Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Orland Pk

Phone: (708) 403-9600 Fax: (708) 403-9656 15623 S La Grange Rd, Orland Park, IL 60462 http://www.eddiezs.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Orland Pk meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Orland Pk include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Orland Pk
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 24, 2007 Business started: 08/01/1991 Business started locally: 08/01/1991 Business incorporated 02/25/1992 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Mark Lokanc, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mark Lokanc, President
Business Category

Blinds Window Shades Interior Finishing Retail Stores Closet Systems & Accessories Cushions Draperies & Curtains - Retail & Custom Drapery Installation Service Home Accessories House Furnishings & Services Pillows Shutters Venetian Blinds - Dealers Vertical Blinds Window Treatment Stores (NAICS: 442291)

Alternate Business Names
EZ Blind & Drapery, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 15623 S La Grange Rd

    Orland Park, IL 60462 (708) 403-9600

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/2/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered blinds at the store for 3 windows on Oct 7, 2015 and was told would take 3-4 weeks. 0ct 13, a measurement was taken of windows and he told me 3-4 weeks. We cancelled one blind because he said it wouldnt match the other window in room which was an inside blind and the cancelled one would have to be an outside. We called ***** ******** at store and when she got back to us, the price didnt change-not one penny! When we didnt hear from the store for one month, we contacted them for an install date-Dec 1st. When ****, our installer came, the first window blinds were wrong size. We decided to accept them and he attempted to install the blinds for our other window, but they were for the outside of the window frame and we ordered inside. His measurements were CORRECT and he was professional. But, we would have to wait for a new set of blinds. He took back the blinds for the first window also. So, I havent any blinds yet. I called customer service the same day and talked to KIM. I told here NOT to place the order until I could be assured of a quick install since I waited so long already. She said okay and would call me the next day after finding out some info. No call. I contacted her two more days for info on my dilemna and she said the order was placed! I asked to speak to the store manager-*****. She apologized and would rectify this problem. After I said I wanted to cancel my order she asked for one more chance for her company to handle this bad situation. We talked on Dec 4th twice,8th,15th,17th with still no date. But, she did state that they were out of my fabric! She said she would call on the Tues Dec 22. I said I dont like to keep getting strung along and that Tues was the last straw. If not, I wanted to cancel and told her I would file a complaint with bbb. No call on Tues but she left a message on Weds while I was at work. She has confirmed ship date for Jan 6th and that plants that manufacture these blinds close for the holidays. I JUST WANT TO CANCEL!

Desired Settlement: Complete refund asap

Business Response:

I understand and agree that this situation could have been handled better. This is a custom made product and delivery times are not always definite, and mistakes can happen. The corrected product has been manufactured and in transit to our warehouse.

Since this is a custom made product we do not have a cancellation policy. That being said, we do agree that some type of compensation is in order for the delays that the consumer has experienced. Our territory manager, ******* *****, will contact the customer and discuss some type of compensation.

Consumer Response:
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:I was in contact with ***** and she was very apologetic and wanted to correct this situation. She offered me the blinds at half-price for a total of $700 and I accepted on the condition she notify when the blinds get into her office and can give me a definite date of install. She called last week and we agreed on a Thursday 3-5 pm time. I asked for same installer and he arrived on-time with the blinds. They fit! I paid by check. But, one of the blinds had an imperfection that I pointed out to installer who tried to correct but could not. He told me to let ***** know about it and she would order another. He was returning to another office in Hodgkins, Illinois, so I called ***** at the Orland Park store and reported to her about the misaligned stitching. She said she would order another as soon as she gets all the paperwork. I took several photos and the installer did, also. He also wrote on the receipt "paid in full" and also wrote about the faulty stitching on receipt. I am waiting now to here back from *****. 

Sincerely,

**** *******

9/1/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Purchased in 2014. To my dismay the windows where the blinds were hung now need to be replaced. I called EddieZ's to ask for assistance in the removal and re-installation of the blinds to my dismay they were uncooperative and have stalled since my first call made to them in June. I understood that this was not a defect but they have customer service manners to seek assistance. After numerous calls they said just come to showroom and they will show me how to remove and re-install. I did just that and she could not get the blind reattached so I again asked for the outside installer to call me that was on 7/18 no call and no follow-up. Now my windows are coming and have no idea what to do with the blinds due to very poor customer service.

Desired Settlement: Installer to come and remove blinds and reinstall after new windows installed. By the way never expected this to be done for free. Only want the blinds reinstalled to protect the blind warranty from EddieZ's. Depending on the quick response will determine if I ever use this company or refer them ever again. Thanks for your assistance Kathy

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/20) */ Contact Name and Title: *** ***** VP Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX My apologies to the customer for our staff not being responsive to her needs. I looked up the order and did not see any record of any correspondence of the issue with the new windows. We would be happy to accommodate the removal and installation of the shades. I will have our customer service call the customer to quote a price and arrange for the work to be completed.

12/19/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: 0n 12/11/2013 MS ******* of EddieZ blinds came to our home . We signed a contract for installation of Hunter douglas blinds for our home for total amount of $ 21,694.00. We gave her a check for $10,847.00 as 50% deposit after signing the contract as an acceptance of said contract. Balance of $10,847.00 will be paid on day of installation which will be confirmed by installer later.Today on 12/16/2013 we got a call from Ms ******* asking for $2200.00 more , saying she made a mistake in pricing. After talking for few minutes Ms ******* said she understands our position on the issue and company will absorb the difference because it was her mistake. About an hour later Mr *** , Vice President of company called and said company can't absorb the cost and if we are not willing to pay the difference company will cancel our order. Our problem is if EddiZ cancels our order we will loose all the savings from Hunter Douglas"s promotions which are ending and we will have to pay much higher price else where. We want the company to honor their side of contract as we have signed in good faith and given 50% deposit to show our good faith.

Desired Settlement: We want EddieZ to honor the signed contract and install our blinds as soon as possible without any changes to any of the products.

Business Response: Final Consumer Response /* (450, 5, 2013/12/19) */ From: ***** ****** <*******@gmail.com> Date: Wed, Dec 18, 2013 at 4:24 PM Subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case# 94480838 (Ref#XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXXX-X-XXX) To: "Better Business Bureau (Do Not Reply To This Email Address)" <***********@bureaudata.com> Dear, Thanks for your quick response and advice. I wanted to lewt you know matter has been resolved successfully with EWddie Z . Mr *** VP of EddiZ called us personally and told us they will honor the contract. Thanks agfain for your help


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Eddie Z's Blinds & Drapery-Orland Pk
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)