Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Perfect Edge Inc.

Phone: (312) 675-2316 Fax: (847) 756-1205 View Additional Phone Numbers 51 Joey Dr, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 https://www.facebook.com/Perfect-Edge-Cabinetry-Co-1613581472240479/


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Perfect Edge Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Perfect Edge Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Perfect Edge Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 29, 2008 Business started: 02/16/2006 Business started locally: 02/16/2006 Business incorporated 02/16/2006 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mariusz Krystowczyk, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mariusz Krystowczyk, Owner
Business Category

Carpenters Contractors - General Construction & Remodeling Services Bathroom Remodeling - Walk-In Tubs Remodeling Services Kitchen Remodeling Framing Contractors (NAICS: 238130)


Additional Locations

  • 51 Joey Dr

    Elk Grove Village, IL 60007

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/27/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: new roof was required to fix leak before my house was rented. Poor November weather provided no time to obtain more than one cost estimate. I paid $5000 which turned out to be way too much (work was done by four people in less than 6 hours. I was not given a warrantee at the time I paid by check. I was told the document would be mailed to me. Now 7 months later , despite repeated requests, I still have not received the warranty and the roof is now leaking. When informed of the leak the owner of perfect edge hung up on me has ignored my repeated requests for service Perfect edge does not deserve a BBB A+ rating

Desired Settlement: I want the roof repaired and if I must pay someone else to do so I want to be reimbursed by perfect edge. In addition, I want them to refund of a portion of the $5000.00 paid based on new work estimates that can be obtained.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/14) */ I have received calls from the owner beginning of November , complaining about leaking roof , I have looked at that roof 6 month or a year before and he had waited that long to do anything ( roof was leaking badly into the kitchen and living room ) damaging drywall After November visit I have received a " Green light " to proceed with repairs , the weather was getting already bad , after the roof repair was completed , I have received a full payment and I was asked to mail the paid in full receipt to his daughters place ( they were moving out and moving in with they daughter ) invoice was mailed out , but he claimed that he never received it A month or 2 ago he called complaining that the roof was leaking , I went there to look , gutters were full of leafs and garbage from trees , I told him that he has to clean it , that it was most likely a source of a problem . On sunday or monday ( week of Jul 5-6 ) when I was on a motorcycle trip , owner have called me few times in a roll , since I was riding a motorcycle , I was not able to pick up the phone , his message was : I have cleaned my gutters and I still have a problem , please came and fix it . I was going to be back in Chicago on wednesday or thursday night and get back to him than . On wednesday I have received a BBB complain , my office partner was calling home owner but there was no answer , he have left 2 messages but no phone call was returned I Came back on thursday and on frriday I have made few attempts to reach home owner , no phone calls were returned again . Regardless of his irresponsible behavior I have sent my worker to check the roof and repair possible issue , caulk and seal old / existing sky light , that was existing , prior to my work , never replaced . I hope that my repair will be OK , if not I will wait for home owner to contact me Thank you for your time

2/19/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Made final payment 9/12/13.. Thought final inspection by City of Park Ridge was done...it was NOT. I asked for the final...and driveway failed due to improper/NO drainage..after 1st flooding rain contacted contractor, who was to propose a solution. 3 weeks went by, 2 more flooding rains. Contractor is now ignoring us....after rain and snow on 11/11/13..ponding water outside back door has turned to ice, preventing handicapped spouse from using back door.

Desired Settlement: City of Park Ridge AND myself want driveway to be removed and re-done with proper drainage. I will accept a refund of $18,250 so I can find a contractor that will do the driveway properly.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/12/02) */ I do not agree , the concrete driveway was poured correct according to the existing conditions of the land , the property is sitting really low and the property next door is really high . After receiving 1st phone call I told home owner that I will came over to look at the standing water situation after the first rain , I did that . He started to be really mean and was using bad language to me and my sub contractor , both of us tried explain to home owner the situation , we agreed that a drainage system right next to the driveway will take extra water and direct it to the street , I have promised him a proposal with in few days , I did that and he newer even called me back ! few weeks later he started to call my friends and previous customers and talk bad about me and my company , after I heard that I have emailed him and asked why he never contacted me , he didn't had a real answer to that . I told him that I always get all my flat work final inspections when we slow down for the season . I'm planing to talk to the city inspector and see what he thinks about home owners existing conditions of the land and will take proper steps to resolve the problem . Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 20, 2014/02/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Mr. ******* is communicating with my attorney because of a letter from the attorney he received. He also received a letter from Lisa Madigan's office of Consumer Fraud. Mr. ******* stated he spoke to the City of Park Ridge Building inspector, but upon double checking with the inspector, I found out the information he related to my attorney was, of course, again not true. It appears nothing short of legal action at this point will suffice. *** **** Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2014/02/08) */ I'm working together with MrRons lawyer on resolving our problems


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Perfect Edge Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)