This business is not BBB accredited.

Chiro One Wellness Centers - River North

Phone: (312) 564-5415 712 N. State Street, Chicago, IL 60610 http://www.chiroone.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Chiro One Wellness Centers - River North include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Chiro One Wellness Centers - River North include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chiro One Wellness Centers - River North
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 09, 2010 Business started: 03/01/2010 Business started locally: 03/01/2010 Business incorporated 12/02/2009 in
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Lagerkvist, Director of Clinic Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Lagerkvist, Director of Clinic Operations
Business Category

Chiropractors D.C. Offices of Chiropractors (NAICS: 621310)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    712 N. State Street

    Chicago, IL 60610 (312) 564-5415

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I started seeing this company due to a wellness event at my job. I paid the 20.00 to be evualI started seeing this company due to a wellness event as my job. I paid 20.00 to be exam and have x-ray taken. I was told I was in the 2nd stages of degenerative ( I can’t remember the other words) and if I didn’t start treatment it would lead to the 3rd stage which is permanent which means I would have a hunch in back and would walk leaning forward. My insurance was verified and not once was it mentioned that amount of visits my insurance would cover. They said I would have to see them for a year and after the year was up x-rays would be taken again to determine if progress was made. I saw them for about 3 months maybe a little longer. At first but after a month it was starting to hurt more. I mentioned that several times to the doctor and she told me to soak in Epsom salt. Finally I went to get a 2nd opinion from an orthopedic doctor. He had me do some stretches and without even having to do xrays he told you have a slight case of scoliosis but that is not the cause of the your back. He stated your core is weak and recommended physical therapy. I told Chrio Once I would not be coming back and all of a sudden I have a balance of over 500.00. I have was seeing them for over 3 months and not once did I receive a bill or was told I owe a balance and I was making monthly payments of about 66.00 and some change. I refused to pay them because I feel like they lied about my diagnosis; made it seem worse that it really was and twisted the cost of the services. Plus if I was made aware of the balance like normal companies do for their patients and not months later I could of decided early if it was something I wanted to continue with.

Desired Settlement: Due to them misleading me I would like the balance owed cleared and corrections made to my credit report.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Chiro One Wellness Centers - River North
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)