Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Rozlin Financial Group, Inc.

Phone: (866) 217-9080 Fax: (815) 895-8368 PO Box 537, Sycamore, IL 60178 View Additional Email Addresses https://www.rfgionline.com



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Rozlin Financial Group, Inc. (RFGI) is a debt collection agency located in Sycamore, Illinois. RFGI began operations in 2008 and has rapidly grown ever since.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Rozlin Financial Group, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Rozlin Financial Group, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 8 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 7
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

11 Customer Reviews on Rozlin Financial Group, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 11
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 11

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 20, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2009 in IL Business started locally: 01/01/2009 Business incorporated 08/27/2008 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Chaplin, President Mr. Jason Roozee, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Chaplin, President
Business Category

Collection Agencies Collection Agencies (NAICS: 561440)

Service Area
United States Nationwide
Alternate Business Names
RFGI
Products & Services

Debt Collection


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Rozlin Financial Group, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 537

    Sycamore, IL 60178

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company in question is contacting my work phone during business hours after i have informed them not to do so. I have requested that they contact me through another means. They have called family and revealed details of this situation that are private and a contain vital information i.e. SSN. I find the work calls very harassing and unprofessional.

Desired Settlement: cease and desist and remove information off of my credit.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 5, 2015/05/07) */ ******* ***** <**********@yahoo.com> Thu, May 7, 2015 at 2:10 PM To: ********* *******" <*******@chicago.bbb.org> it has been resolved. how do close it?

3/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Upon noticing a account on my credit from this company, I immediately turned it over to my attorney. He had disputed it to no avail and they claim they are with some company I've never heard of called ***** **** of ********* I am a businessman and my credit is important in my day to day life, so my attorney has asked me to file complaints with BBB and if that is unsuccessful then with the FTC and the CFPB. He told me that if that fails we can always sue for damages since they are causing problems in my business. I do not know the account number but my social is XXX-XX-XXXX.

Desired Settlement: I would like this item deleted from all three major credit bureaus; ***** ****** ******** and ********* I would like this done immediately.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/20) */ We have contacted Mr. *****'s attorney to address this matter.

1/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This account is over 7 years old as soon as I found out about it I called first **************** to close the account that was open with out my permission the same bank that recently was suit for doing illegal stuff. This account is illegal and now this people from rozlin financial group are trying to get this account no matter what this is another crooks trying to harrass people calling me 5 to sometime 8 times a day threatening me with jail time and courts.this is not legal at all.i want them to stop and clear my credit report all 3 of them.

Desired Settlement: I request for this to be removed ceased and deceased from my credit report and for them not to sell this account again. Harrassment reimbursement for stress and suffering.$1000

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/02) */ We just acquired this account on December 15, 2014. On December 16, 2014 we made one call to each of two phone numbers we received when we acquired the account. The first was to the number Ms. ******* provided in the complaint. The second was to a number ending in 4640. Neither call was answered. Those are the only two phone calls we have placed on this account. On December 23, 2014 we sent our "Initial Dunning Letter", which gives Ms. ******* 30 days to dispute the validity of the debt. That is the entirety of our collections efforts to date, so if she is getting calls, "...5 to sometime 8 times a day threatening me with jail time and courts...", they haven't been from us. In fact, if she is getting that many calls in a day from ANY collection agency, and/or being threatened with jail time and lawsuits, she should get an attorney and file suit against that agency...even if it's us...since she's right about that being illegal. We also haven't credit reported the account since it's too old to credit report. Regarding her claim that the account is "illegal", we requested original documentation. The company from which we acquired the account informed us no documentation would be available to us. For that reason we are permanently closing the account. So Ms. ******* won't receive any more letters or phone calls from us. Nor will we credit report the account. Nor will we place it with, or sell it to, another entity. If she ever again gets calls about this account, they won't be from us. I say that because if she's getting calls about this account from another agency, I'm concerned this account may have been "double-sold" by the previous owner.

12/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: SSN XXXXXXXXX I have no knowledge of taking out a loan with the ***** **** of ********* I have never received any information relating to this account in the mail. After doing some research online it appears that they were involved in a lawsuit because of unlawful practices. Rozlin Financial Group had added this bank to my credit report and to I am requesting that they cease and desist all further collection activity and delete any and all erroneous tradelines they placed on all of my credit reports. I don't have an account number for the file but they should be able to locate it by SSN. V/R ***** ****

Desired Settlement: Remove collection from all of my credit reports.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/26) */ Per Ms. ****'s request we will cease all collections efforts. However the credit reporting is another matter. When we acquired this account we received documentation which *seems* to identify Ms. **** as the recipient of the loan proceeds. The documentation includes bank account information identifying where the loan proceeds were deposited. So if the account to which the loan proceeds were deposited was not Ms. ****'s, then that means she was possibly a victim of identity theft. Since she has asked that we no longer contact her, please ask her to contact us so we can get her the documentation we possess. The documentation should be helpful to her in filing an identity theft police report, as well as a "fraud alert" with the Credit Reporting Agencies. Once we receive notification of the fraud alert, or a copy of the identity theft police report, we can then delete our credit reporting of this account. She can e-mail a copy to customerservice@rfgionline, or fax a copy to XXX-XXX-XXXX, or mail it to: PO Box **** ********* ** XXXXX.

9/10/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2013 I began receiving unsolicited phone calls from Rozlin Financial Group, AKA, RFGI. The calls were of a harassing nature, where the callers left messages to me indicating they were process servers and I would be arrested if I did not comply with their demands for immediate payment of an alleged debt I owed. I ignored the calls assuming they were scams. Not long ago, I retrieved my credit reports from the 3 major bureaus only to find that Rozlin Financial Group had placed a collection account on my reports with a collection balance of $1,488. The alleged original creditor is ***** Bank of ********* for whom Rozlin is apparently attempting to collect for. This account states it was opened on November 25, 2013. At no time in 2013 did I obtain a loan from any financial institution. I have never opened nor had an account with ***** Bank of ********* Further, I am furious that this collection agency arbitrarily placed an erroneous collection account on my credit report without any prior attempts at sending me "proof" or documentation of such debt, of which I'm certain they would not be able to procure as I do not legitimately owe this debt. I am extremely angry that this company can continue to harass me by phone utilizing illegal scare tactics and posing as court officials in order to attempt to collect a debt I do not owe, not to mention the fact that they have affected my credit rating adversely by placing a bogus collection on my credit reports.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting that Rozlin Financial Group cease and desist all further collection activity and calls to myself and my family/acquaintances. Further, I am requesting that Rozlin Financial Group delete any and all erroneous tradelines they placed on my credit reports from all major credit bureaus.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/10) */ As per Ms. ******'s request, we will cease and desist all further collection activity, and we will delete our credit reporting of the account-in-question. Please allow 10 business days for the credit bureaus to accurately reflect the deletion. Regarding Ms. ******'s allegations that we left harassing messages, posed as process servers, and threatened her arrest if she didn't comply with our demands...those claims are FALSE. In fact our records show we have NEVER left ANY message at ANY phone number we have for Ms. ******. We have never even talked to Ms. ******. We don't appreciate being accused of acts which simply aren't true, and we have zero doubt that we would have any problems defending ourselves in a court of law against the allegations Ms. ****** makes in this complaint. So if Ms. ****** has, in fact, received such calls/messages, a review of her "evidence" will prove they weren't from us. Finally, instead of filing a complaint with the BBB, Ms. ****** could have accomplished the same thing by answering one of our calls, or sending us a dispute letter, or exercising any other option available to her per the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act or Fair Credit Reporting Act. I don't understand why she would file a complaint against us when we've never even talked to her about the reason for our calls, but I guess that is her prerogative. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused.

8/6/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The original company sold this account to a bottom feeder collection company. They are now bothering me for thousands more than my son ever owed. I want it stopped. I think they should be shut down.

Desired Settlement: I will only pay it off if they charge what he actually owes.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/06) */ In reviewing the account, we have only talked to Ms. ****** one time...on 8/4/14. We informed her that we had just acquired the account, and wanted her to discuss repayment arrangements with us. She told our collector that she offered to settle this with another company in the past when she had the money, and they refused. We told her that we could work out a monthly repayment plan so we wouldn't have to credit report it in 60-90 days. She said the other company is still reporting it, and we informed her that they have to delete their credit reporting since they no longer hold the account. So we told her she could work out a repayment plan with us, or else we would need to credit report it in 60-90 days under our company name. She said, "You can do whatever you want to do..." And then she hung up. Her desired resolution in this complaint is, "I will only pay it off if they charge what he actually owes." If she hadn't hung up on us, we could have worked with her to figure out what that amount is. We realize NO ONE likes getting collections calls, so it's not a rarity for us to hear similar reactions on our first contact! But we like to think we're better than other collection agencies because we are willing to work with consumers to come up with fair repayment plans which THEY can afford, so long as they are willing to work with us to determine what is fair. So if Ms. ****** would please contact us to discuss this matter, we will happily, and professionally, discuss it with her. We didn't get an 'A' rating with the BBB by being "bottom feeders". And if she will call us back to discuss this matter, we believe she will realize that as well. We apologize for upsetting her in any way, since that was not our intent.

7/24/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I don't know who the company is.

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to remove the amount from my credit report. I don't know who this company is.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/30) */ Our company is Rozlin Financial Group, Inc. We are a licensed collection agency. On November 25, 2013 we purchased a bad debt which listed Ms. ****** as the consumer. Just recently Ms. ****** disputed our reporting of this account through the Credit Reporting Agencies. On June 26th, 2014 we responded that we believe we are accurately credit reporting the account based on the information we currently possess. And today we sent Ms. ****** a letter, along with a copy of the loan agreement, in order to show her WHY we believe we are accurately reporting it. She should receive our letter by the end of the week. In the meantime I have uploaded a PDF of the loan agreement, which is the basis of our credit reporting. Finally, if Ms. ****** wanted to know who we are or what this was about, she could have called the phone number XXX-XXX-XXXX, which we furnished in our response to her credit bureau dispute (and in all correspondence mailed to her thus far), since that number is furnished so consumers can call us with questions/concerns. We didn't get an "A" rating with the BBB by being unscrupulous. If we are in error we will swiftly, and happily, correct any mistakes we have made. All we ask is that consumers communicate with us directly in order to resolve any issues. Thank you for your time. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) First and foremost the company stating that they notified me of this by letter is a complete lie. The only reason I knew of them is because it was on my credit report. They never sent me anything. Furthermore if a letter was mailed out I am 100% sure it was typed today and back dated because the Better Business Bureau contacted the company concerning this matter. Final Business Response /* (4000, 21, 2014/07/18) */ Fine, Ms. ************ win! We have already ceased our collections efforts, and now we will delete our reporting of the account. We're not deleting it because we did anything wrong. We suggested Ms. ****** get an attorney because we would have been very comfortable defending ourselves. Instead we're deleting it because it's simply not worth the hassle. Please allow up to five business days for this to be accurately reported. Since Ms. ********* original desired resolution was to have us remove the account from her credit report, I trust this is satisfactory? Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 19, 2014/07/11) */ 7/3/14 I absolutely do not accept their response or their play on legal jargon.I could care less if you have some paperwork that doesn't even have my signature on it.It is just a document with varying dates and my name typed in at the bottom of the paperwork.Furthermore, I have done my research and googled the name ***** **** of ******** and this named company is some internet payday loan company that has several complaints on the internet for fraudulent loans as well as varying charges. I will not pay anything that I do not recall or feel that I owe. This company that you are collecting for in my opinion seems to be a very shady operation based on the wealth of information on the internet. After reading all of the information from the internet.A few years back I did have to make a report with the Federal Trade Commission concerning some place like this that had my information and stated I owed them money for a loan. After contacting the Federal Trade Commission they dropped it and stated that I didn't owe them monies.I am beginning to think this is the same company who is now trying to do the same thing yet again.You want proof. Well,I will make sure to call the Federal Trade Commission on Monday to see how far back their records date.Hopefully they will be able to retrieve my complaint I filed a few years back.Bottom line I know my rights and I will not let a collection agency bully or threaten me with legal jargon to get me to pay anything. As far as you referring to your A rating with the Better Business Bureau, well that's plausible depending on by what standard?My concern is not some snarky letter written by an individual who throws around legal jargon.My concern is getting the situation resolved but not being robbed of my monies for something I do not owe. This company has not resolved this issue to my satisfaction. If you want proof here is all the proof the Better Business Bureau needs http://www.**************.com/2012/11/21/XXXXX.htm I will not be a victim of fraud. 7/4/14 I do not accept this response

11/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had spoke with my future father-in-law and my fiancé's aunt last night and both said that RFGI called them looking for me. I was livid that they are calling my extended family for me when I am a full-time graduate student. I called back the next day and told them I wanted to know why they called my family. They couldn't find my name, phone number, or my family's names or numbers in their computer and even say why they were calling. This woman, the ONLY ******* there who called me, couldn't remember why she called. She couldn't remember who she called and she couldn't even find my name or number in her computer. She was clueless. The woman was rude and when I called back to give her numbers she said I needed to give her so she knew who she called, her supervisor, ***** got on and began acting rude. He then hung up on me. I don't want these incompetent people to be calling my family asking for me. It is no one's business about our financial situation. I am currently a full-time graduate student and my fiancé works for the state. We are not scum. We hit hard times moving from ** to ** and at age 30 and 31, we don't need our extended family called on our behalf.

Desired Settlement: They need to take my family's numbers and names out of their system. They need to hire people who are competent and know how to read. Also, they would benefit from not having someone like ******* or **** working there.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/08) */ I can't find an "****** ******" on our system. Nor can I find either of the two phone numbers she included in this complaint. Nor did she list names/phone numbers of her relatives we allegedly called. I can't remove her family's numbers (as she is requesting) if she doesn't provide them to us. So if she can please give me at least one phone number we allegedly dialed, I can investigate further. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) When I called and explained that BOTH my future father-in-law, ****** ******* and my fiancé's aunt **** ****** received calls from the SAME X-XXX-XXX-XXXX from a *******, the company tried to say that NO ONE called these people or the phone numbers I provided. The man further tried saying that I must be mistaken and no one called either person in my family. BOTH people provided me the SAME PHONE NUMBER and the SAME NAME (*******) but, the company is claiming that NO ONE CALLED? What kind of incompetence is this? So, now my family is assuming we are having financial issues when the company calling them has no recollection of calling them, their names are not in the system, and my name/ number is not in their system. THEY CALLED ME and I AM THE CONFUSED ONE? How does that happen? This business needs to truly be investigated for fraud. They clearly do not know how to handle their business. Another laughable thing was that the man on the phone tried telling me that my future father-in-law, a disabled Vietnam Veteran who never leaves his house other than for his VA appointments, must have more than a home phone and a cell phone that he must not be telling us about because they did not have either ******'s home or cell phone number in their database. So, should I believe that my future father-in-law was sent a smoke signal or they used telepathy to contact him so that both he and another family member (Aunt ***********) were able to recall the same 1-866 number and the name *******? Wow! Somebody better call the ******** because people at this company have special powers! They need to fix it and they need to be looked at for FRAUD! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/11) */ I assure you I am sharing Ms. ******'s frustration right now. First, I can tell you that we are not trying to get in touch with anyone by the name of "****** ******", nor anyone with the last name of *********** So if the number(s) we dialed were for ANY of these parties, I will HAPPILY remove them, since not only do I wish to alleviate Ms. ******'s aggrevation, but I also don't wish to waste money dialing wrong numbers! My dilemma is this...we have nearly 700,000 phone numbers on our system, so the only way I can identify a number as a "wrong" number is if I know the number we dialed. Normally it is easy, since the "wrong" party will call us back from the number we dialed. Our system automatically brings up the account tied to that number when the call connects here. So when the caller says, "I received a call from you," we can tell them we were looking for "**** ***** at this number, and they can tell us, "Wrong number, this is **** ******** and then we can delete it. But since we haven't received any calls from the alleged wrong number, PLEASE give me the number(s) we allegedly dialed? I KNOW they are wrong numbers, since we're not trying to get in touch with the people previously listed. But I can't delete them from my list of 700,000 numbers if I don't know which ones they are. In the initial complaint, Ms. ******'s desired resolution was: "They need to take my family's numbers and names out of their system...". Their names are gone, since none of them were ever on my system. Now I just need the numbers! Thank you, and I sincerely apologize for this hassle.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

11 Customer Reviews on Rozlin Financial Group, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart