Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Eva's Bridal of Illinois LTD

Phone: (708) 422-5599 Fax: (708) 422-5628 5269 W. 95th Street, Oak Lawn, IL 60453 http://www.evasbridalofoaklawn.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Eva's Bridal of Illinois LTD meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Eva's Bridal of Illinois LTD include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on Eva's Bridal of Illinois LTD
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 01, 1985 Business started: 01/10/1964 Business started locally: 01/10/1964 Business incorporated 03/23/1983 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Sam Ghusein, President Ms. Ronia Ghusein, Secretary
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Ronia Ghusein, Secretary
Principal: Mr. Sam Ghusein, President
Related Businesses
Evas Bridal International
Business Category

Bridal Shops Dress Trimmings Retail Stores Bridal Registries Women's, Children's, and Infants' Clothing and Accessories Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 424330)


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Eva's Bridal of Illinois LTD has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 5269 W. 95th Street

    Oak Lawn, IL 60453

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered my bridal and bridesmaid dressed from this location and was advised that i was in between sizes but i should be fine ordering a 10 instead of a 12 and it now doesnt fit. they want me to pay for the rest of the dress in full and then try to alter in later without guarantee that the dress would fit or look the way it is supposed to. 2 of my bridesmaids were also advised that the dresses run big and to order a size smaller and they both do not fit them either. we discussed with the girl who did our measrements that we thought we should get a size up and she said it was not necessary but then wrote that she reccomended the size bigger after we all arguied with her on sizes. Now the my dress does not fit and they will not do anything about it. I spoke with the "owner" ***** and she was rude, unhelpful, and an absolutely terrible business woman. She told me that I might be able to lose weight to fit in to the dress closer to my wedding date. She also told me I could pay 350.00 to have the dress altered in hopes that it might fit at my wedding. I have never been so dissapointed in my life with the customer service I recieved. Then later in the day, the original person who took my measurements called and apologized for her mistake but nothing was offered to resolve this problem. Also was threated to be put into collections by owner if rest of the payment was not recieved. I also brought to owners attention that some of the beading was snagged and coming off and she said it just happens in shipping. Also did not provide any resolution to fix the dress.

Desired Settlement: At this point I dont ever want to do business with this company again and I want a refund for my dress and veil(veil paid in full) ans neither items are in my possession.

Business Response: ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2014/01/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I do not accept this response. I have two witnesses that would attest to the fact that this information is innacurate about offering to fix the beading on the dress. I also have two additional witnesses that will attest to the inaccurancy of the sizes along with the fact that the employe****** called me and apologized for her mistake. HER mistake with the sizing. I also have witnesses to attest that she told the bridesmaids that the dresses run smaller and they didnt need those sizes. I will not be picking up my dress or giving them my business. I want a refund for both the dress and the veil. Also, she closed the door herself, there was no smalling but this woman is so insane I'm sure that's what she truly believes happened. There are very similar complaints on every review site to this woman and her company. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/01/23) */ To go back and forth with ********* does not resolve the issue at hand. I did say that any and all loose beading is tightened in alterations. While I'm sure she feels that having biased witnesses collaborate her rendition of events is validating, I choose to deliver signed contracts as well as audio and video footage. The signed and initialed documentation has been provided in my previous response and I have also attached a copy of the policy guide given at time of purchase with highlighted segments directly pertaining to *********'s misperception. Any recordings can also be provided. Her consultant***** phoned her when she arrived to work the evening of *********'s appointment to apologize for the situation, as any ethical business and consultant would. We do not want any customer to leave unhappy. Her intention was to clarify any, and all misunderstanding and to explain, yet again, the procedure of purchasing a wedding gown. The gowns need to be altered to fit. It's a very simple concept and ********* chooses not to understand. In an effort to remedy this situation and maintain our excellent reputation, our alterations department will release the gown and tighten the beading at no charge. This does not mean the gown will fit perfectly. It will still need to be adjusted to the curve of her body, adjustment of length and a bustle for the train but it will zip closed and the beading will be tightened. With her written acceptance of this term, I will have this work done and ready for pick up by this Tuesday 1/28/14 after 5 pm. At that point, she can schedule an appointment to come in to try on the gown, pay for it and pick it up. As per my last response, this will need to be done by 12/30/14 to waive any finance charges and/or penalties.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on Eva's Bridal of Illinois LTD
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart