Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

New Age Construction

Phone: (773) 569-9728 6245 S Komensky Ave, Chicago, IL 60629 http://www.new-age-construction.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for New Age Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on New Age Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1992 Business started locally: 01/01/1992 Business incorporated 01/07/2008 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Rene Zamudio, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Rene Zamudio, Owner
Business Category

Concrete Contractors Concrete - Custom Home Improvements Construction & Remodeling Services Concrete - Stamped & Decorative Contractor - Decorative & Specialty Concrete Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure Contractors (NAICS: 238110)

Alternate Business Names
ZLC Contractors

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6245 S Komensky Ave

    Chicago, IL 60629

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/10/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My front steps were replaced by this company. The landing of the steps are showing two cracks. When I initially told the owner about them, he said he would have his workers cover the cracks up. They did, however, now there is two big cement patches on the step and the cracks are coming through. The railings were extended, however, the railings were welded by what appears to be someone who has never welded before. They are uneven and sloppy. I contacted the owner, **** at XXX-XXX-XXXX twice. I believe the first time was 7/30/14 and he said he would call me back on Friday 8/1/2014 to set up an appointment on Saturday to take a look. He never called. I called back on 8/7/2014 and he said he would come that night around XXX-XXX and he did not show again.

Desired Settlement: I would like for this company to come back to my house, fix the landing of my staircase so there are no cracks or rust. I want the railings to be welded by a professional, who knows what they are doing, so that it looks good.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/09/02) */ We have patched the crack as Mr. ***** commented. When we were contacted again, we set a date to meet with Mr. *****. We called 30 minutes before going to the location, as we typically do to confirm meeting, but the number that Mr. ***** called from is an agency, and we could not call Mr. ***** directly. If we could get a cell or home phone through this site so that we can contact him directly to set up a new date to meet him. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (4200, 13, 2014/09/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The company has my cell number as in on the contract I with them. You may provide it again to them so we can resolve . It is XXX-XXX-XXXX NOTE FROM THE BBB: Please hold off on your response pending contact with the consumer. Please update us on the outcome of the conversation. If a date for the repais is agreed upon and is to take place within the next 10 days, please hold off on your response so that you may update us on the outcome of the visit. ***** ****** Assistant Manager-Home Services BBB-Chicago & Northern Illinois Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 17, 2014/09/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have called the business to set up a meeting to show and discuss the issues at hand. I did call from my business phone and made direct contact with ****. I advised **** that he should continue to call me via the number I provided (XXX-XXX-XXXX). We have agreed that Saturday, September 6, 2014 would be the date to meet in the afternoon. I was advised that they would contact me via the XXX-XXX-XXXX number when they are on their way to my home. Just to clarify the business' previous response, the issue is not only with the railing and is with the "patch" work they conducted. I have taken pictures if needed of this work Final Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2014/10/10) */ 10/9/14 We have addressed the issues at the location on Sunday September 7th as per the customers request.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on New Age Construction
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)