BBB Business Review

This Business is not BBB Accredited

International Perfect Trading Co

Phone: (708) 924-9250Fax: (708) 924-92517801 W 60th Pl, SummitIL 60501-1551 Send email to International Perfect Trading Co

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

International Perfect Trading Co is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered International Perfect Trading Co's rating include:

  • Failure to comply with arbitration decision or mediated settlement.
  • 27 complaints filed against business
  • 4 complaints filed against business that were not resolved.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

27 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 18 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues2
Billing / Collection Issues1
Delivery Issues16
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Problems with Product / Service7
Total Closed Complaints 27

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review Customer Reviews on International Perfect Trading Co

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1 Customer Review

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (27)
12/30/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

The Company did not pay for the release of the container in ******* ******* I have shipped the vehicle and the personal goods (packages) on October 17, 2014. Per the tracking information the containers were delivered to ******* ** and awaiting for the release. I have called the ***** ******** in ****** and was told that International perfect trading Co did not pay for the release.

MSCUXXXXXXX - container with the car
SEGUXXXXXXX - container with the goods (packages)

I have called International perfect trading Co multiple times and nothing was done. Per the verbal agreement items should be delievered withing 6 weeks of the shipment.

Desired Settlement
Perfect trading Co pays for the containers release

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: president
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****
Dear Sir/Madam

Release of containers is carried out by the ocean lines, which takes them 10 working days. Due to the holiday period, it came to delays for which we apologize. Containers should be released 12/29. Sincerely
***** ******

12/30/2014Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Container SEGUXXXXXXX with Teresa ********* Nissan Rogue vehicle and it's contents, along with 3 boxes, which were shipped on October 18th, 2014, arrived in ******* ****** from Illinois, U.S. on December 4th, 2014. The company in ******* ***** ********* claims that the company in Illinois, International Perfect Trading Co., has not provided sufficient and necessary documentation and/or funds in order to release the cargo to the customer. After several phone calls and emails with both of the companies, the customer is without the cargo and its contents, while at the same time being subjected to $80 per day holding fees. The cost of shipment equates to $1,400. Paid for by the customer.

Desired Settlement
At the date of filing this complaint, December 23rd, 2014, it has been 19 days. This equates to assumed $1,520 additional fees accrued by the customer. Given a business day to respond to this complaint, the customer is seeking immediate resolution of this complaint. The customer is seeking to have the cargo be released immediately, and compensated for a minimum 20 days of holding fees equating to $1,600. The customer is also requesting to be compensated the cost of shipping, $1,400, for the hardship endured by the customer for the lack of a mode of transportation and it's contents, necessary to live by (kitchen tools and such).

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: president
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: *****
Dear Sir/Madam

Mrs. ****** ****** is not our client. In exceptional cases, we use the line *** and it came to an oversight on our part. The container will be released within 3 working days, and the possible cost connected with this downtime will be paid by our company. We sincerely apologize for the situation.
***** ******

10/05/2015Problems with Product / Service
03/16/2015Problems with Product / Service
06/30/2014Problems with Product / Service
Page 1 of 2
05/13/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

The first container we paid for 40 ft of shipping space to be delivered by 12/29/2014. We didn't get it until 01/12/2015, and incurred demurrage fines from the port for PLN 3,983.33, the port told us that it was because International Perfect Trading had not authorized the release of the shipment. We paid for an additional 12ft in a separate container - it was agreed that 9ft of that would be used to ship two motorcycles and the remaining 3 ft would accommodate packages that didn't fit in the first container. The two motorcycles were shipped in separate containers, when we were told they would be shipped in one - these came back damaged. The miscellaneous packages that should have fit in the 3ft were never delivered. In addition, International Trading offered free shipment of an additional package, weighing 65 lbs which was never delivered. We again had to pay demurrage fees of 2,690 PLN for the first container with a lone motorcycle, the port told us that it had been there since 12/30/2014 and was not released until 02/19/2015. The other came in another container that was not released until 02/25/2015, costing 3,640 PLN in demurrage fees. We were told the port would charge a one time fee for 1,050 PLN for the agreed 40ft container and 12ft of shipping space, which was paid. When we notified International Trading Co. of these fees, we were told via e-mail that a full refund would be provided for those demurrage fees within 21 days, which has come and gone. In that same e-mail he told us that if the port did not refund it, International Trading Co. would refund the fees in full. When we tried to dispute this in person, we were told that he would only speak through his attorney, and that any of our complaints would need to be handled in court. We paid International Trading in full before the shipment, and we provided them with all of the necessary documentation necessary for port clearance on 12/18/15, before the shipment was due to arrive. One of those documents, a vehicle title, was not returned to us for two weeks after we received the shipment in January, International Trading Co. stated that it was due to a delay. This loss of documents and the circumstances surrounding the demurrage suggest an overall negligence of International Trading Co. which cost us extra money.

Desired Settlement
We are seeking a refund of the demurrage fees in the amount of 8,113.33 PLN and a refund for the undelivered package and it's contents $3,500 including damages to the two motorcycles which where shipped in conditions not agreed upon.

Business Response
Dear BBB

Our company has no influence on the release of the containers; this process is done by ocean lines. We have also no control of the duration of custom clearance. Containers to ****** were usually delivered within 4 weeks.
In connection with the change of the service contract it came to a standstill in the ****** port. Ocean lines have been still reimbursing the unjustly charged overpayment money.
None of the parcels has been damaged, for which there is appropriate paper documentation and photographic proofs; if necessary we will provide it to the BBB.
We were forced to break down a few of Mr. ******* ************'s goods due to the waiting time for some documents, including vehicle titles.
The lie is that the free package wasn't delivered. We ordered the ***** ****** paper confirmation of the delivery and we'll present them as needed.
All the mentioned charges, with the exception of the demurrage charges, are the normal costs of the regular custom clearance; the information on it is stated in our contract, which was signed.
We've never lost any of the costumer's documents.
In connection with slandering the good name of our company and numerous insults and lies from this customer we hired a lawyers firm ******* ********* ******* in order to defend our interests.

Best regards,

***** ********* vice-president of ****

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
A single package was delivered by ***** ****** nearly four months after we left the package with International Perfect Trading Co. That late package is not the same as the items that were agreed to be shipped in the 3' of container; those items have still not been received. We were promised a full refund from International Perfect Trading in regard to the demurrage fees, within 21 days on 02/05/2015 which has, again, come and gone. As we write this on 04/13/2015 we have still not received this refund from Mr. ***** ****** as he promised, or the port. The breakdown of goods due to a paper vehicle title is an outlandish statement; we signed a contract for 12' of shipping, and provided all of our documents prior to shipping. The breakdown of these into three separate containers is ludicrous, and was not understood as part of the agreement. Two motorcycles, which we were charged as 9', and then 3' of space were agreed on in a single 12' transaction. The motorcycles were shipped separately, damaged, and incurred their own subsequent demurrage fees - the port clearly recognized this as two separate transactions. The last 3' of items were never delivered. Unlike International Perfect Trading Co. All of our documents are in order, and we have copies of our signed agreements which we invite the attorneys at ******* ********* and ******* to review .

Final Business Response
Dear BBB,
I would like to once again address complaints of Mr ******* ************.
I am explaining as follow:
1. From the beginning there was some delay in shipping process because of lack of the title for one of the two motorcycles. It was submitted late.
2. It is not truth, that any of the shipped items was never delivered or lost. The whole logistical process, and the arrangement of the items being transferred in the container or containers is our task and depends on many factors. It can rarely happen that the things belonging to the one client are packaged in two different containers. I should emphasize that all items received from the client had been delivered to Poland.
3.*** ocean lines have been still processing return of the incorrectly calculated costs of demurrage/detention fees and we are assured that those charges will be refunded to our clients.
4 Motorcycles were delivered in the same condition as they were accepted from the client. We have all necessary photographic documentation in our possession and these pictures are readily available upon request.
Best regards,
******** ******,
International Perfect Trading

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
In response, we would simply like to express our sincere exhaustion with doing business with International Perfect Trading. As consumers, we chose this company to ship with. We did not expect the endless circle talk and false promises. This could have been avoided with a different company; we regret choosing International Perfect Trading co. We maintain that all documents, including vehicle titles, were submitted at the time of transaction, and in a timely manner. This was done with the common sense that the shippers needed this to deliver our products, which is what we were conducting business for in the first place. Part of our shipment was lost, most of it was late, and we are still suffering from additional and unexpected costs. These costs, Mr. ***** ****** promised to refund, within 21 days of 02/05/15. Given the amount of the demurrage fees, the containers arrived to the port on time, and were delayed by International Perfect Trading co. It is now May, and International Perfect Trading co. has still not provided a refund, and is instead spending time throwing vitriol at its costumers. We would like to suggest that you use that time more efficiently, like organizing clients documents and focusing on solutions - not blaming others. We are not certain that we believe that the port is still processing refunds of fees, we have very little faith in a business that goes back so quickly on its word, and in properly executing its services. In short, it all comes down to "you get what you pay for", and in the future we will certainly be spending our money with a more reliable, credible, and professional shipping company. Please read the rest of the reviews and complaints about this company before considering shipping.

03/06/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

I sand two packages to my sister to ****** with clothes for her baby on November 10,2014. I was promised they will reach her by New Year. Since two weeks in New Year my packages still didn't arrived, I made three phone calls to the International Perfect Trading to check the status. Every time I was told that they had problem with the customs service and that the packages will be delivered within the next week. Time passed *** nothing happened. I made another phone call today and again I was told that the packages will be delivered next week. My packages invoice # are: XXXXXXXX and XXXXXXXX. Please, help me. I don't know what else I can do.

Desired Settlement
I just want my packages to reach the destination in a timely matter. the baby is growing and soon the clothes won't fit her and for me that would be just waist of money. The shipping company should pay me back.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: *****
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email:
We would like to say very sorry, your package is still not delivered.We promise you that your package will be delivered next week.Thank you for your patience.At this moment you can have 15% off.
Have a great day. IPTC

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I don't accept their response because I heard that already few times before. Every time I called to check where the packages are they told me they're in the customs or on the delivery truck and will reach my sister next week. My question is when that really is going to happened? Do they really know where my packages are? I don't want their 15% off since I'm not going to use their services again. Rather they should pay me back what I paid for sending the packages. I could use different company and my packages would reach their destination twice by now.

Final Business Response
Your parcel is in the process of service, we apologize that as long lasted customs clearance, we will try to deliver as soon as possible.
thank you
International perfect trading

Final Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
I don't accept their respond since my packages are still not delivered. It's almost four months since I send them. They should be delivered within eight weeks the most. That's what I paid for. I still believe the company should pay me back since they didn't keep their promise. Four months is more than double the time. That's not acceptable.

10/09/2015Delivery Issues
11/17/2014Problems with Product / Service
07/06/2015Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

International Perfect Trading is NOT so called "PERFECT" at all. The owner of this business first lied about the status of my cargo I sent more that 12 weeks ago to be sure I got it on time of my arrival. Long after 6 weeks which was a promised time for the car to be delivered, I found out at the Customs in Gdynia, Poland the container which is waiting to be released is still waiting to be paid. The company simply never paid to released cargo and my car. When I called the owner said that everything is good and he doesn't know what could be a problem and later he was unavailable for me. I am still waiting for my car to be released and delivered to the given address. Bottom line is, this company is not willing to resolve the problem and according to Customs in Gdynia, Poland it is a common practice they noticed if it comes to International Perfect Trading. The cost for container to be hold in Gdynia piles up and it looks like I would have to pay for it which should be their responsibility.

Desired Settlement
I would like the International Perfect Trading pay not only release fee, delivery to the given address but other necessary expenses that have to be paid at the Gdynia Customs which could clearly be avoided if IPT pay for the cargo on time. I also demand a refund of 20% for the inconvenience I had to go through for the time I am waiting for the car 9transporatation fees and phone calls to US and Gdynia).

Business Response
The containers are released by oceanic lines and it is not dependent on our company. We are sorry for the delay and inconvenience it ha caused. The reason for the delay is that we have changed service contract with our partner company in ******* Mr ******* is obliged only to pay the fees for customs clearance and not for any charges resulting from the delay.

09/07/2015Delivery Issues
08/07/2015Guarantee / Warranty Issues
07/13/2015Delivery Issues
07/10/2015Billing / Collection Issues
Page 1 of 4

Industry Comparison| Chart

Cargo & Freight Containers, Trucking Transportation Brokers, Freight Forwarding, Freight Consolidating, Logistics, Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies

Additional Information

BBB file opened: 01/02/2009Business started: 01/01/2004
Type of Entity


Incorporated: July 2008, IL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Radoslaw Konder (Owner; President)
Related Businesses
MDMK Transportation Inc. - 7801 W 60th Pl, Summit, IL Mr. Radoslaw Konder
Business Category

Cargo & Freight Containers, Trucking Transportation Brokers, Freight Forwarding, Freight Consolidating, Logistics, Auto Transporters & Drive-Away Companies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

International Perfect Trading Co has received 1.00 out of 5 stars based on 1 Customer Review and a BBB Rating of F.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for International Perfect Trading Co

7801 W 60th Pl

Summit, IL 60501-1551

To | From


1 Locations

  • 7801 W 60th Pl 

    Summit, IL 60501-1551(708) 924-9250
    Fax: (708) 924-9251

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*International Perfect Trading Co is in this range.


Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.


BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.


Industry Tips for Cargo & Freight Containers


What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.


What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known government actions that are relevant to the business's marketplace dealings with the public.


About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.


Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.


What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.


BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.