BBB Accredited Business since

Carpet Interiors, Inc

Phone: (708) 636-2300 Fax: (708) 636-1928 9745 Industrial Dr. Unit 3, Bridgeview, IL 60455

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Carpet Interiors, Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Carpet Interiors, Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Carpet Interiors, Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 01, 1986 Business started: 09/01/1980 Business started locally: 09/01/1980 Business incorporated 09/05/1980 in IL
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Valerie Wisnoski, Corp. Secretary Ms. Felicia Koonce, Office Manager Mr. Paul Wisnoski, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Paul Wisnoski, President
Principal: Ms. Valerie Wisnoski, Corp. Secretary
Number of Employees


Business Category

Carpet & Rug Dealers - New Tile - Ceramic - Contractors & Dealers Hardwood Floor Contractors Floor Covering Stores (NAICS: 442210)

Additional Locations

  • 9745 Industrial Dr. Unit 3

    Bridgeview, IL 60455


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/15/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: We bought a linoleum flooring for my kitchen and had it installed by carpet interiors in November. We finished remodeling kitchen and everything looked great. In December, we notice a piece of the linoleum had come up and were not sure why. Then it happened again in February. The only thing I can contribute it to is possibly the vacuum. In March I called Carpet Interiors because the linoleum was still under warranty. A guy came out and he said he would get back to me. After a week of not being contacted, my husband called and left numerous messages. Finally someone called him back. They said it would cost $100 to fix because it was "gouged". I called Carpet Interiors back and explained that nothing fell, nor did we move the appliances. They disagreed and stated that the gouge was not under warranty, that they see it all the time the appliances gouging the linoleum. I again explained that was not the case here. If anything the linoleum was defective if the vacuum was able to suck up 2 pieces of it.

Desired Settlement: I would like a new piece of linoleum put down, that is more durable. After linoleum is put down, they can put back the appliances so we know that the appliances did not gouge the new floor. I would have liked to been told that this product has problems, I would have selected a different product.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/18) */ Contact Name and Title: ***** ******** Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ********* Carpet Interiors completed this vinyl installation on 10/17/13. Our records indicate the customer called on 1/31/14 stating the vinyl was peeling. Our installation manager inspected the vinyl on February 26th, 4 months after installation,and reported the vinyl was not peeling buy had 2 deep gouges in it, directly in front of the refrigerator in two small spots. The printed face of the material was gouged out, with a depression in the vinly indicating something hit the floor or scraped the floor to cause this condition. This would be considered locally caused damage, perhaps a vacuum with the spinning brushed engaged or something heavy dropped to the floor, not a manufacturer's defect. Our installation manager explained this would not be a manufacturer's defect or the manufacture's responsibility. He stated it could be repaired and corrected by ordering more material and making a pattern match insert of new material. He quoted a $100 cost to repair, which is merely the cost for freight and material needed. The delivery and installarion repair provided by a hard surface vinyl installer would be done at No Charge. We are not trying to make a profit, we are in the business of customrer satisfaction. Because the customer has done bussiness with us before, our installation manager offered an excellent offer. The customer would pay for the material and Carpet Interiors would absorb the expense of the repair by the installer. I spoke with the customer on March 15th and explained the offer again stating this is not a defect, they would have to pay for the material ($100) and Carpet Interiors would absorb the cost of the cost of the labor required to fix their problem. They want to incur no cost. If the customer still believes this is defective vinyl, we can provide them with several licensed impartial flooring inspection consultants to call and evaluate the damage. If it is determined it is manufacture's flawed material, Carpet Interiors would cover all the expenses to replace the entire floor. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/03/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I believe a spinning brush from a vacuum should not cause the tile to peel. If it could, we should have been told. You can close the case it carpet interiors is not willing to absorb total cost of materials and labor, i will not shop there anymore. Final Business Response /* (4000, 11, 2014/04/11) */ I addressed the vcuum because in the first complaint the customer, ***** ***** stated that maybe it happened when they were vacuuming the kitchen. I have no idea what actually caused the 2 vinyl gouges in front of their refrigerator. A vacuum that has a beater bar spinning,could pick up a nail, a carpenter staple, a cardboard box staple or a small sharp object could spin in the vacuum brushes and cause a gouge. We will never know what item caused the 2 small gouges. This is not a flaw of the material or the quality of the material. When we did the vinyl installation, their 8x10 kitchen was completely empty. After we completed our work someone else moved in a stove, refrigerator, diswasher, plus installed kitchen cabinets in the room on top of that floor. This damage is locally caused, someone else other than Carpet Interiors caused this damage. Gouges don't just materialize, something causes them. This special order vinyl material,and freight charges, combined with a cut-in seamed patch repair by an installer is $100. This price is much less than our actual cost because they are our customer. We need to get paid for the special order replacement material and freight. We cannot get a credit from the manufacturer because this is not a defect. Carpet Interiors is absorbing 80% of the repair. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 13, 2014/04/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) You can close the complaint. I do not want to do business with someone that calls me a liar and does not stand by their product. No wonder they lost their store in oak lawn. That's to the bbb to be the middle person and for you help.