BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Chicago and Northern Illinois

BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/2009

Glass Mountain Capital LLC

Phone: (877) 214-0276Fax: (847) 925-1585View Additional Phone Numbers1930 Thoreau Dr N Ste 100, SchaumburgIL 60173-4179 Send email to Glass Mountain Capital LLC

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 11/01/2009

BBB has determined that Glass Mountain Capital LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Glass Mountain Capital LLC's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 50 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

50 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 15 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues1
Billing / Collection Issues47
Problems with Product / Service2
Delivery Issues0
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 50

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (50)BBB Closure Definitions
06/27/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: The person who called was rude. He demanded my husband's first name and SSN (didn't get it). I referred him to our attorney and he yelled at me. I reported the company to the ******** Attorney General, to you and my attorney is sending a cease and desist letter.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@gmccreditservices.com
***** ******
*** ******
*** ******* ******** ***** ** XXXXX

RE: Case # XXXXXXXX

Dear ***** ******:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond regarding the above referenced matter. Our agents are required to comply with applicable verification and privacy laws prior to disclosing any information. For that reason, it is necessary to ask callers for full names and/or verify social security numbers. Since you are not the intended party our company is attempting to reach, number XXX-XXX-XXXX has been removed from our system and placed on our Do Not Call list. There will be no further calls made to that number by our company. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Sincerely,

***** ******
HR and Compliance Manager
Glass Mountain Capital, LLC

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

06/16/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper collection practices

Complaint: They called my cell phone numerous times. When I answered they would not tell me why they were calling and I have never heard of this company before. They wanted my SSN right way and I refuse to give that out to just anyone. When I told them I would not give that out without knowing why they called-the lady just said it's a personal business matter. I then hung up. I just checked my credit report yesterday and their name did not appear.

I have had several agencies attempting to collect debts that were involved with identity theft. I have stated this in the past, but the debts continued to be passed to other agencies. If this is related to the same issue, I would request that they discontinue to contact me.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@gmccreditservices.com
*******
**** ********* Rd
********* ** XXXXX

RE: Case #XXXXXXXX

Dear **** *******:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond regarding the above referenced matter. Please note that our records indicate our company was attempting to reach a **** ******* for a business matter assigned to our office. Our agents are required to comply with applicable verification and privacy laws prior to disclosing any information side from their name and the name of our company, Glass Mountain Capital. Our call log review indicates that the agents were unable to verify that they had reached the correct party. For that reason, they were unable to offer additional details.

At this time our records indicate the matter is closed and you will receive no further calls from our office. We have forwarded your concerns to our client. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused


Sincerely,

***** ******* Compliance Manager
Glass Mountain Capital, LLC

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

05/02/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: I am filing a complaint against Glass Mountain Capital. We have had a plan where they could take money out of my checking account every month authorized until debt it paid, which is $201.96 a month. They took out February 12, 2014 and March 12, 2014. I called them and explained my husband received a new job and we wanted to hold off on paying the month of April and that I will call them to set up another date. It was all set up and I was told that I didn't need to worry they will cancel. April 12th there was nothing taking out of the bank and that was the day that the payment was set up for and since they didn't take anything out I figured they accepted my request for not taking any money out of my bank account. April 14th I checked out my account and my husband and I were negative $235.00. They took $201.96 out of our account and we got charged with an insufficent fund fee. I called the company and explained what was going on and talked to Manager **** *** and he told me I would have money back into my account April 18th by a direct deposit. I never received anything so I called back to see what was going on and they said it would take a few days. Monday April 21st came around and still didn't have the refund, I did call back and asked and Mr *** told me they didn't put a direct deposit through that they were going to send a check and it would be there Wednesday. I went through that week being lied to by different managers saying they send the refund off that day and I asked for confirmation and tracking number they said they don't have those. I was told that the money would be here on certain days and it never was. I was lied to over and over about my money they took out of my account. Finally I got a tracking number Monday April 28 and was told they sent it through the mail that day. I received check for $201.96 when I was told they would take care of insufficent fund fee as well, since they caused it. I am very upset and can not believe how they lie. The account number for my checking account number for my Chase bank is XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX and the check number that was from Glass Mountain Capital that was paid to them is XXXXXX.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@gmccredtiservices.com
******* ****
***** West ******
******* ** XXXXX

RE: Case#XXXXXXXX

Dear ******* ****:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to the above referenced matter. Our records indicate that your refund check was appropriately requested on April 18th, 2014. It is our protocol to issue refunds to consumers via check. I understand you were misinformed that the funds would be returned to you via direct deposit. Further, the initial check cut on 4/21 was never received. Our records indicate that a replacement check was issued on April 28th and delivered via UPS on April 29th.

Upon learning that the check did not include the $34 fee you were charged in light of the error with the April payment, a refund check was immediately requested. Our records indicate that the check has been sent via UPS, today. The tracking number is *********************
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this matter has caused. We take the accuracy of payments and payment arrangements very seriously. Please note that the agent that was originally notified to move the April payment is no longer with the company. I trust that this matter has now been resolved to your satisfaction. If not, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

***** ******
HR and Compliance Manager


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

04/09/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a claim number. This company continues to call me and harass me. I told them I had a complaint number etc. They wouldn't accept it and told me I needed to make payment arrangements for an acct that has a balance of over 15,000 dollars. They have all my personal info and this scares me. I have since stopped using the email they have. Closed and changed accts etc. Blocked there numbers everytime I get a call from them. They just wont stop harrassing me.

4-3-14 additional info from consumer:
My IC3 numer is IXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX filed October 11, 2012 at 8:40 am. This was processed when I found out about the identity theft. I had been looking for jobs and attempting to get a credit card online. Someone got all my personal info and started charging, buying etc under my name.

Initial Business Response
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@gmccreditservices.com
***** *****
XXXXX N **** Ave
******** ** XXXXX

RE: Case #XXXXXXXX

Dear Ms. *****:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond regarding the above referenced matter. Our records indicate that our company was notified of your dispute on 3/25/2014. As of 3/31/2014, there have been no further calls placed by our office.

At this time our records indicate the account has been closed in our office and returned to our client. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Sincerely,

***** ******* Compliance Manager
Glass Mountain Capital, LLC


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
Thank you. This has been an ongoing nightmare for almost 2 years now. Using personal information on the internet was a huge mistake on my part. I have since changed many things I do.

Final Consumer Response
The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

Complaint Resolution: Company resolved the complaint issues. The consumer acknowledged acceptance to BBB.

02/21/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue

Complaint: Glass Mountain Capital repeatedly robo calls my number in search of a "******* *****." Recently they mailed something to my address for the same person and I refused this. I have repeatedly told them that no ******* ***** has ever lived here. I have repeatedly asked to be taken off their calling list. Nothing seems to work, so I will try filing a complaint. I thought that robocalling and ignoring requests to be taken off calling lists was illegal. I am not the person they are calling. They have no reason to call me.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@gmccreditservices.com
******* *****
**** ***** River Rd.
********** ** XXXXX

RE: Case #XXXXXXXX

Dear Ms. *****:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond regarding the above referenced matter. Please know that it is our company's practice to immediately correct or remove any phone numbers that may reach an unintended party, upon notification. In order to ensure that we diligently research and correct this matter, please confirm the phone number in question and we will be sure to remove it from our system. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and look forward to correcting any erroneous information from our records.


Sincerely,

***** ******* Compliance Manager
Glass Mountain Capital, LLC


Final Consumer Response
Case # XXXXXXXX
1 message
b ***** <*******@lycos.com>Thu, Feb 6, 2014 at 11:45 AM
To: *******@chicago.bbb.org

Dear Ms *******

Thank you for your prompt reply letter to my complaint with Glass Mountain Capital LLC. I was not able to access my case from the URL you provided:

http://www.chicago.bbb.org/complaint/view/XXXXXXXX/c/rurnpm

I read the reply from ***** ****** on the reverse side of your letter. Her prompt reply is appreciated and of course would be satisfactory if it would actually result in an end to the relentless calling from Glass Mountain. Since I have asked many times to be taken off their calling list, and have even received calls since filing this complaint I am skeptical!

My reply to ***** ****** is, thank you for your prompt reply to my complaint. My phone number is XXX-XXX-XXXX. Please remove it from your calling list. Thank you.


Please advise if I need to do anything further.

Thank you,

******* *****

Final Business Response
******* *****
**** ***** ***** Rd.
********** ** XXXXX

RE: Case #XXXXXXXX

Dear Ms. *****

Thank you for providing the phone number so that we may correct our records. I have requested that XXX-XXX-XXXX be placed on our Do Not Call list. Please allow 24 hours for the system to acknowledge the change. I trust this will resolve your concerns.

Again, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there are any further questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

***** ******* Compliance Manager
Glass Mountain Capital, LLC

Complaint Resolution: Company addressed the complaint issues. The consumer failed to acknowledge acceptance to BBB.

Page 1 of 10
05/07/2014Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper collection practices

Complaint: Rep from Glass Mountain Capitol called and immediately wanted me to verify last 4 of social which I would not do. Asked what it was regarding and he would not discuss anything unless I verified it. With all the identity theft these days I'm not going to do that with a person I have never heard of. Not to mention I have been thru identity theft more than once. Also, they called me by my middle name which all legal, bills, etc are of course in my legal name. It's unnerving that someone would call and call me by my middle name.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ******
Contact Phone: XXX-XXXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@gmccreditservices.com
******** **********
**** ***** Creek Drive
********** ** XXXXX

RE: Case #XXXXXXX

Dear ******** **********:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond regarding the above referenced matter. Please note that our records indicate our company was attempting to reach ***** ******** ********** for a business matter assigned to our office. Our agents are required to comply with applicable verification and privacy laws prior to disclosing any information aside from their name and the name of our company, Glass Mountain Capital. Our call log review indicates the agent did disclose he was with Glass Mountain Capital, but was unable to verify that he had reached the correct party. For that reason, he was unable to offer additional details you requested.

At this time our records indicate the matter is on hold in our office We have forwarded your concerns to our client. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Sincerely,

***** ******* Compliance Manager
Glass Mountain Capital, LLC


Initial Consumer Rebuttal
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Your records are incorrect on my name. I never stated that they did not state they were with Glass Capital Mountain, my problem is the fact of having to verify the last 4 of social when I have never heard of this company before or have I ever seen anything in the mail from your company nor would they give any information in regards to the call. Until I know what the issue is regarding and you can get my name correct, I will not verify my social. I have been through several accounts of fraud and it is a nightmare so I am very cautious about my personal information.

Final Business Response
******** **********
**** ***** Creek Drive
********** ** XXXXX

RE: Case # XXXXXXX

Dear ******** **********:

While we can appreciate your concerns, we are unable to verify any information regarding this personal business matter without complying with applicable verification and privacy laws. To do so would cause us to be in violation of such requirements.

This matter has been closed and returned to our client. You will not receive any further calls from our office. Your concerns will be forwarded to our client. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Sincerely,
***** ******* Compliance Manager
Glass Mountain Capital, LLC

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company made a reasonable offer to resolve the issues, but the consumer did not accept the offer.

11/20/2013Billing / Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint Category: Improper collection practices

Complaint: Glass Mountain Capital, LLC has been making repeated calls to my home telephone trying to contact a person I do not know. The calls are being made by an auto-dialer, in clear violation of ********** State law (RCW ********** I have tried repeatedly to contact this agency and speak to a live person that can correct the issue, but have been unable to do so. All calls are placed on hold are eventually dumped to system voice mail.

Initial Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** - CCO
Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX
Contact Email: *******@glassmountaincapital.com
Mr. *****,

We apologize for the inconvenience in this matter.We have marked your telephone number as "Bad" for this account and added your number to our internal "Do Not Call" list. You will no longer be recieving any calls form our company concerning this matter. Thank you.

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
This is a systemic problem at Glass Mountain Capital LLC. There are many others with previous and current formal complaints similar to mine. Adding my number to the business "do not call" list will do nothing to stop this company from continuing to harass other innocent telephone owners. Glass Mountain Capital LLC needs to implement a new business process that will ensure others are not forced to file BBB/FTC/FCC complaints before appropriate action is taken. This can include updating telephone records more frequently, using a live operator to place calls instead of an auto-dialer, and establishing a dedicated phone number & email address at Glass Mountain Capital LLC for victims who are being repeatedly called in error.

Complaint Resolution: BBB determined the company made a reasonable offer to resolve the issues, but the consumer did not accept the offer.

05/21/2013Billing / Collection Issues
01/11/2013Billing / Collection Issues

Industry Comparison| Chart

Collection Agencies

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 11/10/2009Business started: 09/06/2005
Licensing

This company is in an industry that may require licensing, bonding or registration in order to lawfully do business. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Corporation

Contact Information
David Ansani (CCO) Dominick Nuzzo Jr. (SVP)
Business Category

Collection Agencies

Industry Tips
Debt Consolidation Services
Debt Collection
What are Fair Debt Collection Practices?

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Glass Mountain Capital LLC

1930 Thoreau Dr N Ste 100

Schaumburg, IL 60173-4179

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1930 Thoreau Dr N Ste 100 

    Schaumburg, IL 60173-4179

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Glass Mountain Capital LLC is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (847) 278-0327
X

Additional Email Addresses

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.