Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The Cleaning Authority

View Additional Phone Numbers 12137 Rhea Dr STE A, Plainfield, IL 60585

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


House cleaning

green cleaning

apartment cleaning

move in/out cleaning

one time cleans

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The Cleaning Authority meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on The Cleaning Authority
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 15, 2006 Business started: 11/27/2002 Business started locally: 11/27/2002 Business incorporated 11/27/2002 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Joseph M. Traynere, Owner Mr. George Traynere, Owner Ms. Jackie Traynere, Owner Mr. Joe Traynere, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joseph M. Traynere, Owner
Business Category

Cleaning Services Cleaning Services - Commercial Office Post-Construction Clean Up Cleaning / Janitorial Services Floor Waxing, Polishing & Cleaning House Cleaning Janitorial Services (NAICS: 561720)

Method(s) of Payment
Checks, Bank Checks, Master Card, Visa
Refund and Exchange Policy
We offer a satisfaction guarantee. If we didn't do a good job we will come back to redo any areas affected.
Alternate Business Names
Cleaning Authority Mont Brook, Inc The Cleaning Authority - Plainfield The Cleaning Authority of Romeoville

Additional Locations

  • 12137 Rhea Dr STE A

    Plainfield, IL 60585


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/8/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
7/6/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 21st, 1015 the Cleaning Authority cleaned my home. I was unsatisfied with not only the quality of the cleaning service, but the cleaning crew made rude and racist comments to my wife. My wife was offended and appalled by the crews behavior, but paid their fee. I immediately called and spoke to the manager and canceled any future services. This was the very first visit. A week later, I received a bill demanding an additional $98 for canceling the service after the first visit. As I never signed any agreement and in light of the crews behavior I was puzzled by the demand and made several attempts to contact the owner and manager from May 30th until June 4th. Not call returned. On June 12th, I receive a letter from a collection agency attempting to collect on behalf of the Cleaning Authority. I believe that I have become a victim of a collection fraud and racism. I do not owe this company any additional fund, have never signed a contract and have never agreed to any term of service or cancellation fee. This company has filed a false claim to a collection agency of which I will now have to fight. This company should be investigated, as their behavior suggests that I am not the first victim.

Desired Settlement: I do not owe any amount to this company. I would like for this company to withdraw its collection complaint and to receive a formal apology from this company.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2015/06/24) */ We have stopped trying to pursue monies owed to us. We just wrote it off.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on The Cleaning Authority
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)