Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

eParts and More

Phone: (800) 960-6507 Fax: (847) 678-5092 10265 Franklin Ave, Franklin Park, IL 60131 http://www.epartsandmore.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for eParts and More include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on eParts and More
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 26, 2010 Business started: 03/01/2007 Business started locally: 03/01/2007
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Jodi Ortiz, Operations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jodi Ortiz, Operations Manager
Business Category

Computers - Supplies & Parts Electronics Stores (NAICS: 443142)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    10265 Franklin Ave

    Franklin Park, IL 60131

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased 6 Droll Yankee bird feeders from EPARTS AND MORE INC for the price of $63.44. They shipped one bird feeder which they list for $27.00 When I called to request the remaining 5 feeders from my order, I was told that: 1. Amazon made an error in offering the 6 for $63 and 2. They only had one in stock when they accepted my order for 6. Also, they currently list 6 available for $200 BAD BUSINESS. NO RESOLUTION OFFERED OTHER THAN RETURN THIS ITEM

Desired Settlement: I want the remaining 5 bird feeders shipped free of charge which is what I ordered and for which I have PAID IN FULL.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ********** Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ********************** Good morning, The customer contacted us in reference to receiving qty 1 of her order and not qty 6. Upon researching it was discovered that there was a catalog error on the ****** listing. We listed and were selling 1 at the price listed as the title clearly indicated. However, if you were to scroll further down in the listing, ****** has the Package qty listed as 6 which is how they are sold and packaged directly from the manufacturer. Due to this error, we immediately provided the customer with a prepaid return label and have requested that she return the item so that we may issue her a full refund of her purchase price. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and will promptly issue a refund to the customer upon return of the item. Thank you for your assistance regarding this matter.

9/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Ordered from Amazon, it was filled by eparts and more and shipped by **********. The wrong part arrived. ****** sent me to ******* ***** at eparts and more and their 800 number is not responsive during business hours offering only a call back option that I never received. Their On-Line return system is Not functional providing only an infinite number of numbers that have to be entered at the bottom of the form to verify identity. I know I didn't type the number wrong 75 times in a row. They were paid for shipping and handling and the box is unopened. So charging 20% to restock when this was not apparent at the time of the order is unfair, but I assume all I can do is to try to let the world know not to do business with this company in the future, and just learn a $100 lesson the hard way. Corsair Vengeance Performance 8GB DDR3L ******* PCX XXXXX Laptop Memory Kit ***************** The above was the part description on Amazon with no mention of two 4g modules rather than 1 8gb module. I ordered 1 8gb module and received 2 4gb modules. I have already re-ordered from a reputable company and wish only to return the product and get my money back.

Desired Settlement: Return the product at my expense for a full refund. While I DO NOT think this order error was my fault, I do expect at least the 84.99 product cost to be refunded and fell a reputable company would refund the entire amount.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/08) */ Good afternoon, We are writing a response in reference to Case ********************************** ********** purchased memory via an Amazon listing which we ultimately had filled. ********** listed in his complaint the memory purchased, however, he did leave out the detail in the title indicating that the memory he purchased was (2X4GB) and not (1X8GB) of memory. Here is the exact link: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/********** ********** received the memory and then requested an RMA to return which was authorized on 9/7/14 at which time ********** was informed that his RMA has been authorized and that a 20% restocking fee would apply as per our listed Return Policy on Amazon. Here is a copy of the Return Policy: Return Policy Products sold by PC Parts Depot are supported by our Standard 30 Day Return Policy unless otherwise indicated. All media and software are not exchangeable/refundable under any circumstance. Also, note that all toner or ink cartridge of any kind as well as any consumable item, may not be returned unless factory sealed. Items may be returned within 30 days of the original invoice date for a replacement (if available) or refund. There is a 20% restocking fee that will apply to all returns unless the item received was incorrect or materially different than the listing, damaged, or defective. Customer is responsible for all return shipping charges. Please note that shipping and insurance charges will not be refundable under any circumstance. All returns require an RMA (Return Merchandise Authorization) number. You may request an RMA number through Amazon. We will respond to your request within 1 business day with an RMA number and the return shipping instructions. Please note that due to the time constraints to file a shipping damage or loss claim, all shortages, missing or damaged items must be reported within 48 hours of receipt of product or estimated delivery date of product. Further addressing **********'s complaints of no return phone calls; yes, we did receive three messages from ********** on Friday, 9/5/14, all of which were received after our normal business hours. We have not returned the customer's call at this point as he clearly indicated in his voice mails that if we did not call him back on Friday, he would not be available and that he sees that we have an A+ BBB rating and he would be sure to change that. In reviewing this customer's order, we are confident that we have provided excellent service in shipping the order and in our response time to his RMA and his email communication. Furthermore, we do not see any errors in the listing for the item that the customer ordered. We feel at this point that the customer is simply unhappy with our return policy which is listed on the Amazon website and available for all consumers to view prior to making a purchase. We would like to thank you for your help regarding this matter. Sincerely, ********************************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on eParts and More
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)