Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Praxis Financial Solutions

Phone: (847) 676-1111 Fax: (847) 679-7974 View Additional Phone Numbers 7301 N Lincoln Ave Ste 220, Lincolnwood, IL 60712 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.praxis-financial.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Praxis Financial Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Praxis Financial Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 34 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

34 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 24
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 4
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 4
Total Closed Complaints 34

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Praxis Financial Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 22, 2007 Business started: 06/01/2007 Business started locally: 06/01/2007 Business incorporated 08/28/2006 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Ashor DeKelaita, President Charlie Graham
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ashor DeKelaita, President
Business Category

Collection Agencies Collection Agencies (NAICS: 561440)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Praxis Financial Solutions has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 7301 N Lincoln Ave Ste 220

    Lincolnwood, IL 60712

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/20/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called Company on 5/16 and was given a reduced rate as follows: Bill was originally $400 but with interest and charges now at $996.89 and was given 35% reduction rate for $647.98 payment if paid in one lump sum. Gave permission for a ******** agent to get information on my behalf on 5/17. 6/1/16: ******** goes to pay the bill and informed me that the bill was $996.89 at which time I stated as long as bill paid in one lump sum price was $647.89. ******** agent called Praxis Finance and said she spoke to a very rude person and for me to see if I can get a resolution. I called and spoke to ******* who was very rude and hostile from the very beginning of the conversation. I asked to speak to a Supervisor and he informed me that speaking to a supervisor wouldn't make a difference because he was acting on behalf of Mr. ******* his supervisor. ****** states that the agreement to pay reduce rate was good until 5/31. I stated, I was never given that information and tried to ask did he give the expiration date info. to the ******** Agent but ****** kept talking over me. I tried to get ******'s attention by calling him name because I just wanted to know did he give the expiration date to the ******** Agent. ****** stated it was a mute point and would never respond to my question. I asked again could I speak to a Supervisor and ****** proceeded to tell me that I would never get the title to my car unless I paid the $996.89 cause the $647.98 resolution amount was now off the table. Would have loved to speak to someone in a calm cool professional manner which was a positive representative of the company instead of someone with rude and hostile demeanor who felt like he got up on the wrong side of the bed and was taking his personal feelings out at the work place.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome is to pay this bill at the reduced rate I was given $647.98. There are no win win situations in this case. My first born 28-year old son was recently killed in a car crash within the last 32 days. I need to resolve the issue quickly so that I can get a little putt putt to drive me to and from work. Trying to work with your company but can't afford $1,000. I know that you work on settlements with people all day long so what make me the exception to the rule. Please assist me in closing this case at $647.98 as originally talked about.

Business Response:

Praxis Financial Solutions prides itself in offering excellent customer service in every circumstance. I would like to offer my personal assistance to the customer on their account. I will personally be calling Ms. *********** in an effort to help her resolve this matter.

Thank you,

***** *********

Vice President of Operations

Praxis Financial Solutions

************ **** ***

5/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company claims to be collecting an account owned by ******** South Dakota in my father's name. In 2011, my father was declared mentally incapacitated and I was appointed his permanent legal guardian. I had previously contacted ******** on behalf of my parents to ask for an explanation of a bill received, as neither of my parents believed they had incurred the charges. When my father was declared mentally incapacitated in 2011, the elder law attorney representing our interests contacted ******** and gave the company the information required by law. In our state, a creditor has 6 months to respond with a documented claim. After that time, state law prohibits any payment of any type to be made to the creditor no matter what. ******** refused to comply with the law and close my father's account. At my request, the attorney contacted ******** a second time with the statement that the six month deadline had been set, and notifying ******** of the requirements to document a claim. ******** refused to comply and thereby forfeited any claim to any monies in 2011. State law does not allow for any consideration of any claim after 2011, and ******** refused to comply with the law in 2011.

Desired Settlement: Desired outcomes: * no further contact from any business regarding any claim from ******** * removal of all records of any account with ********

Business Response:

Praxis Financial Solutions has closed the account in our office and returned it back to our client Razor Capital, LLC on 10/13/2015. With that being said, no recent calls from Praxis Financial Solutions have been made to Norbert Cywinski regarding this account.  If Norbert Cywinski has any other questions or concerns, they may contact me at their earliest convenience.

Thank you,

***** *********
Vice President of Operations
Praxis Financial Solutions
***** ******** **** ***

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

****** ********

11/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a call from a ************ number on October 19th 2:13pm they did not leave a message nor did they identify themselves. I call this number and found out that they are praxis financial solutions. I left a message and specifically stated for them not to call this number anymore. I then received another call on October 22nd at 2:57pm. I then called again and left another message on their phone and made it very clear that I did not want to be contacted. And furthermore this office is using a local number when their office is actually located out of state which may not be legal. If this office, and or any of its affiliates try to contact me again and any way shape, or, form I will pursue legal action against this business. I have requested not to be contacted and despite my request they refuse to abide by that request.

Desired Settlement: Do not contact me in any way shape or form under any circumstances

Business Response: Praxis Financial has closed the account in our office as a Cease and Desist. **** ** ******* will no longer receive any phone calls or correspondences from our office. If **** ** ******* has any other questions or concerns, they may contact me at their earliest convenience.

Thank you,

***** *********
**** ********* ** **********
****** ********* *********
***** ******** **** ***

10/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On October 3, 2015, my former car loan servicer, ********** Finance called me to tell me that my loan was bought by Praxis Financial. I made an ******** ******* prepaid card payment on their website for $205.00. I did not have an account number, but I did provide a phone number and email address with my card payment. I received receipt for payment. On October 5, 2015, I received a call from Praxis Finance stating that I owed them $205.00. Once I informed them, that I made a payment at praxis-financial.com, they told me that was an illegitimate company. I called my bank who informed me to talk with Praxis Financial about reversing the transaction. I spoke with a Vice President of Operations. He was very rude and inconsiderate, name is ****** He said that I needed to dispute the transaction with my bank, then changed his story to saying that it would take 2-3 business days. I asked to speak to Accounting and he said that I could not. I asked for proof that I would be getting a refund, he said that it was my fault that I paid the wrong company and he couldn't provide proof either. This is a fraudulent business. I would like my $205.00 refund, proof of reversal, and my information removed from their system. I am not sure how they collected payment and could not pull me up in their system. Please help me so that I can make my car payment. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $205.00 payment back on card by October 12th and proof of refund and removal of personal information from system.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/06) */ The customer paid the wrong company. I tried to speak to about the matter and explained to her that it's a process on a refund via credit card payments. The process is 2-3 days or she can dispute it with her credit card company to make it faster maybe. I don't see that as being fraudulent. I gave her options. I did explain to her that we didn't do anything to cause her a hard-time at the end of the day it was her fault she paid on our website on her own so now it's simply a process to get the money back. She was still upset and not willing to listen as you can see from this complaint still making it like we are fraud or something we aren't. I'm open to any other suggestions but the money is refunded it's now just a process of time with the vendor.

9/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I filed a prior BBB Complaint against this company and the resolved that my number was removed from their system and my account closed. If this company continues to contact me in any manner I will take legal action to protect my rights. They are NOT to contact me in any manner and this is the SECOND complaint!!

Desired Settlement: DO NOT CALL ME!!! I owe them nothing! I will not file another complaint, I will take my complaints and evidence of Praxis saying they won't call me ever again to an attorney and collect for improper debt practices. You have been warned the second time!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/22) */ Our office has closed the account as a "Cease and Desist". No further contact or communication will be made. This is the first complaint, written or verbal, that our office has received from Ms. Meyer. The file was placed in our office on August 26, 2015. Perhaps we may have been mistaken for a different company, as there is no BBB complaint previously filed against us by Ms. Meyer. If there are any other questions or concerns, I would be glad to assist at her earliest convenience. Thank you, Ninos ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (866) 611-3411 Ext 105 Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/09/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I do not want to be contacted by phone at home or my place of employment at all. This debit was charged off and have had no further communication until now.

Desired Settlement: Only contact me through the mail about this issue.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/27) */ Praxis Financial Solutions has removed the phone numbers from our system. The customer will no longer receive any phone calls from our company. If Ms. ******** has any further questions or concerns, she may contact me at her earliest convenience. Thank you, ***** ********* **** ********* ** ********** Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX **** ***

5/29/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Last week (5/7 or so) I received a call from "*****" at Praxis Financial. He informed me they had a settlement offer on an account. I asked to be notified in writing, to which I was told the attempt had been made but was returned undeliverable. They had an old address I haven't lived at in two years. I corrected the address and told him I would wait for the letter. Fast forward to today. I get another call from *****, asking about the letter. I have not received the letter (the reason why I'll get to), and his reply was,"I'm not playing this game with you." me-"What game?" *****-"The one where I call, you give me an address, I mail the notice, you claim you never got it and then I have to track it down." me-"Why would you think I'm playing a game with you?" ******-"It doesn't take six days for it to get to you." (or something to that effect) me-"Look...once you mail it I don't control what happens to it and neither do you. I don't have it." What followed was a yelling match where I reminded him I am only required to communicate with him in writing and that he can take his attitude and f himself. Not very professional I'll admit, but I will not be bullied by some guido bottom feeding debt agent. So I called back and asked for a supervisor. *** **** then gave me the same attitude but I eventually got him to email me the settlement letter. Lo and behold smartypants ***** spelled my address wrong, so no wonder I never got the letter.

Desired Settlement: Cease and desist collection attempts, withdraw the claim, fire your atrocious "customer service" agents before I get the ***** involved.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/14) */ As per the customer's request, our office has closed the account as a "Cease and Desist". No further communication will be made to Mr. ******* from Praxis. If Mr. ******* still has questions regarding this matter, I am available to help at his earliest convenience. Please feel free to contact me at my direct line at any time. Thank you, ***** ********* **** *********** ********** Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX **** ***

5/22/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Representative called me to try to collect on a bill that has been closed and dismissed for years. They are trying to collect on a bill that is not valid any more.

Desired Settlement: I hereby request that this company cease and desist all collection activates on this account (including phone calls, mailings or any other forms of communication with me) and close their file on the account in accordance with the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act and have thirty (30) days to comply from May 7, 2015.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/08) */ Praxis Financial Solutions has closed the accounts as a Cease and Desist, restricting the account in our system. The customer will no longer receive any calls or correspondences from our company. If there are any further questions or concerns, I will be available to assist at their earliest convenience. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX)XXX-XXXX Ext. ***

5/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Praxis Financial Solutions, Inc. 7301 N. Lincoln Ave Suite 220 Lincolnwood, IL 60712-1733 PFS #: XXXXXXX To Whom It May Concern; This is to notify you that the debt listed in your letter dated May 4, 2015, regarding ******** M. ******, Current Creditor: RAZOR CAPITAL, LLC., Account #: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX; has expired many, many years ago under the statutes of limitations. This is a Zombie Debt and if you continue to harass me, I will take appropriate actions against you under the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act and report you to the Better Business Bureau, the Federal Trade Commission, and sue you. ******** ** ******

Desired Settlement: Zombie debt, close account permanently and do not sell this old zombie debt account anymore!!! PFS #: XXXXXXX To Whom It *** Concern; This is to notify you that the debt listed in your letter dated *** 4, 2015, regarding ******** M. ******, Current Creditor: RAZOR CAPITAL, LLC., Account #: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX; has expired many, many years ago under the statutes of limitations. This is a Zombie Debt and if you continue to harass me, I will take appropriate actions against you under the Fair Debt Collections Practices Act and report you to the Better Business Bureau, the Federal Trade Commission, and sue you. ******** M. ******

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/18) */ Praxis Financial has closed the account in our office as a Cease and Desist. Ms. ****** will no longer receive any phone calls or correspondences from our office. If Ms. ****** has any other questions or concerns, she may contact me at her earliest convenience. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. *** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/05/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The letter says the creditor is ** ********* LLC and the "original Creditor" is ****** *** **** N.A. The account number is shown as XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and another number as "PFS# XXXXXXX. It further threatens that unless I notify them in writing that I dispute it they will assume it is valid. I have never heard of these so-called creditors, much less done business with them. This is nothing more than a shakedown.

Desired Settlement: Send me a letter withdrawing these claims and leave me alone after that.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/17) */ Praxis Financial Solutions has closed the account in our office as a Cease and Desist. The customer will no longer receive any calls or correspondences from our company. If Mr. ******** has any further questions or concerns, I will be available to assist him at his earliest convenience. Thank You, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext ***

12/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This was from the purchase of a wedding dress 4 years ago and account was paid out I full.

Desired Settlement: Request that all information on this issue be dismissed and that thi company no longer try to contact us on this matter.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/02) */ Praxis Financial Solutions has closed the account in our office as a "cease and desist". The customer will no longer receive any calls or correspondences from our office. If Mr. or Mrs. ******** have any further questions, I will be able to assist them at their earliest convenience. Please feel free to contact me at my direct extension. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. ***

11/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Unknown reason for contact

Desired Settlement: Stop all communications except for US mail. Remove all telephone numbers. Immediately cease communication with place of employment

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/20) */ Praxis Financial Solutions has restricted all phone numbers on the customer's file as per her request. She will no longer receive any communication via telephone. If Ms. ******** has any further questions or concerns, I am available to assist her at her earliest convenience. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. ***

9/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Recieved call from this office, called back to find out what is going on. Was told that they sent me a letter back in June or July and had not heard anything back and that they have tried to contact me multiple times. Tried to explain that I did not receive any letter from them. As for phone calls if they called my place of employment, we are not allowed to get personal phone calls and it would not have been forward to me. Tried to explain that If they would send one, I would address it immediatley. This person stated he was going to tell the company that I was refusing to pay. When I don't even know what is really going on. He was very rude.

Desired Settlement: If they sent me a letter I never got it. I am looking for them to contact me in writing and writing only. At that time I will address what they think I owe and take the legal channels in getting things resolved. Also I do not wish to ever speak to the person that was on the phone with me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/09/24) */ I apologize on behalf of the representative that you spoke with. Praxis prides itself in excellent customer service and believes that every situation should be handled respectfully. We have mailed a letter to your address as per your request. If you would like to speak to someone, I will be glad to personally assist you in resolving your account. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. ***

8/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Account#: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Current Balance: $1041.40 This company, named Praxis Financial Solutions sent me a collection bill in the amount of $1,041.40. Apparently, this company is attempting to collect on the behalf of a company, however, in the attachment that I am including, it does not name the ORIGINAL CREDITOR. It names another collection agency that they purchased the account from named ********* ************ Inc." but it doesn't say who the ORIGINAL CREDITOR is except another collection agency. I have no idea what this is as I do not owe any money to any company. Could you please assist me as I am having issues contacting this company and can not get a hold of a representative so that they can answer my question...which is once again, who is the ORIGINAL CREDITOR, not the other collection agency that sold the account to Praxis?

Desired Settlement: I do not owe any money to any company. Please tell company that I need to know who they are attempting to collect for so that I can dispute this claim. Most importantly, I DO NOT WANT THEM sending this FRAUDULENT ACCOUNT WITH NO ORIGINAL CREDITOR TO ANY CREDIT BUREAUS. PLEASE assist with investigating on my behalf. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/14) */ Praxis Financial Solutions does not own the customer's account. We work on a contingency basis for our client, ******* ************ Inc. Our office will mail documents that we have received from our client to the customer's address on file. If the customer would like those documents faxed or emailed, he can contact me personally and I would be glad to assist him in supplying those documents. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. *** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/08/14) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Mr. *********, As mentioned in my complaint, but now for the second time, please provide the "NAME" of the "ORIGINAL CREDITOR." I am not interested in the collection agency that you purchased the account from. As mentioned in the letter you sent me, your company purchased this account from a collection agency. I am not interested in the back and forth with you. Please provide the name and the original bill that the collection agency that you purchased this account from and send via attachment, as you can see, the BBB has the option to attach the original document via their website. As mentioned, I attempted to contact you all last week which was a huge mistake as no one in your company picks up the phone. I asked for the ORIGINAL CREDITOR not the collection agency you purchased the account from, and as always, like most collection agencies, you insist on giving me the run around. It's very simple....PROVIDE THE NAME OF THE ORIGINAL CREDITOR AND AN ORIGINAL BILL. I am not in the habit of just giving money to collection agencies who insist on saying I owe money but can't prove it. Please attach the document via the BBB's website. I will not send you my email or fax number for you to further harass me, that's why I've involved the BBB. I would like to resolve this professionally and hope that I won't have to report you (your name) and business to ****** ******* Scams, Lawsuits, Fraud Reported, but I will unless you provide the appropriate information that I've requested so this matter can be resolved. You also have the option to mail that document with the ORIGINAL CREDITOR to me but it would be best to send it as an attachment via the BBB's website. Please contact "your Client, ******* ************ Inc." and ask them to forward you the bill with the ORIGINAL CREDITOR's name. If you fail to do so, I will have to take the appropriate measures legally to ensure that your harassment against me ends. ***** **** Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/08/27) */ Attached is the letter that the customer requested. The letter was also mailed to the customer's address on file. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. *** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/08/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Thank you for your response. This a 13 year account which has already been on my credit report and deleted. I will keep the PDF attachment he has sent me for my records. To avoid further harassment from both of these collection agencies, please inform Mr. ********* that I would like his company, Praxia Financial Solutions to please mail a letter on his company's letterhead indicating his above statement. Considering that his company attempted to extort money from an account that is almost 2 life cycles of how long an adverse account stays on credit reports, I do not want to hear from another collection company how've purchased this account from Praxis. Your assistance would be helpful and much appreciated. ***** ****

8/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Account number*****************

Desired Settlement: A copy of the voice recording, it supervisor stated that I set up this payment which is false.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/08) */ It seems that there was a misunderstanding regarding the arrangement that was set up between the representative and Ms. ****** and Praxis Financial Solutions apologizes for any inconvenience that may have been caused. If Ms. ****** would like her payments to be refunded to her, we would be able to do so. If she would like to continue making payments on her account, she may mail in a check or money order, or go online to www.praxis-financial.com to submit her payments. Ms. ****** can contact me at my direct extension if she needs any further assistance in resolving this matter. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. ***

8/20/2014 Delivery Issues
8/15/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called Praxis repeatedly for over 2 years of getting mail. I do not know how *********'s name was attached to my address but it is NOT correct and needs to be removed from your system, immediately. If I recieve one more notice or call, I am going to seek legal assistance in this matter. The last collections rep. I spoke with was rude and not helpful. I am sick of being harrassed over debt that is not mine, nor does it belong to any of my relatives. REMOVE MY ADDRESS: **** W. ****** St. ****** ****** Ok. XXXXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: I want my address removed from data base. I want NO CONTACT from this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/04) */ Praxis Financial Solutions apologizes for any inconvenience that was caused. The address was removed from the file and restricted on our system. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience and I would be glad to offer my personal assistance. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. ***

6/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had paid off our debt over 7 years ago from a ***** *** account. Suddenly we get a letter in the mail today that we need to contact Praxis Financial Solutions to resolve the account. I called them to ask where they got this information from since we paid off this debt to clean up our credit to purchase our home and if this would affect our credit. The customer service rep was very condescending and was very rude saying "I will say it slowly since you do not know how this works, we got it from another company!" I asked which company it was from and why this suddenly showed up after 7 years of it resolved. He said "Im not going to talk to you anymore, have a great day" and hung up. The call was recorded and in no way was I rude, just trying to get info on how this issue came to be and how to resolve it. I did not get his name but I called back up and spoke to another rep and he was able to explain things better and has notes on who I just spoke with. I still am in the dark about why I have to go through the work of digging up my old paperwork and have to waste time and money to resolve their mistakes of having the wrong information on our resolved debt. It almost seems like a scam of them trying to collect non existing debt. If I did not have any paperwork from 7 years ago then what?

Desired Settlement: I would like an apology from that customer service rep that is not sarcastic and condescending. WE would like the mistake on Praxis Financial's end corrected that we do not owe anything and to take us off their records. If it is their mistake then they should fix it and look into the background of the old debt issues. This is ridiculous to pull this stunt on customers who have settled their debts years ago.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/28) */ Praxis Financial Solutions prides itself in offering excellent customer service in every circumstance. We would like to help Mrs. ****** in resolving this dispute. In order to resolve this issue, our company would need any supporting documents from the customer showing proof of payment to forward to our client. If Mrs. ****** needs any further assistance or information, she can contact me at my direct extension and I would be glad to assist her concerns. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations - Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. *** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is just a generic email Praxis Financial reponds with just to get the A rating with some names and numbers changed. There are so many complaints about how bad their customer service is, I dont know how they can pride themselves over their "excellent customer service". Praxis Financial should start with the reps on the phones and train them not to talk over customers and interupting them before they can even finish their sentences, my husband called and got the same experience. We have email our documents to ****@praxis-financial.com as told when my husband called. We have also called the company that took our payment 7 years ago and they have confirmed that it have long been paid in full and the account hase been closed out properly. Praxis Financial are the ones that need their info straight before they hassle people out of the blue and be the ones contacting us to resolve this issue of poor customer service. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/06/04) */ It would be my pleasure to address your concerns please call me directly @ ************ ext *** ***** ********* Vp of ops Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Im not going to waste my time calling for the 5th time to get another rude person, this company is just trying to scam from the beginning. We are so glad we keep all our reciepts even from 7 years ago. Im not sure what wouldve had happened if we didnt. We have still got no confirmation that they got our proof of payment we emailed them several times. It is Old debt that was paid 7 years ago and the statute of limitations has long expired for them to even try to collect.

5/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The company doubled a debt payment that I was suppose to make on May 9, 2014. When I called to notifiy them I was told that they knew about the situation they told me that it would be either Monday or Tuesday before I could be refunded. I then requested to speak to the supervison. ******* **** was put on the phone and proceeded to tell me that it was an error, things happen, its life. This is in regards to me telling him that this error has caused a problem with my bank account and I had other bills that needed to come out today. He was very dismissive towards the issue and kept telling me things happen it was an error. Even telling me that they would pay any NSF fees occured because of this problem but don't think that they would pay anything from last week. This comment was not only disprespectful but was an attack to my character. The manner in which it was said was offensive and I let ******* know that that comment was completly inappropiate and disrespectful and that I was the one who made it known to him of the affects that would occur today. The end of that conversation was a dead end, poor costumer service, the fact that they KNEW of the mistake and no courtesy call was made. After about 20 mins I was about to make a complaint and then realized I didn't have the name of the supervisor so I called back and spoke with ***** ****. In this conversation I was told that the company was actually in the process of making the refund and to watch my account. I asked her was this current knowledge and she said no they've known this all day yet ******* meantioned none of this. I told her about the conversation I had with the supervisor ******* **** and she was so appologectic. She agreed that comment about "things happen" was not appopriate and completly understood my frustration. The error was unpsetting but the rudeness from their supervisors were unexceptable. I am reprting this because of the manner it was handled. I believe that if I didn't call they may have kept extra payment who knows. No customer should be treated badly for a companies mistake. I held my end of the bargain by providing the money. No direspect should have been towards the victim.

Desired Settlement: If any fees are occurred because of this matter I would like the compnay to honor their promise to refund my bank account.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/12) */ Praxis Financial Solutions prides itself in offering excellent customer service in every circumstance. I would like to offer my personal assistance to the customer on their account. Ms. ****** can contact me at my direct extension to resolve this matter. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations - Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. *** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept this offer simply bc of the sincerity of the appology. All I was looking for was a quick resolution to an error that was not my fault and respect. The money was been refunded to my account in a timely manner and I'm grateful that no other bills were affected because of this error. I'm going to take the advice from the representative ***** **** and take my personal card off my account and switch it with a prepaid card. I appreciate the response.

4/14/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was contacted by a gentleman on Feb21, 2014 concerning a delinquent account that he was collecting on totaling $2,720. I told him that I would settle the account for $1,000, which was a few hundred dollars less than his settlement offer. After a few minutes of haggling he said he could not authorize that low of an offer, so he had to involve a manager. The manager came on the phone and I explained my offer. He asked to put me on hold to speak to his manager and came back with an approved offer to SETTLE the account for $1,000 in secured funds on Feb 21, 2014. He said I would get a letter within 30 days to show the account was settled. I just got a notification that my credit report shows balance of $1,720. The $1,000 exchanged was NOT, ABSOLUTELY NOT, a payment toward the balance and was ONLY made as a means to close the account which should show a balance of $0.

Desired Settlement: I want the account to be closed and reflect a balance of $0 and to be reported as such to all credit agencies.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/01) */ The account was closed as Settled in Full on February 21, 2014. A letter has been sent showing that the account was settled and satisfied in our office. Praxis Financial Solutions works on a contingency basis for our client, Main Street Acquisition Corporation. We do not own the account or report to any credit reporting agencies. For any concerns regarding the reporting of your account, please contact our client directly. Main Street Acquisition Corporation P.O. Box **** ******** ** XXXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. ***

2/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ***** ****** at XXX-XXX-XXXX EXT *** called me in January to make payment arrangements for a payday loan debt. He told me that I could split my arrangement up into 3 payments. But after the first payment in January he would split that last 2 payments into one.This was the deciding factor in me agreeing to the payment arrangement. I even called him after the first payment was made on 1/17/2014 and he told me that it was not going to be 2 payments left but one like he stated. I called today 2/20 and I am being told that I have 2 payments left and that what ***** told me twice they have no record of. I asked to speak with ***** and he is not in the office. They told me what I wanted to hear to get me into the arrangement and then they want to just charge me for 3 payments instead of 2. Once they have your banking information you are trapped.I never received a receipt for any of my payments. They never emailed me a detail of the arrangement. They are practicing unethical behavior by tricking consumers into false agreements to get there banking information so they can charge whatever they like. I have asked them to remove my banking information and not to make anymore deductions because they are not telling me the truth. They are always nasty and rude when I call. They dont have any verification of the arrangements that they make for consumers to reference. All calls are suppose to be taped so my first conversation with ***** should be recorded.

Desired Settlement: I want the original arrangement to be honored where I have only a total of 2 payments.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/20) */ Praxis Financial Solutions prides itself in offering excellent customer service in every circumstance. I would like to offer my personal assistance to the customer on their account. Ms. ****** can contact me at my direct extension to resolve this matter. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations - Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. *** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I spoke with ***** and he was very helpful. I am pleased with the response. He reviewed my account and advised exactly what the policy is and what we have to do to settle the account. Thank you

2/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company was listed under Account Review Inquiries. I was recently the victim of identity theft, mail fraud and tax ID fraud. The companies affected by this were informed over five years ago and there is no reason why this company would be still trying to collect on this debt. The statute for collections in *********** (where all of the affected accounts were) has expired and this company is operating outside of the law. I have never lived anywhere but **. The Account Review Inquiries section does not specify which account this collections agency has; However, they do not have any rights concerning collections and they are misreporting the date of the last payment to aid their attempts.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Cease and desist with all collections and remove all information under my name.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/07) */ The account was recalled and returned to our client, ***** LLC., on April 21,2013. Praxis Financial Solutions does not own the customer's account. We work on a contingency basis for our client. We have provided the information to contact the client if any further assistance is needed. ***** **** **** ***** ***** Court Suite *** ******** ** XXXXX (XXX) XXX-XXXX Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. *** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 15, 2014/02/17) */ This company has not been authorized to pursue this claim through **** and they should cease and desist. I made **** aware of fraud in 2008 when it happened and there is no excuse for **** to still be sharing this information with ***** I want written confirmation that this company has deleted all information, removed me from all lists and generally cease and desist on all attempts to collect on this debt. I can only assume that this company is involved in the recent tax ID I went through recently due to their illegal storage of my information. Final Business Response /* (4000, 17, 2014/02/19) */ As previously stated, Praxis Financial Solutions does not own the account. The account is no longer being serviced by our office. We have removed the ***** ***** inquiry made on 2/14/13. Any further questions would have to be directed to our client ***** LLC. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. ***

2/20/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The representative was very rude and aggressive with me trying to say I owed on a ********** that I have NEVER owned. He just said it was mine and I owed them money. I don't owe anyone anything and these rude collectors are in violation of the Consumer Collections laws.

Desired Settlement: Make them stop trying to collect from people who did not take cards out with them. I am a victim of identity theft which is well documented.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/14) */ Praxis Financial Solutions prides itself in offering excellent customer service in every circumstance. I would like to offer my personal assistance to the customer on their file. Ms. ****** can contact me at my direct extension and I would be glad to help her resolve this matter. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations - Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. *** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/02/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not feel this company will do as they say and we continue to do this scam. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/14) */ Praxis Financial Solutions has closed the account as a "Cease and Desist" in our office and returned it to our client, **** ****** *********** Corp. If the customer has any further questions or concerns, she *** contact me directly. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. ***

2/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A representative of this Praxis Financial Solutions phoned my place of employment (XXX-XXX-XXXX) for nine consecutive work days (January 3rd through January 14th) until he finally called when I was at my desk. He did not identify himself as **** ******* or his company until he actually spoke to me on the 14th. On those first calls, when my co-workers asked him to leave a name or number or message so I could return his call, he would rudely hang up. When **** ******* finally spoke to me, it was about paying a credit card account balance. I explained he had the wrong person (even though the name was apparently the same) because I did not have a ****** Card with ******* ****** Friday, January 31st, I happened to be at my desk at 10 am when a different representative of Praxis phoned me at work. I did not quite catch the name (********? *******? should have asked to have it repeated)but I recognized the company name asking again how I was going to pay off this credit card balance that had been turned over to them for collection. I explained again that I did not have a ****** Card with ******* *** and they had the wrong person. I also asked that they stop calling me at work.On Tuesday, February 4th, ******** from Praxis phoned while I was away from my desk; she actually left her name and number. When I called back, it was the same collection thing about this ****** Card; I again explained I was not the person they were looking for and asked that they please stop calling me at work. She could not explain to me how they had my work telephone number associated with this delinquent account when nothing else matched me (birthdate, home address, account number, etc).I asked again that they please stop calling me at work.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I request that Praxis Financial Solutions stop bothering me with phone calls at work.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/11) */ Praxis Financial Solutions apologizes for any inconvenience that may have been caused. The number was removed from the file and restricted on our system. If any further assistance is needed, please feel free to contact me personally. Thank you. *************** Vice President of Operations ********************* Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Today I called Praxis to find out what was due on an account that I learned was defaulted upon by another account holder. While I was attempting to settle this debt, I learned that "a settlement" would not happen after then end of the month. After I learned of this information, I instructed the operator that I will be able to make full payment by mid February and will call back at that time. The operator then began to get very rude and told me that the other account holder and I should have worked out this detail prior to this account coming this far. Furthermore, when I asked to speak with her supervisor, he defended her actions and told me the original operator was correct in everything that she had said. I do NOT appreciate being told how to handle personal affairs by someone who is not "in the know" so to speak. Since Praxis feels like it's free to counsel me on my personal affairs and decisions that I made years ago, let me lay out that for my personal safety, I can not have contact with the other account holder. While I appreciate the standard operating procedures of Praxis and the policies of that company, I do not believe being rude to the people this company is attempting to collect money from is the appropriate way to achieve their ultimate goal. Clearly this debt will be removed from my credit history within 6 years. I had a choice today. Take responsibility for this debt or ignore it. I chose to take responsibility for the debt. I imagined that when I called, I would be treated with dignity and respect. This is not what I received from Praxis. I went out of my way to contact Praxis today. A collection call was not placed to me and in return of trying to settle a debt I was treated with rudeness and disrespect. This is a company that I wish to no longer have business with. Additionally, when I asked for the settlement offer to be put in writing, I was informed this would not happen unless they had a "check on file". Clearly I will not provide any information on my banking institution until a written settlement offer is made to me, in writing, and mailed to my home address: **** *** ***** ****** Road, ************ West ********, XXXXX. If I disagree with the settlement offer that is put in writing, what guarantee do I have that they simply won't cash the "check on file" without my knowledge. NOT GOOD BUSINESS PRACTICES!

Desired Settlement: Since I had been treated with such disrespect, I believe the settlement offer for my the account in the amount of $381.08, should be extended to the end of February and I believe that this offer should be provided to me in writing to MY home address: ********************* Road, ***************** **************. I also believe that the offer should be mailed to me without Praxis having a "check on file" to ensure payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/16) */ Praxis Financial Solutions prides itself in offering excellent customer service in every circumstance. I would like to offer my personal assistance to the customer on their account. Ms. **** can contact me at my direct extension to resolve this matter. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations - Praxis Financial Solutions (XXX) XXX-XXXX Ext. *** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I've called the telephone number provided in the response and left a voicemail message. I will not accept the response from this company until I receive a phone call in return. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/20) */ Ms. ****'s phone call was returned. I personally spoke with her and we came to an agreement on her account. A letter showing the details of the agreement was mailed to her address today. If anything else is needed, please feel free to contact me. ***** ********* Vice President of Operations XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. ***

12/16/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Harrasing phone call, for a debt that I am not on or cosigned on. at this point I feel that this company is harassing me in attempt to collect a debt i have no ties to. If the company want all they have to do is provide me with detail of the debt and prove to me that have i use any other name except my birth name.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to stop calling me for a debt that is not under my name.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/12/05) */ Praxis Financial Solutions apologizes for any inconvenience that may have been caused. The number was removed from the file and restricted on our system. If any further assistance is needed, please feel free to contact me personally. Thank you. *************** Vice President of Operations ************ Ext. *** -------------------------------------------------- 12-5-13 additional info from business: If I may ask what number are they calling so we can make sure to never bother this customer again.

12/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Thank you kindly for the opportunity to report questionable Debt Collection practices from Praxis Financial Solutions (PFS) in *********** *** As a result of the Debt Crises of 2009, without warning, my IT job was outsourced Overseas. Like so many hard working, honest, and unsuspecting Americans, this was the first time in my life experiencing debt, unemployment, lack of healthcare, while simultaneously caretaking for an uninsured elderly parent near death. It was a very tough time, but with a positive attitude, hard work and resilience, I am now fully employed with my roots firmly planted within my engineering career. Thankful for a new beginning, I took responsibility for debt and refused to settle but rather Pay-in-Full. As opposed to paying monthly installments, I have been attempting to payoff this debt in-full with this agency for 6 months. I even took out a loan to do so (documentation enclosed) and am paying interest on a monies not applied appropriately to the debt at PFS. I have written 3 certified letters with my clear intent to pay-in-full on April 26, 2013, May 10, 2013 and October 7, 2013. Within these certified letters , I also unauthorized Praxis Financial Solutions the access to my Checking Account for monthly installment withdrawals. For reasons unknown, this company has refused to provide me with the exact amount I owe in writing and does not send me an updated balance after they have withdraw monies from my account. As a consumer, I think I should be made aware of the exact amount I owe so the balance does not vacillate inappropriately for reasons unknown. PFS refused to communicate with me regarding this debt and has refused to honor my request to discontinue accessing my checking account. My address and phone number have always been current and on file. Since I've sent three certified letters with physical proof of signed delivery, PFS has not reciprocated any letters, certified letters, or any communication from their office regarding this debt payment request. A simple solution was made difficult by difficult people. I am being triple penalized by : (1) paying interest on a loan that I can not apply to this debt (2) feeling helpless by watching this debt collection agency withdraw funds from my account as if it were their personal Checking Account (3) having my credit demolished for a debt I wanted to pay -in-full 6 months ago. This should not be the case and they behave as if they are unaccountable for the lives they may be ruining. This company has abused its power and has overstepped its authority. I'm hoping PFS would not be permitted to continue to take advantage of me. Furthermore, as a responsible consumer, it is also traumatic to watch my credit rating continue to be negatively affected due to the purposely damaging "In Collection" remark on my credit report as opposed to "Paying as Agreed" after paying on-time and as agreed every month for 24 months. PFS acts as a servicer of account receivable for **** ****** ************* the holder of this debt. PFS is responsible for this negative remark had they communicated the exact balance of this debt in April 2013. This simple solution would have allowed me to furnish the Cashier's Check already reserved in their name from ********** Credit Union. There is not an excuse, as this account could have been liquidated 6 months ago. I have paid $56.86 in interest based off an interest rate of 5.24% over a 6 month period for the loan I incurred specifically to pay the debt in full with PFS. As a fair solution, PFS should deduct $56.86 off of my balance, as this balance has accrued due to their negligence. I have a letter from ********** Credit Union with this information that has been sent to PFS. In addition to the above outlined events involving PFS, my wife and I were treated with such unprofessionalism and tyrannical behavior. We have made an official complaint to Mr. ****** ****** (VP of Operations) due to

Desired Settlement: ...continued from complaint details... the yelling, tantalizing, and humiliating manner we encountered from two PFS representatives. This agency records their phone calls, so please feel free to review their records involving my provided phone number within this complaint application. I have the dates of the phone calls, if needed. I am a human being, college educated, and happen to be graced with another opportunity repair financial damage within a very short recovery period. Regardless, I was treated with such disgrace. This treatment keeps perpetuating abuse. Debt collection agencies will cross boundaries if not held accountable. All the facts presented within this application will prove above and beyond any doubt whatsoever that PFS has engaged in erroneous debt collection practices that deserves The Better Business Bureau's attention. The facts included within this application include attached letters, copy of damaged Credit Report, a request to review PFS phone call record for the crude language/behavior demonstrated, copy of loan check to PFS, etcetera (if allowed to upload within the online complaint). In conclusion, your assistance and attention in this matter is greatly appreciated. There are no excuses acceptable from PFS for what has happened to me. I have provided ample time for effective problem solving communication from PFS. Usually, it is the debt collection agency that may have difficulty with an unreasonable/unpaying consumer. In this case, it is I, the consumer, whom was nearly begging PFS to communicate regarding a debt I intend to pay in full. I have acted honorably throughout this unfortunate process and only want to pay this debt without anymore abuse from this company. Thank you once again for your time. -------------------------- As a solution, I have paid $56.86 in interest based off an interest rate of 5.24% over a 6 month period for the loan I incurred specifically to pay the debt in full with PFS. As a fair solution, PFS should deduct $56.86 off of my balance, as this balance has accrued due to their negligence. I have a letter from **** ***** Credit Union with this information that has been sent to PFS. Praxis Financial Solutions (PFS) has yet to provide an official amount owed so that I may forward the appropriate funds. In addition, due to their 6 months of negligence (please see explanation), my credit report has been negatively affected. It is reasonable to request rectification of the damages they have overtly caused by (1)Providing me with the full amount of the debt owed (2) complete account history removal from all 3 credit bureaus are within the account holder's means. Ample evidence and supportive documented facts have been uploaded to show several acts of negligence, to include fraud. If these two simple requests are discarded by PFS and the account holder, they have succeeded in abusing their power over a consumer whom has done the right thing. Thank you so very much in assisting my in these two requests.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/14) */ Dear Mr.******, We sent a notice every month as the account was debited to **** ******* ave, **** ******* and never got mail return. In addition to these complaint you also sent us a certified letter on 5/2/13 stating that you were willing to pay off the balance in exchange for a credit report deletion with no mention in that letter of any other issues. Please feel free to reach me and we can try to work together on this matter. ***** ********* Vp of Operations XXX-XXX-XXXX Ext *** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 24, 2013/12/05) */ Re: BBB Complaint Case# ******** (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-XX-XXXX) 2 messages **** **** <********@gmail.com> Thu, Dec 5, 2013 at 3:34 PM To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <***********@bureaudata.com> Thank you, I accept the business' current response and understand the matter is closed. * ****** Final Business Response /* (4000, 19, 2013/12/04) */ The letter showing that the account was "Settled in Full" and the deletion letter provided by the client were attached to the response sent by Praxis Financial Solutions on November 27, 2013. I have reattached the document, in case the attachment was not received. If any further assistance is needed, please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, ***** ********* Vice President of Operations XXX-XXX-XXXX ext. ***

11/18/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called to attempt to settle my past due debt and was told the amount was over $400. I spoke with a representative and then a supervisor asking to get a settlement in writing to which they agreed upon. I checked previous records and noted the account was originally billed at $205. I then emailed the company explaining I would settle for 102.50. I was contacted by a representative stating that the 102.50 would be an accepted amount for the settlement. I once again requested this in writing. On 10/7/13 I was contacted by ***** ********* informing me to contact them directly so on 10/24/13 I emailed ***** ********* and I have yet to receive a reply 6 days later. Today 10/30/13 I had not received anything in writing so I contacted the representative today and was informed that they would not settle for the 102.50 and that I would have to pay $244.34 or something around that I do not remember the exact amount. I told the representative that this was not what she told me before and that we had agreed on the 102.50 to which she replied "they will not taking anything less than this dollar amount" the amount was believed to be 244.34.I want the settlement that was agreed upon before and I want it in writing so as to finish this account and be done with this company but I can not seem to find someone to help me with that issue.

Desired Settlement: A settlement in writing for the amount of $102.50.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/30) */ please feel free to contact one of my management team members. ******* ****** ******************** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I contacted a member of management who told me that the settlement was not accepted by another party. When I explained to them that they told me it would be a fine settlement amount the man told me he was standing there when I spoke with the female representative and that she had never told me the amount was acceptable. He stated she told me it needed to be sent to the client for approval, which she never told me. He also stated that the third party rejected my settlement offer. The male stated that nothing wrong had been done because they did not take any money on a settlement offer that hadn't been approved however, when I spoke to the original female she indicated that I could make the payment of 102.50 over the phone or online and it would be accepted. I did not make the payment because I had not received the settlement in writing and I was now waiting for it in writing. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/11/05) */ please contact me directly I will assist you in the matter of settlement. ***** ********* VP of operations ***.XXX-XXXX Ext ***

11/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On several occasions I was told by co-workers that "a woman" had called...multiple times in one day...to speak with me, but did not wish to leave a name or phone number. In addition, she was rude and snippy with them. I finally got the call myself today and offered to give her a personal phone number to call but she refused to take it and, instead, gave me a phone number to contact her. I immediately called back and told her she was not to contact me at work again, but she said I'd have to put that in writing. I also told her that I did not know what this collection was about, and she said she was going to assume I did not wish to work out a payment and let the "client" know that they could take further action. I was not willing to work out anything without being given details however, she was not willing to even remotely try to listen to me or assist me with understanding what the collection was for.

Desired Settlement: If properly informed as to what this claim is, if it is actually something I'm responsible for, and if I'm contacted via email and given reasonable options, I may be willing to work out payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/04) */ Looks like we did try to speak to Ms. ********* but maybe we didn't make her options clear. I would welcome the opportunity to work with Ms. ********* please contact me directly @ ************ ext ***** ********* Vp of Operations

10/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Praxis Financial Services has called us an excessive amount of times, and called to my place of employment after being informed that I was not allowed to accept these calls at work. My husband and I talked to them on September 9, 2013 and came to a one time payment settlement agreement. We informed them that we wanted the settlement agreement in writing before the payment was made. Instead of a document verifying the settlement agreement, we received a letter thanking us for our payment with no mention of the settlement agreement. Both my husband and I tried to call them and now we cannot get through to any representatives. We have left messages and have not gotten calls back.

Desired Settlement: We agreed on a one time payment of $1276.00 to settle a closed credit card account that they are collecting. The balance of the account is $2214.98 as of today. We have not gotten written notification that the account will be considered settled in full with the payment of $1276.00 that was verbally agreed on 9/9/2013.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/24) */ Please contact me directly @ XXX-XXX-XXXX Ext *** ***** ********* - You are scheduled to pay this off as a settlement and I will get you the letter you need as well.

9/23/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company calls a lot and they yell and give you no time to say anything. The call is from ************ ********** We did send a letter of dispute also telling them not to contact us anymore.. As we were trying to make payments to the ******* credit card and the payment was what we could afford at the time, they ******* Credit Card stopped excepting the payments about 2 years ago & sent it to this collection company " Praxis".They are not professional at all, they are very harassing & yelling....We are on a fixed income Social Security & I haven't been able to tell them anything due to there yelling at me.The letter they sent said if we dispute it to send them a letter & if we want the calls to stop state that in the letter also, we did just that a few weeks ago, but the calling & yelling continues.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Not applicable Stop the yelling harassment calls, as we have no money.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/12) */ I'm sorry if the customer feels like contacting me I would be more than happy to set them up on a arrangement they would like. ************ ext *** ***** *********

9/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: several gentlemen from your company have placed calls to my disabled mother stating that they spoke to me and i gave them permission to speak with her and to tell her i said to pay this credit card bill for me, to which i have never ever spoken to anyone and told them to do any such thing (this proof is on her answering machine as the entire conversation was saved) and then they proceeded to tell her that they know i am in the US Army and how the Army frowns upon soldiers who have outstanding debts and how they would be contacting my commanding officer ( I already contacted him myself) I have never had any such credit card,never applied for any card, never received and card nor have i ever used any such card. Your company is looking at a major lawsuit just for the lying and saying they spoke to me and i said to have my mother pay this bill. and then my mother unaware of the fact that i had no such credit card had called your company when she received a letter and again, this is all on her recording machine, she was yelled at and belittled by some gentlemen who if i had his complete name i would be suing him also. I have made the complaint with the BBB against credit one also and I also will be speaking with the Military lawyers about this issue and a private attorney for the harassment to my mother . I understand your company has a job to do but now so do I and that is fighting your company for illegal collection practices for someone who had no such account, for lying to elderly disabled woman and threatening her that they would call my commanding officers on me for having a debt and for all the calls that followed and the letters . I want this matter taking off my credit report asap, and i want an apology letter both to myself and my mother for the way she was lied to and treated and i want this account sent back to credit one as a fraud account as i never opened nor applied for such an account. Like i said, i will be speaking to the Military attorneys and a private civil attorney

Desired Settlement: i want this removed from my credit report, i want letters of apology sent to myself and to my mother for the way she was spoken to and yelled at by this companies employees and i also want the man responsible for threatening to contact my commanding officer held responsible for his threats. on machine the name he used was ****. like i said i have several complete conversations between them and my mother where she was telling them she needs to speak with me 1st , and how she only gets 600 from ssd a month and they wanted 400 and those messages will remain on machine tape until this is sorted out. I want this removed from my name, sent back to credit one as a fraud account and no one from your company is to ever, ever contact my ailing mother again . your company even sent letters to a very old address and the account number in question from the letter is ******************* for 668.09 and the address you sent this to was *********************************** but my address is **** ****************************** and it really is a shame how your employees will go as far as threatening a soldiers family members while we are out there in other countries fighting for you and your families safety ...

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/06) */ I would like to speak to you directly to address all of your concerns please contact me @ ************ Ext ****************** Vp of operations Consumer's Final Response /* (450, 30, 2013/09/18) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated: As of today 9/18/2013 I was informed by my mother that a very nice man named ************** called her and said he was advised to let her know that ************************** was going to settle this account and will send out a letter stating that this account is settled and paid in full. I wish to thank you for being decent with her today and thank you for taking care of this account for me .. Pvt. 1st class *********. Business' Final Response /* (1000, 27, 2013/09/18) */ We closed the account 9/4/13 - Mr. **** is not from our office nor do we know who this person is. I did contact the owners of the account *********** and I told them about the issue once they get back to me I will have them hopefully honor the same agreement.

9/5/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am a 3rd party. This is not my debt but they continue to call me daily. They want me to prove to them I am not the debtor by providing personal information including my social security number. They said they will not stop calling me unless I request that they stop in writing. I have lived at the same house for 27 years and have had the same phone number for 20 years. It is listed in the phone book and that is how that called me. They just picked someone with the same name and started calling. They will not stop.

Desired Settlement: Stop calling a 3rd party and stop discussing the debt of someone else with me.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/08/30) */ We contacted Mr. ******** on the 27th of August 2013 and he statement was give me your address and I will mail out a payment. The follow up call was on the 29th at that point he said he is a 3rd party at that point our reps told him have a nice day because they cant verify SS#. Mr. ******** will not let them. He will not get a phone call from ****** going forward. Please feel free to contact me directly if there are any other concerns. *************** Vp Of Ops ************ EXT *** Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/08/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They are not trueful in their response. I have received phone calls from them before the 27th. The reason I said I would mail a payment was in an effort to obtain their business name and address so I could report them for contacting a third party in violation of the law. At this point I was tired of their phone calls. They claim I did not inform them I was a 3rd party until the 29th, this is a lie, I so informed them prior to that date. They are taking the victim stance here and will not claim responsibility for violating the law by discussing the debt of another with me. They will not acknowledge they took my phone number from a phone book and because I have the same name as the person they are looking for, they decided to start harassing me. My phone number DOES NOT exist anywhere in the paperwork of the person they are looking for. They picked me without evidence I am the debtor and began their harassment. I want a full apology. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/09/05) */ For the record this person/ customer / Mr. Timothy ******** - Will not let us verify beyond the name so he has created the situation by not allowing us to verify. In his response you see that he fully admits to being the person and claiming he wanted to make a payment (but from his perspective so that he can just to get our address).He mislead our reps and we have stopped all phone calls to this person and we have no other contact with them nor will we. If he is looking for a apology I have no problem to do that. In this case we didn't do anything wrong I gave my number last time I will do it again ************ Ext *** *************** Vp of ops he can call me directly.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Praxis Financial Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart