Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

DA.MI. Construction Inc.

Fax: (630) 469-1493 313 Linden St, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for DA.MI. Construction Inc. include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for DA.MI. Construction Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on DA.MI. Construction Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 30, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003
Business Management
Mr. Darius Miskinis, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Darius Miskinis, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Painting Contractors Siding Contractors Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    313 Linden St

    Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed a complain earlier & case ID#: 94483655. They bought the inspector to my home & found out that when they installed the siding they did not remove old metal siding before installing the new siding which I complain about & they fixed the issue only one side & did not came back to check other side. During replacing the old siding found out that there are many pieces of the siding are missing nails so I asked the guys to check all the corner & they just checked few & left. I keep calling them but they are saying they will come to look at it but they are not coming to look at it after scheduling time couple of times with me. Now they are telling me that this issue is due to window installation. If it is window issue then it should have only be near window & not on other side where I do not have window. I tried working with them but they don't come to look at it or fix it. Also, for roofing they did not install the roofing properly so they had to change the vents & also install couple of singles but they did not come to fix the damage which cause due to issue in the roof. I keep calling him & they looked at the issue & it requires repainting couple of rooms, 2 bathrooms & entire garage but did not heard from them on when they will come. Each time I call them they say they don't have time to come & fix it. So, I want them to replace all siding & roof or my money refunded back to me. This is the second time I am reporting the complaint.

Desired Settlement: Either they replace all the siding or pay me my money back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ********@gmail.com we did talked with homeowner hundred of times, we paid for inspector to come , we did send several crews to house, did repaired and paid for subcontractors again and again, even for stuff, that was not our responsibility... Roofing subcontractor came and changed all vents, even material is factory warranty, and nor us nor our roofer is producing them, they still changed them for free. Roofing subcontractor also hired painting company, who came and was ready to repair and paint all leaking areas, but homeowner requested them to paint almost all house...that was not agreed, so they left... We do feel, that homeowner is taking advantage from us and our subcontractors... From now on our Lawyer will contact and discuss with homeowner. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 9, 2014/05/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Whenever they came to my house to look at the damage first then they come out to fix it so each time they came out there was a problem with the way they installed the siding & roof. They came out & saw all the damages & then they try to fix it. They came to my house to first to install the siding which came off from the house then to fix all caulking which came off from the siding, then they were missing nails in the siding for which they came couple of times, then they came to fix the siding for not removing the old metal siding & installing new siding on top of it. So, what I am asking for the siding guys to come out & check the siding for missing nails & see if they have not left any old metal siding under neat the new siding which they installed. I was not present when they did the siding & roof in my house so I did not knew how they installed it. It is them who coming back & discovering the issue. Last time when the siding guy came to remove the old metal siding & put new siding they discover that there were couple of siding missing the nails. I asked them to check all side of the house for this but they left after checking two side siding. Also, all the siding they installed you can see there are couple of them not installed properly since they are poping out. So, what I am asking from them is to come & look around the siding & see if they are missing any nails in the siding & if they have any old metal siding exist under the new siding which needs to be removed if there is any. For roofing, I had roofer came to my house couple of times for same issue, not having nails installed properly so roof pieces were making noise all day because of flapping of the roof singles. He came to put the nails couple of times. This time he came to my house when there was a water came in my both bathrooms this winter & he checked all the roof & areas of the damage it was done & told me that it was caused by the roof went & he will replace them & paint the damage area & attic insulan with new insulan. He is the one who told me that water came in through roof went so he sent a sub-contractor to replace the roof went & while doing this sub-contractor discover that I had a dish on the roof which was install before replacing the roof & new roof installer did not remove the dish before installing the roof so he took a picture with him & told me that that was the cause of the water damage in garage since they were not installed properly. The roofer did sent the painter to look at the damage which is garage, master bedroom & two bathroom upstairs. I did asked him to give me a separate estimate for my kitchen which I did mentioned to roofer too. But, I don't know what happen with him that he was not willing to do the painting, I asked the roofer to & he said that he did not knew why he rejected that. The roofer said that he was give an estimate of $1200 by painter which he will pay me & I should get it painted by hiring another painter & he will come to replace the water damaged attic insulan which I am still waiting for him to call me. So, I am still waiting on the roofer to repaint the water damage area in my house to be painted & replace any water damage instulan in attic. I called Da Mi construction to see where they stand on both of these things last week & they told me that they will reply via BBB. So, I am not asking anything more than what I have discover during their visit to fix the existing problem. I had sent you couple of picture in my original complaint which I filed in January. I am the one who is been trying to work with them patiently from last four years.

2/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called them many times & they try to send the worker & they tell me there is nothing wrong but I am feeling the difference in the house. There has been water leaking from the roof from day one & there are stain in my celling too but they say it is not leaking the water. Recently, I have water leaking through bathroom celling & keep calling them from last three weeks everyday and they are not picking up the call or returning my calls back. This has been going on for so long. I have been calling them regarding this issue since year one but they don't come & fix it. They come & look it from outside & tells me everything is fine and leaves but issue still exists.

Desired Settlement: Provide me my full refund of the amount which I paid to them for siding & roofing service or replace all siding & roofing.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/17) */ Contact Name and Title: owner/president ****** ** Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX Contact Email: ********@gmail.com Homeowner was contacted and visited many times, in the end of last year!!! The problem that he was calling about was - siding installation, not roofing leakage?! Last year siding installation specialist came to this house and checked everything, no problem with siding installation was found, homeowner was complaining about, problem that his house became cold and it has nothing to do with new siding installation, especially, that it was installed correctly. Da.**. construction and our subcontractors are closed in winter for several months, for vacation. On January 21 our roofing subcontractor is coming back from vacation, he will immediately contact and go to homeowners house, to repair leakage. problem Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Ever since I got the new siding it is leaking air in the rooms & it is getting really cold in the house. As I stated in the complain earlier that they came to house & looked at it from outside & told me everything looks fine. They came in Summer. I fell the problem in winter since it is hard to tell if the heat is coming through siding in summer but in winter you can clearly tell that cold air is leaking & it is not just on first floor but also on the second floor. If the siding were installed properly how could you can feel the air coming into second floor. It has to be through siding. You can feel when there is windy outside that siding are making noise at night that means it is not properly tied down too. Also, the power outlet got frozen inside the house, how is that possible without siding leaking the air. I am attaching few of the picture which I have taken for the issue. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/02/13) */ Roofer went to homeowners house, checked the problem( inside and outside)and told owner, that we need better weather conditions( like higher temperature and no snow on roof) to fix everything right way... Company did hired independent, well qualified inspector for siding issue disagreement, but again he asked to wait for better weather conditions, so he can check in and out of the house


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on DA.MI. Construction Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)