This business is not BBB accredited.

Chicago Computer Club

Phone: (312) 225-0066 Fax: (773) 932-9907 View Additional Phone Numbers 329 E 35th St, Chicago, IL 60616 http://www.cccc.us View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Chicago Computer Club include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Chicago Computer Club include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chicago Computer Club
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 11, 2005 Business started: 06/01/2002 Business started locally: 06/01/2002
Business Management
Mr. Daniel Wang, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Daniel Wang, President
Business Category

Computers - Service & Repair Computer Consultant Computers - Used Computers Hardware, Software & Services Computers - Disaster Recovery Computers - Networks Computer and Office Machine Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811212)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    329 E 35th St

    Chicago, IL 60616 (773) 731-8888 (773) 915-1158 (312) 225-0066

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/26/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last year bought Dell computer from Chgo Compute Club store...they sol me a computer, motherboard was going out..I went back and forth several times until they told me top get Best Buy to give me statement that it was T\the motherboard going out...i did..they replaced it with a 8.1 HP computer with one month ..3 days after the wauranty was up, my computer would not allow me to connect to internet...after going back and forth, ...they agreed to charge me to put Windows 8 (recovery) back in my computer....after finding out that they had taken the recovery program out and did not give me recovery disk that all computers have and or disk that should have been given to me...I went in Friday, April 24th for them to put recovery back in and they asked me to leave store and don't come back....I AM now filing this complaint...tomorrow I AM going to go in store so I can make police report...then I will go to ******** Geek squad verifying that they took recovery out of the HP computer they replaced thee first malfunctioning computer they sold me...i don't ant this to happen to others...for they must bee getting away with cheating prople that do not know about computers....I AM 69 yrs. young; got a lot of spunk and will sue them.......Thank you!!!! and if they will stand with me I have witnessses as to how I have been treeted......

Desired Settlement: I do not trust computer to be replaced....been through that to no avail...I'd prefer refund so I can go to********* and get what the computer and service I deserve and not any scams......

7/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service