BBB Business Review

Is this your Business?

Consumer Complaints

This Business is not BBB Accredited

Impact Renovators, Inc

Phone: (847) 307-1562

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Customer Complaints Summary

5 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Problems with Product / Service5
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints5

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (5)BBB Closure Definitions
07/20/2012Problems with Product / Service
10/16/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
We paid Impact Renovators to repair our roof in 2012, after the roof was damaged by hail in April 2012. They completed the work in November 2012, but subsequent inquiry showed they had not completed the work as requested, that they had used substandard materials and repair methods.

Desired Settlement
I would like a refund of the $16000 they were paid, in order to cover the cost of repairing their substandard work.

10/08/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
ON 10/1/12,IMPACT RENOVATORS INC. **** ******, owner of company XXX XXX-XXXX, put a roof on my house and garage and new gutters. They were supposed to put up a new awning and never did. **l the above was paid for by insurance after hail storm. On 4/17/13, a leak occured around the chimney. 4/20/13 **** sent a worker to assess and found flashing around chimney inadequate and more flashing added. **** also promised to order and put up awning.**** said he would repair wet insulation, which he never did. On 5/21/13, a leak developed down the side of the stack pipe. i called **** on 5/22,23,(voice mail box full) 5/25,28, (voice mail box full).I contacted ****, a worker for Impact Renovators asking his help to contact **** and he said " to be honest with you, ** and I no longer work for Impact as they do not complete their work". He gave me ****'s cell number, XXX-XXX-XXXX. After many calls, some leaving messages, i never recieved an answer.
I decided i wanted nothing to do with this company and on 6/3/13 I had **************** to come and assess the condition of the roof and paid them to correct problems and install an awning. The following is what they found and corrected:
1.Remove and replace aluminum fascia front and back domer and the sides of the back addition.
2. reseal 2 chimney flashings with flashing cement
3. reseal many exposed nails with roofing grade sealant
4. reseal damanged shingles in the back valley.
5. resecure loose wall-to-roof flashing on back dormer and add new flashing on front dormer.
6. supply and install 2 rain caps for the plumbing stacks.
7. remove and replace the awning on the back side of the house with new aluminum awning.
Total $1760.00
The neighbor accross the street had his roof done just before mine by Impact Renovators Inc. and he had a chimney roof leak and also did not recieve his awning either. I do not know if he filed a complaint.
I am filing this complaint so that others will not fall prey to the poor workmanship and even worse the lack of accountability after the work was done.

Desired Settlement
The awning cost and installation was $450.00.
My insurance, Encompass, included the awning in the covered amount. This should be reimbursed to me.
But most of all this review should be posted on their site as I went to the BBB web site before i agreed to let them do the work and did so because you gave them a AAA rating. Impact Renovators are not AAA.

10/08/2013Problems with Product / Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
This company was fixing my neighbors roof when they dropped roofing materials onto my property and caused damage. He never finished their roof properly either and disappeared along with the insurance claim money.

He promised to make the repairs for the damages on my property and is now avoiding all calls. A year has already gone by with no success.

Desired Settlement
I want the amount described above so I can hire someone to fix the damages he made to my property which include my air conditioning unit, roofing, and concrete board.

10/08/2013Problems with Product / Service

Industry Comparison| Chart

Construction & Remodeling Services, Windows - Wells & Covers, Storm Windows & Doors, Home Improvements - Additions, Gutter Cleaning, Basement - Contractors, Contractors - General, Carpenters

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.