This business is not BBB accredited.

Asher Home Remodel, Inc.

Phone: (847) 660-9697 View Additional Phone Numbers 240 E Lake St Ste 103, Addison, IL 60101 ! There is an alert on Asher Home Remodel, Inc. !


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Asher Home Remodel, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 25, 2011 Business started: 05/05/2008 Business started locally: 05/05/2008 Business incorporated 04/30/2009 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Maggie Fong, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Maggie Fong, President
Business Category

Construction & Remodeling Services Remodeling Services Windows - Installation & Service Garage Doors & Openers Garage Door Repair Contractor - Remodel & Repair Drywall Contractors Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements Painting Contractors Roofing Contractors Siding Contractors Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    240 E Lake St Ste 103

    Addison, IL 60101 (630) 451-0090

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: HAD THE ROOF REPLACED DUE TO DAMAGE FROM STORMS -OTHER NEIGHBORS HAD USED THE SAME ROOFER...***** **** INSURACE OKAYED THE CLAIM THEY PUT THE NEW ROOF ON IN OCTOBER OF 2013 - THE WORK WAS GUARANTEED AND YET I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO CONTACT THEM SINCE NOV 2014 TO ADVISE THAT THERE'S A PROBLEM WITH THE ROOF LEAKING - JUST GET AN ANSWERING MACHINE - NO ONE EVER RESPONDS.THIS PROBLEM NEEDS TO BE RESOLVED

Desired Settlement: WE WOULD LIKE THE ROOF REPAIRED AND WHATEVER NEW DAMAGE HAS OCCURED RESOLVED ALSO

12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service
12/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had hired this company back in XX-XX-XX to do the roofing which was done but there was a problem that arouse as two of my neighbors windows were damaged in the process .Later on on May 2014 I had them hired again to do my siding,gutters, awnings as well as window frames the total contract price was $13,187.65. From there had been a prior check of $5446.71 which was given to them for the roof.The lady was always eager to get the checks first and then send her people when she fell like it. We brought up the issue of the neighbors windows and was told that they would be replaced and until this day it has not happen. That is not the only that hasnt been completed my house currently has no gutter on the left side and a old gutter on the right which is barely hanging on. As well as the door to go out to the roof was damaged you can see daylight coming in and was brought up to her and has not been resolved. The other issue is one of the awnings which has not been completed. We have been trying to reach this company for the passed 3-6 months and they dont answer our calls. Even our State Farm agent ***** has been trying for the past 2 months and nothing she can be reached at X(XXX)XXX-XXXX. I would like to have a refund for everything that hasnt been completed or atleast have it finished the snow is on its way and my house is not ready . I would also like this company to stop hiding after they receive the checks and dont finish there work I hope I am not the only victim for these people. Thank you for your time. -****** *****

Desired Settlement: I am just trying to have all the work that was supposed to be completed by them done. As well as my neighbors windows which were damaged in the process. I will pursue legal action if this cannot be resolved.

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Asher Home Remodel, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)