Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Greenlight Construction Group LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Greenlight Construction Group LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Greenlight Construction Group LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 14, 2012 Business started: 06/01/2010 in IL Business started locally: 06/01/2010 Business incorporated 01/03/2012 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Tom Lemberis Mr. Joe Drew, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tom Lemberis
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Doors - Patio Doors - Installation Contractors - Gutters Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)


Additional Locations

  • 1919 S Highland Ave STE 108C

    Lombard, IL 60148

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8206 Rockville Rd Ste 137

    Indianapolis, IN 46214

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/24/2016 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last year in October GreenLight Construction Group replaced my gutters and down spouts. The next day I noticed there was a lot of debris left around the property, and one spot on the edge of the roof was now lifted up and open to the elements. I called my contact at the company, she came and cleaned up the property, and later her and her manager fixed the one spot on the edge I had noticed. I paid the balance of the bill, and I thought that was it. I left for the winter. When I came back, I started to notice what I call "brackets" (I don't know the proper term) around the property. I would just throw them away. This week I found four more, in places where they were not just a week earlier. so I called the company, yesterday asking them to come out to check if it was either a bad clean-up job, or a bad install job so the brackets were coming off in six months. The man I spoke to, who identified himself as the manager, agreed to come out this morning at 6am to take pictures and video. I was awake at 5:50 to 6:30 and he was NOT here. When he called later that morning and said he had been here, I told him I was awake, he backtracked and said it was 5am. I jokingly asked what he found, what was the cause of the brackets I found around the house, was it the birds, the stray cats, raccoons? He said,seriously, yes it was the birds, the birds did it. I laughed thinking he was joking, but he was indeed serious. I asked if I had suggested ghosts would he have blamed ghosts? He didn't think this was funny and hung up on me. When I called back he would not answer. When I called the main company number no one answered, and have not received a call back from them. There is a one year warranty on all workmanship and I would like them to honor the warranty.

Desired Settlement: Honor the warranty and fix what is causing the brackets to fall off.

Business Response:

Dear Jill, 

I am writing with reference to the complaint that you had in regards to your service repair. 
First of all, I apologise for the inconvenience and distress as we have not received any calls from you that we did not respond to when it comes to your service issues and would like to schedule this service with you ASAP. Our office has tried to contact you over a dozen times with in the past month and previous. We have sent over a tech to your home with no answer. 

We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly managed and processed immediately however I can not schedule when you are unresponsive to our calls or our service techs that has stopped out to your home.  We at Greenlight Construction Group strive on our reputation and honor all warranties and service issues and your service is no different.  On this occasion an acceptable standard has clearly not been met for you and we are here to resolve this we just need you to respond when we are trying to schedule your service. 

In light of this, we have decided to reach out again today with no response from you. If you can call us to schedule your service call this week as we have been unable to reach you. We hope this will be acceptable to you.

I will call you again to follow up and check in with you about your availability and get you scheduled on Wednesday 8/17/2016 hope that we can get this resolved. 

 

All the Best,

Erica *******

Office Manager 

************

10/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have so many complaints, here they are:I was told the job would start on a Monday, it started on a Tuesday.I was told it would take one day for job to be complete, it actually took 3 full days.I was told this job would be done neatly and professionally. Job site was a message littered with nails around home, damaged and broke planters, ripped house screens, and reused same roof vents.Materials were not completely delivered. Materials that were shorted were roof vents and nails. The workers spray painted and re-used roof vents- 5 of them, and charged us for 5 new vents. The workers had to go to the hardware store to buy nails, this wasted @ 2 hours of labor time.Charged us to take down our dish satellite, when in fact I took it down after the roofers were going to re-roof around the satellite dish. The workers were verbally told not to drive the truck and trailer over our septic tank, but they did it anyways. Too heavy of a load to have on our septic tank, with the old roofing materials being dumped into truck.I had to literally help the one man crew, Manuel, by carrying the roofing shingles upon the roof in 100 degree weather, because there were no other workers here to help him.I sent 2 emails to Joe Bryant with out any response, not by an email reply nor a phone call.The reason why our neighbor Matt recommended them was because they did a good job. Unfortunately we did not get the same sub-contractor, that he had.We still do not know who the sub-contractor was, that did our homeBut Green Light Construction Company was the one who bid on the job. Product_Or_Service: Roofing our home

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Apology and explanation.Correct billing amount, plus a credit for their incompetence.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/09/17) */ Contact Name and Title: Tom ******** - G.M. There were several, unfortunate, incidents throughout the project and the homeowner is correct in having a complaint. The world of Construction can, at times, present some unforeseen circumstances. As a Contractor, we stand by our Ultimate Service & believe that it is our responsibility to handle these issues when they occur. We have addressed and handled each item to correct & resolve our client's issues (whether fair or unfair). In addition, we have given a credit to our client in good faith. In summary, we have a very positive outcome and a positive relationship with our client. While we may disagree with the need to file a complaint, we do respect our client's right to express their complaint. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2015/09/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not received a billing statement, He states he has given credit in good faith, I have not seen the credit, nor do I know how much it is. I would like a corrected bill with the credit amount showing to be mailed to our home. he has stated he has emailed it but I have not seen it. So now I am asked for a paper copy. Once a bill is mailed and I can look at it I will then see if this can be resolved. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2015/10/12) */ Contact Name and Title: Tom ******** - G.M. Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ***@greenlightconstructiongroup.com Everything has been resolved. The credit was given & the customer has paid in full.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Greenlight Construction Group LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)