Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Galaxie Enterprise Holdings LLC

Phone: (773) 783-8300 Fax: (708) 865-9861 View Additional Phone Numbers 10 Davis Dr, Bellwood, IL 60104 http://www.galaxiehome.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Galaxie Enterprise Holdings LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Galaxie Enterprise Holdings LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 18 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

18 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 11 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 5
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 9
Total Closed Complaints 18

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

9 Customer Reviews on Galaxie Enterprise Holdings LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 6
Total Customer Reviews 9

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 12, 2013 Business started: 02/01/1984 in IL Business started locally: 02/01/1984 Business incorporated 12/21/2012 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

City of Chicago
121 N La Salle St # 604, Chicago IL 60602
cityclerk@cityofchicago.org

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
http://www.idph.state.il.us
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Danielle Weller, Customer Service
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Danielle Weller, Customer Service
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling Kitchen Remodeling Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Alternate Business Names
Galaxie Home
Additional Information

Galaxie is under new ownership as of 1/13/2013. Consumers who wish to file a complaint against Galaxie Lumber & Construction Co., Ltd. should contact the Illinois Attorney General.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Galaxie Enterprise Holdings LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10 Davis Dr

    Bellwood, IL 60104 (773) 783-8300

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I spent about $35k on kitchen and bathroom renovations and three years later and I wish I had gone with another company. They have very shady practices, quoting a price and then trying to change, questionable workmanship, and their communication skills are atrocious. Now three years later and I have a leak from my kitchen that has created mold in my laundry room downstairs and a broken shower door. I have been waiting almost two and a half weeks to get these fixed and I get no returned calls or emails.

Desired Settlement: I want for them to communicate the next step and take care of a leaking pipe that has created mold and fix my shower door.

Business Response: We have spoken to the consumer and sent another person out to review the repairs needed. The shower door was ordered after the initial visit under the warranty. The timeline for the door to arrive was 2-3 weeks from time of order. The shower door arrived yesterday 8/30 to our facility and we are coordinating repair with consumer for next week. We will follow up after repair is complete and submit signed service form from the consumer. 

8/25/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/15/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had my bathroom remodeled in March/April of 2016 by Galaxie. Since then the tile grout in the shower has become stained and discolored.

Desired Settlement: I would like that Galaxie honor the warranty and repair or redo the tile grout in my shower.

Business Response: Galaxie contacted the consumer the day we received the complaint information. Originally after installation was complete the consumer made a mention of the grout discoloration. The pictures were reviewed and at that time it was determined that there was not an installation or material issue, the grout discoloration that was happening was normal. We sent our construction manager to the home on 7/8/16 and he cleaned up and stained all grout in the tub area to make a solid color throughout the area at the customers request. The consumer was satisfied with the repair. We have left a few messages and sent an email to the consumer verifying that all concerns were addressed.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

*** *******

5/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed a contract with Galaxie For a Complete Bathroom re-do and add a small window in the shower area. Kitchen work-counters, back splash, painting, new lighting and ceiling fan. Work started 12/7/15 We were told it would be about a two week job. We were given a flat fee for the job and agreed. Bathroom the broke the flange pipe on the wall hung toilet,wanted to hang toilet without it-NO said they would fix it as it was there error. They did but charged us $1000.00 allowance fee. The tub was put in, not all hooked up and ran water, water went thru the floor and ruined the ceiling below. The tub had a hole in it-defective part so they replaced the tub. as they were preparing the shower wall for tile, I noticed that they were using green board and pieced in dry wall, not the backer board we were quoted. The forman lied to his super and said it was backer board, I had pictures it was not backer board. They had to completely tear down the tile all the walls and install correct materials. The window they installed was not with obscure as quoted and then the added $600.00 allowance for that. The day they did the tile they were not prepared, they asked and borrowed a bucket to mix grout in, and a spounge to wipe off grout; this was my small kitchen spounge not a grout sponge. they installed the vanity right after doing the floor. they said the tub and floor were done and the tile could be used the following night. They never put caulk along the edge and the grout is cracking on the floor and in the shower. The Exhaust fan is not working correctly as the night light in it does not work. The medicine cabinet was 24 x 24 but the inset was 22 x 22, they made the hole 24 x 24 then asked us if we had 2 x 4's to build it up.. not prepared for the work. The kitchen is ok-sloppy paint job. My dishwasher had over flowed and we discovered that when the put the disposal in they never took the plug for the dishwasher line out. 8 wks later I had enough and told them to leave

Desired Settlement: They have made threats to put a lien on the house and send us in for collection. I told them When the work was completed by a professional contractor we would see what the difference is. From original contact I owe them about $10000.00 But there are some adjustment to our favor that need to be made. Paid for Bull nose tile, never got that and the allowances they are asking for are not justified. I am in the process of getting estimates for contractor finish. There is more than listed in the explanation above - I ran out of room. Would also like a Big discount as I sat here for 8 weeks watching and correcting this nightmare. , this was a huge mess and stressed me to the point of tears and trouble sleeping, just thinking about what the next day would bring. When job is done by new contractor and they are paid, then we can figure what to pay them. Last night they text me and said if I paid 7500.00 today that would settle it. any later it then be back to 10K, I took that as a threat

Business Response:

***** ********

Balance Due: $8643

Final offer made - $785 for the work that was not completed after she refused to let us back in the house (so she could hire elsewhere to finish), and an additional $500 for frustration. Leaving the balance at $7,358. 

5/12/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Signed a contract for kitchen and bath remodel on 10 Mar; was promised kitchen could be completed by 1 May and the project never got started until 3 Aug. The communications with my project manager were horrible and mishandled from the start; disappointing.She says she'll call and then doesn't. No one will call you back in a timely manner, the computer program they use is difficult to navigate causing delays and your "project manager" (********) does little to help. Our kitchen sink is not the model we selected but we hadn't said anything just to keep the project on track-as what could be done when the countertop was already cut/configured for install. Kitchen measurements were off and cabinets had to be reordered. They decided instead of ordering one of the cabinets in correct size, they would use a filler piece which was ordered approx. 11 Nov. Filler piece came mid Dec and was incorrect size and finally they agreed to order the correct size cabinet which has yet to be installed. There are issues with cabinets that we still need to address. How do you complain on death ears? We have lived in dust and debris for over five months with everything being about 95% complete. Not to mention the countless money that had to be spent on eating out due to not having our kitchen and the inconvenience of a handicapped person trying to navigate amongst the clutter of boxes and materials. Note: this is a condo; not a house where we have room to store things. Our final completion is the bathroom countertop installation and the company is telling us that we picked one pattern where we know that is NOT the pattern we picked as we would not have picked something so similar to the countertop that was installed in our kitchen. In addition, there is a line item for "design services" on our quote which indicates a fee and we would like to know exactly what design services we received for the two bathrooms as we were never presented any renders/drawings of that area to be charged such.

Desired Settlement: We want an adequate proportion of the monies spent on eating out due to the extensive delays. We estimate that the installation/completion of our kitchen was approximately 109 days and are seeking one third of that time or 36 days to be compensated for the added expense of eating out at a rate to be determined. A fair amount towards pain and suffering for the living conditions that we endured for a project that seemed to have no end. A refund for design services not provided and not adequately described in the quote as to the actual cost. A refund for the sink that was not installed in accordance with our selection. Address additional problems now noted with kitchen cabinetry. Completion of our bathroom countertop installation with agreeable pattern/material not what they 'think' we selected.

Business Response: Once the installation began there was a design error based off multiple quotes for the same kitchen. This was at fault of Galaxie, the cabinets were re-ordered at no additional charge to the customer. This did cause delay in the installation waiting for new cabinetry. There were a lot of change orders with additional work that the customer selected which also played a part in the time frame of completion. There were scheduling issues with the crew assigned to the job, Mrs. ******** was offered a separate crew to return to complete the installation so there were no further delays. The consumer declined that offer and only wanted the crew that was originally out to complete the work. We have taken care of the outlying issues with the installation with the exception of one wall cabinet that is on order. We do sincerely apologize to the consumer for the delay in the project completion. Galaxie will follow up with the consumer in regards to the compensation request. 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

 

This company fails to admit to all it's wrong doings starting with a project that didn't get off the ground until 3 Aug; nearly four months after signing a contract.  Then there was the repeated miscommunication where phone calls and emails went unanswered.   The additional work orders DID NOT contribute to the delays with the kitchen project as they were all for the bathroom.  The kitchen cabinet that they say is being rectified is now going over three months to arrive at our location.  We are still awaiting one cabinet and they have yet to call and advise us of same; we only found out when the installer arrived at our residence to give us the news that the wrong cabinet was ordered again.  Not once has this company called to apologize or expedite it's delivery.  As far as the work crew, Galaxie caused the scheduling delays and why would I want a new team to pick up the pieces of a failing installation; it was not the fault of the installation crew for these delays.  I did not want new people in my house when I already established a trust with the current crew.  We will await Galaxie's attempt to rectify this but are not confident in an amenable resolution.

Sincerely,

***** & ********* ********

1/26/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: scheduled online and never got a confirmation. called and had to schedule over the phone after two days of no response. ***** comes out does complete quote and then is fired by the company my guess is for being a good employee. after two different re-measures finally get a project manager (**** ******)... guess what shortly after being assigned her, she is no longer with the company. so far the only easy to work with people are dropped off my project. now assigned roxanne as my project coordinator and tony as my contractor so far the most horrific experience ever. my house was gutted on october 17th and still is not finished. was called last week stating my project was done and came home to still find holes in my walls and a two page list of issues. keep in mind i was told project would take three weeks. call customer service and still no response from ******** after several attempts to contact her with three messages left. most recently this project has caused damage to my newly installed front door and galaxie has not yet fixed it. also part of my project was screwed up by galaxie and now i'm left paying the change order to fix it despite it not being my error.

Desired Settlement: PLEASE FINISH THIS JOB AT NO ADDITIONAL COST TO ME AND FINISH IT CORRECTLY. PLEASE FIX ALL DAMAGE YOU HAVE CAUSED IN MY RESIDENCE. PLEASE STOP LYING TO YOUR CUSTOMER AND STOP BLAMNG OTHERS FOR YOUR HORRIBLE BUSINESS ETHICS AND WORKERS.

Business Response:

We have received and addressed the consumers complaint. Galaxie has maintained contact with Mr. ****** throughout the entire process, I have spoken to him on many occasions. The consumer sent a final punch list last week and we are working on completing all remaining small items for the project to be complete as a whole. Galaxie will be following up with the consumer again to make sure that all of the work has been complete to his satisfaction once the list is done. 

 

Consumer Response:


Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

The project is still not complete and the items that have been finished are poorly completed.

Not to mention most recently I was contacted by a different contractor who is scheduled to come out and fix my front door that Galaxie damaged and was informed that an employee or contractor of Galaxie was pretending to be me on the phone to approve repairs much less then what I requested. In my opinion this is Identity Theft and the representative should be dealt with by Law Enforcement. 


Sincerely,

****** ******

Business Response:

Galaxie is still working to complete the open items for the consumer. Galaxie has never pretended to be the consumer in any phone conversation. We have been in contact with the door company as we are the ones paying for the repair of the door. We have called the door company on multiple occasions, and we always say who we are - it has always been Alex (one of the contractors) or Roxanne (a Galaxie employee), never have we pretended to be Mr. ******.

Galaxie is continuing to complete all open items, but each time as we continue to do that the consumer sends through a new list, so we will continue to work to complete any open items of concern to make sure the consumer is satisfied. 

 

12/4/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We executed a contract with Galaxie on October 12, 2015 for compete tear down/remodeling of a small bathroom in our home. The work was scheduled to begin on 10/24/2015. It took Galaxie over a week to just demolish the bathroom. Today over 30 days later, November 28, 2015 the bathroom is still having serious issues - including when shower is used is leaking into the basement - the sink is not draining and is now leaking into the basement. Galaxie put in new pipes and the house that is over 50 years old never had and issues in the past. The individuals who did the repair appeared to have no experience- including not covering furniture and floors, storing shop-vac in living room and piling debris in backyard, not coming as scheduled or arriving late. Galaxy disconnected the dehumidifier and did not reconnect or advise that their was issues. The problem of the leaks is serious considering a new water heater and heater was installed. I have no confidence in the quality of their work and ability to fix the problems they created. It is my understanding that the leak from the shower has caused water to leak into the wall which could lead to issues with mold. The bathroom which should have taken at most 7 days is still have issues over 30 days later. I would not recommend this company to ANYONE and believe a thorough investigation is needed into the quality of their work overall.

Desired Settlement: Resolution would be for Galaxie to pay for an outside plumber/company to assess the work done and make the repairs. There is no confidence in Galaxie's ability to resolve the issues. A substantial credit to the contract financing of the work for the inconvenience of the length of job, time lost for work, and inability to use the "new" bathroom due to concerns of further damage to the house overall.

Business Response:

The consumer contacted Galaxie on 11/27/2015 that there was a leak in the bathroom and a few other issues. Galaxie had a foreman out there the same day to take a look at the issues. He did not have all necessary tools to complete and a part needed to be ordered for the repair. Galaxie has offered multiple day options to return to fix the problem (there is a defective spigot and stoppers missing on the shower door) to Mr. **** on a phone call on 12/1/2015. Due to the holiday, it took a few days for the part to get in, which I let him know was able to be picked up on 12/1 in the afternoon, and we could return to repair as early as the morning on 12/2/2015 the following day. I have attached the most recent e-mail correspondence between Galaxie and the Consumer. 

We do need to follow the standard warranty process, and business practice guidelines in rectifying the problem. We are doing our part in that, Mrs. **** has now stated she does not request us back for the repair tomorrow (12/5/15) to complete. I have copied and pasted the e-mail correspondence from this morning. We would like to rectify the issue for the consumer as quickly as possible, in order to do that the consumer would need to let us complete the service request appointment. 

"Mrs. ****,

I spoke to your husband on Tuesday, and offered to return to the home first thing Wednesday morning to fix the issues. At his request we were not returning to the home until Saturday. I also offered for you guys to call in any time prior to Saturday to move the appointment sooner, that did not happen which means the appointment was left for Saturday morning. We do follow all practice guidelines for the BBB, the Attorney General and the Chicago Dept. of Consumer Services. The e-mail we received from you that there was a leak and issue with the installation was on November 27th, we returned to the house that same day with a foreman to look at the issues (and at your request not your original installer). Without knowing exactly what the problem is – we do need to send a foreman out to determine the solution. It was explained to your husband during his visit that he would need to return because he did not have all necessary tools to complete the repair, and we also needed to order additional parts since the spigot that was installed was defective (there was not a way for the guys to know until a leak occurred). We offered to be back at the home immediately on Wednesday after the phone call, and that was denied.

During my conversation with your husband a reduction of price was never discussed. There will not be a reduction of cost on the account, Galaxie is doing exactly as they should to rectify the issue in a timely manner, just as it states we should be doing from all of the above sources you have contacted. The proper guidelines are for us to return and fix the issue, if you prevent us from doing that by cancelling the service appointment and not giving us the opportunity to fix the problem we will not pay for another service to come out and complete a repair.

Please let me know how you would like to proceed, the same response will be the posted to the BBB complaint that was received.

Thank you,


Danielle ******
Director of Operations
Galaxie Home | Exteriors, Kitchens, Baths
O:  708-397-4517

From: Leticia ********
Sent: Friday, December 04, 2015 9:24 AM
To: Danielle ****** <d******@galaxiehome.com>
Subject: Fw: Additional issues with remodeling/sink leaking/resolution - unresolved referred to BBB, Illinois Attorney General and Chicago Dept. of Consumer Services


From: Donna **** <donna********@gmail.com>
Sent: Friday, December 4, 2015 9:21 AM
To: Leticia ********
Cc: Roxanne Vedral; Kenneth ****
Subject: Re: Additional issues with remodeling/sink leaking/resolution - unresolved referred to BBB, Illinois Attorney General and Chicago Dept. of Consumer Services

At this time, due to Galaxie's inability to cure the issues with the bathroom remodeling and major issues with the entire construction of the bathroom, Kenneth **** and I have referred the matter to BBB, Illinois Attorney General and Chicago Department of Consumer Services. The bathroom is still not functional for a contract signed on October 12, 2015.  We have requested since Monday to discuss reduction of cost and have not received any call or email regarding this.  Additional correspondence will be forthcoming on this matter and we do not wish for Tony to come to the home on tomorrow morning as we do not believe Galaxy has the competence to repair the major issues they have created for us. 

The last time someone was in our home was on November 28, 2015 and did not come with adequate tools and spent most of his time on his cell phone.

It is unfortunate that this simple transaction has caused us to resort to this direction.

Donna L. ****, Esq. 
Kenneth B. ****"

 

Consumer Response:
Complaint: 10971406

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

Donna ****

Consumer Response: The response oversimplified the issues. The work began October 24 and still has issues. We have sent followup email to Galaxie asking what work will be done. We have asked to discuss a reduction in price due to problems and time lost from work, etc al. This will be the 3rd time now someone has looked at problems with leaks and bath. Sink not draining and stopper not worker was brought to Galaxie attention before. The issue of water leak us major due to location over furnace and water heater in basement.  We have been very patient with the company since Oct 24.  The work they performed doesn't match what they advertise including an inaccurate BBB rating of A+ when it is B.

11/16/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: below is an email outlining our issues; Steve: Let's discuss some of your comments; 1) This is the first time I am hearing anything regarding "There were issues internally trying to get to the scale of the floor plan off of a standard sheet of paper, which resulted in our inability to render based on that. " Your Team has had this information for a while now and if there where any issue, I would have expected to be notified at that time so we can resolve. Another example of not communicating to the client so we can keep the information advancing. 2) As far as having quite a bit of work done, I have seen one rendering from Roxanne and the rendering from you about the cabinet type which wasn't even a representation of my kitchen layout. 3) The several site visits - We had the initial sales call from Andy. Then after two missed appointments by your Team, I had the kitchen measured. Andy stopped by one more time to drop off a cabinet finish sample and then we had the last meeting with Andy to discuss the new design with the architect. Then as you know, everything stopped. Since then, I have had one more phone call with you in an attempt to keep this relationship moving forward. You missed the next call because of illness, which I can understand, but I had to reach out to you for a follow up call. You selected the time for the next call and then canceled it the same day because your expanding your business. I understand that you have to expand your business, but sharing that with a dissatisfied customer as the reason why you are concealing a call you scheduled, doesn't make me happy and is a clear example of the lack of customer service!!! As my last email stated, I do not want to proceed with Galaxie due to the lack of communication and client/customer service. Your offer of refunding half of the down payment is not acceptable as I am the one that has to continuously reach out to your Team. I feel as I am project managing your Team instead of your Team managing any aspect of this project.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking my deposit of $5,000.

Business Response:

We have been in contact with the consumer since the complaint was filed. We are working on a negotiated solution for everyone. I believe we have reached an agreement and are waiting for all parties to sign the agreement and move forward.

11/13/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Scheduled a Kitchen remodel - took my money and then proceeded to use every excuse known to man why work could not be started. Sent our cabinets to our home then went bankrupt owing us about $9000. This was after I spoke to their company president personally. Do not trust they have NO business morals

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund Money returned would be good, but I'm not holding my breath. I don't understand how a company can do this to as many people as this group did and not be charged with theft or fraud. They are back in business. with the same owners and staff as though nothing has happened. I have written to Anita ******* our States Attorney and was told she or her office could do nothing. I just want to warn ALL consumers about their lack of morals and business ethics.

Business Response: I am sorry to hear that work contracted with Galaxie prior to going out of business was not completed. Attached for your information is an article published in April 2013 from the Chicago tribune. http://articles.chicagotribune.com/2013-04-03/business/ct-biz-0403-luna-galaxie-20130403_1_jingle-home-improvement-business-empire-carpet

As you can see there is absolutely no linkage between the old Galaxie and Galaxie Home, in fact we don’t employ any of the previous Galaxies employees nor contractors. Although we are not legally obligated to compensate or complete previous Galaxie customers jobs we certainly would be willing to assess your particular issue and see if there is something we can do in the event that you need installation services or a repair of previously installed work.  

10/29/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with Galaxie to remodel my bathroom on 5-31-2014. I chose and approved all my products for the remodel via Galaxie change system Buildertrend. I chose a frameless glass shower door on 11-8-2014. I called Galaxie several times and spoke to Project Manager, Roxanne regarding project start date. Galaxie did not begin the project until 5-11-2015. First, they did not follow the specs and put up Tile on the wall over the tub which had to be removed. Second, they built the shower w/o installing a recessed lighting. Third, they installed the shower door that I rejected on 11-8-2014. Fourth, they demolished the bathroom down to the studs and failed to put up any tarp thus causing construction dust to go thru my entire home.I have respiratory issues and sleep with a breathing machine. The construction dust got into my machine and caused me to wake up on 5-12-2015 with a mouth full of blood. I have tried to work with the company and asked them to put in the correct shower door or give me a discount of 20% so that I can have the correct shower door installed myself. They have refused and on 8-3-2015 they have threatened to put a lean on my property.

Desired Settlement: I would like Galaxie to provide me a refund of 20% so that I can have the frameless shower door purchased and installed myself. I was never asked if I approved this door and the shower door style changed drastically and it was never put in Buildertrend for me to approve or reject it.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/08/27) */ Contact Name and Title: D. ****** Dir of Ops Contact Phone: ********** Contact Email: *******@galaxiehome.com Galaxie entered a contract with Candy **** in May of 2014. The project did not start until May of 2015, this was due to products not being selected by Ms. ****, or having to select new products that had been discontinued since there was delay by the customer approving final selections. Pertaining to the specific issues in the complaint, the executed contract is specific as to the scope of work and what was included in the sales price however In order to keep a happy customer Galaxie provided numerous services that were not included in the original contract price such as installing an extra toilet in the basement, installing additional recessed cans, replacing the bathroom door, painting the window/door trim and replacing the shelving in the hallway closet all completed at no additional charge. In regards to the construction dust, Galaxie does take responsibility that the installers did not place a tarp at the door entrance and dust entered into the hallway outside of the bathroom, to rectify that situation on August 1st Galaxie sent out a cleaning company in which they cleaned the entire home - including the garage and basement floor. The shower door that was selected by Ms. **** originally had been discontinued as a result in the delay on starting the project as a result of Ms. ****, we did explain this and received verbal approval from her that we would instead install an upgraded custom door with the same chrome finish - a semi frameless door. She was aware and did agree to this prior to the measuring taking place for the door, After the installation Ms. **** let us know that she did not like the shower door that was installed, at that point Ms. **** and Galaxie discussed numerous options on how to move forward. Originally, Dan (Field Superintendent) went to Ms. ****'s home and discussed that we would send the cleaning crew and she would receive a $300 discount to keep the current door in which she agreed, at that time she was to sign the completed finance paperwork and COC. After Galaxie sent the cleaning crew she still refused to sign the appropriate paperwork for payment. We then offered $1,000 off the contract - we had received a quote for the shower door she wants installed now for $800. She agreed at that time and was scheduled to come into the office to sign the appropriate paperwork. When Ms. **** arrived she refused again to sign the paperwork and was not happy that a $1,000 check wasn't going to be cut and given to her at that time. As of today 8/26/2015, Galaxie has still not received payment for the work performed. The job has been substantially complete for almost two months, we had the original deposit of $1,300 and there is still an open balance on the account of $11,387.96 - this balance does reflect the $1,000 discount. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2015/09/15) */ I am not satisfied with Galaxie's resolution, Galaxie refuses to replace the shower door with a frame less door that I selected. I have read Galaxie's response and it is full of half truths. First of all, I selected all my products for my bathroom remodel by November 8, 2014. Using their in-house application Builder Trend. According to Galaxie everything must be approved through builderTrend, NO Verbal Agreements would be accepted. THE PROJECT WOULD BEGIN APPROXIMATELY IN SIX WEEKS TO GET ON THE SCHEDULE. Once I had approved all my products. I did not hear from Galaxie, in fact I had to call Danielle and complain about when they were going to start the project. Per the contract, recessed lighting was supposed to be installed in the shower stall, but the contractor built the shower with out it and shelving in the linen closet. There was never additional recessed lighting installed and the installation of the toilet, bathroom door and painting was Danielle's way of rectifying all the promises that were not kept via the contract. Galaxie sent one lady to clean the construction dust, she didn't do a good job so I had call a cleaning crew out myself. It took three people to clean the construction dust from my entire home including the basement and garage. I never delayed the project. Galaxie told me that the person who sold the contract left the company and I feel I got lost in the shuffle. Secondly, the Project Managers were the worst, they DO NOT return phone calls. I had two different Project Managers during my time with the company and they were horrendous. I never agreed to the installation of a Semi-Frame less door, as a matter of fact, I was not at home when the door was installed, I depended on the Project Manager Jennifer ****** to have the vendors install the correct door. In fact, I rejected the door that was installed. I was not told the door I selected was discontinued until I complained about the door they installed. I was told by Dan that Jennifer, the Project Manager chose that door. I had instructed the vendor to speak with the Project Manager Jennifer so she could show him the door I selected in Builder Trend. Dan did come to my home and he told me that the vendor they used discontinued frame less doors, but that was not true as I found many different styles of frame less doors on the vendor's website. Galaxie refused to put in the shower door I selected and then they started threatening me to put a lien on my property. Even though I was not satisfied, I felt threatened and pressured to sign papers to have *********** release the money. On 8-3-15, Danielle called and threatened that if I did not come in and sign the release by 12:00 pm, Galaxie Attorneys would file a lien on my property. On 8-4-15, I did sign to have the money released under great duress, but I refused to sign an agreement stating that I will not contact BBB or go on social media and speak negatively about my experiences with Galaxie. *********** is doing their own investigation on Galaxie's business practices in this matter and I suspect that is why Galaxie has not been paid. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2015/09/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) No I do not accept this because Galaxie still refuses to replace the semi-frame less door they installed WITHOUT my consent. They refuse to install the frame less door that I chose. I am appalled that Galaxie would accuse me of lying when they, themselves are telling half-truths. Galaxie never offered to give me cash money to replace the shower door myself. What they did offer was a $1000.00 discount off of the existing total, but they would not pay to repair the damage to the shower wall. That is provided I signed a legal document stating that I would not file a lawsuit or go to BBB or social media and speak negatively about them. I refused to sign it because as I told them I had already filed claims with BBB, Attorney General Office and Social Media (YELP). Galaxie asked me to withdraw the complaint that I had filed with BBB, I refused. Galaxie sent a single lady to clean my house of the construction dust. I had to hire a professional cleaning company to clean my home of all the construction dust from top to bottom. To make up for all the mistakes and inconveniences, Galaxie offered to paint my bathroom window, paint my bathroom door and install the old toilet in the basement because they had made so many mistakes prior to installing the shower door. They mistakenly put tile on the wall over the tub and it had to be ripped out. The project stalled for a week because they put the tile for the shower wall on the wall over the tub and they had to reorder it. They failed to install the recessed lighting in the shower per the contract. Galaxie refused for two weeks to build the linen closet, I had to go into their office with my contract on 6-4-15 before they would agree to build it. The contractors were cleaning their tools and paint brushes in my new Kitchen and bathroom sinks. In July 2015, Galaxie began threatening to put a lien on my property if I did not sign a document for *********** to release the funds. So under duress on 8-4-15, I signed the release for them to get paid, even though I was not satisfied. Galaxie asked me to notify *********** to release the funds, which I did. *********** asked me if I was satisfied with the project, was it done to my specification and was I happy with how I had been treated. I told *********** the same truth that I have told to BBB, Attorney General and Yelp. I informed *********** that I had signed a release because I was being threatened with a lien on my property. *********** said that they would be conducting an internal investigation because they do not expect businesses in the Home Projects Program to operate in that manner. They said that they would notify Galaxie and I should wait to hear from them. I did not tell them not to release the funds that was their choosing. On 8-21-15, Galaxie put a $12,387.00 lien on my home. Even though they know I signed a release. On 9-21-15 I contacted *********** they stated that they are still conducting the investigation on Galaxie and that I should wait to hear from them. Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2015/10/29) */ Galaxie Home has placed numerous different options and resolutions on the table for the consumer to rectify the shower door situation. Those offers are still on the table if the consumer was to change their mind. At this point if the consumer is un-willing to accept any of those resolutions Galaxie Home will maintain taking the legal route to handle the remaining balance on the account. The lien as stated before has already been placed on the property and will remain. Galaxie Home will file a lawsuit in regards to the matter to obtain payment. Thank you, Danielle ****** Director of Operations Galaxie Home Exteriors, Kitchens, Baths O: ************

10/5/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May 2014, I met with a bathroom designer from Galaxie several times to lay out plans for my children's bathroom I was going to remodel. We probably spent over 12 hours together going over options and about $12,000. I was very specific in what I wanted... durability and easy to clean. I identified what I wanted through pictures and he wrote what I wanted down. The only thing I could see is the model number of the materials I chose. He assured me he had everything correct. After that point,*************** became my point of contact. She sent me to a web page to "approve" the items I chose. I noticed the faucets were wrong, and they nicely and easily fixed that and gave me the correct faucets. There were other very minor issues, which were fixed. The problem was the cabinet "approval" only showed the faces of the cabinets and drawers, which looked correct. Then came the installation... I noticed the cabinet drawers were not dovetailed which I specifically ordered. I know that because one of my requirements was durability. I called Galaxie immediately after installation in July, 2014 and ******* said they would order me dovetailed cabinet drawers. I followed up in several times after that. In October 20, 2014, I sent another follow up email. ******* said they were being delivered that week and would give me an exact date no later than that Thursday. In December, the installers finally came with the drawers. They opened the box and they were still not dovetailed. I called her and she apologized and said she would order me the correct drawers. On December 18, 2014, I followed up again asking about the drawers. She said she was just waiting for them to come in and would check the status to let me know. Again on January 29, I asked about the status of the drawers. I called a few times after that and never heard anything. Today, I opened the cabinet which I rarely do because it is in my kid's bathroom. It is on the side of the counter they rarely use. I noticed the bottom was covered with water because there was a leak in the pipes the installers put in. The water was black and moldy so you know it was there for a while. I also noticed that the leak not only ruined the bottom of the cabinet but also had ruined one of the bottom drawers. Since it is not dovetailed, it split the drawer. The installation of this sink was not done correctly. There is no way after a year the cabinet should be filled with water, which has now caused the bottom of the white cabinet to be moldy, the drawer is completely destroyed, and the entire vanity is ultimately ruined. I spent a lot of money for a single mom. I relied on the expertise of Galaxie, their designer, and their installers to ensure I had a beautiful, long lasting bathroom. Now, my cabinet is destroyed and needs to be replaced. I somehow have to find a way to have it replaced and the sink fixed. I would like Galaxie to replace the cabinet and provide the correct drawers for both of my cabinets.

Desired Settlement: I would like Galaxie to replace the cabinet and provide the correct drawers for both of my cabinets.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/09/23) */ Galaxie has made all requested repairs for consumer and the job is complete. The consumer was sent a new certificate of completion form to sign and return which we will upload when we receive.

7/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I signed a contract with Galaxie in feb 2015 for a kitchen remodel project. They started at the end of April and as of today still are not done. We were told it would take 2-3 weeks. I keep complaining to Galaxie, and my contractor assigned to me by Galaxie about the lack of progess in finishing my job. They keep telling me they are aware of what needs to get finished but keep stringing me along as to when the work will actually take place. The work keeps being pushed back another day and so on and so forth. This is what still needs completion: cabinet drawers and backing of 2 cabinets need resolution, appliance installation including outlet installation for microwave, faucet, waterline hook up to sink and to fridge once installed. tile to be grouted and caulked, quarter-round install at baseboards and top coat applied to hardwood floors. Once final inspection approved we are to receive bond refund of 300.00 paid.

Desired Settlement: I want once and for all my job to be completed, Galaxie needs to stop stringing me along!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2015/06/29) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ******* V.P.Operatio Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@galaxiehome.com We sincerely apologize for delays in **** *****'s project. It is never our intention to fall behind on a project because we understand how disruptive a project can be in a home owners everyday life. As of 6/29 the project has two open items.. Cabinet drawer will be installed on 7/1.We will be scheduling final inspections on the same day as well. Once inspection has been passed we can issue refund for bond. Thanks for you patience. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 11, 2015/06/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Galaxie is stating that there are two items left for completion the cabinets and the final inspection however that is not completely accurate. I was informed today by my project manager that my contractor would be coming out Wednesday to finish the cabinets however we are also still in need of the quarter round placement at the baseboards Also in regards to the final inspection we had a final inspection after appliance installation that we failed and we failed because there were two outlets that were loose, our dishwasher still needs to be mounted to our countertop and we do not have an anti-tip device on our oven. As soon as we failed I immediately was in contact with the project manager. At that moment in time I requested that no one come back to the house until everything can be completed in one day, I did not want little bits and pieces to be done across multiple days so I hope come Wednesday everything will be done as I previously discussed with the project manager upon failing the final inspection. Also there is trim around our cabinets in two spots that is falling off. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2015/07/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** - Dir. Of Ops Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: *******@galaxiehome.com This project has been completed and we received a signed certificate of completion from Mrs. *****. We understand the frustration caused by the delay it took to complete the project and sincerely apologize. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 17, 2015/07/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Job finally completed

5/15/2015 Delivery Issues
2/16/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: From day one when the sales men walked into our home we have been lied too many times. First going back to the time on when the project would be done. We told the sales person we wanted to wait because we did not want to go through the holidays in a remodel. we where promised if we did this now hey would have every thing done by thanks giving. the second promises give the same night was the whole thing for the remodel would hinge on getting the eclectic updated on the house. We where given a verbal quote from the sales man a price which fit into our budget. and promised that if we did a separate contract it might be even less after they came out to inspect. This was to happen right away. again this did not happen. so we did get some one to come out and look then a week later got a new price. a lot more then the verbal quote. But I understood and thought the company would have done all there home work for codes and what was needed. this was the reason for the extra cost. they wrote up a contract and gave me a price. I did accept the higher price. then a few weeks later after I have paid for a very large sum to get the cabinets ordered not too mention the high cost at the contract singing. so far about 10 grand. they then came back and said opps we have to charge you even more because of city code which they should have done way before this Mean while the entire job is losing time because they did not do there home work. They write there contracts in such vague matters a person could read anything they want into it. I was stuck already paid 13 grand now and was told we could not cancel the contract. being my house is not half turn apart the cabinets are on order and I paid a lot of money what choice did I have but to pay for the extra cost. so its just a lie after lie with them. so the work has finely got going with lots of wasted time. We are never going to meet the holiday dead line even though when I called they told we are going on schedule. now we come into a plumbing issue needs to be Product_Or_Service: home remodel Account_Number: no contract number

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) bottom line is ran out of area to make all my complaints the house has failed the inspectors city codes. Per the inspector they told the work men all the work that had to be done. also one of my cabinet door is missing and told two weeks now its been 4 week s and they can not give me date. now they want to charge me more money to bring the house up to code because they did not do what the inspector told them. fix my house to code and not charge me more. get me cabinets in and fulfill there end

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/02) */ The replacement pantry doors were ordered as soon as the issue was discovered, we had to wait for the manufacturer to deliver the new replacement doors in order to complete the punch list item. Mr. ********* has since received the doors and our installer will be completing that task on Saturday February 7th. In regards to the water heater issue, Galaxie was not contracted to complete any work in regards to the water heater or pressure relief tank. This was discovered by the inspector and needs to be completed in order to pass inspection. All work on the Galaxie contract has been complete as requested. To move forward it was agreed with the consumer that we would cover half the cost of the water heater ($418) and he would pay the other half ($418) once the inspection passes ***** the pressure relief tank is added. This resolution has been signed by both parties and the work will begin Saturday February 7th. Thank you, Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I still feel this was not a good solution but once again feel like I have not much of a choice to make this resolved. I feel I'm owed some kind of compensation for all the extra charges because they did not do there home work all the delays and lies to my wife and me no matter what they say or do fro here they can never give me back the worst 3+ months of my family life. The only reason they even made the offer they have is because I went to me credit card company and they stepped in. at this point I want the whole thing over and my life house and stress to be resolved. I feel a monetary compassion is due not much 1000.00 and a real apology would be great. I paid XXXXX.00 for stress head aches my wife in tears our life turned upside down because they did not keep any of the promises that where made to us. From what I can see there are other complaints like mine and others that feel this company does what ever it can to make a sale no matter who the lies hurt. I still do not believe that they ever would have talked to me if my bank and I would not have made the threat to do a stop payment. Per the person I talked to on a three way call the have let go of the sales person who came in my home. If this is true it still does not re leave the company of promises made to my wife and I. I have gone over and over with galaxy time and time again but was totally ignored. Not one time during this whole process did I ever get a chance to talk to a person who seamed like they really care or wanted to help me. The gentlemen I talked to with help from my bank needs to review all the emails phone calls back in forth over this whole process. The worst day of this whole process is how they did not take any concern on my house when they dropped off all the cabinets flooring ect off at my house. They stacked all this stuff in my house from floor to ceiling to where you could not move I the house so for a month we trapped like rats in the back of my house. My 75 year old father moved some of the heavy boxes just so we could get in and out of the house. so I come home and my wife is in tears. because now we all this stuff piled in my house and she can even move or watch tv in our home. we had boxes stacked in the hall and leaving room from floor to ceiling. If you as the BBB where to take a look at the way they write there contracts in such a vague matter you will how they are able to take advantage to the normal person trying to improve there life. Thanks for your help in this matter. yours truly **** *********

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted Galaxie for a kitchen remodel w/ a sketch of design I had done that included 2 base cabinets under a peninsula countertop. I met w/ 2 reps ***** and ******* and showed the designs and picked out the cabinets. We also agreed to new pantry doors. They said they would look to match the doors w/ the cabinets. In the contract the specific cabinets not listed and when I asked about it, I was told they are all included in the line item "install base/wall cabinets" (incl the pantry doors) and that each one we picked out was ordered save for the pantry doors which could not be ordered at the time because they had to research what would work. Both the sketch and the what we picked out included the 24 x 12 x counter height open shelf cabinet under the peninsula. When the project manager *** came in July, we again went over the sketch incl the open shelf cabinet and we again discussed what could replace the pantry doors. I informed him that Garrett was to have gotten back to me re ideas but he never did. *** said he had ideas and it would not be a problem but he too would have to see what would fit. Dan tried to configure the open shelf cabinet to face south but that didn't work. He asked if we could just take it out and I specifically said no that it was "not an option to not have the shelf". In the same meeting not 5 minutes later, he then produced a schematic w/ 2 serial numbers as the base under the peninsula. I said that configuration will work and correlated each serial number to each cabinet both wall and base as discussed. *** did not correct me so I signed presuming the 2nd serial number was the open shelf cabinet that would be the one picked out w/ Garrett in the catalog. In Aug I contacted the project administrative manager ******** to see what was actually ordered for the cabinets and she said she would put them on the "Buildertrend" website but never did. Demolition was Oct. 6th. *** supposed to come to site 10/10 but doesn't show. Cabinets installed Oct. 12-13. There was no open shelf cabinet and I emailed 10/13 both *** and *** with no response from them. Countertops cannot be installed w/o all base cabinets in and leveled. Contractor say they were told not to do anything else. When I spoke to *** he said this was not part of the order. I said yes and texted serial number, he said that was for the back panel for the other base. None of the other cabinets have a serial number for the panels on the schematic to clue me into a problem and *** did not correct me when I signed the schematic in July verifying base organizer + open shelf. After several calls, texts and emails, *** said on 10/15 that the open shelf cabinet would be ordered and it would take 2-3 wks. I texted on 10/20 to be sure it was ordered and to request they put a rush so we can proceed and *** texted "yes it was..taked to *** today..just talked to Mike (head contractor)..he will meet you Wed (10/22) to confirm cabinets..." I called Jen 10/22 to be sure it would be rushed and she said it wasn't ordered because I would have to pay for it. Cabinet is $472 and was negotiated at the start. There are many other annoying instances of not returning calls at all, not responding to or acknowledging receipt of emails since July.

Desired Settlement: I want the rushed order of the open-shelf cabinet so I can put in the counter and the ordering of pantry doors both of which without additional cost to me since it was negotiated and agreed to in the "install base/wall cabinets" part of the contract

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/24) */ As of 10/24/14 our Director of Operations has reached out to **** ***** and is resolving her issues.

9/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Work was commissioned to be done by a specific date, and work is still not completed several months later (3 months). There have been several attempts to contact the company, with slow or little responses. Damage has been done, and garbage has remained on my property for several weeks. Multiple construction day appointments were made and cancelled by workers to the inconvenience of my professional externship and schooling. Damage to my property happened with little concern of the company. Construction materials were disposed of improperly on my property that was damaging to my plumbing.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking that the job get done so that I am satisfied based on what the company promised me. Due to the lateness of the project that was promised to me, the mistakes made, and the miscommunication from the company. I would like to no longer have to pay remaining amount of the deal. I have already paid them $19,000.00 up front which leaves approximately $9,000.00 which I do not think I should have to pay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/02) */ We have completed the work on the original contract completing a punch list provided by the customer on 1 /5 /14. The customer was unhappy with the the tile coordination between the existing floor and the new tile installed around the bathtub enclosure.In the spirit of good customer service Galaxie agreed to install a new bathroom floor tile matching new selection installed in the tub surround.After installation a new punch list was created and we have been in the process of completed added items up to this date. All items have been completed except a bathtub refinishing due to a chip in the bathtub that was notice sometime while completing the final punch list. The punch list items should be completed during the week of 5/5/14. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/05/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Galaxie Enterprise Holdings LLC's complaint response is NOT satisfactory. The work was NOT completed on 1/5/14. The punch list that they referred to was made to reflect the work that the first contractors did NOT complete. The first contractors were not performing the job they were supposed to do. I complained to Galaxie about this, and Galaxie told me to sign their work, and they will give me a new contractor even though the original punch list was not yet completed. While the first contractors were redoing the bathroom, they broke my window (I have pictures). They removed all of the cracked frosted glass to try and make me not notice it, but I did because I was then able to see clearly outside to my neighbor's house. I let Galaxie know about this damage, and they did not fix it until 4 months later. I had clear sight out of my window in my bathroom, which removed my privacy, for 4 months. This is not to my satisfaction. My original tub had a small chip (which I have pictures of), and the Galaxie employee (Diana) I spoke with told me that there was no way of fixing that chip other than getting a new tub. She then said that if I get a new tub, I would have to get new tiles too. That is the ONLY reason I decided on a new tub. When the workers were installing the brand new tub (that Galaxie told me I had to get) they damaged it by chipping it. After the Galaxie workers put this damaged chip in my NEW tub, they decided WITHOUT my agreement that they would fix it by adding a porcelain pour to it instead of replacing the tub. They originally told me they would replace it with a new tub, but later changed their minds. In the meantime, a third party professional was shown pictures of the original tub and its chip and advised that the porcelain pour could have been used to fix the original tub which Galaxie had said otherwise about. Therefore, I ended up paying for a new bathroom that was unneeded. Now that the porcelain pour is completed on the new tub, it still does not look brand new. You can tell that there is a spot that was just covered by a porcelain pour. This is unsatisfactory. Since they have been working on my bathroom for four months, I have been unable to use the shower/tub upstairs for that long period of time. I had to use the basement shower that is currently not in good condition. I also had to use the toilet in my basement during most of the weeks they worked. One time when I had to use the basement toilet, there was a large amount of grout in the toilet (I have pictures). I found out that the contractors were incorrectly disposing of the left over grout in my basement toilet damaging my plumbing which is unacceptable. During their 4 months of work, another damaging incident occurred. I was hand-washing my dishes in my new kitchen sink when all of a sudden I saw water pouring out of the new cabinets below the sink. I opened them and found all of the pipes detached (I took pictures). The water damaged my brand new cabinetry, and I called Galaxie. The new contractor did send someone in to reattach the pipes, who told me the pipes had originally not been screwed on tight enough. Now there is the risk of mold growing under my brand new sink due to the incorrect work done by the original contractors. Galaxie's original response to my complaint through BBB did not actually address my concerns or requests. The garbage that contained hazardous waste and materials has now been removed from my basement, but large amounts of that garbage had been left in my basement (were my dogs spend a good amount of time) for over a month even when I had informed them multiple times it had to be removed. It is May 10, 2014 and the work is still not completed. This is over 4 months past the time they informed me that this work would be completed by. It has been an inconvenience to my academic schedule and profession. Several construction appointments had been made which they did not end up showing up for even though I had gone out of my way to change my schedule for. In the last BBB complaint, I requested to no longer have to pay the amount I currently owe due to this non-completion, mishandling of my project, the damage to my house, and the inconvenience to my daily schedule. The company has referred me to discuss all of this with *** ******* and he has not been communicative or cooperative. Throughout this whole project, Mr. ******* rarely contacted me despite my multiple attempts to contact him to have these issues resolved. At this point, I have no interest in speaking with Mr. ******* any longer. I would rather communicate with the president of the company Steve ****** and I am no longer willing in any way to pay the remaining $8500 at this point. I feel that the work for this whole project was done poorly and that the amount of $19,000 I have already paid is too much because of: the lack of quality in the work, the lack of quality in communication, the non-completion of the projects, and the continuous damages that were done to my house. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/06/10) */ Galaxie has completed the original contract with the customer and has completed a punch list of repairs and additional work the customer has requested because she felt they were part of the original contract however they were not. We have also completed a second contract that was a "no charge" to the customer. In our attempt to resolve `this customer's complaint we have set a meeting with our ***** Superintendent, if resolution is not met I would suggest binding arbitration though the Better Business Bureau before seeking other means of collection.Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2014/06/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This company has not in any way resolved my complaint. They did have someone call me, and he made an appointment to come to my place to have a discussion on my complaints on Wed June 18th, 2014, but again they called to cancel and reschedule the date. This appointment still has not taken place, so there has been absolutely no resolution.

8/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In March 2014 I contracted with Galaxie Enterprise Holdings LLC to remodel my kitchen. They failed to measure properly and I could not use my micro hood.When the dishwasher was reinstalled they lefy thr electrical wiring on the floor instead of placing it back in the junction box.They completelt destroyed the back of the sink base and tried to cover up the mess by using peel and stick tile, which promply fell off. They dented my refrigerator and left a big scratch on the range. They also left the kitchen in such a mess that it took me two days to clean it up. One cabinet door and one drawer does not match in color and has been reordered 4 times, so far it is still unfinished. There are graduated spaces between the stove and cabinets on either side. When I started calling these issues to their attention they never returned my calls. Only after repeated calls did they finally respond, promising to send someone out to look at the situation, but no one came. Again more calls from me.Galaxie has been paid through Wells Fargo so they aren't concerned that the project was a disaster from start to finish. I am left paying for a shoddy, incomplete jod.

Desired Settlement: I would like Galaxie to completely refund my money. The work was shoddy and to say the lease the service leaves a lot to be desired. I am sure this remodeling project has not added any value to my condo.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 11, 2014/08/05) */ We have been working through the issues with the cabinet manufacturer to secure a door that does not have any natural defects... this issue should be resolved soon. The back of the cabinet had to be cut to fit the plumbing pipes. We could not shut the building plumbing down to fit the cabinet properly.This be no means is an excuse to leave the finished product however we made two attempts to cover the exposed wall behind the inside of the cabinet but the material did not adhere. I have sent Ms. ******* an eamil suggesting squaring of the cut cabinet to make it more uniform and painting the exposed wall and dressing pipes with chrome rings. I look forward to Ms. *******'s response so we can move forward and complete her job satisfactorily Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2014/08/06) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) In order for Galaxie to fix the damage they caused would be to completely replace the sink base. Which would mean removing the counter top, sink and sink base. I am not up physically to having that done. Their solution is to glue something over the problem, which does not work as they admit. Galaxie is just trying to repair their misteak as cheaply as possible no matter how inappropriate it is. Noone from Galaxie has been in touch with me regarding the replacement of the cabinet drawer and door since June. I have had to work with **** ****** Account Manager, ***** Cabinetry. He stopped by measured, and ordered the appropriate color. Once the items arrive his supposed to install them personally. Final Business Response /* (4000, 15, 2014/08/07) */ I have sent emails to Ms. ******* requesting a time to come out and resolve the back panel issue..we have constraints on what can be done because the inability to be able to shut down the water supply and replace the back of the cabinet. It is a cosmetic function of the back of the cabinet that the pipes come thru. **** ***** is a manufacturer representative of the cabinet manufacturer. He is acting on our part because of the difficulty the cabinet manufacturer has had in matching the color of the door in question. By no means has there been a lack of response. all i need is a date that we can come out and resolve the cabinet issue. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2014/08/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Obviously Galaxie will not be able to repair the damage to the cabinet to my satisfaction. I will find someone else to make the repair and Galaxie can reimbuse me for time and material. At this point I do not wish Galaxie to return to my home for anything. I am still asking for a full refumd. BBB Please do not mark this complaint as resolved because it isn't.

4/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

9 Customer Reviews on Galaxie Enterprise Holdings LLC
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart