Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

P C King

Phone: (630) 789-3899 Fax: (630) 789-3924 416 E Ogden Ave D, Westmont, IL 60559 http://www.pckingcomputerrepair.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for P C King include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on P C King
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 07, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 08/31/1994 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Steve Lin, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Steve Lin, Owner
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair Computers - Sys Designers & Consult Computers - Network Security Computer Consultant Computers - Dealers Computer Printers Sales & Service Computers - Supplies & Parts Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computer Business Services Computers - Cable & Installation Computers - Networks Computer Networks - Wired Computer Networks - Wireless Computer and Office Machine Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811212)

Alternate Business Names
P&L Technology Inc

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    416 E Ogden Ave D

    Westmont, IL 60559 (630) 789-3899

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/23/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: PC King has had my computer since August 23, 2014 when I brought it in for repair. I called a few days later and the owner said they were still working on the issue. The cost at that time as $85.00. I asked them to please call me if the cost was higher so I could make a decision on completing the repair. When I called back a few days later, I received a voicemail that stated they were closed due to family illness. I have left at least three voicemail messages and no one has returned my call. I would like to get my PC back, repaired or not.

Desired Settlement: I just want my PC returned, in one piece and put back together. I am not concerned as to the repairs at this time, I just want my PC.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/10/21) */ My farther got stroke on end of August,so I emergency fly back to Taiwan on Sep.3. Before I fly back I call every customers for PC not pickup , Said that their PC will be storage at our neighbor's office, so they can pickup there. and I put a notice at front door too. I reopen my store at Oct.6 , *** *****'s PC not been pickup at next door Neighbor , till I received the complaint I just know what happen. I call her at Oct.21 and she says that she will pickup at Oct. 22.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on P C King
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)