Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Barone Spinal Care & Performance

Phone: (847) 619-7579 Fax: (847) 619-6845 937 N Plum Grove Rd STE B, Schaumburg, IL 60173 http://www.baronespinalcare.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Barone Spinal Care & Performance include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Barone Spinal Care & Performance
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 13, 2006 Business started: 05/01/2003 Business started locally: 05/01/2003 Business incorporated 12/15/2010 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Dr. Jeremy R. Barone, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Jeremy R. Barone, Owner
Business Category

Chiropractors D.C. Offices of Chiropractors (NAICS: 621310)

Alternate Business Names
Barone Spinal Care Limited

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    937 N Plum Grove Rd STE B

    Schaumburg, IL 60173 (847) 619-7579

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/23/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 06/08/13 I notified Barone Spinal Care and Performance to cancel my contract effective the same date. I informed them I could no longer afford the monthly automatic withdrawal payments of $334.00 from my account for the remaining ten (10) months. Also, Blue Cross Blue Shield insurance will not cover the cost of my visits. I also had scheduling appointment issues related to work. They were aware of my scheduling problems from the beginning of services. On 06/17/13 I received a call from their office, explaining that I had a "substantial" refund, but first I need to make an appointment to visit. I did not have the time to make a visit related to work. On 8/15/13 I sent a second request for a refund. I received another call from the office stating I need to make an appointment to visit. Again, I do not have the time to come in for a visit due to my work schedule.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking a full cash refund for services not provided. The amount taken out of my account totals $668.00 plus schedules visits I was unable to keep due to working.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/06) */ Contact Name and Title: ******, Office Manager Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********@baronespinalcare.com We would love to help you with your request for a refund. Please call our office at XXX-XXX-XXXX. Sincerely, The Barone Spinal Care Team Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/09/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Company need to change their refund policy when their clients request refunds. How well a company conducts business includes how they respect their clients money. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/09/12) */ I am sorry that you did not have an exceptional experience here at Barone Spinal Care and Performance. We will refund the remaining credit on your account, as stated on your statement of account that was previously sent. And you will receive a check in the mail within 5 business days. I hope you find this to your satisfaction, and I hope you feel that we have served you fairly. We have enjoyed serving you, and we will always have an open door for you here. I sincerely hope that you are doing well and will not suffer any setbacks. I want you to know that you can feel free to call on us at any time in the future and we will do our best to answer any of your questions. Sincerely, Barone Spinal Care and Performance Team


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Barone Spinal Care & Performance
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)