Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Antique Coffee and Vending Service, Inc.

Phone: (847) 437-5757 Fax: (847) 437-9758 View Additional Phone Numbers 975 Criss Circle, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 http://www.antiquecoffee.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Antique Coffee and Vending Service, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Antique Coffee and Vending Service, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 01, 1976 Business started: 01/01/1970 Business started locally: 01/01/1970 Business incorporated 08/20/1976 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Scott Unter, V.P. of Sales Mr. Kurt Unter, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Scott Unter, V.P. of Sales
Business Category

Coffee Break Service & Supplies Vending Machines Vending Machines - Supplies & Parts Water Companies - Bottled, Bulk Water - Bottled & Bulk Beverage Dispensers Coffee Brewing Devices Coffee Roasting & Handling Equipment Restaurant Equipment & Supplies Water Filtration & Purification Equipment Water Coolers Water Coolers - Equipment & Supplies Commercial Products Wholesale & Distributor Coffee & Tea Other Direct Selling Establishments (NAICS: 454390)

Alternate Business Names
A. Antique Coffee Service, Inc Antique Coffee Service, Inc. Office Supply Giant

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    975 Criss Circle

    Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (847) 437-4770

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company advertises no contract to sign yet stated that we did not meet the minimum amount of coffee products to continue to use their products. Removed two coffee makers, one wire rack and one organizer rack on 7/30/14. Company stated we had received a letter providing us with 30 days notice but noone in our company received that letter. In addition, an order was placed on 7/16 and no information regarding our account being terminated was relayed. When the company was asked for a copy of said letter, no copy was presented. My last communication was on 8/13/14 with Scott******, who stated that he needed some time to check into the whole matter. In the e-mail to him, I stated that we had the coffee products boxed and ready for pick up and that I expected our property to be returned at the same time. Mr.****** has not, as of 9/24/14, followed up with me nor has our property been returned. They should not advertise "no contract to sign" if in fact they have minimum order requirements. We had made them aware that we are a start up company, not at full capacity but would be busy in a few months. Secondly, I had 3 conversations with office staff, in which I asked to speak to a manager and was told "he can't take your call right now but will call you back". I even provided my cell phone number so that I would not miss their call but never received a call back. I feel other potential customers should be aware that they not only provide potential customers with false claims but have poor, at best, customer service once you become a customer.

Desired Settlement: I expect my property to be returned or for them to replace it. I expect the company to pick up the remaining coffee pods for their machines and refund us the cost of the product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ************* Vice Presid Contact Phone:************* Contact Email: *********************** A.Antique Coffee Service, Inc. picked up 2 coffee machines and 2 wire racks that were supplied to *********** Surgery Center. A.Antique Coffee Service Inc. did not pick up any other items but what equipment was supplied. *********** Surgery Center may only return items that were listed on invoice ****** (document will be attached) *********** Surgery Center paid for invoice ******with their check #XXXXXX and *********** Surgery Center stopped payment on the check. (document will be attached) *********** Surgery Center may ship the product back to A.Antique Coffee Service Inc.. If the product is in date and in saleable condition, a credit will be issued against invoice ****** A.Antique Coffee Service is still owed $165.15 for invoice ******and owes a $37.50 return check fee the bank charged. Any other product that *********** Surgery Center has is out of date for us to resell and cannot be returned.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Antique Coffee and Vending Service, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)