This business is not BBB accredited.

JGK Marketing LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (224) 676-0598 Fax: (224) 333-6517 View Additional Phone Numbers 1672 Barclay Blvd, Buffalo Grove, IL 60089

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for JGK Marketing LLC include:

  • 14 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Failure to respond to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • 3 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

14 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 3
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 2
Problems with Product/Service 8
Total Closed Complaints 14

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on JGK Marketing LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 14, 2011 Business started: 02/01/2007 Business started locally: 02/01/2007 Business incorporated 01/10/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Ginster, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Ginster, President
Business Category

Mattress & Bedding Stores Furniture - Retail All Other Home Furnishings Stores (NAICS: 442299)

Alternate Business Names
Products & Services

This company offers eco friendly bedding and memory foam products

Additional Locations


    1672 Barclay Blvd

    Buffalo Grove, IL 60089 (224) 676-0598


    872 S Milwaukee Ave Ste 107

    Libertyville, IL 60048 (855) 326-7283


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/13/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a pillow for 89.10 from *** Mattress Store at the address in Milwaukee. After a week I did not hear anything from them. I emailed their customer service department and got NO response. I then called their posted customer service number and got an operator who gave some other company name and when I told her who and what I was looking for she said she would transfer me....and promptly hung up on me. I tried calling back and got no answer. I then went to my credit card company who informed me I should stop payment as it sounded very scamming to them. I then tried to email them again to let them know i was going to do this and got no response.

Desired Settlement: I want them to refund my money.

6/5/2015 Problems with Product/Service
9/26/2014 Problems with Product/Service
8/18/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues
8/14/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a waterbed from this company in March 2014. When we received it parts were missing and broken. Manufacture replaced broken parts but not missing parts. I contacted company for new bed frame b/c we had to improvise with parts from hardware store to put together frame. I do not feel as if the frame is going to hold up to the length of time intended for the frame due to the fact that we used different hardware. My original complaint was on 4/9/14 with no resolution. The company kept stating that they would contact the manufacturer of the frame.

Desired Settlement: I feel that my money should be reimbursed due to the lack of resolution from the first case.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/07/15) */ has the manufacturer sent the replacement parts yet? They stated to us that they have been sent twice now?, Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/07/16) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I have not received any parts. This is unacceptable customer service.

8/12/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I purchased a complete waterbed frame **********************. When I received the frame 2 pieces were damaged and the hardware was missing. I emailed them and informed them of this issue. They contacted the manufacturer and they shipped 2 more pieces for the damaged ones. No hardware. We received the second 2 and they were also damaged. They were not as bad as the first ones and were still usable. No instructions were ever sent with the frame. I contacted the vendor on 4/4/14 by phone for hardware and instructions. She did email me the info. We had to purchase hardware for assembly. Although the pieces to put the base/riser together were missing. We had to use brackets which should not have been done. Also, the instructions were not at all detailed. ie: put brackets on one end of head and one end of foot. No ideas as to how or where to put the brackets. So, we assembled the best way we could according to the instructions and pictures on the internet. Bottom line the frame was/is not assembled correctly in my opinion. I emailed the company and informed them of the issue with instructions and assembly. I feel like since the frame was put together to the best of our ability and not "correctly" that it will not last as long as intended. The company contacted the manufacturer and they said that they do not exchange or refund for customer satisfaction. And if I chose to return it there waould be 30% restocking fee and I would have to pay return shipping.

Desired Settlement: I would just like to exchange the frame with more detailed instructions on how to assemble the frame. I am not trying to get my money back. I just want a chance to have a frame that will last 15+ years as intended.

Business Response: ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ****************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/04/14) */ I have spoken to the manufacturer and to my staff and we are having the factory call you directly to work with getting you the exact replacement items you are looking for. They were not informed until your last correspondence that the second replacement parts order was also damaged. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/04/10) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) What good is hardware and instructions if the original frame is already assembled with incorrect hardware? Consumer Response /* (3000, 21, 2014/04/22) */ No one has contacted me as of 4/19/14. Business Response /* (4000, 26, 2014/05/28) */ I am showing that the issue with ****** is resolved? Sincerely, *************** Consumer Response /* (4200, 28, 2014/05/30) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The manufacturer has NOT contacted me. I feel that since I bought my waterbed from your company, you need to make this issue right. If I do not get a response within 48 hours I will take my issue up to the next level.

7/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i purchased a waterbed mattress order # XXXXX. i told company that i needed a softsided mattress. i was told by ***** that i needed a hardsided mattress. they sent a hardsided mattress which was too big and spilled over my bed frame. i was told that i had to return the mattress to get a refund. i asked if they could provide a return mail postage form. i was told by ***** that i would have to pay myself to ship the item back. it cost me $40 to ship the item back. i shipped it return receipt requested and ***** signed for the item on 5/19/14. today is 5/27/14 and i have not been credited with any refund. i ordered a second mattress, even though ***** again told me that i needed a hardsided waterbed mattress. i told her i needed a softsided mattress so i ordered one. i received the order, and it was not the mattreess that i ordered. i filled the mattress and went to bed. i woke up a few hours later soaked in water. i njumped off the bed and found a small hole in the fold of the mattress. the company's warehouse folds the mattress. i patched the hole. i did not sleep on the mattress that night. i tried to sleep on the mattress the next night, and at 2:30 in the morning, i was awakened with soaking wet feet. again, i found a small hole in the same fold, this time by my feet. i immediately drained the mattress. i left several messages at the company, all with no response. i also sent e-mails, again, all with no response. i spoke with ***** this morning, who told me that in order to be refunded for this mattress, i would again have to pay to return it to them. or, she could send me out another mattress. i told ***** that i would never purchase another item from them. i spent $108 on the first purchase + $40 to return it. i have spent $86 on the second mattress and again, they want me to spend $40 more dollars to send this second item back. This means that i have spent $292. this company is DESPICABLE!!!!

Desired Settlement: I want every penny that I have spent back!!!!!!

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/05/27) */ Contact Name and Title: **** Contact Phone: ********** Contact Email: ********************* please send us a scan of the return shipping charges and we will process a refund for the shipping charges. Very sorry for all of the inconvenience. sincerely, ****************** Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) i will send a scan of the shipping charges to the email listed on the company's response today. however, i have not received my refund for the second mattress, which is under warranty, and came damaged. therefore, i am NOT satisfied with the company's response.

7/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: i was not happy with my initial waterbed purchase and requested an exchange. ***** (customer service) said i had to return the mattress first in order to initiate exchange procedure. I mailed back everything thru UPS in 2 days (tracking info available). I called her when i saw that mattress was delivered to Buffalo Grove location. I indicated a model that i was interested in & asked her to check the thickness & availability in dual chambers. I also told her that i needed the exchange done quickly because i needed the bed for visitors. She said she understood and would get back to me as soon as she heard from manufacturer. It took 2 weeks to get me questions answered & i had to call her everyday to get those answers. It took over a week for her & the manufacturer to calculate the price difference of the exchange & i was "forced" to accept a more expensive dual chamber configuration. On top of that, she could not promise that i would receive it in time for my visitors. She was not willing to help me out or offer better shipping options despite my willingness to pay for more than what i really wanted. Customer satisfaction is not their priority; they just want the customer to pay for their inconvenience of exchanges.

Desired Settlement: free ship the new mattress to me in 2 days (UPS Ground) just like i shipped the old one back.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/06/10) */ we have received the items back and they are getting inspected today so we can process the refund. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 7, 2014/06/11) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The shipment was received & signed for by ******* on 5/29/14 @ 11:50am, 9 working days ago. How can I be sure that it has not been compromised after being in your possession for some many days without immediate inspection upon receipt? Besides, given your track record of slow response time (5 days to answer 2 questions about a mattress & 5 days to calculate a price difference), how long will this "inspection" take? I was "advised" by ***** over the phone that i should expect a refund between 24-48 hours. That conversation took place on Monday 6/9/14 2pm, i think i should be expecting a refund by now. Final Business Response /* (4000, 13, 2014/06/23) */ there is some confusion on which model you want in exchange. Please tell me the model you want to replace it with and I can let you know if there is a price difference. Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 11, 2014/06/13) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Clearly ***** forgot to mention that i told her multiple times that i NEEDED the replacement mattress by THIS WEEK. When I talked to her last Thursday (6/5/14 2:08pm) and again on Friday (6/6/14 3:43pm), I specifically told her again that i will pay the difference if she would just give me the price. She said she is STILL waiting on the manufacturer (this is a whole week of waiting just for a price difference figure). I understand that the model i want: Comfort Craft **** with ***** Dual chambers is $1329, according to your website. When i called ***** again this past Monday (6/9/14), she FINALLY had a figure for me but with a different dual chamber, the ******. When i asked if i could have the ***** instead, she said she JUST FOUND OUT that they are not available. As of this posting, the ***** is STILL AN OPTION on**************** Yes, i want the replacement mattress. Yes, i don't mind paying for the price difference. BUT if i were to purchase this mattress like a new purchase, I would pay $1329.00 according to the website. Therefore, i just want to pay $1329-$791.10 (credit for the first mattress)= $537.90. In addition, considering the time i had to wait for either ***** or the manufacturer to come up with this simple price difference, it is only fair that the new bed be shipped to me via the same way i shipped the old mattress back which is 2-day ground shipping thru UPS.

6/9/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: 2-7-14 order number ****, $1,099, adjustable bed frame. When order wasn't shipped by Feb 25th, I cancelled order. Only then, was I informed that order HAD BEEN shipped on Feb 18. I refused delivery of this order, so do not have product. X-XX-XX order number ****. I discovered that although the website had an icon for "Adjustable Bed and Mattress Bundle"; they were no longer selling bundles! So I ordered a mattress ($399.00). Cancelled this order Feb 25th. Received notice on March 10th that this items was being shipped. Immediately informed them not to ship this. and haven't received this item. I informed customer service ********** about the inaccurate website icon; as of 4-1-14, the icon is still present on the website. Complaints: 1. inaccurate icon on the website. 2. Increase of price from $899.00 on the website product page to $1099 on the invoice, with no explanation. 3. Failing to inform me of the actual shipping date until AFTER I had written to cancel the order. 4. Failing to respond to messages and inquiries to support website. 5. Failing to reverse the credit card chargesit is now more than a month since these orders were cancelled.

Desired Settlement: Reversal of the credit card charges. I was told there would be a restocking fee, and that ***** would get back to me with what this would be, but I haven't heard from her. I feel that the situation that led me to cancel the order, but still have to refuse to accept delivery on the bedframe was entirely due to the firm's failure to inform me of the shipping date & delivery date until a week later, AFTER I wrote to cancel the order, so I resent paying any restocking fee, especially since they haven't told me what this might be.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2014/05/27) */ For ************* the product shipped on the day the customer cancelled the order. Once the order ships we charge a restocking fee of 25% to cover the shipping that is nonrefundable to us. This policy is stated in our terms and conditions.

4/30/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues
4/2/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ***************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Waterbed mattress has failed within the 1 year warranty. They made me take pictures and then claimed there was nothing wrong with the mattress, and sent new foam rails, despite my insisting that wasn't the problem. I installed the rails just to demonstrate that I was was right, so that we could move on to getting the mattress (bladder) replaced. They are non-responsive. I have pictures and all correspondence (emails) saved which I can forward via e-mail to anyone who want to see them.

Desired Settlement: I want the mattress replaced or my money back, I don't care which one.

Business Response: ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************* Final Business Response /* (4000, 18, 2014/04/02) */ We have replaced most of this bed under the warranty and he still does not seem to be satisfied. He has been in contact with the manufacturer and they said they have replaced most of the parts and the bed is in fine working condition. After a year of having the item it becomes a manufacturer's warranty issue and there is not any more we can do for the customer. Our return policy is 90 days no questions asked. Original order was placed on 3/20/2013. His initial complaint was 1/26/2014* Let me know if I can be of any other assistance. ******************************** Final Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2014/02/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) My bed has a defective bladder on one side. I told you this and was told that nothing is wrong with it despite the pictures proving that there obviously is. Instead, you sent me some foam rails that were suppose to fix the problem. I drained the entire bed, re-set it up with the new foam rails (which were identical to the old ones) and the bed is exactly the same as it was. Upon informing you of this sad result your company stopped answering my e-mails. You have wasted months of my time and all I have asked for is a replacement bladder for my side of the bed. Please review the pictures I sent you if you want to understand what is still wrong with it.

3/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service
2/11/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered ************ and we agreed on payment through *******. ***** gave me email where to send a payment. Payment was ready to be claimed since Jan 24, and today the ****** account shows payment was claimed. ***** with whom I spoke, did not want to giver her manager's phone as before couple days ago she said she "is going to talk with her boss" about ******* account payment transfer. Later on she told me that money were transfered to the wrong email and asked to transfer second time. Then I said she can transfer from one account to the other. She did not reply to my email. She also blocked me on live chat na comments on the website. She was not going to give me money back and told to contact ******. Please help to get money back.

Desired Settlement: Full refund.

Business Response: *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ***Final Consumer Response******************************** (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Company have not yet sent me a reply to this complaint. I do not accept their response what they replied through BBB. First, after we agreed on ******* payment****** gave me this email to make a payment through ******* account **************************** Her boss, as per her, tried to set up for the payment on ******* as at the beginning payment was not claimed. She said her boss is in ******** Payment was ready for the claim. I have all records that I can send to you, it is a copy from the *******. I am not sure if I can post it as maybe some confidential info can be seen when posted on line. I will submit payment was claimed when you tell me where and how I could do this. Second, I asked****** to send me an order of the goods. Reply was - only after payment is received. I told that they can take money from the ******* as it sitting and waiting. It took 3 or 4 days after it was recorded on *** *** that payment was claimed. I emailed to****** that payment was claimed. She again repeated they have never received a payment. Then I sent a copy af a ******* payment. Her response was that payment was not received.Then I tried to catch her on live hat and she told that payment is received, so I said what is the problem now, I tried to copy this text but I was not able to copy it. Then she all the time was saying payment was not received. She asked me to send a confirmation about the payment, I did. ******************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ****************************************************************************************** ********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** ************************************************************************************************************************************* ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** Final Business Response /* (4000, 10, 2014/01/31) */ There is no******* account registered to that email address. I sent a payment request from our******* account several times and it still shows pending (not accepted). The funds could not have left the buyers account because there would be no way to go into******* and accept the funds?

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on JGK Marketing LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)