Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

ETC Equities, LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 943-3229 Fax: (800) 624-0114 View Additional Phone Numbers 18090 Wolf Rd, Orland Park, IL 60467 View Additional Email Addresses http://isolditonebay.net View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for ETC Equities, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ETC Equities, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 19, 2009 Business started: 11/01/2005 Business started locally: 11/01/2005 Business incorporated 11/01/2005 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. David Hendrick, Owner Ms. Marianne Gantner, Manager, Bolingbrook
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. David Hendrick, Owner
Business Category

Consignment Service - Online Mail Box Rental & Receiving Mailing Services Notaries Public Photo Copying Internet Selling Services Fax Transmission Service Internet Auction Service Consignment Service Used Merchandise Stores (NAICS: 453310)

Alternate Business Names
I Sold It On Ebay iSOLD It/ Postal Connections Postal Connections Postal Connections / iSold It
Products & Services

Internet auction service, consignment service online, internet selling service, mailing service, mailbox rental & receiving, notary public, fax service, photo copy service.


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    18090 Wolf Rd

    Orland Park, IL 60467 (708) 590-4658 (630) 313-4709

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    999 Remington Blvd Ste D

    Bolingbrook, IL 60440

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/30/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 8/2/13I brought some items to this business for them to sell on **** for me, being I have never done this the employee*********** told me the rules, mainly if my items sell they get $15.00,quoted by her "if an item sells at 24.99,I basically will get 9.00" I was not thrilled, but accepted it, and I was also told the buyer has 7days to pay for the item, then the buyer has72 hours to return the item, if they don't return it, my "already processed" check will be mailed to me. I had 3 items sell on the 14th of Aug,1 for37.00,1 for31.00, and 1 for 49.99,I received a check for 34.00 from the sale of the37.00 and 31.00 items it should have been 36.00 with the 15.00 fee ******** explained) the 49.99 item was paid for on 8/23/13,(which is past their 7day policy,being the item sold on the 14th)once the item is paid for, it is suppose to ship, *****(employee) told me the buyer picked it up at the store on8/30/13,(which is not right to allow a person to wait that long to pick it up),also ****** actually told me it was shipped to someone in ********, so who knows?I still have not received that check which minus the 15.00 should be for 34.99,it is well past the 72 hours for a return, I want to know where my 34.99check is.Also I brought them a sewing machine on8/24/13 to sell,went up for auction on 8/27/13,sold on9/2/13 for252.78,on8/27 @11:04am I called and talked to **** about their fees,being the paper work says different than what ******** told me(they take 15.00 for each sale,the paperwork says 50%, and **** told me it was a third that they take, then he said "I don't know",being I got 34.00 for 2 items that sold, their fee was in agreement with what ******** said,(15.00 fee).Now my sewing machine was paid for on 9/3/13, meaning it should have shipped, but "**** told me today9-9-13 it has not shipped yet,I asked him why, he said the person that packs and ships has not been there yet, that's not my problem, then he argue with me,and told me he had to helpcustomers I said I am a cust,hehung up on me aga Product_Or_Service: help selling items Account_Number: XXXXX, *************

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) There are manydifferent"rules"to go by with this business depending on who you talk to andwhat you read,and the fact that ******** told me the fee to sell was15.00,and the one check I got proved her15.00fe even though the item sold for over24,99Im going by what she told me, she was the first one I talked to,and the one who explained all fees, times,etc I am stillowed acheck for the item that was paid for on the 23ofAug,pickedup on30th,sew mach must shp,34.99 &237.78chk to me by 9/20/13 im angr

Business Response: **************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** I'm sorry if there was any miscommunication on our services, as that is not our intention. Please reference your contracts that you signed on 8/2/13 & 8/24/13. The reason we have written contracts on all of our consignment sales is so there is never any confusion on what you will receive and what are policies are. In reference to our fee, our service fee is 50% of the sale up to $500 of the sale and 45% for anything after. You will see that in the service fee section of the contract that you signed. In regards to the $15 you are referencing, our fee is a minimum of $15. You will see this referenced on the contract as well. In regards to the explanation of our fees, we tell customers that the 50% fee is comprised of ************* fees of 17% and 33% of a labor/service fee. 17 + 33 = 50, so the 1/3 of the sale price you are referencing is just how we explain the 50% that is taken out. Per our contract, you the consignor are typically paid anywhere from 4 to 6 weeks after an item sells. This process depends on when an item is paid for by the buyer, when it is shipped, and when it received by the buyer. We ship items every day on a first come first serve basis and per our **** auction terms items are shipped within 4 to 8 days of payment being received. If you have any other questions, please let me know. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (450, 20, 2013/09/30) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: I WILL TAKE THE 50.00, NOBODY EVEN NOTIFIED ME THAT THEY RESPONDED......... Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/09/30) */ Good morning. I just spoke to you over the phone for over an hour. You requested that our discussions continue thru the online complaint, which I am happy to do for you. I understand that there was some confusion on our service fee and how it is charged. I again apologize for that; that is not our intention. Our service fee is listing in several places; on our website, in the store in our tri-fold brochures, and in the store in a 10 foot wide by 5 foot high sign that hangs over the check-in counter. On the contract our service fee is located on the front, underlined and bolded to make sure it cannot be missed. Again, you signed this contract twice on two separate occasions. You have been paid for all the items that you sold with us. You have been paid based on the contract that you signed. You verified on the phone that you have now received all of your checks for the items that you sold with us. Over the phone you requested an additional $100 for the confusion over the terms of the contract. You stated that if you received an additional $100 that you would consider the situation resolved. I explained to you that after the ************* fees, we did not make $100 off of sale of your sewing machine. Because of that I cannot offer you what we did not make. I did offer you $50 over the phone, which you declined. I am sorry we could not come to a resolution.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ETC Equities, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)