Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Green T Carpet Cleaning

Phone: (630) 231-9997 Fax: (630) 562-2223 1600 Mountain St, Aurora, IL 60505 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.greenteecarpetcleaning.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Green T Carpet Cleaning meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Green T Carpet Cleaning include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Green T Carpet Cleaning
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 30, 2009 Business started: 01/15/2007 in IL Business started locally: 01/15/2007 Business incorporated 09/01/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Nimo Sobbizadeh, Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Nimo Sobbizadeh, Manager
Business Category

Carpet & Rug Cleaners Duct Cleaning Furniture Cleaning Upholstery and Rug Cleaning Carpet & Rug Repair Auto Upholstery Cleaning Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning Services (NAICS: 561740)

Alternate Business Names
Green T Carpet Cleaning Inc. Green Tee Carpet Cleaning, Inc.

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

5/22/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Service man got here around 3:30 and was out by 3:45 he ran in swept over my carpet so fast ,no way was it cleaned. I think he just put down some deodorizer and took off. I asked him WHAT this is it your finished. He said yes,i said no way could you have cleaned it that fast,he responded with what do you want me to do. At that point i was not sure how to take that. My two children were sitting there and i did not want a problem. He said you will probably call the office to complain so what do you want me to do. So that was 350.00.

Desired Settlement: Honestly i was afraid to ask for anything after that.I was afraid.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 10, 2014/05/21) */ Case #XXXXXXXX 1 message *** @ Green T <***@greentservices.com> Tue, May 20, 2014 at 12:03 PM To: *******@chicago.bbb.org, *********@chicago.bbb.org We were contracted by **** in July of 2013. The price of the job was $241.00 to clean 2 bedrooms, a loft and one flight of stairs. When the job was agreed upon, we discussed that with heavy traffic areas, such as the stairs, that if staining and substantial wear was present on the carpet, results could vary as this is cleaning not repair. As a local business, we do offer free service calls for any job completed that the customer is not satisfied and would be willing to offer this to ****, even though the cleaning was completed last year. Please feel free contact me directly for any further assistance or arrangements. *** ********* Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 12, 2014/05/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The work was just awful. Yes it was a year ago. I am not asking for anything. Just want people to know that the carpet cleaning i got was bad . It was fast expensive and unprofessional . I have been getting my carpet cleaned for many years.I know how it is done as well as how long it takes.That's all.I was also told they were going to spot clean,they did not. They may have sprayed something but that is not spot cleaning , Final Consumer Response /* (450, 13, 2014/05/21) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Green T Carpet Cleaning
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)