Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Dressler-Block Concrete, Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (630) 922-0620 Fax: (630) 922-0603 View Additional Phone Numbers 13152 Meadow Ln, Plainfield, IL 60585 http://www.dresslerblockconcrete.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dressler-Block Concrete, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Dressler-Block Concrete, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Dressler-Block Concrete, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 26, 1996 Business started: 10/01/1992 Business started locally: 10/01/1992 Business incorporated 07/01/1993 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Block, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Block, President
Business Category

Concrete Contractors Brick Pavers Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure Contractors (NAICS: 238110)

Products & Services

This business offers: Concrete Services, Brick Pavers and Retaining Walls.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dressler-Block Concrete, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 10037 Clow Creek

    Plainfield, IL 60585 (815) 609-0679

  • 13152 Meadow Ln

    Plainfield, IL 60585 (630) 922-0620

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: New cement driveway poured end of August 2013, paid in full. Cracks running entire width of driveway appeared early spring of 2014, less than one year & within warranty specifications. Called 6/16/14 left message at 10am. Called office again 6/17/14, mailbox full. 6/17/14 called another number. Spoke with ****, office assistant 6/17/14 & was told ***** (owner) got message, was aware & will stop by. No visit or call from *****. Called **** 7/1/14 & was told ***** would stop by. No visit or call from *****. Called 8/29/14 & left message. Return call from office assistant said ***** would stop by following week. No visit or call from ***** the following week. 3 months of calls & messages to *****. No visits or calls from *****. Was told multiple times ***** would stop by. No visits or calls from *****. 9/22/14 info from consumer: ***** of Dressler ***** Concrete did call & then stop by our home Wednesday, Sept. 17 after he saw a negative review we posted on a site called "**** *******." He did not mention the BBB at all, or that he had received a complaint. He said there were actually two issues with our driveway. The cracks running along the entire width were not covered by warranty. However the crumbling base of our garage was a poor workmanship issue & he would repair that. He gave us his word that he would return in 3 weeks to repair the cracks (even though they weren't covered under warranty) & repour the base of the garage (which is covered under warranty).

Desired Settlement: Replace or fix now, before cold weather hits. Honor warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 13, 2014/10/14) */ I am sorry this was not addressed earlier. I went and meet with the customer and went over his issues with the driveway and noticed 2 hairline cracks and told the customer that we will seal it up for you guys at no charge.I informed the customer that we do not warranty cracks and that is spelled out in our contract. After going over this with the customer he informed me that he would remove his complaint with the bbb evidently that did not happen that is why my response is so late.Dressler Block will come over and seal cracks at no charge by nov 15 in good faith.When I was at the residence I noticed the garage lip had broken and is in need of repairwe will also repair that ad well.Any other issues please call me. ***** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 15, 2014/10/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This matter will be resolved when Dressler actually comes to the residence before November 15 to fix the broken garage lip. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/10/18) */ We went over and did the repairs and satisfied the customer.

12/9/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Driveway has two different colors and 2 different textures. Looks terrible. Poured over a 2 day preiod and not consistant in quality of concrete. Debris such as Duct tape in the middle of the drive way, and leaves cemented into the pour. A crack appeared over the driveway after 6 months. Have tried to resolve with the Company for over a year with no results.

Desired Settlement: A total refund for shoddy workmanship and failure to resolve complaints attested.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/27) */ Sorry for the late response. Dressler Block did remove and replace the customers driveway and sidewalks .Spring time came around and the customer called and said there are two different colors on the driveway. So I came out and looked at the job and saw the issues with the colors.I called the redimix company and had them out to look as well ,they tested the concrete and told me that the strength of the concrete was 4780 psi that is 780 psi above the standard 4000 psi.So I told the customer that it is only a cosmetic issue and we will make it all one color so it all matches.The customer stated there is duct tape in the driveway so I went there and looked at it and the duck tape was covering the water shut off box so I removed the tape.The customer told me he wants the whole job redone .So after going back and fourth with **** yelling at me and calling me every foul word I agreed to replace the top portion of the driveway and front service walk and rear service walk.I showed up at the customers house and while waiting for the crews to show up **** came out of the house yelling at me then he started threating me wanting to fight with me and told me to get the----off his property.I callled johns wife and told her what was going on and she said he has a lot going on now and was venting it out on me.I told her to have **** call me so we can work this out because I do not want to fight with him.I still have not heard from **** till this complaint was filed.I contacted our attorney about this situation and gave him the contract and he stated all city inspections were passed *** the concrete meets its standards so He referred back to the contract that we have with **** and it clearly states Dressler ***** is not responsible for discoloration cracking or spalling.At this point with all that I have been through with this customer I will still be willing to make driveway all uniform and reseal driveway at no cost .Please contact me if needed at XXX-XXX-XXXX thanks. *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

3 Customer Reviews on Dressler-Block Concrete, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart