Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

eDrop-Off

Phone: (773) 525-7467 Fax: (773) 305-1620 2117 N Halsted St., Chicago, IL 60614 http://www.shopedropoff.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for eDrop-Off include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on eDrop-Off
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 12, 2006 Business started: 01/01/2004 Business started locally: 01/01/2004
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mrs. Kirsten Ingvoldstad, General Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Kirsten Ingvoldstad, General Manager
Business Category

Consignment Service Handbags Womens Apparel - Retail Designers - Apparel Internet Selling Services Used Merchandise Stores (NAICS: 453310)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2117 N Halsted St.

    Chicago, IL 60614 (773) 525-7467

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: e-Dropoff representative "*** ***" came to my home to collect potential items for them to sell on ***** under the rubric of Luxury Consignment goods. 2 purses, 2 coats and a fur stole were taken and receipt given. One purse could not be sold (inferior quality) and was returned. 2 coats and the other purse sold and I have received my 60% portion via checks. Since late May, I have contacted via e-mail the original contact person *** *** as well as left e-mail on their general information line. I have received replies from employees other than**** who assured me they would look into it. I was informed that the fur was still in the verification phase and that it could take awhile. I inquired whether 2 months was typical and they agreed that was a bit longer and they would follow up. In early June, I went to the Halsted location to retrieve my unsellable bag and spoke with the girl at the desk. She took my information and stated she would follow up. I heard nothing from her and all subsequent e-mail requests (most recently 6/26/14 have not been answered. I have asked them if they have lost the fur from their chain of custody as well as asked them if they are confident they can track it down. I've had no responses. At this point, I'd like it back.

Desired Settlement: I would like them to retrieve my fur and return it to me. If they are unable to do so, I would like them to document how they have determined a fair price for the fur and to provide it to me. I am pretty sure they have a policy for lost items (this can't be the first) and I believe they are a decent company based on no real complaints found against them. I believe additional compensation for my time spent trying to track my item down because they have not been responding to my inquiries is also in order. An apology as well for how they have (not) handled this issue so far.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/10) */ This consignor's fur stole was made available for her to retrieve following her filing of this claim, which was the first request she had made to have the item returned to her. An amicable resolution to this issue was reached, the item is now in the consignor's possession, and she has expressed intent to close this case.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on eDrop-Off
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)