Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


DuPage Medical Group LLC is a clinic which provides a variety of different services to children, adolescents, and adults, including oncological and psychological care.



BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Dupage Medical Group LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

12 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 4 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 8
Billing/Collection Issues 2
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 12

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Dupage Medical Group LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 01, 2004 Business started: 01/01/1962 Business started locally: 01/01/1962
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Avenue, Chicago IL 60603
Phone Number: (312) 814-2608

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Christine Taylor, Risk Manager Ms. Gina Batchelder, Manager Ms. Bonnie Bentson, Office Manager Dr. Daniel Danahey, Facial Plastic Mr. Les Gerke, Office Manager Dr. Beverly Glass Dr. Leela Jain, Owner Ms. Nancy Kinsley, Safety and Risk Manager Ms. Maria McGowan, Director of Marketin Dr. Paul Merrick, President Ms. Jayanthi Mittur, Manager Mr. Mike Pacetti, CFO Mr. Krishna Ramachandran, Director of Value Driven Health Care/Chief Administrative Officer Ms. Susan Ruzek, Director, Patient Financial Services Ms. Joyce Vey
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Christine Taylor, Risk Manager
Business Category

Clinics Hospitals Laboratories - Medical Physicians & Surgeons - Medical-M.D. Ultrasound - Medical Physicians & Surgeons - Internal Medicine X-Ray Labs - Medical & Dental Physicians - Specialists Health & Medical - General Consultants - Medical Medical Diagnostic Testing Facilities Medical Imaging Services Physicians & Surgeons - Sports Medicine Paramedics Hospital & Medical Equipment & Supplies Hospitals/Clinics Offices of Physicians (except Mental Health Specialists) (NAICS: 621111)

Service Area
This company serves DuPage County, including Naperville, West Chicago, Wheaton, Glen Ellyn, Lombard, Village Park, Addison, Elmhurst, Wood Dale, Bensenville, Bloomingdale, Carol Stream, Burr Ridge, Darien, Winfield, Wayne, Willowbrook, Itasca, Roselle, Lisle, Wayne, Woodridge, Downers Grove, and Westmont.
Alternate Business Names
DMG Pain Surgery Center Dr. Gina Drugas DuPage Medical DU Page Medical Group Du Page Medical Group Crdlgy Du Page Medical Group Ltd DU Page Medical GRP Du Page Medical Grp-hinsdale Dupage Medical Clinic DuPage Medical Group Dupage Medical Group - Blood Draw Services Dupage Medical Group - Pediatrics Dupage Medical Group-Wheaton Dupage Medical Grp Ltd Dupage Surgical Consultants Leela Jain MD Surgical Center of DuPage Medical Group Wheaton Family Practice Ltd
Products & Services

Services available from this clinic include pediatric medicine, internal medicine, oncology, emergency care, physical therapy, surgery, radiology, cardiology, diabetes management, lab services, hematology, wound clinic services, gynecology and obstetrics, psychology, urology, and infectious disease services.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Dupage Medical Group LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 100 Spalding Dr Ste 202

    Naperville, IL 60540

  • 1100 31st St Ste 400

    Downers Grove, IL 60515

  • 1100 W. 31st Street
    Ste 300

    Downers Grove, IL 60515 (630) 942-7998 (630) 545-3614 (630) 545-3610 (630) 469-9200 (630) 790-1221 (630) 628-8889 (630) 323-2414

  • 120 Spalding Dr Ste 100

    Naperville, IL 60540

  • 14710 S Naperville Rd

    Plainfield, IL 60544 (815) 676-2575

  • 15921 Collection Center Dr

    Chicago, IL 60693

  • 1800 N Main St

    Wheaton, IL 60187

  • 1860 Paysphere Circle

    Chicago, IL 60674 (630) 456-7484 (630) 510-6929 (630) 545-7880 (630) 942-7955 (630) 665-6500 (630) 961-0423 (630) 323-3540

  • 25 N Winfield Rd

    Winfield, IL 60190

  • 25 N Winfield Rd # 405

    Winfield, IL 60190

  • 30 Stratford Dr

    Bloomingdale, IL 60108

  • 300 N Main St

    Wheaton, IL 60187

  • 3011 Butterfield Rd # 240

    Oak Brook, IL 60523

  • 430 Pennsylvania Ave

    Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

  • 430 Warrenville Rd Ste 110

    Lisle, IL 60532

  • 621 Plainfield Rd Ste 107

    Willowbrook, IL 60527

  • 908 N Elm St Ste 301

    Hinsdale, IL 60521


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/12/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I am having an ongoing problem with Dupage Medical group and it needs to be resolved. I have been in circles between, doctors office, customer service reps, and IT and no one is able to resolve the problem. The problem is that there are doctors linked to my profile via mychart that I never seen before and the doctors that I have seen are not appearing. I need this resolved asap as I am trying to communicate with my ENT doctor to obtain medical advice. .

Desired Settlement: My my medical profile (mychart) corrected so that i will not any further ongoing issues.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *****,

I called you today and left a message asking you to contact me.  Please be advised DuPage Medical Group has 3 Dr. ******.  

The ENT Dr. ***** is not attached to your MyChart because you've never had an appointment with her before.   You can contact her office and make an appointment by calling 630-873-8700.  Dr. *****'s full name is:  Dr. Shilpa *****-************ and her office is located at 1801 South Highland, Lombard, IL 60148.  Dr. ***** is a very good physician and I know you are in goods hands with her. 

Please feel free to call me at 630-545-3610 with any questions.

Thank you,

Chris ******

Risk Manager

DuPage Medical Group


7/6/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my son ***** ***** in for blood work, the medical assistant did not use a butterfly needle, could not find his vein, and she pushed the needle deeper and deeper into his arm while my son was screaming "it hurts". I told her that she was not suppose to be moving the needle around in his arm searching for a vein. She rudely replied "have you drown blood before", I told her that she needed to be reported, and if she could not do her job, we need to go to another location to have his blood drawn.

Desired Settlement: I would like this complaint to go on the medical assistance's record.

Business Response:

Dear Mr. *****,

Thank you for brining this matter to our attention.  We are in the process of identifying the involved employee.  The director and manager of the department are both aware of your complaint and will be addressing it with the employee.  Please accept our sincere apologies for your son's poor patient experience.  If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly at ************.


***** ******

Risk Manager

DuPage Medical Group

Consumer Response:  
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

***** *****

4/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: DuPgage Medical Group billed me for services that are fully covered by my insurance. This has been an ongoing issue and they have refused to comply with my insurance or myself. They hadn’t sent me a bill for a while so I though the issue was resolved. However, I just received a bill for $142.27 due 11/18/2015 for something that is due to their inability to fix an internal issue and is not a patient liability. I have tried to resolve this several times, and feel this complaint is my only remaining measure. I had a hospital stay for which I was serviced by 5 DuPage Medical team members ******* ******** ***** ******* ****** **** ******* ****** *** ****** ******) on 4 different dates, resulting in 6 total services received by DuPage Medical. They refuse to adjust the "billing code" for one service provider on one date. My insurance has called them several times and so have I. My insurance WILL pay the full amount due, they are just not updating the billing code (inpatient vs outpatient). With all due respect, I will NOT pay for something that is fully covered by my insurance simply due to an internal coding error or miscommunication. I'm not sure what the internal issue is but it is exactly internal issue that is not my responsibility, my insurance confirmed several times that they cover the service provided, and that is why I pay for insurance. As mentioned above, I have received services from 5 different DuPage medical group members on 4 different dates and all amounts (except for the charge in question) have been paid by a combination of my insurance AND me. Of those charges, it appears they have billed 2 out of 3 dates for which I was in the hospital appropriately since my insurance covered those charges. I question why they refuse to adjust only this one charge, despite several efforts by myself and my insurance to resolve the issue in a good faith manner. In total, DuPage Medical Group has received payments from my insurance and me exceeding $800 for all other services that have been billed appropriately. Clearly I am not trying to get out of the bill in question since, as I mentioned above, I have called them and my insurance several times to fix the issue, my insurance has also spoken with them separately several times, and I have paid all other outstanding amounts due to them.

Desired Settlement: I request that DuPage Medical work with my insurance to adjust the billing code and have it billed appropriately. I had met my entire deductible and out of pocket maximum so the entire amount will be paid by my insurance, assuming they resolve their internal billing issues. If DuPage Medical persists in not billing my insurance appropriately, I would like them to take into consideration that the service is covered by my insurance and I should have $0 liability for the charge in question. Once again, I want to bring to their attention that I am paid in full on all services provided by DuPage Medical team members for services on 5 out of 6 services from different DuPage Medical team members. The $800 figure paid to DuPage does not include $261 also paid to DuPage Pathology Associates (not sure if they are affiliated). If they are affiliated, my payments to DuPage Medical has exceeded $1,000. I request they take all of the above into consideration. I was in the hospital for a serious issue and it was a painful experience. I have complied with all billing, including massive bills from the hospital, associates performing MRI's, X-rays, and lab tests. The amounts were substantial, and I have paid my responsibility on all amounts due from all parties, including to DuPage Medical. Given the services I received and paid for from DuPage Medical, I know it is in their power to fix this small issue, which is immaterial to them (but not to me) in their bigger picture.

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10932340. The message response indicates that I have a 0 balance in my account. Subsequent to receiving this message, I received a bill from DuPage Medical (small amount of around $8).  I called and spoke with Christine Taylor, the young lady who responded to the BBB message and indicated that my account has a 0 balance.  She confirmed to me that the small balance will be written off and that my account will/does in fact have a 0 balance.  

Based on the above and the confirmation of 0 balance received from Christine Taylor today, I find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 


Mohammad **********

4/3/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My son needed a routine yearly physical and some shots for school. His regular dr. was unavailable, so the secretary assigned some random doctor to him. Well, this random dr. is ***** ***** and is charging me $25.00 for the visit because he is billing it as a new patient and not a physical. Our yearly physicals are free and the secretary should have NEVER assigned ANY dr. that was not in my son's pediatricians group! Who or What gave her the power to send my son to a random doctor. There are a myriad of pediatricians in the practice, at least 8 doctors, but she sent him to some random guy!!! We have **** HMO and yearly physicals are free. I have called and told them to reverse the charges and they refuse! I told them it was not appropriate to assign a random doctor to my son when he already has a HUGE group to choose from. It is the secretary's fault who gave him an appointment with a dr. he had never seen. Well, that doctor billed the visit as a "new patient" instead of a physical. That is not fair and had I known what was going on I would have stopped it! My son is 20 yrs old and had no clue what was going on. I have tried multiple times to resolve the issue but they do not listen or care. I have talked to secretaries and supposed managers but they still wont reverse the charge. My son never knew what was happening.

Desired Settlement: I do not want to be billed for the 25.00!!! Please stop!! this is DMG's fault!

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I spoke directly with Dr. ****** and he stated he would keep Luke until he was 21!  

Luke NEVER said Dr. ****** referred him to Dr. *****. Luke told me that the "office lady" told him who to see and where to go.  She picked a doctor for Luke to see.  Had I been aware of the situation, I would have told Luke to keep with Dr. ****** until we researched a doctor and made the formal switch.  Luke could have gotten all of his work done by Dr. ****** and his staff til he was 21.   There was no "sharing" of office visits agreed to! LIES!

Dr. ***** is NOT Luke's doctor at this point.  We will research all of the MD offerings and pick our own.

I would never pay this bill because to me, it's insurance fraud.  You charged BCBS twice and do not deserve any co-pay or money from BCBS for *****'s visit. 

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID 10886174, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


Elizabeth ******

7/3/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Per my health insurance contract, when attending a urgent/immediate care, my copayment is only $20. Dupage Medical group falsely advertises their immediate care as urgent care, then they tend to bill a specialist office visit. Prior to attenting or in the waiting, their is no discloure that states taht the doctor seeing you will bill as a specialist.

Desired Settlement: Correct bill to reflect only a $20 charge.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 14, 2015/06/22) */ Thank you very much for forwarding the attached BBB Complaint. I've reviewed the complaint and will need additional information to be able to look into it. 1. Is the patient ******* *****? If so, what is his date of birth? (I would not be able to identify the patient by first and last name only.) 2. If the patient is not ******* *****, please provide the name and date of birth of the patient.

11/28/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: account number XXXXXX, invoice XXXXXXXXX, amount charged 563, Insurance adjustment payments and discounts 528.94, patient pays and paid 34.06. But the DuPage medical sending bill to patient 182 for unknown reasons, and sent to collection agency. Patent faxed the insurance notifications, and the insurance sent their notification several times to DuPage Medical. DuPage Medical must follow their contractual obligations and follow the rates given by the insurance company

Desired Settlement: Follow the insurance company rates. Read the insurance company papers sent to Dupage medical and patient records. Patient sent the information from insurance company papers.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1001, 14, 2014/11/17) */ Please be advised I looked into the attached complaint from consumer, *** ************. We appreciate the patient allowing us to resolve this issue with him. Everything has been straightened out with this account since May 1, 2014 and Mr. ************ has a zero balance. The timing of billing and receiving the Explanation of Benefits (EOB) caused us to bill the patient. That is, when we did not receive the *** from the insurance carrier, we billed the patient. As soon as the insurance carrier sent the Explanation of Benefits we adjusted Mr. ************'s account at the contracted amount. At this time the consumer's desired resolution has occurred. Please let me know if you have any questions in this matter.

7/22/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We were incorrectly billed for a visit (account number XXXXXXX) and the wrong code was confirmed by the people I spoke with at the billing department at DuPage. After numerous calls with them promising they would resubmit the file to our insurance with the correct coding for a visit that should have been covered 100% by insurance, nothing was done. I was in continuous contact with both billing and our insurance company, they knew I was working towards resolving this issue; they made numerous false promises to assist, then filed a claim that is now affecting our credit and ability to qualify for a car and home purchase loan! Very unprofessional!!

Desired Settlement: I want the credit claim to be removed from our credit history and I would like to understand why is their customer service so poor. Any further settlement that I could seek- I will seek as this is unacceptable!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1001, 13, 2014/07/10) */ RE: BBB CASE#: XXXXXXXX Dear Ms. *****: Thank you for the opportunity to respond to your complaint. Please be advised we looked into your complaint and noted that you were working with us and your insurance company regarding your doctor visit (acct #XXXXXXX). Your health plan initially covered your visit, then recalled payment stating it was not a covered benefit. Several calls from you followed and your bill was paid in full. Currently there is a zero balance on your account. We will call the collection agency and request this information be deleted from your credit history. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Sincerely, ********* ****** Risk Manager DuPage Medical Group

6/2/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was sent to Dr. **** of DMG for a blood test in November of 2012. DMG sent me a bill for $146.64 which I paid, but later found out was also paid by my insurance. I have yet to receive a refund for overpayment. I was told to have another similar blood test a year later which I went back and had done. But this time instead of processing the results at their lab, they sent the blood work to Edwards Hospital which is now billing me as an outpatient hospital visit for $1,242.85 even though I have never stepped foot in their facility. If this blood test was similar, I don't understand why they didn't process it at their own lab on-site and asked as much when I received the bill in January of 2014. My HR administrator, the PBA claims administrator, and myself have all been calling DMG on a weekly basis but keep getting a run around that 'supervisors are reviewing the file.' It is now May, 5 months of them reviewing this billing question, and I am nowhere closer to resolving this issue. I was told they were going to call Edwards Hospital to put my account on hold so they would not send me to collections, but I have had no verification that they have in fact done this. The supervisor's name I was given is *** ********** and I would appreciate it if someone at DuPage Medical Group would actually review this complaint and give me a clear answer as to why it was processed so differently than the first blood test administered. My DMG account number is XXXXXX. The Edwards Hospital account number is XXXXXXXXXX. I have not been able to schedule any further testing on this medical issue to resolve it since I am still arguing over this bill. Until this charge is resolved, I cannot financially go to another oncologist for more testing so DMG is delaying my option to get further treatment. I am appalled at the lack of customer service exhibited by Dr. **** and Dupage Medical Group, which is unfortunate as there are some great doctors in the group. Please work with me to resolve this issue. As I stated I have been calling constantly over the last 5 months with no success.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking the refund of my overpayment of $146.64 to DuPage Medical Group paid on 1/22/13 (DMG claim number XXXXXXXXX. PBA claim number XXXXXXXXX). I am also seeking them to re-code the blood test from November of 2013 so that it is not reflected as a hospital outpatient visit. Please code that blood test correctly so I can get this issue resolved.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/05/19) */ Dear Ms. *********: Thank you for contacting us with your complaint. We appreciate the opportunity to respond. Please know we welcome feedback from all of our patients so that we may improve our services. I have looked into your issue and spoke with our billing department. I was able to determine that both you and your insurance company paid for services rendered in November 2012, as you stated. For this reason we are issuing you a refund check in the amount of $146.64. You should be receiving your refund check within 2-4 weeks. A courtesy hold was placed on your account with Edward so that we could look into those charges. I'm in the process of reviewing what tests were ordered in November of 2012 compared to those ordered in November of 2013. I will need to determine what the similarity/differences are in order to respond to that portion of your complaint. I will have an answer for you within 24-48 hours. Please feel free to contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX if you would like to discuss this matter. Sincerely, ********* ****** Risk Manager DuPage Medical Goup 5/22 Dear Ms. *********: Please be advised we have looked further into the billing issue and found errors had occurred with no fault attributed to you. You will not owe any balance on this bill as it is being rectified on our end. If you receive any additional billing, please contact me directly and we will correct it. I can be reached at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Thank you very much for bringing this matter to our attention. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Sincerely, ********* ****** Risk Manager DuPage Medical Group

4/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My account number is XXXXXX. I schedualed my annual physical which I do every year for the past 13 years. This year had to get a new doctor since mine has left this office. I also get bloodwork done with this since my medication requires it for me to renew my prescription. This is all covered 100% by my insurance **** ***** **** ****** under preventive care. I scheduled the physical on 01/25/2014 called XXX XXX XXXX. On 01/25/14, the nurse took me into the office took my blood pressure advised me the doctor would be in shortly. Doctor ***** ***** came in and asked me what I was there for. I adivesed him yearly check up, blood work and to see if I could get off of my medication. The doctor took my pulse and listened to my heart with a stethoscope. I explained to him I felt healthy and wanted to see if I could get off of my medication. The doctor suggested take blood work today see where my cholesterol is at. He advised me to come back in a month or 2 to see if my cholesterol is elevated. This is all that he did I was in his office 5 minutes. I recieved a bill charging me $115.00 for the office visit and $37.00 for blood work. I called the billing inquiries 02/04/14 which is only available Mondays through Fridays 8am to 4:30 and was on hold for over 30 min made 2 attempts. I couldn't make any more attempts since I work and would get in trouble with my employer for being away from my desk for so long. I decided to call my **** ***** **** ****** Ins XXX XXX XXXX. I spoke with a representative asking why this bill was not covered since I have 100% preventative care and this would fall under it. I've been getting my physical and bloodwork for 13 plus years with Dupage Medical and this was the first time I have had this problem with billing. The rep advised me because the doctor coded it and office visit that is why it wasn't covered. I advised I was not sick in fact I was healthy and was tring to get off of medication and this should be covered under preventive care 100%. She agreed. I explained that wasnt able to get through and am at work. Rep advised she would call for me and inquire about my bill and call me back. The **** agent called later that day advising that the she varified that I was scheduled for a physical on 01/25/14 and would go to the doctor to see if he would correct the code. The **** agent advised that I would get a call from the Dupage Medical doctor's office in 2 weeks to let me know the billing issue was resolved. Two weeks went by and I recieved no phone call from Dupage Medical. I called Dupage medical on 02/24/14. Once again was on hold for over a half an hour. Talked to ***** in billing explained my situation. ***** in billing proceeded to transfer me to someone else where once again was on hold another 20 minutes. I finally got through to **** expressed my unsatisfaction with their customer service, long hold times, no return phone calls, and inconvenient hours of operation. I explained my situation with the billing. **** advised me ****** ********* is the office manager in the Lisle office and would transfer me. Again on another 15 minutes. **** came back on the line advised me that talked to ****** and said that the Doctor claimed he never did a physical therefore, will not change coding and I am responsible for it. I wasn't able to discuss with ****** *********. I asked **** why she didn't transfer me, when she said that was what she was going to do. She said she was resolving the matter. Advised, the matter is unresolved. I advised I am not paying for the Dr. Kevin Regan's mistake. It is his responsibility to do his job completely and am not paying $152.00 for him to take my pulse. I don't have money to throw away like that. I was not there for a social visit that I was not sick and in fact was healthy. I filed a complaint a ************************** on 02/24/14 after my phone call and still haven't received a response. This office will put people in the hospital with this.

Desired Settlement: Remove the $152.00 amount due from my bill. Dr.****** ***** needs to admit he is at fault for not preforming his duties and reading. If he can't read what I am in the office for, he should practice medicine. That's pretty elementary. Dupage medical can review my history I always go in for my physical and bloodwork at the begining of the year and this is 100% covered by my***** insurance (preventative care). I was healthy not there for a social visit with the doctor. Also was trying to get off of my medication. That sounds like it would fall under preventative as well.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/21) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, Risk Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************** Dear Mr. *****: Thank you for contacting us and the opportunity to respond. First, I'd like to thank you for being a loyal patient to DMG. We know you have other options for your healthcare needs and truly appreciate your trust in us. I have looked into the issues you raised by reviewing the medical records and billing statements. It appears there was a miscommunication. You scheduled your appointment as you always do, as a preventative exam. The office set it up as an appointment to establish care; making it seem like you were a new patient. Those are two different billing codes. Obvioulsy, you are not a new patient to DMG and your care has already been established. It is for this reason that I'm happy to report that we will be removing the $152.00 charge. Please also accept my apologies for the long wait times you encountered when calling the office to resolve this issue. We are working on a more timely response time and apologize we did not meet your needs. If you have any issues in the future, please feel free to contact me directly so we can work together to resolve them. Sincerely, ********* ****** Risk Manager DuPage Medical Group

2/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Via *********** under my account, I sent a message to my primary physician asking for a referral to a dentist/oral surgeon about my TMJ. Below is the response I got ********* To: ***** A ****** From: ****** R Received: 6/25/XXXX X:XX PM CDT *****, Our UM department gave us the following information for a provider covered by your insurance. ***** ****** DDS XXX-XXX-XXXX *** W ******** ** Wheaton Il I will route the message to Dr. ******** who is covering and see if she can enter referral while Dr. ****** is out of town. We will let you know when this is done. Thank you, ******* RN *** I never received a copy of the referral in the mail but when I called they said they had sent the referral to the dentist's office so I went ahead and made the appt. My appointment was 8/12/13. Now my insurance won't pay for the visit because the referral was made out to the wrong dentist. It was made out to a dentist in Elmhurst IL who I actually asked my Dr if this Elmhurst dentist were within their group and they said NO, they would have to refer me to someone else. Resulting in the above message about ***** ******. I'm now trying to get Dupage Medical to re-issue the referral so it can get paid, as it should, thru my HMO. This is totally their mistake and not mine. I never questioned the fact that I did not receive the referral in the mail because they don't ever email me referrals, they're always in their computer system. Below is their response to me about changing the referral: *****, Below is the letter you were mailed on July 2nd. It is date & time stamped in our system that it was mailed out to you. I understand that this is frustrating, and I apologize that you were initially told the wrong information, but unfortunately the rules of the policy are very strict. Since there is documentation that you were sent a letter with the correct place of service to go to for your appointment, they will not authorize the change in provider. You will have to contact ********** Directly to appeal the claim. If you have any further questions regarding this referral, please contact an Illinois Health Partners Member Service Representative at (XXX) XXX-XXXX. -******* ** Patient Visit Coordinator ILLINOIS HEALTH PARTNERS Utilization Management Department *REFERRAL FORM TO BE PRESENTED AT TIME OF APPOINTMENT* 7/2/13 ***** A ****** *** W ***** ** ITASCA IL XXXXX Dear ***** A ******: This referral has been processed by the Utilization Management Department of Illinois Health Partners. Your Primary Care Physician/Referring Physician has referred you to a qualified provider that is part of Illinois Health Partners Network. Please contact the provider listed on the referral to schedule your appointment. Be sure to bring this referral, a signed order for any diagnostic tests (if applicable) and a copy of your insurance card to your appointment. If these services have already been provided, please file this Referral Summary with your insurance documents until all claims have been paid. THIS REFERRAL DOES NOT AUTHORIZE ANY DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR SURGICAL PROCEDURES, UNLESS SPECIFICALLY LISTED BELOW. REQUEST FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR SURGERY MUST BE REFERRED BACK TO THE PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN OR THE REFERRING PHYSICIAN. PATIENT NAME: ***** A ******/ ************ (home)/ There is no work phone number on file. PATIENT DOB: ********** HEALTHPLAN:IHP BLUE ADV/XXXXXXXXX/BXXXXX XBXXXXX REFERRAL ID #: XXXXXXX REFERRAL STATUS: AUTHORIZED DATE AUTHORIZED: 07/01/2013 // EXPIRATION DATE: 09/29/2013 REFERRED BY: ******* ******** M, MD (TEL: XXX-XXX-XXXX) REFERRED TO: ADVANCED ORAL & MAXILLOFACIAL SURGERY LTD / XXX-XXX-XXXX REFERRED FOR: 1 VISIT TO EVAL FOR TMJ Diagnoses: 784.92 (ICD-9-CM) - Jaw pain Procedures: XXXXXX - SPECIALTY (OTHER) - EXTERNAL 99202 (CPTï���®) - OFFICE/OUTPT VISIT,NEW,LEVL II NOTE: This referral is subject to verification of member eligibility. Only the treatments listed are authorized

Desired Settlement: I want them to re-issue the referral correctly like they should have done in the first place so my insurance will pay the bill. I should only have to pay my usual co-pay. This is a shame because my husband and I both adore our primary physicians but, because of this if it does not get resolved, we will be switching to another medical group and will never again use Dupage Medical Group!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/02/03) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******, Risk Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************** Dear Ms. ******, Thank you for allowing us to reply to your concerns. I'm in the process of investigating this matter and will need an additional day to respond. Please let me know if you are agreeable to this. Sincerely, ********* ****** Dear Ms. ******, My review of this matter is complete. We agree with you and will re-issue the referral. Once that is complete, we will then resubmit for payment. This matter should be resolved shortly. If for any reason issues continue, please feel free to call or email me directly. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. Sincerely, ********* ****** Risk Manager DuPage Medical Group Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/02/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) She says they will re-issue the referral as it should have been done in the first place. I'm happy with this but, it's unfortunate that I had to go through all of this to get it handled. Thx! Final Consumer Response /* (450, 8, 2014/02/04) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

1/30/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Dated of Birth 09/07/1976

Desired Settlement: Want to be billed correctly

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/01/24) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ******,Risk Mgr Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************** Dear Mr. *****, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to respond to your billing issue with DuPage Medical Group. I have looked into your billing record and do not see that anything is owed by you at this time. If you could provide additional information I would be more than happy to assist. I would need to know the date of service where the issue was identified. You can contact me directly at XXX-XXX-XXXX. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, ********* ****** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2014/01/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/29) */ Dear Mr. *****, Thank you for providing additional information so we could look into this issue. We reviewed the information you supplied as well as our obligations with your insurance company. Upon our review we noted you're correct and you should have been billed for the urgent care visit. For this reason, we will be adjusting your co-pay amount to $20.00 and will bill accordingly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to call or email me. Sincerely, ********* ******

11/18/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: In June, I had a surgery conducted by DuPage Medical Group and Dr. ****** *** (Ear, Nose, and Throat doctor at the Lombard and Naperville locations). Prior to the surgery, I had set up my follow up appointments with the nurses and Dr. **** During the process, it was never explained that these follow up appointments (though required) weren't included in the cost of the surgery. The specific visit that I'm disputing was on 7/3/13 and was a nasal endoscopy (cleaning after surgery) that was explained as required as part of the surgery process. When I called to dispute the charge, they told me that it was already explained that it was a separate charge - it was never explained to me. I asked for proof that it was explained to me and they weren't able to produce it. In this phone call I was also told that this surgery didn't include "Global Days" which is a term I've never heard before disputing the charge. Apparently it means that everything for the surgery/office visits are billed separately. During another phone call with ***, I asked her "How do I know that DMG doesn't just tell people to come back every two weeks for follow up appointments to collect the easy money for a 10 minute office visit?" Her response was that they don't do that. I remain skeptical. After making multiple other phone calls to the billing department, I spoke with ***, Dr. ****** nurse who promised to follow up and speak to management but it has been a week and a half and I've heard nothing. I called this morning (11/5) and was told she hadn't had a chance to deal with the issue yet. In addition, I've asked to speak directly with Dr. *** because I was told by the billing department that only he has control over the finalized bill. They have yet to let me speak directly to him. Everything has been relayed through ***.

Desired Settlement: I'm asking that the charge for the required nasal endoscopy be included in the surgery cost, which would require a billing date of 6/27/13. If that isn't possible, I'd like the charge to be refunded for a failure to communicate their billing practices.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/15) */ Contact Name and Title: ********* ****** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: **************** Dear Mr. *********, Thank you for your letter and the opportunity to respond. I have looked into this matter and reviewed it with our biling department. I'm sorry to hear that the billing wasn't explained to you at the time of the procedure. I have been advised the same information as you were. That is, your post procedure office visit is not considered part of the global charge. Services were provided at the subsequent office visit on 7-3-13 and therefore billed accordingly. However, I understand the complexity of healthcare and would be willing to split the charge with you as a one time couretsy. If you're agreeable to this, please let me know. Sincerely, ********* ****** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) *********, I accept your response. Splitting the charge sounds like a reasonable solution to my problem. I appreciate the fact that you are willing to split the charge as a courtesy. Thanks, ****

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on Dupage Medical Group LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart