Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Upstairs Downstairs Cleaning

Phone: (630) 415-3003 View Additional Phone Numbers 590 S Poplar Ave, Elmhurst, IL 60126 http://www.upstairsdownstairscleaning.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Upstairs Downstairs Cleaning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Upstairs Downstairs Cleaning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Upstairs Downstairs Cleaning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 04, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1977 Business started locally: 01/01/1977 Business incorporated 03/05/2007 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Jill Davis, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jill Davis, Owner
Business Category

Cleaning Services Cleaning Services - Commercial Office Cleaning / Janitorial Services House Cleaning Janitor Service Janitorial Services (NAICS: 561720)


Additional Locations

  • 590 S Poplar Ave

    Elmhurst, IL 60126 (630) 415-3003

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I hired this cleaning service for $120 to deep clean my apt on Thursday March 27 at 8:30 AM. This is the confirmation email I received March 21. This serves as confirmation for a move-out cleaning scheduled in your home On: Thursday, March 27th 8:30-10:30 With: ***************** Cost: $ 120 Payable to:***************** 2 working day notice required on any schedule changes. ( $20 charge will be applied to late schedule changes, cancellations or lock outs. $25 return check charge) Any questions, please contact the office. Thank you, ********** UpstairsDownstairs Logo ***************************************************************** Office hours: 7:30am to 4:00pm Monday thru Thursday 7:30am to 12:00pm Fridays On the morning of Thursday March 27, the 2 girls showed up 20 min late and I wrote the check for them expecting them to do a satisfactory job. I asked them to leave the keys under a salt bucket outside my unit. I returned to the apartment Friday afternoon around 2 pm to my vacant apartment to check on the work the 2 girls had done for my scheduled cleaning on Thursday. The keys were not were I asked and it took me an hour to find them under a plant outside. The place was still dirty and nothing I requested was cleaned. The apartment was empty, I didn't ask them to dust furniture or vacuum the carpets or tidy up my furnishings. I had specifically scheduled a deep-clean move-out cleaning in advance to make sure it was known that I was paying for a deep cleaning of the apartments' appliances, cabinets, counters, bathrooms, and fixtures. I spent a good time explaining to them what I expected to be cleaned and what they did not need to clean because I was having a carpet cleaner coming the next day. What I asked to be cleaned: -Appliances: fridge, stove oven (specifically showed them the inside), dishwasher, washer/dryer (surface areas) -Cabinets: kitchen, laundry, and bathrooms -Countertops in kitchen and in bathrooms -Bathrooms: toilet, shower, cabinets, and vanity sink -Fixtures dust the 4 lighting fixtures in the kitchen, dining, and living room fan -Wood floors cleaned These specific requests were not met. I came to the apartment to find grime in the oven, debris in the cabinets throughout the unit and the top of the fridge, kitchen counter tops still dirty when I ran my hand over them, water spots in the shower, and dust on all the light fixtures and dead bugs in the kitchen light. There was also no sign of the wood floors being cleaned. There was a chunky mess on the floor by the window. This is unacceptable. If I had known I would have needed to monitor these girls while they worked I would not have trusted to pay up front. The check was cashed for the services the same day, but I would like a full refund because these girls hardly cleaned anything I asked and if they did attempt to clean it, it was still very dirty. On top of that, I was also disappointed they were 20 minutes late to the appointment. I could not ask them to return and finish the job. I had to return the keys Monday afternoon 3/31 so I drove 30 minutes to my old apartment to care of it myself. The only way this can be resolved through a full refund. I am contacting the Better Business Bureau to claim fraudulent advertising and service and scamming people out of hard-earned money. At a $30 rate for 2 hours and 2 people (total $120), you would expect these areas to be cleaned professionally. These girls just took the check and left the unclean premises.

Desired Settlement: I expect a full refund of the $120.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 9, 2014/04/29) */ ************************************* 11:18 AM (23 hours ago) to me They have resolved the issue and issued a refund. Please close this case. Thank you! **********************************************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Upstairs Downstairs Cleaning
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)