BBB Accredited Business since

Glass Mountain Capital LLC

Phone: (877) 214-0276 Fax: (847) 925-1585 1930 Thoreau Dr N Ste 100, Schaumburg, IL 60173 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.glassmountaincapital.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Glass Mountain Capital LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Glass Mountain Capital LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 54 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

54 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 22 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 47
Billing/Collection Issues 3
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 54

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Glass Mountain Capital LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 10, 2009 Business started: 09/06/2005 Business started locally: 09/06/2005
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Anthony Nuzzo, CEO Mr. David Ansani, CCO Mr. Dominick Nuzzo Jr., SVP
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Anthony Nuzzo, CEO
Business Category

Collection Agencies Collection Agencies (NAICS: 561440)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Glass Mountain Capital LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 1930 Thoreau Dr N Ste 100

    Schaumburg, IL 60173

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/21/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
11/24/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A customer service rep continues to call me about an attempt to collect a debt but will not tell me from where. I will not confirm my address with a company I have never heard of. I informed them to send a bill to the address they have on file and I have never received anything, but the calls continue and no messages are ever left.

Desired Settlement: I would like this company to stop contacting me if they cannot explain what they are calling for. I will not confirm anything other than my name to a company I have never heard of.

Business Response: We are sorry for any inconvenience that we may have caused.  We must verify your identity in order to comply with applicable laws and in order to avoid improper third party disclosure.  Please note that we have forwarded your complaint to client and you will not receive calls from our office regarding this matter in the future.

11/18/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Calling as 3rd party collection agency- never received the first piece of mail from them and they are calling into local number while I am at work to collect- stop all calls - cease and desist.

Desired Settlement: to cease and desist all calls -

Business Response: We are sorry for any inconvenience that we may have caused.  We have closed your account as a cease and desist and returned it to our client.  You will no longer receive calls from our office concerning this matter.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10956366, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Elaine *****

11/7/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am receiving calls at least twice a week from a different local telephone number every time. I only know the name because I called the number back and the automated system picked up. I do not owe this company any money, and I would like to be put on a do not call list.

Desired Settlement: Please put me on a do not call list. I don't owe any money.

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: ***** ******* GC
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com
We are sorry for any inconvenience that we may have caused. We have placed your number on our Do Not Call List, so you will no longer be receiving calls from our office in regards to this matter. We have also forwarded your complaint to our client.

11/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am on the do not call list and do not know why these people keep robo calling me. I found out they are a collection agency and I do not owe any one any money. They seem to be using different local numbers to try to trick me for some reason. When I answer it is a robot with an English accent.

Desired Settlement: Do not call!

Business Response: Contact Name and Title: David ******, GC
Contact Phone: ************
Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com
We are unable to locate the account in question based on the information provided. Please provide us with the telephone number that we are calling and we will stop calling. Thank you.

10/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: OCT. 11, 2015 AMOUTN OF 158.07 FROM GLASSMOUNTAIN INC.

Desired Settlement: REFUND AND NO MORE PAYMENT TAKEN WITH AUTHORIZATION

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We have refunded the payment, closed the account and returned it to our client, along with your complaint. We did have authorization to take payments from early 2015, but were unsuccessful until the recent payment went through. We will no longer be contacting you in regards to this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/10/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Company agrees to repay amount taken from account.

10/12/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Continually get calls from this agency using multiple numbers including local numbers on caller ID. No message is ever left. Had to google to see who was making the multiple calls daily. I am not associated with this company in any manner. If you feel you need to speak with me you will need to do so via U.S. mail and include any alleged debt you are trying to collect, the original signature and paperwork concerning alleged debt, payment history of alleged debt and documentation of a contract or purchase of alleged debt by you and documentation you are licensed to collect in Oklahoma. Again, immediately cease and desist all calls to home number and office number.

Desired Settlement: See documentation above regarding allowed contact information and validation documentation of alleged debt.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/28) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We are sorry for any inconvenience that we may have caused. We have reported your complaint to our client, closed your account and added your telephone numbers to our "do not call" list. You will no longer receive calls from us concerning this matter.

9/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company calls using a local area phone number and laves no message and I owe them nothing. I want them to stop calling and put me on their do not call list! I have no idea how they got my cellphone number. Stop calling my number.

Desired Settlement: Put me on do not call list and close whatever account or information they have on me.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We have placed your telephone number on our don not call list. We have closed the account in our office and notified our client of your inquiry. You will no longer receive calls from our office concerning this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/09/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) As long as this resolves the no more calls I am satisfied. I will reopen a case if I get even one more call.

8/21/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They would not tell me who they are collecting for. In any event, I do not owe GMC any money and am not in default of any loans or credit cards. Stop calling my job and my other numbers.

Desired Settlement: Should they fail to stop, I will consider litigation - class action.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We are sorry for any inconvenience that this matter may have caused. After investigation into the complaint with staff, we reviewed available call recordings and the account notes. Pursuant to our policies concerning verification of debt, we must be vigilant to avoid third party disclosures. In order to disclose information to a consumer, we must verify the identity of the party that we are speaking to in order to comply with applicable law. When the consumer spoke to our manager on August 11, 2015, the account was put on hold and calls to the telephone number associated with the account were restricted. We reported the complaint to our client. You will no longer receive calls from our office concerning this matter and your numbers have been placed on our do not call list. We have closed the account and returned it to our client.

7/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Please be advised that this is an official request to have an incorrect judgement file against me removed immediately. After months of searching for my dream home and having a final approval and closing date set. I received the heartbreaking news from my attorney that there is a judgment filed against me in ******** county NC and I am not able to close until this matter is resolved. I have spoken with GMC and they have offered a settlement but after speaking with the clerk of court, I was not able to confirm this 9 year old account is correctly debted to me. Please research and contact me at XXX XXX XXXX. Since the statue of limitation is only 10 years, I am hopeful this matter can be resolved quickly and I can proceed with my home purchase. The borrower listed is my ex husband whom now suffers from heart failure and has no income. I have worked extremely hard to be in the position to buy a home for me and 4 kids and i desperately need your help to resolve this matter quickly. Pleae contact guilford county court at XXXXXXXXXX and remove this judgement. handled thru Glass Mountain Capital LLC. Current Owner: ********* ******* ******** LLC Original Creditor: ********* ********** Original Account #: XXXXXXXXXXXX ******* ******* GMC Account #: XXXXXXX **** ******* ** ******* Due: $13,343.94 *********** ** XXXXX-XXXX Case #: 06 CDV XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: Judgemt to be removed immediately

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We have been in contact with the consumer and her legal representatives regarding this matter. We appear to have reached a mutually acceptable settlement of the issues and this matter has been concluded. Our client is in the process of obtaining the release of judgment through the courts. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/07/27) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Agree, settlement has been reached

7/13/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had no idea who these people are- they have never mailed any correspondence to me. IF they have purchased a debt, I am UNAWARE of details. They are violating law by intentionally hiding their identity on Caller ID. Only by using Google have I even HEARD of this company!

Desired Settlement: STOP violating law!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused. We have added your number to our Do Not Call list and reported your complaint to our client. We follow all applicable laws and client requirements in our business practices. You will no longer receive calls from our offices regarding this matter.

7/1/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They will not leave a message and when they call they hang up when my voice mail comes on. When I did speak with a guy he just told me to fax over the paid bill but why should I do that if they aren't willing to provide me with any details? Sounds like phising to me. I have complained to the FBI in reference to this company and wish for them not to contact me ever again. Please have this company stop calling me and remove my PII from their records.

Desired Settlement: I just want these people to stop calling and never think of me again. I don't own them and I am sure they purchased my information in order to gain money. Please shut them down. I don't understand why companies are able to do this to people. It is really stressful.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused. In order to protect third party disclosure of private information and to comply with requirements, we generally do not leave messages. We have closed the account in our offices and notified our client of your complaint. You telephone numbers have been placed on our Do Not Call list. You will no longer receive calls from our offices concerning this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/07/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/30/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: THIS COMPANY HAS CALLED MY JOB, WHEN THEY CALLED IT CAME UP A LOCAL NUMBER BUT THE NUMBER SHE GAVE WAS IL NUMBER, I DO NOT HAVE ANY DEBT WITH THIS PLACE, I WANT MY WORK PERSONAL AND NUMBER ASSOCIATED WITH ME REMOVED FROM THIS COMPANY

Desired Settlement: LEAVE ME ALONE

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We apologize for any inconvenience that we nay have caused. We have placed your telephone numbers on our Do Not Call List and returned the accounts in our office to the respective clients with a copy of your complaint. You will no longer receive calls from our office regarding these matters. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

6/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company has continuously called me. they do NOT give any information about themselves and when asked to state their business they hang up. I have checked my credit and they are not listed as one of my debtors. They have called 3x in a 30 minute time frame. I have asked them to remove me from their list as I DO NOT owe them anything. They "claim" by law they cannot give me any information as to why they are calling me. They ask for personal information from me (bank account info, address, SSN, date of birth) and when I do not give them the information, they hang up only to call back several minutes later. These people are RUDE and UNPROFESSIONAL. If I owe them a debt, which I DO NOT, they should be willing to discuss the matter with me and give me the information to which debt I owe and any other information. Instead, they tell you they are not required by law to disclose anything to me.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting this company REMOVE me from their database and stop calling me. I do not owe this company any money or anything. They can't even give me information on an "alleged debt". If this matter can't be resolved with the BBB and my name removed from the database and this "company" stop calling, I will file a complaint with the FCC.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/09) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We have closed your account and returned it to our client. Please allow 24 hours for the account to be removed from our system. To protect your privacy and pursuant to applicable state and federal law, we are required to verify your information before we disclose your personal business over the telephone. We must confirm your identity before we discuss personal business matters. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/06/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I do accept this resolution if the company does IN FACT remove me from their database and close the account, and does not contact me again. This account has never been verified by this company. This is an attempt to collect a false debt.

5/19/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: April 29, 2015 Glass Mountain Capital LLC1930 Thoreau Drive, Suite #100Schaumburg, IL XXXXX Ladies/Gentlemen: I am in receipt of your PAYPAL CREDIT debt claim, Original Account# ******** Account# XXXXXXX with a balance of $491.86. I have no memory of ever using PAYPAL. Nor do I recognize this amount and unless you can present the original item purchased, I feel no liability to your claim. This is not the first time I?ve received a fraudulent claim involving PAYPAL. Nor do I recognize Comenity Capital Bank or remember ever having used their services. Unless you can provide proof of my ever having this expense, I feel this is harassment and intend to file a complaint. Sincerely, ********* *********** ******* ********** ***** ** XXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) Cc: info@kansascity.bbb.org Cc- TransUnion P.O. Box 6790 Fullerton, CA 92834 Experian P.O. Box 9530 Allen, TX 75013 Equifax P.O. Box 740241 Atlanta, GA 30374

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/05/08) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, ** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com Ms. *******, We have reviewed your complaint and your account. As a result of your complaint, we have closed the account and returned it to our client, the owner of the account. You will no longer be receiving calls from our office regarding this matter. In addition, since we do not report to the credit bureaus, we are unable to take any action in that respect. We apologize for any inconvenience that this has caused.

4/24/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have never authorized anyone with Glass Mountain to use my social security number and have never enter into any financial agreement with them. Therefore I do not owe them any money and they are still trying to collect.

Desired Settlement: I do not ever want to be contact by Glass Mountain Capital again. I wish for them to leave me alone as I do not owe them any money and never gave them my phone number, social security number, or signed any financial agreement with them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We have reviewed your account, closed the account, returned the account to our client (debt owner) and put your telephone number on our do not call list. We have appraised the account owner of your complaint. While we do not feel that we took inappropriate actions, we apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused.

4/10/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I do not know who this company is but the credited 560.00 out of my account at the end of the month when I have rent due. My roommate got lead off and I have to pay my rent on the 1st.

Desired Settlement: I just want my 560.00 back to pay my rent and if i own the money i am willing to make payments.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/09) */ The customer called in to our offices on 03/18/2015 and provided our representative with the financial information to make the payment indicated. In good faith, to satisfy the customer's request, we will refund the money to him/her by mail via physical check. The check will be mailed to the address we have on file within the next 24-48 hours. Thank you.

3/23/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The following text is from an email I sent to the company this afternoon. They have not yet replied to any of my calls or my email. Good afternoon - My name is ***** ****, and I am writing regarding an issue I have had with making a payment on my account. My original account manager was **** ********* but when I called to make a recent payment, I was told that ***** ******** was my new account manager, as **** was no longer with the company. I made my January installment payment with Mr. ********* and he instructed me to call him to make future payments, as the online service was unavailable and unreliable due to Greystone being bought out by Glass Mountain, plus the fact that my ********* account number would no longer be valid with the change in ownership. Under the terms of my payment plan, I am to make a total payment of $250 by the last day of each month. I began this plan in November and have not missed a payment. This past Wednesday (February 25), I called Mr. ******** to make my February payment. I left a voicemail with my number and asked that he call me back the next day. I did not hear back from him, so I called again Thursday (February 26) and Friday (February 27), leaving voicemails with my number and asking for a return call. When I also called the main line on the 27th and asked if I could speak to someone who might be able to take my payment over the phone, I was told that Mr. ******** would be the person to speak to. When I asked if he was in the office, I was told that he was and that he would call me back. I did not receive a call back. It is now February 28. I have tried calling his direct line (and left him another voicemail), and I have called the main line as well (there has been no answer). I am deeply concerned that my payment plan may be defaulted because I have been unable to reach anyone who will take my payment. Please get back to me ASAP to confirm that I am still able to keep my payment plan in the original terms as described. I am still more than willing to make that payment; I just need someone to contact me. Regards, **** ****

Desired Settlement: I would like someone to contact me, take my payment, and give me a written guarantee that, despite the month ending without receiving a payment from me, the terms of the installment plan will go on as originally agreed and the agreement will not go into default.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/09) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com Mr. ****, It is our understanding that you spoke with Mr. ******** from our office on 3/3/15 and rectified this situation. If you have any other questions or concerned, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

3/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company calls not only our office phone during business hours but calls my office cell phone when "On call" on weekends and nights away from the office.

Desired Settlement: STOP CALLING any number associated with my job. If you have a work number, don't you have a home or cell phone number that could be used? I cannot discuss personal business during my work hours.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We are sorry for any inconvenience that may has been caused. We have removed your office from numbers from the account and have restricted the ability of our agents to call the work cell phone. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/18) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I was called again this morning AT MY JOB. The account they are trying to collect on is in the hands of z credit management company and that company has contacted GLASS MOUNTAIN CAPITAL previously about this issue. I believe GLASS MOUNTAIN CAPITAL received a cease and disist contact order from First Credit Management on my behalf a month or more ago.(their number is: X-XXXX-XXX-XXXX) I also know that GMC should not have this account as FCM has had the account they are trying to collect on for over 1 year and is in arbitration with them. STILL.....the anger is NOT that I'm contacted, but that I am contacted AFTER reuqesting multiple times to have my employement number removed from their call list. I did talk to a GLORIA ******** (XXX)XXX-XXXX (ref # XXXXXXX) today and she said it takes 48-72 hrs to have a number removed and I told her and am repeating again now....THIS HAS BEEN REQUESTED since the 1st phone call months ago, particular since January 1, when GMC began calling ever other day to my office. I hope this info ends the confusion about contacting me at work. Respectfully, ****** ******** Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2015/03/04) */ We are sorry for the additional calls. As our associate explained, due to technology limitations there is sometimes a lag time from when we have marked a number as bad and when it gets removed from our system. We have Marked the number(s) in question as "Do Not Call," closed the accounts in question and returned them to our client with notations that the numbers are bad.

3/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Client Reference: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX GMC Account# XXXXXXX It has come to my attention recently that the debt that I began payment back in July of 2012 was paid in full. I never received proof that this debt was paid in full and Glass Mountain Capital collected this debt and never reported to any credit bureau and is still showing on my credit report. Please note that I called your office on Friday, January 23, 2015 to speak to someone to get further information. I was at one point transferred to who I thought was a supervisor, a Mr. ******* *********. I explained the situation and he was very rude, belligerent and disrespectful. He basically in so many words called me a liar. He proceeded to tell me that the last payment received from me was July of 2013 and that I still owed money. He also stated that my debt was transferred to another company and so forth and so on. He gave me a fax # (XXX-XXX-XXXX) to send him the proof directly of my payments. I explained to him that I have my bank statements that show proof but that is not the type of information I would like to share due to privacy concerns. I work in an industry where this type of behavior is not tolerated when dealing with customers and personally I was shocked! So much for customer service! l showing on my credit report and now an attempt to collect the same debt is now suddenly appearing from another collection agency. Mr. ********* also stated that your company would refund back any monies Glass Mountain Capital collected continued to collect after 7/31/13. So I am now advising and seeking a refund of monies paid in the amount of $2,124.39, the amount that was collected after 7/31/13 when the debt was apparently transferred per Mr. ********* and your company continued to still electronically take monies as well as a statement that your company collected $2,391 of my funds for this debt so that I can send to the collection agency who is now trying to collect the same debt. Your company faithfully sent a "Reminder Notice" every month until the last payment was collected and then never sent anything further to confirm that the debt was paid. Now either Mr. ********* is incompetent in doing the necessary research to confirm what was stated to him or this is how you train your personnel to deal with customers/clients in the hopes that they do nothing due to frustration and treatment!. I have also gone to my bank for them to provide actual copies of the electronic checks which will serve as further proof that your company electronically took the funds from my bank account for this debt. The bigger issue is that this debt and the only debt in collections is showing on my credit report after I have paid this debt in full and is adversely affecting my credit score. I have paid Glass Mountain Capital a total of $4,515.39 total. HERE'S MY PAYMENT HISTORY CHECK# $AMOUNT DATE (CLEARED) 2668 $207.00 7/31/2012 2668 $207.00 8/31/2012 2668 $207.00 9/28/2012 2668 $207.00 10/31/2012 2668 $207.00 11/30/2012 2668 $207.00 12/31/2012 2668 $207.00 1/31/2013 TOTAL $1,449.00 CHECK# $AMOUNT DATE (CLEARED) 4061 $157.00 2/28/2013 4061 $157.00 3/29/2013 4061 $157.00 4/30/2013 4061 $157.00 5/31/2013 4061 $157.00 6/28/2013 5138 $157.00 7/31/2013 5138 $157.00 9/3/2013 5138 $157.00 10/1/2013 5138 $157.00 10/31/2013 TOTAL $1,413.00 CHECK# $AMOUNT DATE (CLEARED) 513811 $157.00 11/29/2013 513812 $157.00 12/31/2013 513813 $157.00 2/7/2014 513814 $157.00 2/28/2014 513815 $157.00 3/31/2014 513816 $157.00 4/30/2014 513817 $157.00 5/30/2014 513818 $157.00 6/30/2014 513819 $157.00 7/31/2014 809496 $240.39 9/11/2014 TOTAL $1,653.39 GRAND TOTAL PAID $4,515.39 I want resolution and proof that this debt is paid as the debt has been sold to another collection agency seeking payment too!

Desired Settlement: Mr. ********* also stated that your company would refund back any monies Glass Mountain Capital Collected continued to collect after 7/31/13. So I am now advising and seeking a refund of monies paid in the amount of $2,124.39, the amount that was collected after 7/31/13 when the debt was apparently transferred per Mr. ********* and your company continued to still electronically take monies as well as a statement that your company collected $2,391 of my funds for this debt so that I can send to the collection agency who is now trying to collect the same debt. I find the collection process in general along with the collection practices of your company deceptive. Your company is negligent in still taking funds out of my bank account electronically for a debt that was no longer yours to collect. Also your company was negligent in not providing proof that the debt was paid in full.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com Ms. *****, We wish to apologize for any inconvenience that this matter has caused you. Upon investigation of your complaint, we determined that our representative, Mr. *********, misspoke when he discussed the status of your account with you. It is true that in 2013, your account was recalled by our client. However, the account was placed back with our company by the new owner of the account. Mr. ********* did not review the second account which corresponded with you. All payments made by you were duly credited to the second account and the account was reported as paid to our client in September 2014. We have sent an additional reminder to our client regarding the paid status of your account. We do not report to credit bureaus, so we are unable to take any other action with regard to that matter. Thank you for patience in regard to this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I accept their explanation but I am still requesting proof that this debt is paid in full. They accept all monies but never provided me, the consumer proof that this debt was paid in full. I need to have this because of the fact that the collection agency reported that I had not paid the debt as of 7/2013. I need proof from Glass Mountain Capital that this debt was indeed paid since they were the company that collected the debt! I asked for this in my original complaint and Ii am still expecting this information. Until this has happened I am not totally satisfied! Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/02/20) */ We have sent out a zero balance to you via email and regular mail. Please let us know if you have any questions.

2/16/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This letter is a follow up in regards to the dispute I filed on 1/19/2015 with GLASSMTNCAPITAL. On 12/03/2014 I spoke with Glass Mountain Capital and set up an arrangement for one payment of $100 on 12/19 and another for $558 on 1/16. The payment on 12/19 was processed and declined to the payment being processed fairly early (8am). Once the payment was declined the company contacted me the same day and I advised that the payment was processed to early, so we changed the payment dates to Saturdays which was 12/20 and 1/17 and verified each conversation on a recorded line. The payment on 12/20 was processed but declined but the following payment on was still processed on 1/16. Due to more important obligations I was going to contact Glass Mountain Capital on Friday morning 1/16 to change my payment to the following pay period but that took the funds out that Friday morning. On 1/16/15 I contacted Glass Mountain Capital and informed them that the payment had been moved along with my first payment and they stated that I never spoke with anyone since I set up my arrangement in the first week of December. I informed the woman that was incorrect because my payment on 12/19 was again processed that following Saturday due to account being processed to early. I also asked her is it protocol for glass mountain capital to reprocess a transaction without the permission of the customer first. She replied no. So indeed I did speak with someone that did not document our conversation also I never received any documentation from this company from day one. The woman informed me she would pull the recordings and contact me back at the end of business. That of which I never received. I contacted the company the following Saturday on 1/17 and the supervisor I spoke with on 1/16 was not in. The gentlemen I spoke with informed me that I did in fact speak with someone after my initial set up of payment. I did inform the gentlemen I would be filing a complaint with the BBB and Attorney General Office because either he or she was lying about the arrangement or changes that had been made with my account. I finally received a phone call from the woman I spoke with on 1/16 and she stated she reviewed the conversation but the only payment moved was the payment on 1/17. At Glass Mountain Capital all payments are processed at 8am and that was the initial problem. When the company I spoke with called I informed them they process the payment too early so they in fact moved both payments to following Saturdays to ensure that wouldn't happen again. I would like my funds refunded because I don't not believe that business is following proper collection rules of the FDCPA. Also also have another payment of $100 that needs to be made but I would not like to give this company my new information considering I had to cancel and pay $25 for a new card after I filed this dispute. Every time I spoke with someone there they informed me that the call was being recorded. The woman I spoke with also told me the recording she listened to the only payment made was with the first one which I know is incorrect. I would recommend listening to the recordings if they allow you to do so. I also know that in order for a company to fight a chargeback, they need to provide written documentation from the customer showing what is being paid how much and when. I was never provided with any documentation for my own records or to sign for their own. I do have my phone records as proof the dates I did speak with these people if that's at all helpful.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund of my funds. I had to cancel my account due to this and would not want to make another payment to them in fear they will withdraw the funds on the wrong date

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We have reviewed your complaint and our records and apologize for any inconvenience that this issue may have caused. While we do not feel that we did anything in contravention of the agreement that was reached, we have agreed to process a refund for the benefit of the consumer. Please note that it may take up to 48 hours for us to process said refund so please watch your account for the refund of the funds.

2/9/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company called my employer not myself. This is not a valid debt. The reference number is XXXXXXX. Please cease all calls to my employer going forward. Please provide proof of debt to my address in writing. Only written communication is an acceptable form of communication .

Desired Settlement: Please stop contacting employer and follow through with written valid communication of debt to my address.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/27) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We are sorry for any inconvenience that we have caused. We have notated your account to restrict calls going to your work number and put a hold on the account.

1/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company keeps calling my home looking for my stepson, they never say they are a debt collector nor do they ever say this is an attempt to collect a debt they will tell you why they are calling and for whom if you say may I ask what this is in reference to. This violates the fair collection debt practices act and have been told three times before to not call my home again.I do not care what this is in reference to it is not my debt yet they have been told time and again that this person does not live here and to never call again, but continue to do so.I want them to stop numbers they are calling from are XXX-XXX-XXXX,XXX-XXX-XXXX,XXX-XXX-XXXX.I will hire an attorney and sue them for violating the fair debt collections act if they do not stop. Product_Or_Service: n/a Order_Number: n/a Account_Number: n/a

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want them to never call XXX-XXX-XXXX again and to remove it from their list.I am on the do not call list and I do not owe this debt.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/01/23) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We are sorry for the inconvenience. We have marked your number as a wrong number for the account and added it to our do not call list.

12/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 11/28/14 Glass Mountain Capital issued for themselves a check from my checking account in the amount of $25. They had NO authorization from me to do so. Until I saw that check image, I had no idea this company even existed. I'm worried that someone has stolen my banking information, possibly my identity. On 12/3/14 they had the audacity to call me, and I hung up on them. The checking account they fraudulently withdrew money from will be closed by the end of the week.

Desired Settlement: I want a full refund and a reimbursement for the overdraft fee imposed on me because I didn't have $25 in my account when the check cleared. I don't make a lot of money in my retail job. I'm working to put myself through school so I can get my engineering degree and make enough money to take care of me and mine. Other debt collection agencies have worked with me to settle accounts when I explained my situation. Glass Mountain Capital just helped themselves to money I didn't have.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/04) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com Ms. *****, We are sorry for any inconvenience that may have been caused, however, we are not in agreement with your complaint. We reviewed the account notes for your account and the recording of the call on or about 8/26/14 which set up the payment arrangement. You verified your identity to our agent, you confirmed your address, you agreed to a monthly payment of $25. It was explained to you that the $25 would be withdrawn from your account each month. You provided our agent with your **** of ******* routing and account numbers and you spoke to a manager confirming the arrangement. Three $25 payments were made through the arrangement prior to the most recent attempt. We have deleted the payment arrangement in our system. If you wish to move forward with a new payment arrangement, please call XXX-XXX-XXXX and ask to speak to a manager in order to address this matter. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not recall that interaction, nor do I recall ever giving my bank account information to anyone. I don't recall authorizing automatic withdrawals either. I rarely authorize automatic withdrawals because I hardly make any money and I can't afford to be overdrawn. I definitely was not aware of your company's existence before I saw that check image. I'm shocked that I didn't notice the previous withdrawals because I review my account transactions weekly. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/08) */ Ms. *****, While we are confident in the facts as we have presented them, we would be willing to refund your last payment of $25. In addition, if you had an overdraft fee in conjunction with the payment, please send us a copy of your overdraft notice and we will pay that also. Please confirm whether or not you will be sending us the overdraft notice or if we should just send you the $25. Thank you.

10/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Calling me for. They had the wrong last name for me and the wrong address. However they claimed that they were calling me regarding a business matter I told them that I didn't have business with them because I had never heard of them they stated that I must because they had the last four digits of my social security number. They then wanted me to verify that what they had for my last four numbers of my social were correct. As though I was going to provide this information without knowing if this business was legit. I am concerned that they are scamming people.

Desired Settlement: I simple don't want them to be able to continue these business practices with people.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We are sorry for any inconvenience that we may have caused. We are unable to link your name with any accounts in our office. Please provide us with the telephone number that we are calling so that we can remove it from the account in question to ensure that you do not receive any further calls in connection with the account. Thank you.

8/25/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This collection agency is refusing to close this account even though they have been advised that the account was settled with ************* in November 2013. **** ** ***** sent me a settlement offer in 2013 and I settled on that amount and paid it. **** ** ***** then sent me out a letter confirming that the bill was settled. ************* next sent the account to a credit collection agency and I repeatedly went back and forth between ************* and the first credit agency explaining that the account had been settled and having ************* confirm this and say that they would tell the collections agency to cease collections. ************* has since given this account to a new collections agencythis oneGlass Mountain Capital LLC and now the harrassment has begun again. Glass Mountain Capital has been informed that the account was settled with *************, but Glass Mountain Capital refuses to close the account.

Desired Settlement: Close the account and do not damage my credit report with this incorrect information.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/08/12) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com After confirming with our client, it was determined that the account was settled. The account has been closed in our office and no further attempts will be made to contact Ms. ******* in regards to this account.

7/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This collection company calls and harasses my parents DAILY at ph XXX-XXX-XXXX address *** NE *** ST ******* ** XXXXX. I do not live at this location and my current address is listed on my three credit reports. Also as of today, there is NO Glass Mountain Capital listed any of my three credit reports. I have done some research on this company and I am concerned about it's intention with my identity.

Desired Settlement: Stop calling/harassing family members for illegitimate identity requests.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/30) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, GC Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused. We are a third party accounts receivable collection agency and we do not report to credit bureaus. We are attempting to collect the account on behalf of the owner of said account. Our actions are taken to confirm your identity and not discuss your financial affairs with third parties. We have marked the phone number identified as a bad number and placed it on our internal do not call list.

7/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: GMC Account Number: XXXXXXX I never received what ever it was through *** *** for $25 and now I get a bill for $235.82. There company is trying to get this amount of money from me from something that I never received and only cost $25. They are ********* and *** *** is the biggest ******** of them all. I am not even working now and I don't need an unfair bad credit reporting for something that is not mine. Please, help me out of these unfair swindling practices.

Desired Settlement: I just want this bill deleted from my records. I didn't receive anything to be charged for. The original purchase for something that I don't remember or never received was only for $25 and now it is $235.82! You tell me how *** *** and ***** ******** ******* can use unfair billing practices to duke a person out of money that they don't have and a bill that is not theirs?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/10) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@gmccreditservices.com ***** ****** **** W ***** Street ********** ** XXXXX RE: Case #XXXXXXXX Dear Ms. ******: Thank you for the opportunity to respond regarding the above referenced matter. Our records indicate the account in question was assigned to our office on 06/08/2014. Based on your concerns, we have decided to close and return the account back to our client. Our office will no longer be contacting you regarding this matter. Further, we have communicated your concerns to our client. Sincerely, ***** ****** Compliance Manager

7/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: unwanted calls

Desired Settlement: I want them to explain how they got my number

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/02) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@gmccreditservices.com ***** **** **** SO ******* ******* ** XXXXX RE: Case #XXXXXXXX Dear ***** ****: Thank you for the opportunity to respond regarding the above referenced matter. Our records indicate that skip tracing efforts, followed as per applicable law, identified telephone number XXX-XXX-XXXX as one possible for the party our company is trying to reach. On June 27, 2014, we received a message from telephone number XXX-XXX-XXXX, wherein a caller identified herself as ***** and stated that she has not been affiliated with said party in over 20 years. Because we take data integrity of our records very seriously, that phone number was immediately coded as a Bad Number and added to our internal Do Not Call list. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, ***** ****** Compliance Manager

6/27/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The person who called was rude. He demanded my husband's first name and SSN (didn't get it). I referred him to our attorney and he yelled at me. I reported the company to the ******** Attorney General, to you and my attorney is sending a cease and desist letter.

Desired Settlement: Leave us alone. I don't know which company they are working for but it must be sleazy.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/16) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@gmccreditservices.com ***** ****** *** ****** *** ******* ******** ***** ** XXXXX RE: Case # XXXXXXXX Dear ***** ******: Thank you for the opportunity to respond regarding the above referenced matter. Our agents are required to comply with applicable verification and privacy laws prior to disclosing any information. For that reason, it is necessary to ask callers for full names and/or verify social security numbers. Since you are not the intended party our company is attempting to reach, number XXX-XXX-XXXX has been removed from our system and placed on our Do Not Call list. There will be no further calls made to that number by our company. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, ***** ****** HR and Compliance Manager Glass Mountain Capital, LLC

6/16/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They called my cell phone numerous times. When I answered they would not tell me why they were calling and I have never heard of this company before. They wanted my SSN right way and I refuse to give that out to just anyone. When I told them I would not give that out without knowing why they called-the lady just said it's a personal business matter. I then hung up. I just checked my credit report yesterday and their name did not appear. I have had several agencies attempting to collect debts that were involved with identity theft. I have stated this in the past, but the debts continued to be passed to other agencies. If this is related to the same issue, I would request that they discontinue to contact me.

Desired Settlement: stop calling

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@gmccreditservices.com ******* **** ********* Rd ********* ** XXXXX RE: Case #XXXXXXXX Dear **** *******: Thank you for the opportunity to respond regarding the above referenced matter. Please note that our records indicate our company was attempting to reach a **** ******* for a business matter assigned to our office. Our agents are required to comply with applicable verification and privacy laws prior to disclosing any information side from their name and the name of our company, Glass Mountain Capital. Our call log review indicates that the agents were unable to verify that they had reached the correct party. For that reason, they were unable to offer additional details. At this time our records indicate the matter is closed and you will receive no further calls from our office. We have forwarded your concerns to our client. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused Sincerely, ***** ******* Compliance Manager Glass Mountain Capital, LLC

5/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Rep from Glass Mountain Capitol called and immediately wanted me to verify last 4 of social which I would not do. Asked what it was regarding and he would not discuss anything unless I verified it. With all the identity theft these days I'm not going to do that with a person I have never heard of. Not to mention I have been thru identity theft more than once. Also, they called me by my middle name which all legal, bills, etc are of course in my legal name. It's unnerving that someone would call and call me by my middle name.

Desired Settlement: I want to know what this is about and why they are using my middle name.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@gmccreditservices.com ******** ********** **** ***** Creek Drive ********** ** XXXXX RE: Case #XXXXXXX Dear ******** **********: Thank you for the opportunity to respond regarding the above referenced matter. Please note that our records indicate our company was attempting to reach ***** ******** ********** for a business matter assigned to our office. Our agents are required to comply with applicable verification and privacy laws prior to disclosing any information aside from their name and the name of our company, Glass Mountain Capital. Our call log review indicates the agent did disclose he was with Glass Mountain Capital, but was unable to verify that he had reached the correct party. For that reason, he was unable to offer additional details you requested. At this time our records indicate the matter is on hold in our office We have forwarded your concerns to our client. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, ***** ******* Compliance Manager Glass Mountain Capital, LLC Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/05/01) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Your records are incorrect on my name. I never stated that they did not state they were with Glass Capital Mountain, my problem is the fact of having to verify the last 4 of social when I have never heard of this company before or have I ever seen anything in the mail from your company nor would they give any information in regards to the call. Until I know what the issue is regarding and you can get my name correct, I will not verify my social. I have been through several accounts of fraud and it is a nightmare so I am very cautious about my personal information. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/05/05) */ ******** ********** **** ***** Creek Drive ********** ** XXXXX RE: Case # XXXXXXX Dear ******** **********: While we can appreciate your concerns, we are unable to verify any information regarding this personal business matter without complying with applicable verification and privacy laws. To do so would cause us to be in violation of such requirements. This matter has been closed and returned to our client. You will not receive any further calls from our office. Your concerns will be forwarded to our client. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, ***** ******* Compliance Manager Glass Mountain Capital, LLC

5/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am filing a complaint against Glass Mountain Capital. We have had a plan where they could take money out of my checking account every month authorized until debt it paid, which is $201.96 a month. They took out February 12, 2014 and March 12, 2014. I called them and explained my husband received a new job and we wanted to hold off on paying the month of April and that I will call them to set up another date. It was all set up and I was told that I didn't need to worry they will cancel. April 12th there was nothing taking out of the bank and that was the day that the payment was set up for and since they didn't take anything out I figured they accepted my request for not taking any money out of my bank account. April 14th I checked out my account and my husband and I were negative $235.00. They took $201.96 out of our account and we got charged with an insufficent fund fee. I called the company and explained what was going on and talked to Manager **** *** and he told me I would have money back into my account April 18th by a direct deposit. I never received anything so I called back to see what was going on and they said it would take a few days. Monday April 21st came around and still didn't have the refund, I did call back and asked and Mr *** told me they didn't put a direct deposit through that they were going to send a check and it would be there Wednesday. I went through that week being lied to by different managers saying they send the refund off that day and I asked for confirmation and tracking number they said they don't have those. I was told that the money would be here on certain days and it never was. I was lied to over and over about my money they took out of my account. Finally I got a tracking number Monday April 28 and was told they sent it through the mail that day. I received check for $201.96 when I was told they would take care of insufficent fund fee as well, since they caused it. I am very upset and can not believe how they lie. The account number for my checking account number for my Chase bank is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and the check number that was from Glass Mountain Capital that was paid to them is XXXXXX.

Desired Settlement: The full amount of $235.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/01) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@gmccredtiservices.com ******* **** ***** West ****** ******* ** XXXXX RE: Case#XXXXXXXX Dear ******* ****: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the above referenced matter. Our records indicate that your refund check was appropriately requested on April 18th, 2014. It is our protocol to issue refunds to consumers via check. I understand you were misinformed that the funds would be returned to you via direct deposit. Further, the initial check cut on 4/21 was never received. Our records indicate that a replacement check was issued on April 28th and delivered via UPS on April 29th. Upon learning that the check did not include the $34 fee you were charged in light of the error with the April payment, a refund check was immediately requested. Our records indicate that the check has been sent via UPS, today. The tracking number is ********************* We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this matter has caused. We take the accuracy of payments and payment arrangements very seriously. Please note that the agent that was originally notified to move the April payment is no longer with the company. I trust that this matter has now been resolved to your satisfaction. If not, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best Regards, ***** ****** HR and Compliance Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/05/02) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

4/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a claim number. This company continues to call me and harass me. I told them I had a complaint number etc. They wouldn't accept it and told me I needed to make payment arrangements for an acct that has a balance of over 15,000 dollars. They have all my personal info and this scares me. I have since stopped using the email they have. Closed and changed accts etc. Blocked there numbers everytime I get a call from them. They just wont stop harrassing me. 4-3-14 additional info from consumer: My IC3 numer is IXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX filed October 11, 2012 at 8:40 am. This was processed when I found out about the identity theft. I had been looking for jobs and attempting to get a credit card online. Someone got all my personal info and started charging, buying etc under my name.

Desired Settlement: I just want it stopped, closed and no further harrassment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/09) */ Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@gmccreditservices.com ***** ***** XXXXX N **** Ave ******** ** XXXXX RE: Case #XXXXXXXX Dear Ms. *****: Thank you for the opportunity to respond regarding the above referenced matter. Our records indicate that our company was notified of your dispute on 3/25/2014. As of 3/31/2014, there have been no further calls placed by our office. At this time our records indicate the account has been closed in our office and returned to our client. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, ***** ******* Compliance Manager Glass Mountain Capital, LLC Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you. This has been an ongoing nightmare for almost 2 years now. Using personal information on the internet was a huge mistake on my part. I have since changed many things I do. Final Consumer Response /* (450, 8, 2014/04/09) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

2/21/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Glass Mountain Capital repeatedly robo calls my number in search of a "******* *****." Recently they mailed something to my address for the same person and I refused this. I have repeatedly told them that no ******* ***** has ever lived here. I have repeatedly asked to be taken off their calling list. Nothing seems to work, so I will try filing a complaint. I thought that robocalling and ignoring requests to be taken off calling lists was illegal. I am not the person they are calling. They have no reason to call me.

Desired Settlement: I just want them to stop harassing me! I am not the person they are trying to reach. I do not know anyone named ******* *****. ******* ***** does not live at this number. They have no reason to call my house.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/31) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@gmccreditservices.com ******* ***** **** ***** River Rd. ********** ** XXXXX RE: Case #XXXXXXXX Dear Ms. *****: Thank you for the opportunity to respond regarding the above referenced matter. Please know that it is our company's practice to immediately correct or remove any phone numbers that may reach an unintended party, upon notification. In order to ensure that we diligently research and correct this matter, please confirm the phone number in question and we will be sure to remove it from our system. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and look forward to correcting any erroneous information from our records. Sincerely, ***** ******* Compliance Manager Glass Mountain Capital, LLC Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/02/06) */ Case # XXXXXXXX 1 message b ***** <*******@lycos.com> Thu, Feb 6, 2014 at 11:45 AM To: *******@chicago.bbb.org Dear Ms ******* Thank you for your prompt reply letter to my complaint with Glass Mountain Capital LLC. I was not able to access my case from the URL you provided: http://www.chicago.bbb.org/complaint/view/XXXXXXXX/c/rurnpm I read the reply from ***** ****** on the reverse side of your letter. Her prompt reply is appreciated and of course would be satisfactory if it would actually result in an end to the relentless calling from Glass Mountain. Since I have asked many times to be taken off their calling list, and have even received calls since filing this complaint I am skeptical! My reply to ***** ****** is, thank you for your prompt reply to my complaint. My phone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX. Please remove it from your calling list. Thank you. Please advise if I need to do anything further. Thank you, ******* ***** Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/02/06) */ ******* ***** **** ***** ***** Rd. ********** ** XXXXX RE: Case #XXXXXXXX Dear Ms. ***** Thank you for providing the phone number so that we may correct our records. I have requested that XXX-XXX-XXXX be placed on our Do Not Call list. Please allow 24 hours for the system to acknowledge the change. I trust this will resolve your concerns. Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there are any further questions or concerns. Sincerely, ***** ******* Compliance Manager Glass Mountain Capital, LLC

2/10/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Immediately when I pick up my phone, they ask for my social security number. I ask them what the call is regarding before I can give them, and they refuse to tell me. They say that they cannot give me any information or who they represent or what they're regarding without my social security number. I say if I keep getting contacted, and not given a reason as to why I will report them as a scam. They tell me they are Glass Mountain Capital LLC, and then I ask for verification of what supposed debt it is that I owe and they refuse to give it to me. I have spoken to at least four representatives in a matter of a half an hour and each one has been high pressure, extremely rude, asked for my social immediately, one had said "**** you, if you do not want out help, I have other calls." and then proceeded to hang up the phone. When I ask for the reason WHY I am being contacted, each and every representative has become extremely hostile and agitate and irate. I reminded one of them that if I had a debt, which they of course refused to let me know what debt and from what company this debt was from, that being hostile, irate, and harassing on a consistent basis and using profane language is illegal. However, that meant that I only received tenfold of that treatment, and I was under the impression of that you needed to be notified telling you the amount you owe, who you are in debt to, etc, which every phone representative I've spoken to has refused to tell me. Also, the first two phone calls I received, I was simply asked for my social and then I asked who is this and what this was regarding, the first two phone operators absolutely refused to disclose who they are what company they are affiliated with until I handed over my personal information including my social.

Desired Settlement: I want the company to stop harassing me, and to stop consistently being so hostile. I want to stop being contacted.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@gmccreditservices.com ***** *** ** ***** Ave ********** ** XXXXX RE: Case #XXXXXXXX Dear ***** ***: Thank you for the opportunity to respond regarding the above referenced matter. Please note that our records indicate our company was attempting to reach ***** *** for a business matter assigned to our office. Our agents are required to comply with applicable verification and privacy laws prior to disclosing any information aside from their name and the name of our company, Glass Mountain Capital. Our call log review indicates the agent did disclose he was with Glass Mountain Capital, but was unable to verify that he had reached the correct party. For that reason, he was unable to offer additional details. To add, no instances of profanity were found. At this time our records indicate the matter has been closed and returned to our client, and is closed in our office. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, ***** ******* Compliance Manager Glass Mountain Capital, LLC

12/31/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They called my cell phone numerous times. When I answered they would not tell me why they were calling and I have never heard of this company before. They wanted my SSN right way and I refuse to give that out to just anyone. When I told them I would not give that out without knowing why they called-the lady just said it's a personal business matter. I then hung up. I just checked my credit report yesterday and their name did not appear. No idea who these people are!

Desired Settlement: If I owe these people, I want an itemized statement of who they are, why I would owe them etc. I do not want them to call me anymore. I do not give my SSN number over the phone to random people especially when I hear other people talking in the background.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/31) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** C ****** - CCO Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com Ms. ***********, We apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused. Our policies and procedures require that we verify your identity in order to proceed to discuss financial matters. We had been collecting this account on behalf of a client and we do not report to credit bureaus, so you would not see our name on your credit report. We have closed the account and returned it to our client. In addition, we have requested further information from our client so that wee can verify the debt pursuant to your request. We will see that it is forwarded to you upon receipt. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/12/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am still unclear as to who their "client" is however.

11/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am not aware of an account with Glass Mountain Capitol. They wrote a check from my **** of ******* account without my permission. I would like my money back. I tried calling 6 times over 2 days. I have not yet received a response and no one is answering the phones.

Desired Settlement: I want my money back. We talk further if it turns out I have an account with you all.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/11/29) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** C ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We are sorry for the inconvenience that we may have caused. We are arranging to return $100 per your request. Your check should be processed and mailed to you within a week. We will not be taking further action with regard to your bank account without additional consent to do so. If you wish to discuss resolution of your account, please call our Sr. VP of Operations, ****** ******* directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX x **** to set up a plan. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/11/29) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

11/20/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Glass Mountain Capital, LLC has been making repeated calls to my home telephone trying to contact a person I do not know. The calls are being made by an auto-dialer, in clear violation of ********** State law (RCW ********** I have tried repeatedly to contact this agency and speak to a live person that can correct the issue, but have been unable to do so. All calls are placed on hold are eventually dumped to system voice mail.

Desired Settlement: Remove the telephone number XXX-XXX-XXXX from all GMC internal records. Cease and desist all future calls to this number by GMC. Because of the pattern of this problem occurring (see the previous complaints), GMC should adopt an in-house protocol to allow those individuals called incorrectly to quickly address the problem.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/19) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** - CCO Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com Mr. *****, We apologize for the inconvenience in this matter.We have marked your telephone number as "Bad" for this account and added your number to our internal "Do Not Call" list. You will no longer be recieving any calls form our company concerning this matter. Thank you. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/11/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is a systemic problem at Glass Mountain Capital LLC. There are many others with previous and current formal complaints similar to mine. Adding my number to the business "do not call" list will do nothing to stop this company from continuing to harass other innocent telephone owners. Glass Mountain Capital LLC needs to implement a new business process that will ensure others are not forced to file BBB/FTC/FCC complaints before appropriate action is taken. This can include updating telephone records more frequently, using a live operator to place calls instead of an auto-dialer, and establishing a dedicated phone number & email address at Glass Mountain Capital LLC for victims who are being repeatedly called in error.

10/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have been receiving calls from XXX-XXX-XXXX for the last month. caller will not give me any information except for that I owe them money. They state its a debt from october 1997. when I asked where was the debt made they give me my current state and city. In 1997 I didnt live in my current city or state. when I ask for specific information they won't give to me. Ive asked for an itemized statement of these so called charges from 1997 six seperate times I still have not received anything in the mail but they continue on calling to get payment Nd resolve my debt.

Desired Settlement: I want my name and information removed from their databases and want no further contact from them until they can prove they are a legit business. If they are fraud/scammers I want them reported for trying to steal my information.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/07) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We have returned the account to our client (owner of the account), along with your complaint. You will no longer receive telephone calls from our office concerning this account.

10/7/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: After several attempts to speak and explain that they have the wrong number, they continue to call and hang up. This has been going on for a month. People I spoken with ******** ******* and **** ******

Desired Settlement: To remove my number from their list or else I will have no choice to file a lawsuit. I have documented all my calls received from them.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/25) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** - CCO Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com Ms ******, We apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused. The account in question has been notated to remove your telephone number. Your telephone number has also been placed on our internal do not call list. Thank you.

9/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company called repeatly. Left no message. Finally called them back and was told debt was with ******* Bank. Furnished them (via phone) information regarding settlement along with the "satisfaction of judgment form" dates, check and attorney information that payment was processed with. Received another phone call telling me it was not paid. I asked for verification of debt, and they claimed that it was sent on or about July 1, 2013. It was never received. Agent told me he would email the copy regarding information on the debt, I never received it. When I called to get information on company they insisted on my personal information to release ************** address.

Desired Settlement: Stop repeated phone calls. Mail proof of payment or verification of debt.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ************ - CCO Contact Phone: ************ Contact Email: ******************************** We are sorry for inconvenience that this may have caused you. We will no longer be contacting you concerning this account, as it has been closed and returned to our client, the owner of the account. We will send you an additional copy of the letter originally sent on July 1, 2013 by mail in the next week. ------------------------------------------------- 9-10-13 additional info from business: A copy of the original letter dated 7/1/13 was sent today via mail to your home address. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/09/28) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Received no verification of debt from either party Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/09/18) */ Mr *******, Our client, ************, LP can help you with resolving your dispute concerning the debt. Please contact: ********** ************, L.P. Vice President of Recovery P: ************ F: ************ Thank you.

9/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/19/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/30/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
5/13/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/9/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
4/5/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/29/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
3/11/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/25/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues