Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Chiro One Wellness Centers - Forest Park

Phone: (708) 405-6985 Fax: (708) 405-6985 7251 Madison St, Forest Park, IL 60130 http://www.chiroone.net


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Chiro One Wellness Centers - Forest Park include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Chiro One Wellness Centers - Forest Park include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Chiro One Wellness Centers - Forest Park
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 04, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2005 Business started locally: 01/01/2005 Business incorporated 01/23/2008 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mark Lagerkvist, Director of Clinic Operations
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Lagerkvist, Director of Clinic Operations
Business Category

Chiropractors D.C. Offices of Chiropractors (NAICS: 621310)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7251 Madison St

    Forest Park, IL 60130 (708) 405-6985

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/13/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On March 11th I received my first and only bill from ChiroOne for services I had in October. Even though I received it in March, it had a statement date of February 19th and stated "Due to an oversight in our billing files, your payment was not collected as agreed at the time of service. We apologize for any inconvenience and thank you for your understanding. Payment is due within 30 days from receipt of this statement." It states to pay $424.00 but there are no charges listed or dates of service. I simply do not know what I am being charged for and would like to see the break down of the charges. The certain charges as well as the total amount make no sense to me. The charges on my insurance EOB say "Physio/Mech Therapy". When I contacted my insurance company for help in understanding the charges, they said I had to contact the chiropractor directly. It was explained to me that the insurance company gets a code from the chiropractor's office for each service and they process the code...but what the code means - they don't know. That is something I need to be told by the chiropractor. I went to the ChiroOne website and emailed a request to send me a list of charges, I called the General Customer Service number on the bill and left messages requesting a list of charges, I also contacted the office I received the services and requested a list of charges. No one has been able to answer this simple request. Here is where I went and whom I spoke to: Website: http://www.chiroone.net/contact-chiro-one Chiro One Customer Service: "****" XXX-XXX-XXXX Chiro One - Forest Park: ************ XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: I am seeking: a breakdown of each of the charges, confirmation these are the correct charges that were agreed upon at the time of service and at least 3 months to pay the charges without any penalty/interest and no involvement from a collection agency. Thank you

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/03) */ ChiroOne's billing department received a voice message from the consumer inquiring about her invoice statement. The billing department left voice messages twice for the patient. Per HIPPA guideline, we were unable to provide detailed information regarding this account without directly speaking to the patient. Your request for an itemized statement has been processed and will be mailed to the address on file within 24 business hours. Should the consumer have any additional concerns or questions, we would happy to assist. Our recommendation is to have the consumer contact ChiroOne directly. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/09) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) In their April 3rd response Chiro One stated "an itemized statement has been processed and will be mailed to the address on file within 24 business hours". Today is April 9th and I have not received anything. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/14) */ So sorry to hear that you have not yet received the itemized statement mailed on 4/3/14. Please allow 5 additional business days for arrival. If you have still not received the statement, please contact our patient accounts number X-XXX-XXX-XXXX and we will happily mail a new copy. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/04/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I still have not received a detailed statement. Per the business's request I contacted them , at the number listed in their response above, and left a message informing them I have not received a copy of my statement. I'd like to add this is the same number I have called before and have not had any success. The woman I spoke to before who was unable to assist me was ****.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Chiro One Wellness Centers - Forest Park
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)