This business is not BBB accredited.

JGK Marketing LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (224) 676-0598 Fax: (224) 333-6517 1672 Barclay Blvd, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for JGK Marketing LLC include:

  • 30 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for JGK Marketing LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

30 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 5
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 4
Problems with Product/Service 21
Total Closed Complaints 30

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on JGK Marketing LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 14, 2011 Business started: 02/01/2007 Business started locally: 02/01/2007 Business incorporated 01/10/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Ginster, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Ginster, President
Number of Employees


Business Category

Mattress & Bedding Stores Furniture - Retail All Other Home Furnishings Stores (NAICS: 442299)

Alternate Business Names
Products & Services

This company offers eco friendly bedding and memory foam products

Additional Locations


    1672 Barclay Blvd

    Buffalo Grove, IL 60089 (224) 676-0598


    872 S Milwaukee Ave Ste 107

    Libertyville, IL 60048 (855) 326-7283


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a waterbed from this company in March 2014. When we received it parts were missing and broken. Manufacture replaced broken parts but not missing parts. I contacted company for new bed frame b/c we had to improvise with parts from hardware store to put together frame. I do not feel as if the frame is going to hold up to the length of time intended for the frame due to the fact that we used different hardware. My original complaint was on 4/9/14 with no resolution. The company kept stating that they would contact the manufacturer of the frame.

Desired Settlement: I feel that my money should be reimbursed due to the lack of resolution from the first case.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/15) */ has the manufacturer sent the replacement parts yet? They stated to us that they have been sent twice now?, Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not received any parts. This is unacceptable customer service.

8/12/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a complete waterbed frame **********************. When I received the frame 2 pieces were damaged and the hardware was missing. I emailed them and informed them of this issue. They contacted the manufacturer and they shipped 2 more pieces for the damaged ones. No hardware. We received the second 2 and they were also damaged. They were not as bad as the first ones and were still usable. No instructions were ever sent with the frame. I contacted the vendor on 4/4/14 by phone for hardware and instructions. She did email me the info. We had to purchase hardware for assembly. Although the pieces to put the base/riser together were missing. We had to use brackets which should not have been done. Also, the instructions were not at all detailed. ie: put brackets on one end of head and one end of foot. No ideas as to how or where to put the brackets. So, we assembled the best way we could according to the instructions and pictures on the internet. Bottom line the frame was/is not assembled correctly in my opinion. I emailed the company and informed them of the issue with instructions and assembly. I feel like since the frame was put together to the best of our ability and not "correctly" that it will not last as long as intended. The company contacted the manufacturer and they said that they do not exchange or refund for customer satisfaction. And if I chose to return it there waould be 30% restocking fee and I would have to pay return shipping.

Desired Settlement: I would just like to exchange the frame with more detailed instructions on how to assemble the frame. I am not trying to get my money back. I just want a chance to have a frame that will last 15+ years as intended.

Business Response: ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/04/14) */ I have spoken to the manufacturer and to my staff and we are having the factory call you directly to work with getting you the exact replacement items you are looking for. They were not informed until your last correspondence that the second replacement parts order was also damaged. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/04/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) What good is hardware and instructions if the original frame is already assembled with incorrect hardware? Consumer Response /* (3000, 21, 2014/04/22) */ No one has contacted me as of 4/19/14. Business Response /* (4000, 26, 2014/05/28) */ I am showing that the issue with ****** is resolved? Sincerely, *************** Consumer Response /* (4200, 28, 2014/05/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The manufacturer has NOT contacted me. I feel that since I bought my waterbed from your company, you need to make this issue right. If I do not get a response within 48 hours I will take my issue up to the next level.

7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i purchased a waterbed mattress order # XXXXX. i told company that i needed a softsided mattress. i was told by ***** that i needed a hardsided mattress. they sent a hardsided mattress which was too big and spilled over my bed frame. i was told that i had to return the mattress to get a refund. i asked if they could provide a return mail postage form. i was told by ***** that i would have to pay myself to ship the item back. it cost me $40 to ship the item back. i shipped it return receipt requested and ***** signed for the item on 5/19/14. today is 5/27/14 and i have not been credited with any refund. i ordered a second mattress, even though ***** again told me that i needed a hardsided waterbed mattress. i told her i needed a softsided mattress so i ordered one. i received the order, and it was not the mattreess that i ordered. i filled the mattress and went to bed. i woke up a few hours later soaked in water. i njumped off the bed and found a small hole in the fold of the mattress. the company's warehouse folds the mattress. i patched the hole. i did not sleep on the mattress that night. i tried to sleep on the mattress the next night, and at 2:30 in the morning, i was awakened with soaking wet feet. again, i found a small hole in the same fold, this time by my feet. i immediately drained the mattress. i left several messages at the company, all with no response. i also sent e-mails, again, all with no response. i spoke with ***** this morning, who told me that in order to be refunded for this mattress, i would again have to pay to return it to them. or, she could send me out another mattress. i told ***** that i would never purchase another item from them. i spent $108 on the first purchase + $40 to return it. i have spent $86 on the second mattress and again, they want me to spend $40 more dollars to send this second item back. This means that i have spent $292. this company is DESPICABLE!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want every penny that I have spent back!!!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/27) */ Contact Name and Title: **** Contact Phone: ********** Contact Email: ********************* please send us a scan of the return shipping charges and we will process a refund for the shipping charges. Very sorry for all of the inconvenience. sincerely, ****************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i will send a scan of the shipping charges to the email listed on the company's response today. however, i have not received my refund for the second mattress, which is under warranty, and came damaged. therefore, i am NOT satisfied with the company's response.

7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i was not happy with my initial waterbed purchase and requested an exchange. ***** (customer service) said i had to return the mattress first in order to initiate exchange procedure. I mailed back everything thru UPS in 2 days (tracking info available). I called her when i saw that mattress was delivered to Buffalo Grove location. I indicated a model that i was interested in & asked her to check the thickness & availability in dual chambers. I also told her that i needed the exchange done quickly because i needed the bed for visitors. She said she understood and would get back to me as soon as she heard from manufacturer. It took 2 weeks to get me questions answered & i had to call her everyday to get those answers. It took over a week for her & the manufacturer to calculate the price difference of the exchange & i was "forced" to accept a more expensive dual chamber configuration. On top of that, she could not promise that i would receive it in time for my visitors. She was not willing to help me out or offer better shipping options despite my willingness to pay for more than what i really wanted. Customer satisfaction is not their priority; they just want the customer to pay for their inconvenience of exchanges.

Desired Settlement: free ship the new mattress to me in 2 days (UPS Ground) just like i shipped the old one back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/10) */ we have received the items back and they are getting inspected today so we can process the refund. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The shipment was received & signed for by ******* on 5/29/14 @ 11:50am, 9 working days ago. How can I be sure that it has not been compromised after being in your possession for some many days without immediate inspection upon receipt? Besides, given your track record of slow response time (5 days to answer 2 questions about a mattress & 5 days to calculate a price difference), how long will this "inspection" take? I was "advised" by ***** over the phone that i should expect a refund between 24-48 hours. That conversation took place on Monday 6/9/14 2pm, i think i should be expecting a refund by now. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/06/23) */ there is some confusion on which model you want in exchange. Please tell me the model you want to replace it with and I can let you know if there is a price difference. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/06/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Clearly ***** forgot to mention that i told her multiple times that i NEEDED the replacement mattress by THIS WEEK. When I talked to her last Thursday (6/5/14 2:08pm) and again on Friday (6/6/14 3:43pm), I specifically told her again that i will pay the difference if she would just give me the price. She said she is STILL waiting on the manufacturer (this is a whole week of waiting just for a price difference figure). I understand that the model i want: Comfort Craft **** with ***** Dual chambers is $1329, according to your website. When i called ***** again this past Monday (6/9/14), she FINALLY had a figure for me but with a different dual chamber, the ******. When i asked if i could have the ***** instead, she said she JUST FOUND OUT that they are not available. As of this posting, the ***** is STILL AN OPTION on**************** Yes, i want the replacement mattress. Yes, i don't mind paying for the price difference. BUT if i were to purchase this mattress like a new purchase, I would pay $1329.00 according to the website. Therefore, i just want to pay $1329-$791.10 (credit for the first mattress)= $537.90. In addition, considering the time i had to wait for either ***** or the manufacturer to come up with this simple price difference, it is only fair that the new bed be shipped to me via the same way i shipped the old mattress back which is 2-day ground shipping thru UPS.

6/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2-7-14 order number ****, $1,099, adjustable bed frame. When order wasn't shipped by Feb 25th, I cancelled order. Only then, was I informed that order HAD BEEN shipped on Feb 18. I refused delivery of this order, so do not have product. X-XX-XX order number ****. I discovered that although the website had an icon for "Adjustable Bed and Mattress Bundle"; they were no longer selling bundles! So I ordered a mattress ($399.00). Cancelled this order Feb 25th. Received notice on March 10th that this items was being shipped. Immediately informed them not to ship this. and haven't received this item. I informed customer service ********** about the inaccurate website icon; as of 4-1-14, the icon is still present on the website. Complaints: 1. inaccurate icon on the website. 2. Increase of price from $899.00 on the website product page to $1099 on the invoice, with no explanation. 3. Failing to inform me of the actual shipping date until AFTER I had written to cancel the order. 4. Failing to respond to messages and inquiries to support website. 5. Failing to reverse the credit card chargesit is now more than a month since these orders were cancelled.

Desired Settlement: Reversal of the credit card charges. I was told there would be a restocking fee, and that ***** would get back to me with what this would be, but I haven't heard from her. I feel that the situation that led me to cancel the order, but still have to refuse to accept delivery on the bedframe was entirely due to the firm's failure to inform me of the shipping date & delivery date until a week later, AFTER I wrote to cancel the order, so I resent paying any restocking fee, especially since they haven't told me what this might be.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/05/27) */ For ************* the product shipped on the day the customer cancelled the order. Once the order ships we charge a restocking fee of 25% to cover the shipping that is nonrefundable to us. This policy is stated in our terms and conditions.

4/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Waterbed mattress has failed within the 1 year warranty. They made me take pictures and then claimed there was nothing wrong with the mattress, and sent new foam rails, despite my insisting that wasn't the problem. I installed the rails just to demonstrate that I was was right, so that we could move on to getting the mattress (bladder) replaced. They are non-responsive. I have pictures and all correspondence (emails) saved which I can forward via e-mail to anyone who want to see them.

Desired Settlement: I want the mattress replaced or my money back, I don't care which one.

Business Response: ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2014/04/02) */ We have replaced most of this bed under the warranty and he still does not seem to be satisfied. He has been in contact with the manufacturer and they said they have replaced most of the parts and the bed is in fine working condition. After a year of having the item it becomes a manufacturer's warranty issue and there is not any more we can do for the customer. Our return policy is 90 days no questions asked. Original order was placed on 3/20/2013. His initial complaint was 1/26/2014* Let me know if I can be of any other assistance. ******************************** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/02/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My bed has a defective bladder on one side. I told you this and was told that nothing is wrong with it despite the pictures proving that there obviously is. Instead, you sent me some foam rails that were suppose to fix the problem. I drained the entire bed, re-set it up with the new foam rails (which were identical to the old ones) and the bed is exactly the same as it was. Upon informing you of this sad result your company stopped answering my e-mails. You have wasted months of my time and all I have asked for is a replacement bladder for my side of the bed. Please review the pictures I sent you if you want to understand what is still wrong with it.

3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered ************ and we agreed on payment through *******. ***** gave me email where to send a payment. Payment was ready to be claimed since Jan 24, and today the ****** account shows payment was claimed. ***** with whom I spoke, did not want to giver her manager's phone as before couple days ago she said she "is going to talk with her boss" about ******* account payment transfer. Later on she told me that money were transfered to the wrong email and asked to transfer second time. Then I said she can transfer from one account to the other. She did not reply to my email. She also blocked me on live chat na comments on the website. She was not going to give me money back and told to contact ******. Please help to get money back.

Desired Settlement: Full refund.

Business Response: *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ***Final Consumer Response******************************** (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Company have not yet sent me a reply to this complaint. I do not accept their response what they replied through BBB. First, after we agreed on ******* payment****** gave me this email to make a payment through ******* account **************************** Her boss, as per her, tried to set up for the payment on ******* as at the beginning payment was not claimed. She said her boss is in ******** Payment was ready for the claim. I have all records that I can send to you, it is a copy from the *******. I am not sure if I can post it as maybe some confidential info can be seen when posted on line. I will submit payment was claimed when you tell me where and how I could do this. Second, I asked****** to send me an order of the goods. Reply was - only after payment is received. I told that they can take money from the ******* as it sitting and waiting. It took 3 or 4 days after it was recorded on *** *** that payment was claimed. I emailed to****** that payment was claimed. She again repeated they have never received a payment. Then I sent a copy af a ******* payment. Her response was that payment was not received.Then I tried to catch her on live hat and she told that payment is received, so I said what is the problem now, I tried to copy this text but I was not able to copy it. Then she all the time was saying payment was not received. She asked me to send a confirmation about the payment, I did. ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ****************************************************************************************** ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/01/31) */ There is no******* account registered to that email address. I sent a payment request from our******* account several times and it still shows pending (not accepted). The funds could not have left the buyers account because there would be no way to go into******* and accept the funds?

1/21/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered two custom-made ** thick foam mattresses for an ** that I am restoring, on ******** online, from *********************** Order #XXXXX. I thought there would be a longer lead time but received the mattresses in about two to three weeks (I don't remember the exact date). Total cost for both mattresses was ***** Each mattress was in a box. The boxes were in good condition. There were no instructions or other warnings printed on the box such as "open immediately". Since I wasn't ready to install the mattresses I left them in the boxes. In August, when I was done restoring the **, I took the mattresses out of the boxes and let them "rest" per the instructions and installed them in the **. Both mattresses were in good condition and had no lumps, flat spots or other obvious problems. It was immediately obvious that one of the mattresses was not 8" thick as ordered but ** thick (which is another standard thickness available from the company). All other dimensions, the length and width of the mattress, are correct. I contacted ************** at the company immediately and sent her pictures of the two mattresses side by side so she could see they were not the same thickness. She said she would follow up with the manufacturer and get back to me. I have spoken to****** two more times to inquire on the status of my order. She has indicated that the manufacturer is claiming that I left the mattresses in the boxes too long and one of them shrank. This is obviously incorrect since the mattress dimensions are exactly as ordered, except for the thickness. I have offered to return the incorrect mattress if the company will ship me the mattress that I ordered. ***** has repeatedly told me she will call me back with a status but I have not received any updates. All I want is the product I ordered and paid for. I indicated to ***** that I would contact the BBB if I can't get this resolved. I would appreciate any assistance you can provide. Respectfully Yours, *************

Desired Settlement: I would much prefer the product that I ordered as opposed to a refund.

Business Response: **************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************ ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Business Response********************************* please check the ****** account. The funds should now be available. Sorry for the inconvenience. ************************** Consumer Response /* (2000, 44, 2014/01/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Reimbursement received.

12/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: On September 30, 2013, I called JGK Marketing LLC to ask about a product on their web site. The person who answered phone ***** said I must order with her since I am ordering from ******. I said I wanted to order Deluxe Sleeper Sofa Memory Foam Mattress Replacement listed at $264.99 on their web site. I asked if she has a coupon. She said yes. She then said with coupon, it would cost $199. So I made purchase. When I received the product, I found out it is made in *****, not in USA as stated on their web site. I then called their customer service, the person who answer the phone (*****) said $199 is a different product that is made in *****. So ***** sold me a different product completely without my knowledge, telling me it was the same product that I wanted with a coupon discount. She lied to customer in order to sell a product.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking total refund of purchasing price including shipping and import fee.

Business Response: *********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Consumer Response /* (2000, 40, 2013/12/31) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Refund received. Thank you. And thank staff at BBB for your help throughout the process! Final Business Response /* (4000, 38, 2013/12/27) */ we just processed a full refund. Please check to make sure the payment cleared. Very sorry for the confusion. ****

12/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order for a foam mattress for a sofa bed on August 13. I was advised by ***** that there was an additional $74 plus customs & duty to pay on top of the $319.99. On August 14, I cancelled the order. On August 15, I received an email from ***** *************************************** stating that she had cancelled my order and refunded my purchase. On August 24, I began to check my visa to see if I had received a refund. I had not so I emailed *****. On August 27, I received the foam mattress from *** which I refused as per *****'s instructions. She then stated that she would refund the money when they received the product back. It is now September 4, 2013 and the mattress should have been received back by them. I would just like to be refunded my money.

Desired Settlement: Just refund my US$319.99 back to my **** as this has been going on too long.

Business Response: ************************************************************* Very sorry for the continued inconvenience. Please check your account again. It looks like we tried to issue a refund last week and it did not send. I just resent the refund again. My sincerest apologies. ********************** Consumer's Final Response /* (2000, 11, 2013/09/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you for the refund. ********* **************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************ ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** *******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

11/8/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** In may 2013 I call to JGK Marketing and report them my mattress is damaged it is not comfortable to sleep on it.I Spock whit lade name *****, She told mi it is not warranty for comfort !!!!!Mattress???. if will be visual damage send as pictures.4 months ago was already like den on it and i email her pictures. I ask for exchange or repair mattress, she promise me to contact whit factory and call me back. It is never happened. I call every weak and same promises this time mattress absolutely unusable and I bough new one. I ask You to help me to return my money back $1079.99

Desired Settlement: Refund my money

Business Response: ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************** This is a purchase from 1 1/2 years ago. At this point it becomes a manufactures warranty issue. I am not seeing the defect from the pictures but if there is a claim the manufacturer will process a replacement. The manufacturer is ********************. Contact them directly. *******************

10/15/2013 Problems with Product/Service
10/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a headboard through ***** online and received product approximately 1st week of June. It was damaged. Called ***** and they directed me to *********************** @ #XXX-XXX-XXXX. I spoke with a person named ***** 4-5 times. We sent her pictures of the damaged headboard at ********************** at her instructions. Every time I called I was told that they would be in touch with me within a few days. Was instructed the owner of the company named **** would also call me within a few days one time I called. Never heard anything from anyone. At first I wanted to just exchange the headboard, cause I do like it, and I still could not get that done. Now I don't want to have anything to do with the company except to come pick up the headboard and refund my ***** card. The headboard has been boxed up in my garage now for almost 2months. I have also contacted ***** Customer Service # several times and each time they tell me they are going to do something about this situation, and they also have done nothing except give me *************************. I have been lied to by both companies over and over. I have probably made 11 phone calls or more, and I am totally shocked by the lack of professionalism and lack of concern on top of all the lies I have been told. It has become a very very stressful situation. My order # for the *************** *********************** Headboard is XXXXXXXXX. The headboard was delivered to my house around 1st week of June by a company named Expeditors. The owner of the company is named **** and his phone # is XXX-XXX-XXXX, and his email address is ********************** I was just given that information today by *****. Thank you

Desired Settlement: I would like for Eco Mattress to come and pick up the damaged headboard and refund my $306.00 to my ************ Card plus and interest I have paid. I do not feel this is an unrealistic request. I have been trying to get this done for almost 2months now. I will have to admit I am mad enough about being lied to over and over to take legal action, and I have thought about it. I have never in my 52 years ever done anything like this or thought it, but I have never been treated this way as a consumer either. Something needs to be done to companies who sell you a product and you do everything they ask, and they still do not do right by it. I know businesses get ripped off sometimes but when you send them pictures and keep calling over and over, they should do whats right.

Business Response: Business' Initial Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/09/20) */ Hello: We are very sorry for the confusion with this order. According to our records a full refund was processed through ***** market place on 9/4/2013. Please verify that this refund was received. If it has not been received please notify me and I will personally handle this and make sure that the money is refunded. Sincerely, *********************************** Consumer's Final Response /* (3000, 13, 2013/09/19) */ I filed a complaint with BBB around August 15th and the owner of ECO Mattress responded the very same day. The terms were that the owner would contact me and let me know when he was going to have the damaged headboard picked up and have the $306.00 taken off my ***** Credit Card. If I remember correctly, he had until the 25th of August to get this done. I have not heard from him in any way, and the damaged headboard still sits in my garage and,my ***** card has not had the amount taken off. I called ***** the other day to see if the owner of ECO Mattress had contacted them and they said no. The case manager of ***** tried to contact them while I was on the phone and could not get anyone. Once again, as far as I can tell he has done nothing. Product_Or_Service: *************************************** Headbo Order_Number: *********

9/24/2013 Problems with Product/Service
9/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband purchased a replacement sofa frame for our fold-out couch. The dimensions listed on the website indicate that the width of this frame is 60". Additional measuring instructions indicate to DEDUCT 8" for the mattress thus implying that the frame is 60" wide. When we received the frame, it was 68" wide and does not fit in to our couch. Their customer service indicated we could return the product but that we would have to pay for the return shipping. I appealed three times to ************** in their customer service department. All three times, she said the same thing. "We don't pay for return shipping". In looking at their return policy it appears to the buyer that they are talking about returning mattresses and accessories; not a frame. Since the dimensions are not as advertised, I feel that this company should be willing to pay for the return shipping.

Desired Settlement: I wish for a full refund of the product AND for the company to pay for the return shipping.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/09/03) */ ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2013/09/04) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The confusion comes from the website! How many times do I have to state this? The sizes you list DO NOT state they are for the mattress. Why in the world would anyone think they are getting a mattress dimension when they are purchasing a frame. Since the item being viewed is a frame, a logical person would assume the dimensions that are being specified are for the frame; not for anything less. I am amazed at this company's ability to ignore their responsibility in this "misconception" that they've created. No where does it state that the dimensions being listed are for the mattress size that the frame fits. The page is the page for purchasing a frame and there are dimensions being given. What else am I supposed to glean from that information other than it is for the frame. I am happy to supply screen shots of how misleading and erroneous this information is. I can only hope that the BBB would reconsider endorsing this website given how confusing it is, especially to senior citizens. Final Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/09/04) */ There are only 3 size sofa sleeper mechanisms on the market. There is a full, a queen and a twin. A full accommodates a 54" mattress and a queen accommodates a 60" mattress. It sounds like there is some confusion as to the size of the mattress and the size of the mechanism. It sounds like what was ordered is what was received and as we stated we are happy to give a full refund if the item is returned. We are very sorry for the confusion in the sizing and the fact that you ordered the wrong size in error. ************************

8/20/2013 Problems with Product/Service
8/8/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
7/22/2013 Problems with Product/Service
7/3/2013 Problems with Product/Service
4/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service
3/21/2013 Advertising/Sales Issues
1/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service
1/25/2013 Problems with Product/Service