Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

ARM Professional Services, LLC

Phone: (847) 855-5900 Fax: (847) 855-7916 910 W Van Buren Suite 245, Chicago, IL 60607 http://www.armpros.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for ARM Professional Services, LLC include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for ARM Professional Services, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on ARM Professional Services, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 08, 2006 Business started: 11/01/2005 Business started locally: 11/01/2005
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Alex Briscoe, President Mr. Marcus Briscoe Mrs. Jana Keller
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alex Briscoe, President
Business Category

Collection Agencies Collection Agencies (NAICS: 561440)

Alternate Business Names
Accounts Receivable Management Professional Services, LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    910 W Van Buren Suite 245

    Chicago, IL 60607 (847) 855-5900

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In 2011 I received a collection notice about a rental debt from 2003. This is not my debt. At that time I was 14 years old. I informed the representative of this but was told they didn't care because then it must have been one of my relatives. This year, 2015, my wages began being garnished through my employer. So far, Arm Professional Services has taken a total of $261 from 3 of my past paychecks. Arm Professional Services cannot be contacted by fax, email, or through their website. I left messages on their phone, however they call while I'm working and their office is closed during the time I am off work. I live on my own and support myself. The money being garnished is preventing me from paying my rent and other necessities.

Desired Settlement: Reimbursement of $261 that was taken out of 3 of my paychecks, and remove the wage garnishment order.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/23) */ Contact Name and Title: Alex ******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX xt *** Contact Email: ********@ARMPROS.COM Time to tell the truth. Your mom used your info illegally to get apartment that she didnt pay for. We advised to file criminal charges against her so that she can be held responsible. To date that has not been done. Your mom caused this situation, not us, hold her responsible. As far as not being able to reach us. I talked to your mom just yesterday when she called, try that. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/24) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You are fully aware you are suing the wrong person, you deliberately and fraudulently filed court papers against me knowing this. I provided the information You asked for. Please do your own due diligence.

5/7/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I CALLED THIS PLACE OF "BUSINESS" TO ASK FOR A STATEMENT IN WRITING FOR THE SETTLEMENT AMOUNT BEING OFFERED OF $450. **** ****** SAID YOU ALREADY HAVE THAT. I STATED TO HIM THAT NO THE LETTER I HAVE STATES $928.00. HE BECAME ANGRY ELIVATED HIS VOICE AND SAID I WROTE THE LETTER I KNOW WHAT THE **** IT SAYS. I SAID EXCUSE ME,IM LOOKING AT THE LETTER AND IT STATES $928.00. HE RESPONDED IM NOT WRITING ANOTHER LETTER TAKE $928.00 DIVIDED BY 2 PAY IT OR NOT AND HUNG UP. I CALLED BACK HE ANSWERED I ASKED TO SPEAK WITH A MANAGER HE SAYS I AM THE MANAGER I SAID SO YOU DONT HAVE A BOSS HE SAID NO VERY NASTY. I SAID AND WHATS YOUR NAME AGAIN HE SAYS VERY NASTY **** ******* I SAID ******* . HE SAYS THATS THE ONLY WAY I KNOW HOW TO SPELL IT. I AM A VICTIM OF IDENITY THEFT AND THIS IS NOT MY DEBT IN THE FIRST PLACE I HAVE SUBMITTED POLICE REPORTS TO THIS COMPANY AND THE ACTUAL LOAN COMPANY AND JUST SEEKING A QUICK RESOLUTION BECAUSE IM FED UP WITH THIS UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY AND THEIR THREATS. PLEASE HELP AND THEY SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO TREAT OR DO PEOPLE THIS WAY AND BASED OFF REVIEWS IVE READ ON THEM ONLINE I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE HE HAS DONE THIS TOO. THIS HAS TO STOP

Desired Settlement: AN APOLOGY THEM TO FIND THE CORRECT OWNER OF THIS DEBT A DIFFERNT COMPANY TO WORK WITH IF I AM FORCED TO PAY THE SETTLEMENT BECAUSE I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO BE DISRESPECTED AND A WRITTEN LETTER WITH SETTLEMENT AMOUNT AND STOP WITH THE THREATS

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/09) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* - Owner Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@armpros.com There are two sides to every story. Therefore, the credibility of your statement or lack thereof usually indicates who to believe. Your state we've threatened you but provide no examples. We mailed you a letter providing you with an opportunity to pay 50% of what you owe, what could we possibly threaten you with? You were never disrespected and profanity was never used. I know that you state you are a "victims of identity theft" but they don't call to negotiate settlements. Additionally, if you're unhappy about the settlement amount, pay the balance in full, a settlement is not your right. As far as your resolution requests, you were not disrespected; you just didn't get your way and got angry. Currently there is no settlement available; you called on 4/1 for settlement due 3/31. If you would like to discuss a settlement in a professional manner, please call. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They are lying! Just like they are lying above. I have attached proof of the letter which is dated 3/27/2014 and offer expires 4/15/14 as proved in letter I'm submitting from this company. I am also pproviding police reports proving I am a victim of identity theft. Due to their ignorance of identity theft.I will eexplain every situation is different. I have a goal I am trying to achieve. Which this identity theft situation is hindering me. So I'm trying to resolve the situation but this unprofessional company is impossible to deal with and the hcon

2/17/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: ARM Professional Services LLC is attempting to collect a debt even though it is not licensed in the state of ******** as a collection agency. This is a violation of ******** Collection Agency Act and is unlawful.

Desired Settlement: This company stop engaging in collection agency practices while unlicensed.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/05) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ******* - Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********@armpros.com Our license number is XXXXXXXXX and in good standing. Now that you are aware of our ongoing compliance we look forward to receipt of your payment or contact with our company to resolve this matter to your satisfaction.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on ARM Professional Services, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)