This business is not BBB accredited.

CellTradein.com

Phone: (773) 669-5891 2140 W Fulton St, Chicago, IL 60612 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.celltradein.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for CellTradein.com include:

  • Failure to respond to 2 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for CellTradein.com include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

8 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 5 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 8

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on CellTradein.com
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 02, 2013 Business started: 03/18/2010 Business started locally: 03/18/2010
Business Management
Carlos Cedeno, Customer Relations Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Carlos Cedeno, Customer Relations Manager
Related Businesses
Oracular Design eBlaze Services, Inc OrangeOffer.com Cashmycellphone.com Swift Pay Systems
Business Category

Cell Phone & Tablet Equipment, Supplies & Repair Consumer Electronics Repair and Maintenance (NAICS: 811211)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

CellTradein.com has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2140 W Fulton St

    Chicago, IL 60612 (773) 669-5891

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/8/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I SHIPPED MY CELLPHONE TO CELLTRADEIN WITH THE PROMISS OF BEING PAID $266.00 UPON INPECTION ON 11/18. THE SAID IT WOULD TAKE 24HRS TURN AROUND AND I HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO GET IN CONTACT WITH THEM. CASE # **********. I WOULD LIKE TO BE PAID OR FOR THEM TO SHIP MY UMDAMAGED GOOD CONDITION CELL PHONE BACK TO ME

Desired Settlement: PAYMENT ON UNDAMAGED CELL PHONE IS SAME CONDITION ( GOOD) THAT IT WAS SENT

5/30/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We have sold back a total of 6 phones to this company without a response and check being mailed. We have previously sold dozens to them in the past with no issues. We are currently awaiting payment for these phones: ****** S5 (2) ****** 5C ****** 5 ****** S4 mini ******** ***** Ultra Maxx All we want is our money for these phones. I have email several times with no response and have even left a voice mail with no response.

Desired Settlement: Our checks for the phones, or the phones back

5/22/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 1/3/16 I was advised by CELLTRADEIN that they would buy my ****** ** for $132. if my phone was in good condition upon their receipt of same. I mailed them my phone and on1/11/16 they said they couldn't unlock the ****** to fully inspect and provided me instructions on how to unlock. I followed the instructions. On 1/12/16 I received an email from CELLTRADEIN that they were having difficulties trying to reset the device. They said I had the option of providing them my password or the device would be returned. On 2/24 I received an email that they were going to return my phone because they couldn't get into it. When I received my phone and went into my ***** ID on the phone it had the name ***************@gmail.com on it. I was unable to remove this person from my ID and it would no longer take my password. I thought possibly they returned the wrong phone. After a series of emails and my call to *** it was confirmed that the phone was mine. However, now I couldn't gain access to my own phone because someone had managed to put their own ID/password on it. On 2/26 they shipped me another mailing label and I returned my phone to them for further investigation. After a few other emails I received an email 3/15/16 stating they were trying to figure out what happened and they were issuing me a payment of $132. To date I have not received the payment and they still have my phone. On 4/5/16 I sent them an email stating that I never received the check and after making several requests told them that if I didn't receive the check I would be contacting the Better Business Bureau. I have sold other phones to this company and have never had a problem. They were prompt and courteous during this transaction - up until the end when I didn't receive my check. I hope this can be resolved without further issue.

Desired Settlement: Final resolution would be for CELLTRADEIN to mail me a check in the amount of $132

2/5/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues
2/4/2016 Problems with Product/Service
3/6/2015 Delivery Issues
2/20/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I got an offer of $135 for my iPhone 5. I sent it in to them two weeks ago, I emailed to see what was taking so long, no response or payment. I finally got an email last week stating they received but was going through inspection and I would hear back in 24 hours. It's been another week and no response after I sent several emails. No payment either!!

Desired Settlement: I want my $135 or my phone sent back ASAP!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/18) */ Contact Name and Title:******* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email:*******@eBlazwservices.com ********, We apologize for the delay. I want to inform you that your device has been tested and a payment has been issued Feb 13, XXXX X:XX pm in the amount of $135.00. Your payment was issued in check form and mailed via USPS. Your payment should be arriving within the next 5 days. If you do not receive your check by Friday please let us know so we can reissue your check to the information we have below. ******** ****** **********************************************************************

12/2/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: basically, my wife sent in her iphone and they received only an empty box. they said this happens from time to time and have a rep from ups to handle these issues. after this initial statement, they've been impossible to get a hold off, will not return phone calls or answer emails and we still have not been compensated for our iphone and have not heard anything from them for over 2 months. ups complaint will also be filed. Product_Or_Service: phone trade in for cash

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund i would like the appropriate value for my iphone 5 from them or either from ups.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/20) */ Client was emailed to verify address and email address ss we could resubmit payment. Ones the client replies to our email a payment will be issued within 24-48 hours.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on CellTradein.com
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart