Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

The BusBank

Phone: (312) 476-6121 Fax: (312) 577-0947 View Additional Phone Numbers 820 W Jackson Blvd  Ste 815, Chicago, IL 60607 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.busbank.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that The BusBank meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for The BusBank include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on The BusBank
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 22, 2003 Business started: 01/17/2001 Business started locally: 01/17/2001
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mrs. Jamie Bednarek, Director of Finance Mr. Brandon Dudley, Marketing Director
Contact Information
Principal: Mrs. Jamie Bednarek, Director of Finance
Business Category

Buses - Charter & Rental Transportation Services Truck, Utility Trailer, and RV (Recreational Vehicle) Rental and Leasing (NAICS: 532120)

Alternate Business Names
Global Charter Services

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

The BusBank has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 820 W Jackson Blvd
    Ste 815

    Chicago, IL 60607

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/4/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Complaint Details Unavailable
10/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I confirmed the contract with the company the day before the event with the correct date and time for pick up children and bring them back. At 11:30pm contracted time, the bus was not present at time of pick up. I called the 1-800 emergency number at 11:53pm to inquire as to the location of the bus. The dispatcher was rude and unhelpful. He told me my contract stated 12:00am. I said no but ok- the bus should be here then in 7 minutes. He said no. It won't be there for another 30 minutes. That didn't make any sense whatsoever. I kept calling every 5 minutes after that 30 minute timeframe. NO BUS! The driver eventually showed up 1 1/2 hours late at 1:08am. When questioned where he was, he said he received his orders from Corporate and that he didn't have to be there at 11:30pm. He was just the driver. I was responsible for 52 children to be picked up and dropped off to my party. Most parents had to come to pick up their children because it was so late. I had only 7 children return home on the bus that started with 52. 2 of those children were mine since they didn't want the other 5 children to feel lonely.

Desired Settlement: FULL COMPENSATION INCLUDING TIP LEFT FOR THE DRIVER $770.00

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/10/03) */ After reviewing the service issues with **** ***** it was determined that the front end of her service went as planned and it was the back end where problems arose. Therefore both parties agreed upon a 50% refund along with full refund of the driver gratuity. This refund has been issued and our customer service case has been closed

11/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: BusBank refunded our money and offered a 20% discount off our next charter. We believe we are due a larger compensation for this unfulfilled reservation due to the following issues... Guests unprepared to drive, had to make a hasty 75 minute trip to the venue. The wedding was delayed 30+ minutes. Two members of the wedding party were depending on bus transportation. Loss of ceremony and post ceremony photographs due to lack of sunlight for outdoor wedding. We paid for appetizers per person that were barely served. We paid for open bar per person which was cut short and guests could not utilize because they were driving. Paid for a live band whose playing time was cut short due to delay. Paid for several guests to stay overnight who had planned on riding the bus back to St Louis.

Desired Settlement: The money paid to BusBank (Invoice iXXXXXX-XX) was refunded in a timely fashion, and we were offered a 20% discount off a trip. However, due to the financial issues we incurred because the shuttle did not show, we believe we are entitled to a bus rental at no charge. We have another event scheduled for ******** 14, 2013. We would like a one-way shuttle at the end of the evening with 2 drop-offs. The first drop off is 6.22 miles and the second drop off is an additional 10 miles.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/11/22) */ Contact Name and Title: ****** ******* Director Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: *******@busbank.com Please accept our sincere apologies for the mishap on your wedding day, I can only imagine how stressful that must have been. This is not common practice, and certainly not what we wanted to occur. We very much so would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Please email me the trips specifics and I will personally get you set up at no cost. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/11/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The company has reached out with an offer for acceptable compensation.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on The BusBank
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart