BBB Accredited Business since

Fiji Construction, Inc.

Phone: (847) 462-0990 3300 3 Oaks Rd, Cary, IL 60013 http://www.fijiconstructioninc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Fiji Construction, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Fiji Construction, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Fiji Construction, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 2
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 16, 2009 Business started: 05/10/2001 Business started locally: 05/10/2001 Business incorporated 04/06/2009 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Chad Hagen, President Mrs. Deborah Holme, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Chad Hagen, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Commercial Windows Gutters & Downspouts Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Fiji Construction, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3300 3 Oaks Rd

    Cary, IL 60013 (847) 462-0990

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Fiji replaced some roof boots around vents on our home. They must have damaged some shingles in the process so they replaced them. Well the replacement shingles were light gray on a dark gray roof. I called to have the Field supervisor and the Sr. Sale Manager come out to look at it. They basically stated they weren't even going to try to get a closer match. Their solution was to have someone else do the repairs and they wouldn't charge me. I asked the Sr. Sales manager if he would be happy with this job on his own home and he stated that he wouldn't. So how can you do this type of job on a coustomer's home and have them happy about it

Desired Settlement: I would like the job done right and completed

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/15) */ After discussing the repair with the homeowner, which did stop the leak, we did further research and we were able to find some materials that more closely match the existing shingles. After showing a sample of these shingles to the homeowner, he stated that he was happy with that color selection and initialed our paperwork confirming his approval. The work has been completed and we trust this should bring this matter to a satisfactory conclusion.

5/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Invoice #1533/******* dated 12/30/11. New Roof, New Siding and New Gutters Sub Total: $19,750.45 Invoice was immediately paid in full. Gutter portion of the charges is $1227.34 Claims specialist: **** ******** My gutters worked perfectly for 25 years until Fiji replaced them with insufficient gutters. Prior to installation, I asked the Claims Specialist what kind of gutters they use, he told me not to worry, he said Fiji used all over-sized gutters and they would be better than my existing gutters. They are not. The gutters they installed are inadequate. Each time it rains they over flow and the water runs into the ground along the foundation of the house. During the past two years I have contacted Fiji several times. When I am told they will be at my house the next day, they do not show. When I am told the owner will call me, he does not. The gutters they chose to install on my house are not sufficient to handle water from the roof when it rains. Fiji will not stand behind their work and correct the problem.

Desired Settlement: When I have new gutters installed on my house, I expect them to work properly. They can either refund my money so I can have the job done right or replace the gutters so they work properly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/30) */ Our company takes full responsibility for the homeowner's issue with her gutters. The claims specialist mentioned did not last long with our company and has long since been well removed. We apologize for any inconvenience to our homeowner. When this matter came to my attention, I called the homeowner right away and was at her house within about 1/2 hour. Then immediately, I called our gutter specialists and they were at the house about 2 hours later and made the proper adjustments immediately and installed new over sized downspouts. While performing the work, we noticed debris in some of the gutters & downspouts so we checked and cleaned all of them. The homeowner, who I very much enjoyed meeting, seemed very pleased with our work and response time and we both presided over the ongoing work together. We are both now anxiously awaiting a heavy rain storm to see the improvements made. I am 100% confident the homeowner is now satisfied and always will be satisfied with our company. Regards; **********, President Fiji Construction, Inc.

4/7/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HAVE CANCELLED CHECK. DOES NOT RETURN NUMEROUS CALLS

Desired Settlement: REFUND 300 DOLLAR DEPOSIT OR DO THE PROJECT CONTRACTED

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/03) */ We parted ways with a representative from our company. After reestablishing contact with the homeowner the work was scheduled immediately and completed promptly. Homeowner is very pleased with the quality of work.

4/8/2013 Problems with Product/Service