Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

EZ Book Recycle Inc.

Additional Locations

Phone: (630) 800-1491 Fax: (630) 800-1504 View Additional Phone Numbers PO Box 4816, Aurora, IL 60507 http://www.sellbackyourbook.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that EZ Book Recycle Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for EZ Book Recycle Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 44 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

44 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 18 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 4
Billing/Collection Issues 11
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 26
Total Closed Complaints 44

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on EZ Book Recycle Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 11, 2009 Business started: 02/01/2008 Business started locally: 02/01/2008 Business incorporated 05/28/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Glen Nothnagel, Founder/CEO
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Glen Nothnagel, Founder/CEO
Business Category

Books - Textbooks New & Used Compact Discs, Tapes & Records - Retail Internet Shopping Internet Selling Services Books - New Used Merchandise Stores (NAICS: 453310)

Alternate Business Names
Sell Back Your Book Sell DVDs Online Sell Your Books Back.com Selldvdonline.com

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

EZ Book Recycle Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 625 S Railroad St Bldg 11

    Montgomery, IL 60538

  • PO Box 4816

    Aurora, IL 60507

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/3/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a textbook ("Financial Accounting" by **** J. ****) from this business and I did not order it. My wife has order several books through ****** and sometimes the **** number from one book is mistaken for another book and we sometimes get the wrong book. We suspect this was the case when we received this book. If I got this book mistakenly then that means that I did not get the book I ordered. No invoice was included. This would have been helpful in figuring out the problem. I've called the only number posted by this business and never speak to a person. The recording falsely states that they are helping other customers and no other option is given except to leave a message. I have done this more than 4 (four) times and have yet to receive a response from them.

Desired Settlement: My desired outcome would be a full refund for this book and an explanation as to why it was sent to me.

Business Response: We have issued a full refund for the items you purchased from us via ******.com:



****** ********** ** *** ******** ************ ******** ************ * **** *******


Your order was mistakenly shipped to another customer and you received there books. We are very sorry for this mistake and a full refund has been issued. For your convenience there is no need to return the book you received incorrectly as we would not want you to spend any more time than you have already had to due to our mistake. Hope this helps and very sorry for the issue!

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.   I have not verified the actions taken by the vendor but am willing to trust that they will follow through. 

I would also be interested in knowing why I actually had to file a complaint through the BBB to gain resolution.  This could all have been straightened out if they had returned one of my numerous phone messages.  This was the most frustrating and disappointing part of this whole ordeal; that it could have been handled way easier and maintained a good customer rapport.

Sincerely,

***** ***** 

6/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Complaint Details Unavailable
5/19/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I was in a search to sell my textbooks. I was on ****** and redirected to ****************.com. I entered the ISBN of the books I wanted to sell, and I received an immediate quote of $74.43 for my books. I followed the instructions to get my books to them; paid the shipping fees, and sent the package. This was on 4/18/16. I contacted them by phone initially to verify the instructions, but they didn't answer their phone. I left a detailed message and asked for a call back. NO CALL BACK!; first red flag. Just yesterday 4/28, I went to their website to check the order of my status SINCE I HAD NOT HEARD ANYTHING FROM THEM after about two weeks. After logging into my account, it stated there was an "issue" with my order. I tried calling them AGAIN to find out what the "issue" was, and AGAIN, NO ANSWER! so I sent an email requesting them to explain what the "issue' was. I received an email the next day claiming that 2 of the 4 books I sent couldn't be purchased because they were "Instructor's Editions" (they will not $ these books, it states on website) In their email they said I needed to reply within 7 days or my books would be "recycled". I tried contacting them AGAIN, and surprise, NO ANSWER! so, I decided to reply to their email, and they replied back with bogus pictures of the books they claimed I sent them. These books showed black tape on them and then showed that the black tape was concealing "Instructor's Edition". These were NOT the books I sent to these SCAM ARTIST. They either forged this crap for these pictures, or they have stock photos that they use. First let me point out that I purchased my books through my University Bookstore, there is NO WAY they would sell a student an Instructor's Edition as they are aware the Professor's check our books to ensure we are not using these books. Basically, these people are scam artist, assuming we're stupid and will fall for what they say. They kept my books all the while ripping me off to make a profit. SCAMMERS!

Desired Settlement: I want my books back and a refund for my shipping cost. I also want this Company investigated as they are ripping people off under an assumed credible website showing an A+ rating throung the BBB.

Business Response:

We have returned the customers books we were not able to purchase (we paid for both inbound shipping when the customer shipped us the books and we paid to ship the items back) and payment for the items we could purchase was sent via check to:

****** ***** *** ******** *** *** ******** ** *****


2/11/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent *****************.com 4 books on January 18, 2016. I have confirmation from *** ** that both boxes were received on January 25, 2016. I received notification that one book was received on January 27th. Stating I should receive a check for 26.81 in a week. I have not received a check thus far. Furthermore I called 3 times trying to find out what happened to the other box that had 3 books. It was delivered at the same time. They have not returned any of my calls. They owe my a total of 84.00. I feel like this company is a scam, and dishonest. I'm very disappointed and they claim they have wonderful customer service and an A one report with the BBB. I have all of the paperwork regarding this claim. This company has horrible customer service and it's unbelievable that they can't even follow-up on an unhappy customer.

Desired Settlement: I want my money for the 4 books I sent 84.00. Also, I want 10.00 for my time and the inconvenience this has caused me. I shouldn't have to babysit a company. They should do their job.

Business Response: We have resolved this issue and issued full payment to the customer as well as the 10 dollars she requested because of the inconvenience we have caused her. 

1/29/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I mailed two textbooks to the EZ Book Recyclers (dba ****************.com). The company offered $12.63 for one book and $20.45 for another book. Now they are claiming that the condition of the book they offered $20.45 for is not acceptable. I disagree with their assessment and asked that they send me my book back. In this email they theatened to destroy my book if I did not respond in 14 days. I responded in two days and have heard nothing in return. I have emailed them 5 times and have called numerous times. No one ever answers their phone during business hours and they do not return phone calls when you leave a voicemail. I got another email from them stating that they were sending me a check for $12.63. They did not mention my other book and this email was not in response to any of the 5 emails I had sent. I am astonished that this company is BBB accredited. They have essentially stolen my textbook and leave no way for anyone to reach them. This business should be shut down immediately. I have requested that they return all of my books to me and it appears that they are disregarding all of my communication.

Desired Settlement: I would like both of my books returned to me at their cost. I disagree with their assessment of the condition of my book and feel that they are trying to steal from me by claiming it does not meet their requirements. The book was in good condition when it was mailed, and if it were in such poor condition now, then I am assuming that they damaged it themselves. I want my property returned to me immediately and will not pay any shipping charges.

Business Response: The book we could not accept is being returned at no cost to the customer - payment has been sent for the other book we could accept.

Consumer Response:


Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. It was not until I made this complaint that the business finally responded to me. I find it sad that they do not think that communication is important. If someone would have answered the phone during their posted business hours or bothered to respond to my emails it would not have been necessary to go through this process. I hope that in the future they will consider the fact that good communication is important in business.

Sincerely,

**** *****

1/19/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold my textbook that is titled "Organizational Behavior" with the ISBN of 9781118809068 to EZ Book Recycle Inc. through Sellybackyourbook.com. I followed the instructions provided to me in the e-mail by the company. I packaged the book and mailed it to the address by using the shipping label provided to me by the company. I even wrote the order number on the box as suggested by the company for easy identification and faster processing. I later received an e-mail from the company telling me that they received my order but they claimed that I included a different book that was titled "The Physical University: Contours of space and place in higher education. I was supposed to receive just over $53 for the book "Organizational Behavior," that I sent to them, but instead the company is claiming that I sent them a book that I have never had. I tried to call the company to get the issue corrected but the voice mailbox reports that it is "full." I emailed the company to inform them of their mistake but only received an e-mail back stating, "We have sent back the incorrect item without no cost."

Desired Settlement: I want my $53 book titled "Organizational behavior" sent back to me at the company's expense or I want my $53 in exchange for the textbook.

Business Response:

A check has been issued to the customer for the full amount - below are the check details:

Check Number: 596274 Issued: 2015-12-31 07:32:04 $53.78 Status: Issued
Address: Roxanna  *******
*** ******** ***
Mount Vernon   IL 62864
Memo: 1008323-53.78

The complaint was marked as "spam" by a newer customer service agent and that is why we never responded to the original complaint. We have set up a filter in our help desk software to auto route complaints to our customer service lead so that they are all responded to in a timely manner.


Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Roxanna *******

12/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent this company 2 of my old medical books in the mail about 4 weeks ago. Well they valued them at 9.68 and told me my money was on the way. Well 4 weeks later i still haven't gotten my money from them. I can never reach them on the phone or for them to even return my phone calls

Desired Settlement: I would like my money and my books back from them

Business Response:

Payment was made to ****** account ************************* on 11/16 here is the transaction ID from ****** *****************   

Payment was returned from paypal as the recipient did not claim the payment with in 30 days.

We would need the correct email address from the customer in order to process ******

payment again.

email is the best way to contact us, *************************

12/23/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested quote for them to purchase a set of Great Books of the Western World and received quote for $73.72. I shipped the books and then they claimed they did not qualify even though I had provided the book ISBN number to them before they quoted a buy price. I then requested they return the books. When I received a package from them, it was NOT my books, but an old set of Encyclopedia Britannica

Desired Settlement: Either return my original set of books, or pay me the agreed to price.

Business Response: Shipping error was  made in our shipping dept.  Check has already been sent out to customer for the 73$

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********* and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Provided they issue a check to me as promised.  I await arrival of the check before I consider this matter resolved.

Sincerely,

Crawford *****

12/14/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold some books to this company and I have yet to receive my payment. I have called and left numerous messages and no one has returned my call. Also, every time I call no one answers the phone.

Desired Settlement: I would like to receive the check for the books that I sold to the company.

Business Response:

First check was mailed out on 11/4, customer has not received, lost in mail

that check was voided out on 11/30 and paypal payment was issued on 12/1

if customer has not received paypal payment on 12/1 they would need to let us know.


11/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I received a quota online for selling one of my textbooks. Of course, I receive an email for a shipping label of where to send my book. Of course, the book is sent. This was back in August, it is now October and I have not received the money there were to give me for the book. Everytime I try to contact the company to speak with someone I get a vm that says they will call you back and I have not received a phone call back.

Desired Settlement: I would just my money back or book returned

Business Response: We have 2 orders in our system for this customer both orders are for the same item. Neither order has any tracking information, there was never a print out of the shipping label for either order. Perhaps this customer sent the item to another company. If the customer has a tracking number please just let us know, email is the best way to get a hold of us.

10/27/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I'm a student at the University of Wisconsin Eau Claire. I sold these four books listed at the bottom to www.Sellyourbooks.com for a total of $22.77; order number XXXXXX. But they have only send me $3.00 for it. I have try to contact them on several occasion and they have not reply back to me. I try leaving voice mail and email, but not a thing. Please Help me to resolve this business deal. As a student I just want my money's worth for what I sold. Thank you. 1 9he ****** ********* ****** ****** and ****** ******* the Past: The ******** of Commemoration in ******** Central Europe, **** to the ******* 3 ************* of Research in Criminology and ******** ******** ****** Is the New ****** My Year in a ********** ****** Order_Number: XXXXXX

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Exchange I just want my money for the books I sold to them. Which is $22.77. Thank you.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/16) */ another check was mailed on 10/16 for 19.24 as stated in email sent to customer on 10/14

10/26/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: http://www.sellbackyourbook.com/ is a site that purchases used textbooks. On Augusta 21, 2015 I entered into a book purchase contract #XXXXXX with them to sell three books, "The Fence Bible: How to plan, install, and build fences and gates to meet every home style" ISBN XXXXXXXXXXXXX "Human Resources Administration: A School Based Perspective" ISBN XXXXXXXXXXXXX "What Every Principal Should Know About Operational Leadership" ISBN XXXXXXXXXXXXX for a grand total of $39.79, made payable to me, ***** *******, by check. I received the check less than two weeks later and deposited it into my account. The check was returned to me a week later, by my bank, returned for insufficient funds. I was charged a $5.00 return fee by my bank. I have called, emailed, sent a message through Facebook, sent a message through their help page, and left a post on their Facebook page. I have received no response and do believe that this company will not return my calls or emails and will not be contacting me again.

Desired Settlement: I would like one of two resolutions. 1) My books can be returned and shipped back to me at their expense. All claims will be negated and the issue will be over. 2) sellbackyourbook.com can reissue me funds in the amount of $44.79 ($39.79 for the three books, and $5.00 for the returned check fee) either via ****** or via cashier's check.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/23) */ We have received no emails from this customer, all the customer needs to do is email us a copy of the bank fee and check and we are more than happy to send out a new check, email me ******@sellbackyourbook.com directly so I can reissue a new payment. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2015/10/26) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The complaint has been resolved and both parties are now satisfied. Please feel free to close and expunge this particular claim.

10/19/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This is a basic bait and switch tactic. What a pain to provide the website an ISBN #, ship it, be told it was going to get $60. Once it arrived was told "This was not the ISBN # they expected. I would only receive $16. They could return the book to me and I would not be reimbursed for shipping services or I could accept the $16... I am aggravated. This is cheating! I provided the correct ISBN# which is why your website provided me a PHOTO of the exact book I shipped you ---- to receive $60... which somehow turned into $16. Really?

Desired Settlement: $60 as promised

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/10/05) */ The item that was sent to us was a loose leaf item in a 3 ring white binder with the the ISBN number of XXXXXXXXXXXXX College Algebra, the item the customer listed was ISBN XXXXXXXXXXXXX ******* *************** The customer received an email stating that the wrong item was received and was given a new price quote, with the option of having the item returned or accepting the new price quote, the customer replied to the email stating "Please issue payment. Thanks." so since the customer stated to issue payment that is what we did. ****** payment was sent on 10/2 thank you

10/19/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold back my education books and have not received payment.

Desired Settlement: I am requesting the dollar amount of the product I sent to Sell Back Your Books.

10/2/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold back 97 books to Sellsyourbooks.com for a total of $79.33 and the order was processed on June 17. I was notified that same day that a few books were missing; which were most probably unintentionally omitted from the shipment during packing. I have tried to communicate to them to subtract those missing and process the rest of the books. But it has not been easy. I first called on June 28 and I was met with a voicemail during opening hours. The following day I received a very unprofessional e-mail from Annissa: "You wanted to know the status of your order and wanted to change the name of which the order is under?" No "Hello", "Good morning", "Thank you", "Goodbye". I replied that same day asking for a call back. That was on June 29, and I haven't heard from them again. Since then I have resent my inquiry a few times and I called and left another message and I'm still waiting for a status update. This issue needs to be resolved. Contractually the company has an obligation to honor their services. Regards, Dr. Luca ****

Desired Settlement: I want the company to pay for the books I sent (excluding the few missing books) without any further delay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/09/21) */ Full payment was issued to the customer via check on 2015-07-17 below are payment details: Check Details: Check Number: XXXXXX Issued: 2015-07-17 06:30:46 $79.39 Address: Luca **** **** SW **** **** ***** FL XXXXX Memo: XXXXXX-XX.39

9/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I requested a quote from their website regarding a single textbook that I no longer needed. They quoted $16.70 to buy it back. Once I accepted the quote, a second book I did not own showed up on the packing list for a buy back of $2.04. I assumed it was a mistake and forwarded my ISBN XXXXXXXXXXXXX-Organizational Behavior (15th Ed.) A week later I received notification that they had received ISBN XXXXXXXXXXXXX-Organizational Behavior (5th Ed.), and were forwarding $2.04. I believed I was dealing with a reputable company because they said they were BBB accredited with a A rating but to my surprise they are not and hold an F rating on your website. This should be considered illegal for false representation!

Desired Settlement: The $16.70 they quoted me and removing the BBB rating and accreditation from all of their advertisement!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2015/09/17) */ Check #XXXXXX for 14.66 was mailed out on 9/3 if the customer has not received that check yet all they have to do is let us know and we can send out another check. And yes we are accredited with the BBB maybe the customer was looking under the wrong name. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 13, 2015/09/29) */ The consumer indicated ONLINE that the business responded to this complaint to his/her satisfaction. He/she also stated:

9/21/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I shipped out the book on August 26th to the company and their website claims that they have still not received it. After calling the company, I received no response initially to my phone call or to the message I left them. My order number is: ******. The order date was the 21st of August. The book in question is Vistas, 4th Ed. with an ISBN of: *************. The quoted price they gave me was $42.27 and was supposed to be delivered as a check. I can understand if they have not received the book yet; however, I cannot understand why they are unable to return my message to sort out the manner.

Desired Settlement: I would like for the business to find out what happened to the book and refund me (if possible) the amount they quoted to me for the book if it has been lost. Or, in alternative, file a claim with the shipping company, UPS, to get some sort of settlement for the book.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/08) */ we have not received this order yet and the tracking number that we have for this order is not bringing up any activity, if the customer has another tracking number that was used we would be able to look into this matter.

9/10/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Terrible customer service! They rip off people by saying theyll buy back books, even give you price & confirmation and then when you send it they say no we won't buy that one, but we won't send it back without charging you either! So they got the book for free and will turn around and resell it! Terrible! Shame on them for having no integrity! from my iPad Order Details ISBN Buyback Amount Title XXXXXXXXXXXXX $9.69 Visual Anatomy & Phy... Total Items: 1 Total Value: $9.69 From: "Help"<****@sellbackyourbook.com> Date: September 3, 2015 at 11:39:46 AM CDT To: **********@gmail.com Subject: Re: Re: Issue with order: XXXXXX - for Ticket: #XXXXXX **** *****, A customer support staff member has replied to your support request, #XXXXXX with the following response: We are not able to buy instructor's editions, teacher's editions, international editions or examination copies, even if our pricing tool returns a quote. A quote can come up due to limitations in our pricing tool. Since new items are constantly being added to the system automatically, we are not able to maintain an accurate "do not buy" list. That is why we indicate in several places (ie. packing slip, FAQ page, confirmation email) which types of books are not accepted. For reference, here is the link to our FAQ: http://www.sellbackyourbook.com/faq.php#TXTBKS We apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. 37 Original message below. BEGIN I'm sending you & this info into the better business bureau because this is a scam! Plus I'll let everyone know college wide & social media not to use you! Thank You, **** ***** XXX-XXX-XXXX On Sep 2, 2015, at 1:44 PM, ****@sellbackyourbook.com wrote: Date: Today we received your order but I am afraid the following issue(s) were identified: SPECIFIC ISSUES -> XXXXXXXXXXXXX Visual Anatomy Physiology We could not accept because it is an Instructors Edition We are very sorry that we can not buy it but we try to make it clear before you send the item that we do not accept these items. Please see our FAQ page: http://www.sellbackyourbook.com/faq.php#TXTBKS3. On the packing slip we put: *Buying Policy* * *Sell Back Your Book* does not purchase international editions * Sell Back Your Book does not purchase any items marked not for resale and does not purchase Review copies, Instructors editions or any other items not meant to be sold * *ANY ITEMS THAT ARE SENT TO US THAT ARE ANY OF THE ABOVE ITEMS WILL NOT BE PURCHASED AND WILL BE RECYCLED! PLEASE DO NOT SEND THEM AS YOU WILL NOT RECEIVE PAYMENT!* If you have item(s) identified as issues and would like the item(s) returned to you, you can have the shipping cost of 3.99 deducted directly from your order. If your order only contains the one rejected item, you can send ****** payment of $3.99 to ******@sellbackyourbook.com. These are the only available options of payment for receiving item(s) back. Otherwise, if you do not need your item(s) returned to you, we will recycle the item(s) per your request. It is extremely important for you to reply immediately and directly to this email so we can process the rest of your order and issue remainder of payment (if any). If we have not received a response within 14 days of this email, all rejected items will be recycled and remainder of payment issued(if any). Sincerely, Customer Service sellbackyourBook.com http://www.sellbackyourBook.com END Regards, ****** Customer Service Representive SellBackYourBook.com SellDVDsOnline.com

Desired Settlement: Want what they promised in confirmation ISBN Buyback Amount Title 9780321560155 $9.69 Visual Anatomy & Phy... Total Value: $9.69

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/09/05) */ item was returned to customer, customer should read website rules before sending items in, we tell customers in various places that we do not accept Instructors Editions. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/09/08) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They can send it back, but it's not an instructors edition, so unless they aren't using the same book i sent in, I'm not sure the issue. I will accept the response once I see what they return home to me. This was a student edition and I have the receipt from where I bought to prove that, if the book ISBN number doesn't. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2015/09/09) */ As I have already stated in previous emails the item in question has been sent back to the customer

6/19/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On May 22, 2015, I made two purchases from the company on eBay, for 10 copies of the video game Tempest 2000 for the Atari Jaguar. Without notifying me prior to purchasing, the company cancelled the sale of 5 of them. The company then notified me of the shipment of the remaining 5. When I received the shipment, I discovered they had sent me the wrong item, 4 DVD's of the movie The Covenant. After I sent several unanswered emails requesting an exchange for the items, I used the eBay return process to send back the DVD's. Eventually, the company finally responded, explaining that the games I purchased were no longer in stock. I asked them why they sold me something they did not have in stock, and they said the item I purchased was sent to someone else. I asked them when I could receive those items, and they said if they re-listed them again, I could buy them. This is clearly unethical, as I should have the right to first refusal. What I purchased should not be listed publicly for sale. I simply want what I ordered, and they are refusing to send it to me.

Desired Settlement: I just want the 5 copies of the Tempest 2000 games I ordered.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/06/08) */ This customer has been refunded in full, as I have told him in my many email communications with him. He does not understand human error. We can not ship him what we do not have in stock. He has been refunded several days ago. I can not help him any more.

4/17/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: sellbackyourBook.com sent me and email on 3/15/2015 stating that they never received my textbooks. However, upon further investigation, my local post office has proof (receipt) that sellbackyourBook.com had received and picked-up my textbooks. The textbooks were shipped 2/23/2015 and with it being a month or so later, I have yet to receive payment. My order number is XXXXXX. No representative at sellbackyourBook.com will answer the phone or contact me in any other way.

Desired Settlement: I would like sellbackyourBook.com to pay me the promised $185.24 for my textbooks. They received my textbooks, and I should receive the proper compensation in return.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/04/06) */ According to the tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX this package was last scanned in EVERGREEN PARK, IL 60805 and has not been delivered yet. If the customer has proof of delivery, not just proof of USPS picking it up from the customer, we will be more than happy to pay out for these items, But yes according to the tracking number USPS did pick up the package from the customer but there is no proof of delivery to our warehouse in Aurora, IL. The customer would need to file a claim with USPS as we are not responsible for lost or damaged packages.

3/16/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: uiring. Approximately the second week in February I received a package from sellbackyourbooks.com in the mail. I opened the package not sure of what it was and it was a DVD I had not ordered. There was no invoice in the package, just a slip of paper attached with sellbackyourbooks.com to it a number of XXX-XXX-XXXXX. I asked other family members if they had ordered and none had. I had called and left a couple of messages from the number from their website. When I did not receive a callback, I emailed them. Still no response. I want to know why I received this movie (one I would not order or let my children see) and more importantly, how was this paid for? I am not suspicious of

Desired Settlement: I would like to speak to someone to explain why I received this and how/if this was paid for? Receiving unordered items without an invoice is suspicious activity.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/03) */ this was for amazon order XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX shipping address ****** *** **** *** *** ***** ***** ******** XXXXX item ordered was Classic Linker N64 for Nintendo Wii and Gamecube - Classic Controller Connector for Wii and GC if this is not what was received it would be best to contact us through the amazon website.

3/6/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order numbers:XXXXXX,XXXXXX. Recieved the check Feb 10th and have been trying to call sellback since then because my back said the check numbers at the bottom are blurry.

Desired Settlement: I just want a new check with the amount of 56.24

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/03/04) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ********* Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@sellbackyourbook.com We have voided the original check and a new check will go out in tomorrows mail to the following address: ****** ***** *****************XXXX****************

2/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Around the third week of January,I sent a book to EZ Book Recycle to see if I could sell it to them. When I sent the book, I used one of their labels that had tracking on it. It took my book three days to get there.They responded shortly after saying they received my book and it was waiting inspection.A day or two later, they said my book was acceptable and a payment will be issued in 7 to 14 days. It is only day ten and I have not received payment.However, they will not return any of my calls; I even called on Sunday and I got the same message that they are on the line with someone else; Then, I got an e-mail from *****(0nly a first name) that my payment is in the mail and it will take four to fourteen days instead of 7-14. I am still trying to reach them and still have not made contact. Any assistance you can provide will be much appreciated. Thank you

Desired Settlement: I just want the check they promised for $43.01.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/02/05) */ In reference to order XXXXXX this check was mailed out on 1/28 and it will take 7-14 business days for your check to arrive via first class mail. as stated in previous emails to you, 14 Business days will not be until 2/17, as Sat & Sun are not business days. If you do not receive your check by 2/17 we are happy to re-issue you a new check. Email is always the best and fastest way to get a hold of us, as you should know since we did answer your previous emails. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2015/02/05) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They did not say e-mail is the fastest way to get a hold of them. In addition, out of the multiple e-mails I have sent to them, they have only responded one time. I have been calling them for a week straight, and not once have I been able to reach anyone. It seems as if a voice mail is set up for show purposes. I called the company number on the weekend(Sunday)just to see if it would say that they are closed. Instead, it says they are currently on the phone with another customer.In my opinion,they have not tried to communicate with me.

12/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i sent books to ez recycle this past summer. while waiting for the refund i was married, changed my name, changed my email and closed my ****** account. EZ Recycle emailed me at my old email address on Sep 4, 2014 advising my ****** was closed. I notified them using the phone number on the email several times but they did not respond to me. I tried calling again this past week. Still no response. I just want the $43.77 I am due.

Desired Settlement: $43.77

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/15) */ please email us at ************************* with the correct email address for you ****** account so your order can be paid. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I no longer have a ****** account. can another form of payment be rendered to me? Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/18) */ yes we can also send you a check payment since you no longer have a ****** account, please email us and provide the correct name and address so we may send out the check payment

12/18/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 5th I Sold this company 12 Cd's And 13 Dvd's Today they claim only 12 items was in the box and that is not true. All 25 items was delieved in the same box on December 13th . I Would like my payment . I Have never shipped in 2 separate boxes like they are claiming .

Desired Settlement: I Am asking for the amount stated to me 11.37

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/12/16) */ We have 3 orders in our system for this customer and all 3 orders have been paid in full. So I don't know what order this customer is referring too? Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/12/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) They just paid me after my filing a complaint . never answered the email where they claimed I Sent 12 items instead of 25 Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/12/17) */ As stated in the first response customer was paid in full.

11/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service
11/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Oct 31 at 1:55 PM To me we received and process your order today without no issues and payment will go out Monday and it takes 3 business days to be in your PayPal account. Regards, ***** Customer Service Representive *********************

Desired Settlement: The difference between what was offered and $10.75 sent to me last week. I would like to receive about $6.70

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/11/14) */ We have 2 orders listed for this customer, Order XXXXXX paid in full on 10/9 for 44.71 and order XXXXXX paid in full on 11.4 for 17.50.

10/28/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I MAILED THEM FOUR BOXES - WITH THEIR PRINTED LABELS - THE TOTAL DVD'S WERE WORTH $83.00 - THEY CLAIM THEY ONLY RECEIVED ONE BOX FROM THE POST OFFICE - AND PAID ME $20.21 OF THE TOTAL - THE POST OFFICE SENT ME RECORDS OF ALL THE BOXES BEING DELIVERED - (I CAN SEND ALL RECORDS TO YOU - IF NEED BE) - SO WE HAVE A CASE OF HE SAID - SHE SAID - WHILE I WAIT FOR TOTAL PAYMENT... PLEASE HAVE SOMEONE LOOK IN ON THEIR CURRENT SO-CALLED BUSINESS PRACTICES - ANS SEE ABOUT CORRECTING THIS TOTAL LACK OF GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE...SINCERELY,**** ***************** **

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I REQUIRE ONLY $60.00 - THAT IS CURRENTLY DUE ME - BASED ON THEIR PRICES...

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/10/16) */ we have not received all the packages that customer claims tracking #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX clearly states that this package is still in ****** ***** ** XXXXX and if the customer has proof that we received it that would be great. I will have the order paid out in full put I repeat we did not receive all the packages and have suggested to the customer to file a claim with USPS as we are not responsible for lost packages and we clearly state that when the customer prints our our shipping label. We state that with USPS there is no insurance.

8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order Number: XXXXXX Order Date: XXXX-XX-XX Processed: XXXX-XX-XX The business claims that book ************* (ISBN) is damaged according to their standards. However I reviewed these standards prior to shipping the book and saw no reason for said book not to pass. My book was wrongfully deemed damaged when it is beyond a doubt in resell-able.

Desired Settlement: At least the book shipped back to me without being charged. Preferably the 49.95 promised.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/23) */ yes the received is not acceptable for us. item is being returned to customer.

8/4/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On or about June 23, 2014, I agreed to sell two (2) used textbooks to sell Back Your Book for a total price of $51.58. I packaged the two (2) books in the same box and shipped it to Sell Back Your Book using the shipping label it provided to me. On or about July 8, 2014, the company emailed me to say they had only received one of the two textbooks I had mailed. I responded on the same day asking which book was not received. The company responded with one simple phrase: "Corporate, Partnership, Estate and Gift Taxation," which was the more expensive of the two books. I quickly responded to the message asking for a confirmation of the shipping weight, as I knew both textbooks were placed in the same box. I received no response. On or about July 11, 2014, I received a separate notice by email from the company indicating that it would not pay me $45 for "Corporate, Partnership, Estate and Gift Taxation" because "the ISBN or UPC you put on the order did not match the ISBN or UPC of the actual item you included". While this second attempt to swindle me is not particularly interesting in and of itself, it shows the company flat out lied to me when stating the book had not been received. How could the company claim the ISBN did not match when it claims to have never received the book? I still have not received the shipping weight confirmation. It is clear that, when the company's initial lie was met with a request for proof, it moved on to another lie that cannot be disproved. Now the company is offering to return the book it supposedly never received for a $3.99 payment from me. Unless the $51.58 is received in the near future, Sell Back Your Book will never get my business again, and I will work to ensure others know of the fraud being perpetrated, including the attorney general's office.

Desired Settlement: I request a check in the amount of $51.58, which the company agreed to pay.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/23) */ Item received on order is in fact the wrong item the ISBN number is not the same as the customer entered.

7/11/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I submitted 22 items to sellbackyourbook.com ("SBYB"), of which one was a duplicate and did not end up being sentso a total of 21 items for return. I printed the prepaid shipping label provided by SBYB on June 10 and sent the items from the post office in two separate boxes due to the size of the order. I have the receipt of that transaction for tracking purposes. My order number with SBYB is XXXXXX. On June 18, I received confirmation that they received one of my packages with 11 of the 21 items. On June 19, they said they received the second package but that one of the textbooks, my employment law textbook (and coincidentally one of the most valuable books on my order) had water damage. While I found this far fetched, I didn't reply to the email (their email stated that if you still wanted your check cut less the amount of the damaged item then you did not need to reply). This morning, July 3, I received an email stating that they never received my order and offering me the option to reprint a shipping label to resend my order. Side note: I also had an issue with their prepaid labels as printing the wrong apartment number for my return address despite it being correct on my SBYB profile and in our email correspondence. I wrote in the correct apartment number, and called them to confirm that they had the correct shipping address for me. No one answered despite being during business hours, and I never received a call back. That was June 10.

Desired Settlement: I would like the full amount of money back for the products sent, as agreed upon between myself and SBYB on June 10, totaling $176.66. I don't appreciate or accept their blatant deception and fraudulent business practices that take advantage of college and graduate students. Textbooks, and especially law casebooks, are very expensive and getting any return from that investment is important.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/03) */ That is correct we did not receive order ****** because it was a duplicated order made by the customer and that is what the email states we did not receive order ******. The email is for that order ONLY.

6/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Books sent on 5/24, delivered on 5/28. As of 6/14, no email confirmation, nor payment as promised.

Desired Settlement: Books were sent on May 24 via USPS re Delivery Confirmation Number: ****************************** and received on May 28. No email confirmation of receipt, and no payment as agreed. As of 6/14/14.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/16) */ Contact Name and Title: *************** Contact Phone: ************** Contact Email: *************************** In reference to Order ************** payment of $ 6.61. *************** did indeed initiated an order with our company on 5/23, order was received on 5/28 and processed for payment on 6/2. I have attached a copy of the ****** unclaimed payment. As I further review this payment it seems that the customer spelled her email address incorrectly when processing this order. This would be the reason why the customer never received a confirmation email or transactions action number of the payment being processed. On our website we do request that the customer review they personal detail carefully to insure that payment is processed to the correct email ****** account or check payment sent to the correct home address. DO to the customer not making any contact regarding this payment, the correct was not made. I was only able to determine the mistake when looking at her name on this report and comparing to email address she used. Please have customer verify ****** account address and I will gladly issue payment today. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (2000, 7, 2014/06/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) The email on the attachment provided does indeed contain a typo. I've emailed the contact using the proper email address in order to provide verification.

5/9/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Order History We have 1 order in our database for you. Details of that order are as follows: Order Number: XXXXXX Order Date: XXXX-XX-XX Status: Payment Issued Processed: XXXX-XX-XX Line # ISBN Title Quoted Price Quantity Remove 1 XXXXXXXXXXXXX Essentials Of Human Diseases...-text 28.25 1 Remove 2 XXXXXXXXXXXXX Apa Documentation+style 0.35 1 Remove 3 XXXXXXXXXXXXX HCPCS 2014 Level II Professional Edition (HCPCS - LEVEL II CODES (AMA VERSION)) 32.66 1 Remove 4 XXXXXXXXXXXXX 2014 ICD-9-CM for Hospitals, Volumes 1, 2 and 3 Professional Edition, 1e 34.78 1 Remove 5 XXXXXXXXXXXXX CPT 2014 Professional Edition (Current Procedural Terminology, Professional Ed. (Spiral)) 43.86 1 Remove 6 XXXXXXXXXXXXX 2014 ICD-10-CM Draft Edition, 1e 33.78 1 Remove 7 XXXXXXXXXXXXX Essentials Of Human Diseases...-wkbk. 3.60 1 Remove 8 XXXXXXXXXXXXX Step-by-Step Medical Coding, 2014 Edition, 1e 38.02 1 Remove 9 XXXXXXXXXXXXX Medical Terminology 16.20 1 Remove Order Total 231.50 all items are marked received. full payment not received company has/ had no way to resolve issues. no manager was available to be spoken with. Company basically said too bad.

Desired Settlement: i would like my full payment

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/28) */ Order ****** was listed for 9 items and shipped in 2 packages, we have received 1 package with the tracking number of ****************************** and paid out for 5 items totaling $124.26 to her ****** account. The other package with tracking number ****************************** for the remaining 4 items is still in ******************** since 4/3 and has not reached our warehouse. I have told the customer that she needs to contact **** to file a claim with them since they are the ones that lost her package. We also encourage customers to pay for insurance when shipping out ****, this customer did not do this. And it is also stated on our website. We can not pay out for items that have not been received in and are clearly with the ****. ****** Customer Service Manager.

4/29/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I provided 75 DVDs and checked on the website that I wanted paid through ******. I listed my name, address, and ****** account info in my user account. I recieved an email stating they had received 32 of the films. I explained that was wrong and was promptly told I was sent a check. I asked them to send it ******. They sent a check in my pen name (I am a writer). It was not the name I put in my account and I had asked for ******. I explained to them that I could not cash the check because they did not put it in my legal name and my account had my legal name in it. I was then told that due to security reasons I could not be paid. It was for my security, because they didn't know who I "really" was. I took a screenshot of my user account. It had ****** checked for the payment preference and my ****** account info. It also had my name and address. Just like I had explained to them, multiple times. The rep I was emailing with received the screenshot said that she would forward everything to her boss and he could deal with payment. That was almost a week ago. It's been almost a month since they received my DVDs and have not paid for them. All I want is payment for what they received.

Desired Settlement: I was promised $384 for the DVDs I sent to them. All I want is the money I was told I would receive.

Business Response: *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/04/17) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) This is not the way it happened. The customer service representative I spoke to never said I was getting paid at all. She said she would hand off the information I sent in to her boss, to see about my payment. I still have not been paid. I never gave them a wrong name or changed anything in my account. The information in my account was always the same. I sent them in a screenshot showing the correct information that has never changed.... I appreciate they want to tell me they are paying me but until they actually do it, I do not accept any resolution beyond payment. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2014/04/18) */ payment was sent out by check on 4/7, that check payment was voided per customer request because of wrong name and address being provided, and ****** payment will be processed with in 3 business days as we have told the customer in previous emails.

4/29/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
3/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i sold "Ez Book Recycle Inc." over a hundred DVDs, in two "orders" ******************************* which i shipped together, in one big box, ********** *********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** "Ez Book Recycle Inc." is refusing to pay for the DVDs, alleging that the discs may be bogus bootlegs. But, before i boxed up the DVD discs, i verified all of their ***** by verifying that all of those **** corresponded to matching product web-pages, **************** Each & every DVD disc could be verified as authentic & genuine, by typing in its UPC **************** None of the discs i sent are pirated bootlegs, or anything of that nature. Most are from ******************* online store, and were shipped to "Ez Book Recycle Inc." in substantially the same condition, as i received them ************************. "Ez Book Recycle Inc." is nearly incommunicado. Their office phone always answers with an automated message, and only offers people opportunities to leave messages. Their email contact always rapidly responds with an automated confirmation email, providing people a claim "ticket number", and a promise for a person to respond within 48 business hours. But, whilst i did receive an email from "******* the "Office Manager", the return email she provided me was bogus -- when i emailed her, at the email address she suggested, my email bounced back as "undeliverable". Since then, i have repeatedly called their office, and emailed their online "contact" email address, confirming the authenticity of the DVDs i shipped; and, offering a means to verify that authenticity (check the DVDs' UPCs ****************. However, i have had no response. In combination with the bogus email address provided by "*******, i have become concerned enough, to try to file a formal complaint.

Desired Settlement: The combined payments, promised for both orders (616651, 617191), was $94.08. i want to be paid a fair & substantial fraction of that amount. If i had taken the DVDs to any local pawn shop, then they would have paid at least $0.50-0.75 per DVD disc. At those fair-market prices, a hundred DVD discs would be worth $50-75. Since they covered the costs of shipping, i would be willing to simply settle for the low-end figure, i.e. $50. If they would take the time to verify the authenticity, of the DVDs (which they could quickly accomplish on "Amazon.com"); and then pay me $50 or more; then i would become completely satisfied with the transaction, and indicate the same on the BBB website.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/03/21) */ ************************************************************************************************************* I have contact to the customer regarding the quality of the items we received and have told the customer that because the DVD's look of copy version items, we will not be able to accept this items from customer and will be shipping the dvd's back at our expense.*********************************** *****************************************************************. An email has been sent to the customer with this detail. Again, we are not able to verify the legitimacy of this items,and the orders will not be processed but returned to customer. Pictures and tracking will be provided to customer. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2014/03/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Providing i do receive back, to me, all of the DVDs i shipped to "Ez Book Recycle Inc.", in substantially the same condition, as when i shipped them; and at no additional expense to me; all as per the above response to this complaint, provided ****************** on behalf of "Ez Book Recycle Inc."; then i will accept the response from the business, and consider my complaint completely resolved.

2/17/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sold a book to this site and I received an email today saying that they will not send me payment for the book I sent them: *******************************. I was promised I would receive $31.42 for the book and are now telling me they are going to "recycle" the book in other words sell it and give me nothing for it. They stated the book was in "rough condition" but did not specify why it was in this condition. I checked their guidelines for them purchasing textbooks and the textbook I sent them meets all of their condition requirements. ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************g -- ******************************************************************************************************************************************* I checked this out before I sent the item in even and there was no indication that the book I sent them violated any of these requirements. I want the money I was promised for this textbook and if I am forced to accept it back I do not want to be forced to pay $3.99 to have a book sent back when my book met all of their requirements and they just don't want to pay me. My order number ********* for this transaction and my email address is************************* that I used to sign up for this service.

Desired Settlement: have the $31.42 *************************************************************

Business Response: ***Initial Business Response******************************** Your item will be sent back to you at no cost. ***Final Consumer Response******************************** (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am absolutely fine with this solution as long as this promise to return the book is kept.

2/11/2014 Billing/Collection Issues
1/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In************** textbooks were sent to this company. Books were received and payment was due of ******** Company stated check sent via 1st class mail on********** As of ******014 I have not received the check. I have called company 3 times, but they have an automated answering machine and never return phone calls. I have emailed the company 7 times and always receive a generic response, "check was issued on ************************ I emailed company and requested that they reissue payment and send via*******. As of this writing have not received any correspondence. Called their phone number*********** and left detailed message.

Desired Settlement: I would like the payment of $150.92 for the textbooks they purchased from me.

Business Response: ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 15, 2014/01/21) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Funds were deposited into ****** account. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/01/20) */ This customer has received her money via *******

10/22/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I sent ******************** my textbooks and when I got an email confirming my address it was the incorrect address. I responded with the correct address and they responded that the issue was resolved on 10/15/13. They then sent an email stating the check has been sent to the incorrect address on 10/16/13 and I responded telling them I corrected the address and I have the original receipt showing I put the correct address from the beginning. They responded on the same day of 10/16/13 and said I have to pay 5 dollars to stop the check or waith 30 days for the check to be returned. I explained that it was their error and I should not be penalized. They then stopped responding to my emails and have not returned my phone calls. I currently have no idea where my check for $87.90 is or if I will be deducted for their error or not. My order number is XXXXXX.

Desired Settlement: I want the full amount paid to me for $87.90 to the correct address and I response stating the issue has been resolved.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/22) */ A new check has already been processed to replace the voided check that the customer had the wrong address on. Hoping the customer will be more careful next time when they fill out their address. Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 7, 2013/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I am thankful a new check has been processed but an email stating this and when it was processed would have been greatly appreciated. I have the original print out stating I put the correct address and corrected the address you emailed before the check was sent. You then returned an email stating the error was fixed when you clearly didn't fix it. As a business you need to be more careful correcting errors that you say were corrected. It is also very unprofessional to ignore a costumer that is doing business you even when they are trying to handle it in a friendly manner.

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: sent book to them they said they would pay 38.00 for it..they got book....emailed me said the book was too damaged (book in excellent condition) ....so they said they weren't going to pay me...and they were going to 're-cycle the book...since they were not going to pay me i wanted the book back....they said they would send it if i paid 3.99 via pay pal for postage...i did no book..no response ...they accused me of knowingly sending them a damaged book they buy used books...this book was 150 new...when corresponding by email...emails i got from them were rude and condecending ...(sp) i am adult..i am not trying to 'rip ' anyone off 38 dollars if they are not going to pay i want my book back...i sent the required postage....they never answer the phone i have left messages but never have gotten a response

Desired Settlement: send my book back since i paid the postage...and to make sure the 2 cds are enclosed and in same condition as i sent it to them

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/10/02) */ For order XXXXXX item was returned to customer on 9/18/2013 tracking number XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX if item was not received customer needs to let us know.

10/14/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Packing Slip Your Order Number is: XXXXXX Please print this page and place it on top of your books in your box! ********* ********** **************** ************ XXXXX Pay Method: check Line Number **** Title Quoted Price Quantity X XX: XXXXXXXXXX ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Order Total 76.82

Desired Settlement: i want my money for my books that was acceped and agreed by this company, i had never done business with them before and they are lying about my package they sent me a packing slip and a shipping slip with totally different tracking numbers which are not showing upo at all through ******** when i spoke to******* on 10/01/13 she told me that my order for them to buy my school's textbooks were cancelled? well how is that when she said they never seen my package? then she gives me a different tracking no. from the printed out packing and shipping labels from their website and i entered all of those nos. into the***** tracking website and it says not found? they have my package and their lying so they can not send me my money i sent the package to them on 09/22/13 now i am in school and a senior citizen and i want what was promised to me 89.00?

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/10/02) */ As I told ******************** on the phone we have not received her package as of 10/2/2013 we have a tracking number of ****************************** that is listed on this order, this tracking number does not bring up any activity on the **** website. If the customer has a different tracking number and can provide proof of us receiving her items I will be more than happy to pay her. Since she did just place the order on 9/22 it is not unusual for us not to have her package yet, media mail is the slowest mail available and can take up to 3 weeks to arrive, yes even though she is in the ******* area. The order is in a cancelled state, we did not cancel it, and even if we did receive items on a cancelled order we would still process the order because we know that people do make mistakes. At this time the customer is asking us to pay for something we did not receive, please provide us with a valid tracking number.

9/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My ticket number for compliant with the business is #XXXXXX My order number is XXXXXX. The books I sent in: # ISBN Title Quoted Price Quantity Remove X XXXXXXXXXXXXX Portable Legacies: Fiction, Poetry, Drama, Nonfiction 1.05 X XXXXXXXXXXXXX The Norton Anthology of American Literature (Eighth Edition) (Vol. C) 4.12 X XXXXXXXXXXXXX Norton Anthol.of Amer.lit,vol.d 8.00 1 X XXXXXXXXXXXXX The Norton Anthology of American Literature (Eighth Edition) (Vol. E) 3.73 1 Order Total 16.90 They said they are missing the 3rd one which is Northon Anthol. of Amer. lit, vol. d. I know for a fact I put all 4 books in one box and now to find out that they did not receive one is a huge disappointment because I feel like I'm being lied to.

Desired Settlement: My order total is $16.90 but without the 4th book it will be $8.90 I have not agreed with the process yet because I want all four books accounted for because that is what I sent in.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 7, 2013/09/16) */ a check for $16.90 has been mailed out on 9/5 Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 9, 2013/09/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)

9/12/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Regarding Order Number XXXXXX 24 Books were sent to Sell Back Your Book in July of 2013. Reviewing the account online ************************** it shows the books were received on July 16, 2013. The actual value of these books is approximately $4,000, but we agreed to payment of $586.96. July 18th a member of the staff responded back that apparently only 21 of the 24 books were received. Although we could dispute that, we told the company to pay us for the 21 books and just send the check. They never did tell us which books (either title or ****) they claim not to have received. There have been a couple of emails back and forth, ********************** to ******'s email account at ****************** but the company has quit responding to emails and phone calls regarding this matter. We (****** and ******) have been leaving messages and nobody will return our phone calls. Our mailing address has since changed. Instead of ************************* ************* it is now **********************************************. ******** phone is XXX-XXX-XXXX & ****** is XXX-XXX-XXXX. If a check was sent to the ******************* address it would have been forwarded by the post office. We would like a response immediately as to when we will receive the check that was promised to us in exchange for the company receiving our books. The books are actually ****** *******'s, ****** (daughter) was helping and sent these back for me. Thank you. ****** ******* XXX-XXX-XXXX

Desired Settlement: We want the original amount that was promised to us based on sending the books back $586.96. Please send to ************** or*************** at: *************************************************

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/10) */ There is 3 different addresses that she has provided us. Which address would she like for us to send it to? Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/09/12) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I accept the company's response that they are sending payment on September 11, 2013. Business' Final Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/09/11) */ Check has been sent to the address provided. 9/11/2013


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

1 Customer Review on EZ Book Recycle Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart