This business is not BBB accredited.

Doctors Immediate Care

Phone: (630) 537-0800 View Additional Phone Numbers 18w511 Roosevelt Rd, Lombard, IL 60148 http://www.doctorsimmediatecare.org/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Doctors Immediate Care include:

  • Failure to respond to 15 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Doctors Immediate Care include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

19 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 9
Billing/Collection Issues 4
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 6
Total Closed Complaints 19

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Doctors Immediate Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 12, 2011 Business started: 10/16/2010 Business started locally: 10/16/2010 Business incorporated 10/16/2010 in IL
Business Management
Mr. Syed Ali, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Syed Ali, Office Manager
Business Category

Clinics Offices of Physicians (except Mental Health Specialists) (NAICS: 621111)

Alternate Business Names
Lombard Immediate Care
Products & Services

This company offers Walk-in immediate care and Primary care medical clinic. Our clinic services those in need from flu shots,stitches, lab, wound care, vaccinations, physical therapy, colds, and all
general basic health needs.


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Doctors Immediate Care has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    18w511 Roosevelt Rd

    Lombard, IL 60148 (630) 953-4500 (630) 236-0900 (847) 581-6100 (630) 537-0800

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/16/2016 Billing/Collection Issues
2/25/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/13/2015 Billing/Collection Issues
12/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: card company. They sent our account to collections anyway. We resolved it with the both the Lombard office and the collection agency. Unfortunately, on 12/4/14, I got another bill. I am trying to resolve this additional bill (for the same service that we paid in October.) We received service from the Lombard Office, but their Morton Grove office sent us another bill dated 12-1-14. I'm in the process of trying to resolve this issue, but I'm getting aggravated.

Desired Settlement: No money. I just want this resolved.

11/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service
9/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
9/12/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had a 10:30 appointment. I showed up at 10:29. I was shown into a room at 10:45, in spite of the fact nobody was here. 10 minutes later a nurse came in, and had NO idea why I was there. She did the usual screening questions, and left. I waited. Then I waited some more. Then I waited a lot more. Finally, at 11:20, I went out and asked the nurse what the delay was. The doctor came around the corner and said "I'll be there". Another 10 minutes passes, and she comes in, without apology. She proceeds to tell me that I'll need to go get a CT scan before she can do the procedure. She said to go get it, then come back after it was done: "it should only take a few hours". What? I had a 10:30 appointment to have the thing removed. They then billed me $170!!!! for the "appointment" where they did nothing!!!!! I demand a zero balance. I am not paying for this.

Desired Settlement: I refuse to pay for your "service". I am not paying $170 for you to make me wait and then do nothing that you said you could do.

9/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/29/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to this organization when my child was ill. They misdiagnosed her, prescribed unnecessary, harmful and expensive medicine. They told us to come back the next day free of charge because my daughter was worse than the first day they saw her. The second doctor was much worse than the first, she did not have proper equipment, did not know what she was doing and prescribed further harmful and unnecessary and expensive medication. The doctors' diagnoses contradicted each other. My daughter saw her REAL pediatrician the next day who confirmed she had a virus and needed none of what these "doctors" prescribed. Spoke to every person who works with this company and all gave me the run around. Unkind and lied. The manager finally agreed not to charge us for the visits (even though the 2nd visit should not have been charged at all because I was assured it would be free) and that he would reimburse us $50 for the medicine (the medicine cost $200) but it was a fair compromise. They ended up charging my credit card (which they said they would drop the charge once it went to insurance, which they never dropped the charge), charged my insurance an insane amount of money, AND billed me $200 on top of it. Not to mention no $50 reimbursement check. I have disputed the charges with my credit card company and spoke again to the billing department and left numerous messages for the manager who refuses to call me back. At best he will make me speak with his assistant who can't really do anything anyway. This is stealing and malpractice. They say they will send us to collections but that is so wrong because we do NOT owe them anything. I have tried everything. This is abuse of power, stealing, and harm to patients. What they are doing is illegal, unethical and immoral.

Desired Settlement: I want to be free and clear of charges as they promised. I do not even want the $50 reimbursement check I just want my bill to be cleared and to finally be done with this "organization". I want the BBB to be aware of this so hopefully this business will conduct themselves more honestly.

8/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went in with a small infection on the tip of my finger.Asked if they will honor my **** ********** ****** 100% policy coverage with no deductible and no co-pay in an emergency. I told them that I would continue on to the hospital if they would not. They took my card and checked it on their computer and confirmed that they would except that. They did the procedure and are now billing me for ************ ***** said they don't recognize them as an emergency room and won't pay. The business should have told me that.I would have gone to the hospital if they had said no. But they said "yes, they would except the 100% coverage with no deductible and no co-pay.I do not feel I should pay this because they accepted the terms I described before letting them work on me.They also mistakenly sent a bill to me from another patient. I called that patient and was told the exact same story. That the said they would accept her policy's 100% coverage for emergency, but did not do so after her procedure was done. (I can supply documentation)I checked on-line to see if there are any others complaints and found numerous similar situation. They mislead people.

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) They billed $1,735.00 for this simple 35 minute procedure with a 10 minute follow-up 5 days later. They are billing me for $624.01 which is what **** ***** allows for this but will not cover it because they don't recognize them as a real ER.They accepted my policy as explained to them before the procedure. That is an agreement.I want this bill to be erased.

5/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I went to doctors immediate care-Morton grove IL location for a medical emergency on April 5 2013 and even though I had my medical insurance card they asked me to pay $185. I paid with my credit card. They filed a claim with the medical insurance provider and got paid. After the co-pay which I have to pay I have to be refunded for the extra I paid which is $125.29. After waiting so long for my refund I called the billing office in November 2013. The representative I spoke to said I am supposed to receive a refund and they missed mailing it and said I should expect a check in a week. Waited for a whole month and I called back and spoke to a billing representative named ******. She said they are upgrading their systems and can't access my records because they are in an old system and said they will have the details by the first week of January 2014. I called after first week of January and ****** said they didn't have any records and I should fax explanation of benefits from my insurance company. I faxed them a copy and called ****** and she said she got them and she gave them to her manager of Billing **** and he is going to call me and issue a refund. The manager never called me back. I I waited one more week and called them again about the refund. ****** says she gave them to manager and manager says he didn't receive any documents and after going back and forth the manager said he said ****** has them I will take a look at them. I emailed all the proof( my bank statement showing I paid $185 to Doctors Immediate care and also a copy of my explanation of benefits)that is needed to issue a refund directly to the manager ****. Still I don't have any response from them nor my refund. They are acting so fraudulent because each time I call them different people talk to me posing as a billing manager. I have been waiting for almost an year for the refund and I am not getting any response from them.

Desired Settlement: I would like to get my refund $ 125.29 as soon as possible and also some kind of payment for my time I have taken to call, fax email to request my money I have paid them over the past year. I believe I should not even be calling them for a refund. They should automatically issue it unless they have no intention of giving it to me. 4/25 I haven't heard from the company and also haven't received my refund yet.

4/11/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought my daughter to them on July 14, 2013 for ear infection. First we paid $150.00 for two visits as co-payment according to them. My insurance sent me explanation of benefit at first stating I owe them $200.64 for the first visit and $20.00 for the second visit. they sent me statement of $125.64 which I paid thru my credit card. After about a month my insurance provider sent me a letter stating they reviewed the claim and I owe them only $98.56 and also a copy of their letter to Doctor's Immediate care stating my corrected liability. My insurance said that if I have paid the original liability then I should be refunded the difference. The amount is $157.08. The total I paid them was $275.64 which should only be $118.56. So asked them for a refund of $157.08 which has dragged for more them 7 months until last week I talked to a certain ***** *** and sent him the papers. They called me back and said they verified it with my insurance and proved to be correct and said they will mail the check on Feb. 26, 2014. Up to now I haven't received the check so I called them today and Mr ***** *** told me he will me back in ten minutes. After an hour I called again and they told me Mr. *** left. I feel like I am being played around They are enriching their selves at my expense. So I told the staff if he doesn't call me back or mail my refund that I will sue them. These people should not be in business. It seems like they are defrauding me of my money. I have been calling and writing them letters for the last 6 months and all they say is they will look at it, and two weeks ago they said their system is down. But when I talked to ******** and sent him all the papers a staff of him called me and said they will mail the check the next day. I don't like being taken advantage of. Seven months is enough. If I take this to court they will pay more. If you can resolve this matter then It will be alright

Desired Settlement: I just want my money back, no more no less.

2/19/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Everyday I receive between 1 and 3 invoices for payment of services I received on October 17, 2013. The latest billing indicates I am over 90 days past due. The problem here is that I have already paid this invoice IN FULL. My bank statement shows the payment was debited from my account on December 27, 2013, yet as I previously stated I am stilling receiving billing each day and I have watched as the past due indicator has moved from over 30 days past due to now over 90 days past due. My account number is XXXXX and the payment amount on the invoice is $202.51. I paid via check; check number 1025. My concern here is that this will be reflected on my credit report or that this will be escalated to a third party debt collecting agency when I have already paid this IN FULL. Also, I mentioned earlier that I watched the past due indicator climb from over 30 days to now over 90 days. I first received billing in December and that invoice indicated that I was past due 30 days as I believe they were going off the date of services rendered (October 17) so the billing was never in the current category. I'm not sure if this is proper practice, but I thought I would mention it anyhow as it seems odd to me that my very first bill would indicate that I'm 30 days past due. I received great care from the staff at your Naperville, IL location on October 17, but as a result of these flawed billings I will never return to any Doctors Immediate Care facilities for any services as I find this completely unacceptable.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting something in writing on Doctors Immediate Care Letterhead that shows that I have paid this balance in full and therefore have a $0 dollar balance. That way if this has a negative impact on my credit report I will be able to easily dispute it. I also request that I stop receiving these invoices for payment.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/14) */ Final Consumer Response /* (450, 10, 2014/02/18) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

10/15/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 7/5/13 I took my daughter to Doctors Immediate Care because her arm was hurting her for a week and wasn't getting better. Her primary doctor couldn't get her in quick so we went here. I went in the room with my daughter. The Doctor asked her where her arm hurt and what did she do to it that made it hurt. My daughter showed him where and told him she just woke up with it hurting about a week ago. He didn't think an x-ray was necessary. So he wrote her a prescription for a muscle relaxer and a mild pain medication. Told her it was a muscle sprain. Wanted her to come back in a week for a follow up. They billed my insurance company for and office visit totaling $414.00, and urgent care visit totaling $300.00 and a Health Risk Assessment Test totaling $183.00. For a grand total of $897.00. My insurance company paid the bill except they denied the Health Risk Assessment Test for $183.00 because they say that test has nothing to do with an arm sprain. I agree but I also know that there was no such test done. I was in the room the whole time for the 10 minute visit. Now Doctors Immediate Care is billing me for the $183.00. I called the billing department to argue with this charge. I didn't get anywhere with them. I believe this office is charging me for something that wasn't even performed. The billing codes are XXXXX, ***** and XXXXX. On Tue, Oct 15, 2013 at 10:54 AM, ****** <******@sbcglobal.net> wrote: No the company has not contacted me to correct the complaint that I made. ****** *****

Desired Settlement: I have not paid the $183.00 yet but I plan to because it is my word again theirs and I don't want this turned over to a collection agency. I plan on making payment to them only because I don't want this on my credit report. I would like to be refunded the $183.00.

9/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/3/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/2/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
7/1/2013 Billing/Collection Issues
6/10/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Doctors Immediate Care
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart