Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Advanced Spine & Sports Care

Phone: (773) 868-0347 Fax: (773) 769-3787 View Additional Phone Numbers 624 W Belmont Ave, Chicago, IL 60657

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Chiropractic, Physical Therapy, Massage Therapy and Spinal Decompression

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advanced Spine & Sports Care meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Spine & Sports Care
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 19, 2007 Business started: 03/01/2000 in IL Business started locally: 03/01/2000 Business incorporated 01/16/2001 in IL
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity


Business Management
Dr. Jason Ingham, Director
Contact Information
Principal: Dr. Jason Ingham, Director
Business Category

Chiropractors D.C. Rehabilitation Services Offices of Chiropractors (NAICS: 621310)

Products & Services

Advanced Spine & Sports Care sells the following brand(s): Bio Freeze, Life Source, Metagenics

Method(s) of Payment
Visa, Mastercard, American Express, cash or check
Refund and Exchange Policy
Products & Services

This business offers: Spinal Decompression treatment for Low back pain, Hip and/or leg pain or numbness, Neck, shoulder and arm pain, tingling or numbness, Chronic headaches, Knee and/or ankle pain or injury, All types of sports, dance and work injuries, Carpal Tunnel symptoms, Pain between shoulder blades, Difficulty sitting, bending and lifting, Problem sleeping due to neck or back pain, Progressive weakness in an arm or leg, Recurring joint pain, stiffness or swelling
Auto accident injuries, and Inability to perform daily activities.

Additional Locations


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: This business charged me and my insurance for a new patient exam and xray that was suppose to be complimentary and free of charge. Also, my last vist to this business was on 1/26/2016. However, they have billed myself and my insurance for services they claim to have provided after this date.

Desired Settlement: I would like this business to refund to me the $161.76 charged on 10/28/2015 and the $125 charged on 2/5/2016. And refund my insurance $410 charged on 10/28/2015 and $290 on 1/28/2016.

12/8/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I had 7 appointments as he led me to believe I was covered under my insurance. After I found out I was not covered I attempted to cancel. He charged twice at $130 and 5 times @ $58 while my copay is $40. His staff does not listen to complaints nor foes Dr ******'s. It is a production line process and he uses high pressure tactics, all without helping or solving my pain. I expected to pay my co pay of $40 so feel I am out over $250.00. I plan to write to any Board of Medicine he is a member of as his **** reviews lead me to believe this is a common practice. I realize Chiropractors ha cove a bad reputation, but this guy makes that statement all too real.

Desired Settlement: I want my credit card refunded the overcharge of $250 for services misrepresented and charging me the incorrect copay

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/11/26) */ Dear Ms. ********* Thank you for giving me the opportunity to provide you with information on this matter. This patient presented to our office with an ***** **** ****** Policy of which our office is not a participating provider. On his initial visit, I explained to the patient that our office was out-of-network of his ***** policy. The patient's ***** policy requires him to satisfy a $1,000 deductible prior to receiving services for $40 co-payment. As such, I informed the patient of the following: 1. That if he presented to an office that is an in-network healthcare provider under his****** policy, then he would have to satisfy the $1,000 deductible for any care he received before he was able to receive healthcare services with $40 co-payments. 2. On the other hand, if he decided to present to us, an out-of-network provider under his****** policy, then we could offer a point of service discount that would allow our office to provide services at a discounted rate than is usual and customary for chiropractic care in the area, but would not go towards his****** deductible. I also provided the patient with our office's financial policy that states in part the following with regards to his insurance: Your insurance policy is a contract between you and your insurance company. We are not party to that contract. Deductibles and/or co-payments are due upon services rendered. As a courtesy we will file your insurance for you. Upon receiving payments, those funds will be credited to your account. The patient verified that he read and fully understood our office financial policy by signing and dating it. Furthermore, on his initial visit, I informed the patient of the point of service discount that he would receive if he received care from our office. I explained that we would charge $58 for chiropractic adjustments, which included any and all therapies also provided with a visit. I also explained to the patient that charges for an initial consultation, examination, as well as any x-rays would be higher than the charges for a regular visit. The patient acknowledged my explanations and agreed to receiving treatment from our office. The patient came in to see me for six (6) visits and was thus charged for six (6) visits only. For the first visit, I provided the patient with a new patient consultation, examination, and an x-ray. The patient was charged $135 for the consultation and examination, and $110 for the x-ray. For each of the remaining five (5) visits, the patient was charged $58 for adjustments and therapies. On or about October 9, 2014, I received a notification from the patient's credit card company informing me that the patient was disputing the above-referenced charges from my office. As requested by the credit card company, I submitted documents supporting the credit card charges. The patient's credit card company conducted an investigation and determined that the charges were appropriate and valid. The credit card charges were not reversed. This appears to have upset the patient and led him to file this BBB complaint. I care deeply about my patients and strive to create the best patient experience in my office. I am regretful that this patient did not understand his policy with****** and that he feels we were not forthright about our billing practices. We would have happily provided further explanations of our billing practices to the patient had he asked. I am certain that****** would also provide a thorough explanation of the workings of his insurance policy. The health, wellbeing, and customer satisfaction of my patients are my foremost concern. It appears that this patient is seeking a $250 refund. Because the patient has expressed dissatisfaction with my office's administrative practices, I will gladly refund the $250 he feels was billed in error. I hope that I have provided sufficient information for your investigation. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions or require further information. Sincerely, Dr. ***** W ****** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have excepted the refund of $250.00 but this doctors explanation of what had happen is not correct! His business practices are just out of context of how a doctors office occurs. First after my visits I not he informed him that he was not in my insurance network! I asked him on my initial visit about insurance coverage and was told that I was! I contacted my insurance after the 6 th visit and found out different. Second, this doctor does not provide any sort of detailed billing or receipt. I personally asked the receptionist and was told that it's not a normal practice for providing such. Before I contacted my credit card for the dispute, I tried to reason and tried to get a better understanding with this doctor, but it failed. Only when U wrote to the BBB did he actually respond and did something about it! Thanks

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Spine & Sports Care
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)