BBB Accredited Business since

Clover Wireless

Phone: (815) 431-8100 2700 W Higgins Road  Ste. 100, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169 View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Clover Wireless is a cellular telephone services company which manages global buy-back and trade-in programs for cell phones. This company serves an international audience as well as customers throughout the Chicagoland area, including in Naperville, Schaumburg, Aurora, Crystal Lake, Hoffman Estates, West Chicago, Wheaton, Aurora, Hoffman Estates, Rolling Meadows, Gurnee, Lincolnwood, Evanston, Skokie, Niles, Park Ridge, Fox River Grove, Lake Villa, Lake Zurich, Lombard, Villa Park, Carol Stream, Glendale Heights, Mt Prospect, Rockford, DeKalb, West Dundee, Dundee Township, Burlington, Bloomingdale, and Carpentersville. Services available from this company include recycling programs, corporate buy-back programs, retail trade-in programs, OEM trade-in and trade-up, and contract repair.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Clover Wireless meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Clover Wireless include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Clover Wireless
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 12, 2007 Business started: 09/12/2007 Business started locally: 09/12/2007
Business Management
Ms. Renna Brunton, Marketing Specialist Mr. Brian Regan, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Renna Brunton, Marketing Specialist
Number of Employees


Business Category

Cellular Telephone Service & Supplies Media Buying Service Corporation Supplies Photographic Equipment & Supplies - Retail Wireless Telecommunications Carriers (except Satellite) (NAICS: 517210)

Additional Locations

  • 2700 W Higgins Road
    Ste. 100

    Hoffman Estates, IL 60169 (815) 431-8100


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/27/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Clover Wireless is the responsible party for administering the BlackBerry Trade Up program. This program allows customers to trade in their older cell phones for a refund which is to be mailed to the customer.I submitted a trade in to this program on December 2nd of 2014 for a $385 refund for my Unlocked 64GB iPhone 5s (Serial number:*************** I shipped the phone around December 8th using the prepaid USPS mailer provided at(**********.html)I contacted Clover Wireless via email (********** on January 5th asking for an update. I received no response. Again on January 30th I emailed the same address again asking for an update.I contacted BlackBerry on January 30th and was told that I need to communicate with Clover Wireless.I called the Clover Wireless support line (XXX) XXX XXXX on January 30th at 11:33am EST and reached a voicemail. I left the message with my name and number and the voucher number for my trade up order. I did not get a call back.Today, Tuesday Feb. 3rd XXXX X:XXpm EST, I called the Clover Wireless support line and again reached the voicemail. I left a message with the same info and asked for a call back.This is unacceptable and needs to be rectified. Product_Or_Service: Trade Up Order_Number: XXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Other (requires explanation) I want the stated $385 refund for my iPhone 5s 64GB. The refund was the primary reason I decided to upgrade my phone to the BlackBerry Passport.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/13) */ Contact Name and Title: ************* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *********************** We received Mr. ******'s device and were in the process of paying him when he filed his complaint. A check for $385 was sent on 2/11/15.