Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Brian Caputo Southwest Construction

Additional Locations

Phone: (708) 514-0457 Fax: (708) 418-3383 View Additional Phone Numbers 17035 Burnham Ave, Lansing, IL 60438


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Brian Caputo Southwest Construction meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Brian Caputo Southwest Construction include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Brian Caputo Southwest Construction
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 28, 2006 Business started: 04/02/1980 in IL Business started locally: 04/02/1980 Business incorporated 04/28/2005 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brian Caputo, Vice President Ms. Mary Caputo, Secretary Mr. Robert Caputo, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brian Caputo, Vice President
Business Category

Concrete Contractors Concrete - Stamped & Decorative Snow Removal Service Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure Contractors (NAICS: 238110)

Alternate Business Names
Brian Caputo's South West Construction Inc. Caputo Southwest Cement Caputo Southwest Construction

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Brian Caputo Southwest Construction has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 17035 Burnham Ave

    Lansing, IL 60438 (708) 514-0457 (815) 836-0635

  • 17259 Longbow Dr

    Lockport, IL 60441 (773) 221-4343

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On July 21, 2015, Brian Caputo's Southwest Concrete replace asphalt with concrete in my driveway at my property. I was informed to protect the concrete from sand and any other debris from driving; especially salt in the winter. It should have a seal put on it. The cost would be $150.00. July 22, 2015 workers came to removed the 2 X 4 wood pieces that was staged for pouring concrete and they removed the tape to prevent anyone for entering driveway or walking on the driveway. I was told not to park my car for 5 days on the driveway. July 23, 2015 I call Brian ****** and requested to have the seal to protect it from bad weather. Brain stated he would have workers put seal down on July 28, 2015. No one appear or call. I phone Brain he stated it was too hot and the workers worked late pouring concrete. He rescheduled for July 30, 2015. Also, he stated the cost would be $250.00, I told him he previously quoted me a cost of $150.00 he stated if that is what I told you then the cost is $150.00 July 30th, I followed up with a text to Brian and he responded that a worker was in a car accident and he was off and he could not get rid of an extra person in the morning that he would get it done for me in the afternoon. No one showed up nor did I receive a courtesy call from Brain explaining the no show. I phoned Brian on July 31st he appeared to be upset because I wanted to know why I did not get a call and wanted to know when someone was coming to put the seal down on the drive way. He continued that the weather was very hot and he did not have any workers to spare because they was pouring concrete all day. He stated they do not work on Saturday but he would have someone at my house between 8:00am and 9:00am on August 1, 2015. Again no one showed up or call. Each time I spoke to Brain ****** he explain it the weather was too hot and he did not have a worker to spare. I explain to Brian I know unexpected things can happen and we do not have control of it. I understand pouring concrete in hot weather can be difficult. However, when any job is schedule the customer should be given a courtesy call. Especially when I have paid $4000.00. Brain, is lacking customer service especially with getting back to his customers. He scheduled 3 times to put the seal down and no one ever appeared nor did I received a courtesy call. Prior to me selecting Caputo Southwest Concrete, I had received two other quotes that were $500.00 less than what I paid Caputo Southwest Concrete. I selected Brian ****** because he was recommended even though he was more expensive. His workers are good and I am please with the job. I wanted the driveway seal to keep it looking good. Also, I have not seen Brian since I paid the deposit on July 14, 2015. I paid the balance to his worker, I find it unusual that he does not come and look at the finished job. Brain ****** is lacking customer service, it is not professional and bad business practice to schedule a job and not show up or offer a courtesy call. I did not drive on my driveway for 10 days waiting to get it seal. I am filing this complaint for poor customer service and making promises that are not upheld.

Desired Settlement: As a courtesy for the inconveniences and fail promises. Brian ****** Southwest Concrete should put the Seal on my driveway at NO additional cost.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/09/03) */ During the day, I'm on the job sites and do not carry all of my files of client's jobs with me. I returned her call in a timely fashion and got there as soon as I could. I applied 2 coats of sealer instead of 1, and only charged her for 1 coat. I also put dirt down along the edges where the framing was to make up for the inconvenience I may have caused her, also, free of charge. The client appeared pleased when I finished. I hope this can be resolved without tarnishing my impeccable business rating. Thank You, Brian ******, President


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Brian Caputo Southwest Construction
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart