Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Yonan Carpet One

Additional Locations

Phone: (630) 963-2000 Fax: (630) 963-5307 View Additional Phone Numbers 730 Ogden Ave, Downers Grove, IL 60515 http://www.yonancarpetone.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Yonan Carpet One meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Yonan Carpet One include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Yonan Carpet One
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 02, 1990 Business started: 01/01/1906 Business started locally: 01/01/1906 Business incorporated 12/09/1991 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Jennifer Lynch, Vice President Mr. David E. Yonan, President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Jennifer Lynch, Vice President
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Floor Materials - Retail Resilient & Vinyl Flooring Floors - Hardwood House Furnishings & Services Tile - Non-Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Home Design & Planning Tile & Marble Marble - Natural Stone - Natural Tile Sales Interior Finishing Contractors - Flooring Home Improvements Retail Stores Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Remodeling Services Hardwood Floor Contractors Granite Floor Covering Stores (NAICS: 442210)

Alternate Business Names
Yonan Floor Coverings

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/1/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A particular type of carpet was purchased. A different type of carpet was actually installed. I went to store to notify them. They admitted that it was the wrong type of carpet that was installed and promised to fix it. This has been more than 2 weeks ago and I am getting the complete runaround every time I speak with the company. They told me they are filing a complaint with the manufacturer of the carpet (********** However, I should not have to wait for that claim. That claim is between ******* and ********* My business is not with ********* but with ******** ******* owes me installation of the carpet I paid for. They have NOT placed that order yet, nor set a date for installation. The last time I went in, the manager told me that I should just vacuum they carpet and it would look fine. It is a lower quality than the carpet I paid for - this is completely unacceptable! I went in today to follow-up (again), and they told me that there were no managers in and the salesperson could do nothing to help me. They admitted that the incorrect carpeting was installed and have done NOTHING to rectify their mistake!

Desired Settlement: In order for a satisfactory resolution, ******* will do what they promised: take out the incorrect carpeting and put in the correct carpeting. This should be done ASAP! The wait time without resolution is completely unacceptable. In fact, I think that money should be credited due to this negligence and lack of follow-up.

Business Response:

The correct carpet was installed at **** ****** homes as it was our stocking ******** carpet line. **** ***** thought the carpet would not show any footprints.

**** ***** offered to allow ********* to choose a different type carpet and install it at no charge.  **** ***** picked out a different carpet and color in our showroom on 12/17 

 

4/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In the month of August 2013, my household suffered water damage and Yonan Carpet One was subcontracted to replace the carpet in three rooms of my condo unit. Upon completion of the initial carpet installation in mid September 2013, my wife and I were extremely disappointed with the carpet service to the master bedroom and the den. We were disappointed that the carpet in the den had multiple lumpy areas. There was also a gap between the carpet and the wall within our den. Our master bedroom also had lumpy carpet areas in addition to carpet areas that produced a scrunching sound when stepped on. In early February 2014, Yonan Carpet finally dispatched their carpet installers to our condo to fix the carpet issues that was acknowledged from their own investigation. To resolve the issue, the carpet installers were to replace the carpet padding that was said to be defective. The carpet padding was replaced and soon after the installation work was done, my wife and I noticed that there were still lumpy carpet areas in our master bedroom in addition to an area of the carpet that is not level to the rest of the carpet. When we step onto this carpet area that is not leveled, our foot dips further into the floor than any other carpet area. I have sent multiple emails to **** **** of Yonan Carpet One and my wife left a voice mail to **** in regards to fixing this issue; we have yet to receive a response since March 12th of this year. Please process my complaint and help my family to receive the customer satisfaction level that we deserve.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for this company to provide us with a carpet that is free of lumpy areas. I also seek to have a padding that is equally distributed under the carpet.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/09) */ Contact Name and Title: ******** ***** Contact Phone: XXX XXX XXXX Contact Email: ********@yonancarpetone.com We installed Mr. and Mrs. ********* capet in September of 2013. We were informed late 2013 that the padding seemed lumpy. We arranged a meeting with the manufacturer of the padding to inspect the padding issues. The manufacturer deemed the pad acceptable at that time. With that being said, we were very concerned that Mr. and Mrs.********* were not happy with the results from the padding manufacturer. In February 2014, we then replaced the padding and re-stretched the carpet at no charge. Our installation manager will be returning on Wednesday, April 9th to meet with Mr. and Mrs. ********* to address their new concerns. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/04/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I will accept the response that the installation manager meet with our family to address our concerns. The installation manager did in fact meet with our family on April 9th, and he assessed that the new carpet padding was faulty. The installation manager also indicated that he would look into finding another manufacturer and I informed him that his idea would be the best solution. Our family is currently waiting to hear back from Yonan to schedule a new date for another carpet padding installation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Yonan Carpet One
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)