This business is not BBB accredited.

Chiro One Wellness Centers - Schaumburg West

Phone: (847) 460-0354 Town Square 160-C S. Roselle Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60193 http://www.chiroone.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Chiro One Wellness Centers - Schaumburg West include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Chiro One Wellness Centers - Schaumburg West include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chiro One Wellness Centers - Schaumburg West
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 19, 2013 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated 09/29/2006 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Stuart Bernsen, CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Stuart Bernsen, CEO
Business Category

Chiropractors D.C. Offices of Chiropractors (NAICS: 621310)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Town Square 160-C S. Roselle Rd

    Schaumburg, IL 60193 (847) 460-0354

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/19/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: During the first week of June 2014, while shopping at Woodfield Mall, Schaumburg, I was approached by a marketing representative of Chiro One. They were offering an initial consultation visit and exrays for $20.00. I explained that I have cancer and I needed to get my oncologist's OK before agreeing to any chiropractic care. The representative said that if I was unable to keep the initial consultation appointment, my $20 would be refunded. Based on that fact, I made an appointment for june 16, 2014 at the Schaumburg West location with a Dr. ****. The following week when I met with my oncologist he indicated he did not want me to have any chiropractic care yet. I then phoned the Chiro One office several times and left messages on their voice mail. I waited 2 weeks for a reply and none came so I called again. This time I reached a person who said she would be processing my refund immediately. I waited another 2 weeks again and did not receive a refund. I then sent an email to the general office address and finally received a reply from a ****** ******* that she would process my request immediately. That was on July 25, 2014. Again I waited and as of Tuesday August 26, 2014 I had not received any further communication from Chiro One so I sent another email asking them to reply at once. I offered to go to either of their Schaumburg offices to pick up the refund. As of this moment on August 27, 2014, I have had no reply to my email and no refund of my $20.00. It may be a small amount to Chiro One, but $20 is $20 and I can not afford to just let them take my money. It is my opinion that their marketing team is soliciting business under false pretenses. I hope you can help in getting this refund. Thank you.

Desired Settlement: Refund of $20 cash paid