BBB Business Review

BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/2007

Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Dwnr Grv

Phone: (630) 629-9200Fax: (630) 629-92021532 Butterfield Rd., Downers GroveIL 60515-1061 Send email to Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Dwnr Grv

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since 05/01/2007

BBB has determined that Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Dwnr Grv meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Dwnr Grv's rating include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.

Customer Complaints SummaryRead complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Guarantee / Warranty Issues1
Advertising / Sales Issues0
Billing / Collection Issues0
Problems with Product / Service0
Delivery Issues0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews Customer Reviews on Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Dwnr Grv

Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience
Neutral Experience
Negative Experience
Total Customer Reviews 0 Customer Reviews

Complaint Breakdown by Resolution

Complaint Resolution Log (1)BBB Closure Definitions
10/11/2013Guarantee / Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Complaint
Our blinds have been breaking rapidly. I called Eddie Z's and they said that with our warranty the repairs would be at no cost. The first repair guy came to assess what work needed to be done and order the correct parts. Two different repair guys came back to actually complete the work. The older of the two men was very short and rude with me when I tried explaining the issues. He said that the one set of blinds needed to be restrung and it would cost me $90. (Something Eddie Z's said should be free.) He also said that the parts that were ordered were wrong and I would have to pay for all new valances so that the new parts would fit the valances. It is not our fault the old pieces are breaking and it is not our fault that the company no longer carries these faulty pieces to have them replaced. This would be a warranty issue that Eddie Z's should be taking care of like they originally told me. While the repair men were here the older one took down two of my valances and the pieces broke when he took them down. He put one of them back up the best that he could but he left the other one in the middle of the room and left as quickly as he could without saying he was leaving for us to have to try to get the valance back up with the broken pieces.

Desired Settlement
I want everything fixed like I was originally promised. If the blinds need to be restrung, I would like that fixed. I also need all of the valance issues fixed (on every one of our windows.) But I also don't want these repair men back in my house. They are not welcome.

Business Response
Contact Name and Title: ***** ****** Terr. Mgr
Contact Phone: XXXXXXXXXX
Contact Email: ******@eddiez.us
I spoke with *** on 9/27 and we discussed her experience with the repairs. I am meeting with the last installer to confirm what part we need to order on Monday 9/30. As *** wasn't happy with that installer, we are having ****, her initial installer complete the work. I'm following up with her on Monday 9/30 to discuss what, specifically we're ordering.
She seemed pleased with the resolution and I ensured her I'd be following up throughout the repair process with her.

Industry Comparison| Chart

Blinds, Interior Finishing, Window Shades, Vertical Blinds, Venetian Blinds - Dealers, Pillows, House Furnishings & Services, Home Accessories, Drapery Installation Service, Draperies & Curtains - Retail & Custom, Cushions, Closet Systems & Accessories, Retail Stores

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: 05/24/2007Business started: 08/01/1991
Type of Entity

Corporation

Incorporated: February 1992, IL

Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Lokanc (President) Ron Bryza (Vice President-Sales)
Related Businesses
Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Hodgkins - 1 Raquel Way, Hodgkins, IL
Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Deer Park - 20710 N Rand Rd Ste B, Deer Park, IL
Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Orland Pk - 15623 S La Grange Rd, Orland Park, IL
Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Chicago - 818 W North Ave, Chicago, IL
Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery - Rockford - 6348 E Riverside Blvd, Loves Park, IL
Business Category

Blinds, Interior Finishing, Window Shades, Vertical Blinds, Venetian Blinds - Dealers, Pillows, House Furnishings & Services, Home Accessories, Drapery Installation Service, Draperies & Curtains - Retail & Custom, Cushions, Closet Systems & Accessories, Retail Stores

Alternate Business Names
EZ Blind & Drapery, Inc.
Industry Tips
Contracts

Map & Directions

Map & Directions

Address for Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Dwnr Grv

1532 Butterfield Rd.

Downers Grove, IL 60515-1061

To | From

LocationsX

1 Locations

  • 1532 Butterfield Rd. 

    Downers Grove, IL 60515-1061(630) 629-9200

Industry Comparison ChartX

The information in the table below represents an industry comparison of businesses which are of the same relative size. This is based on BBB's database of businesses located in Chicago and Northern Illinois. Businesses may engage in more than one type of business. The percent of time the business engages in a type of business is not accounted for. There is no known industry standard for the number of complaints a business can expect. The volume of business and number of transactions may have a bearing on the number of complaints received by BBB.

*Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Dwnr Grv is in this range.

X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the company within two business days. The company will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the company's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X
X

Industry Tips for Blinds

Contracts
X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

About BBB Business Review Content and Services

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content and services in BBB Business Reviews. The additional content and services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release. Not all enhanced content and services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

X

Thank you for your feedback.

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.