Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Spiritual Scents

Phone: (312) 455-8267 Fax: (866) 375-4963 2010 W. Fulton St. #246, Chicago, IL 60612 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.spiritualscents.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Spiritual Scents meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Spiritual Scents include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Spiritual Scents
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 12, 2007 Business started: 01/01/2001 Business started locally: 01/01/2001 Business incorporated 03/24/2003 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Keith Cleversley, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Keith Cleversley, President
Business Category

Beauty Supplies & Equipment Oils - Essential Candles - Retail Coffee & Tea Incense Service Establishment Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423850)

Alternate Business Names
Gaia's Delights, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 2010 W. Fulton St. #246

    Chicago, IL 60612 (312) 455-8267

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 7/6/14, I sent a $13.18 Western Union money order to purchase 2 boxes of 100 sticks each of Padmini Spiritual Guide incense. I contacted the company 6 times for non delivery of product. I left 6 messages on their answering machine. This include my email address,phone number and my name. I sent them an email in reference to this problem. The company never contacted me and I did not receive the product. As of 8/2/14, I still did not receive the product. The phone number to this company is XXX-XXX-XXXX Please assist me in this matter if you can. Thank you

Desired Settlement: I would like the company to send me the product or send me a replacement. I would like to 2 boxes 100 sticks each of indian incense

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2014/08/15) */ ******** We diligently respond to all emails and voicemails left by our customers as soon as possible. We received one or more messages over the weekend, and the most recent message left on Monday, July 28th at 4:35pm Central Time stated that we respond through email and you provided your email address in that message. We emailed you in less than 24 hours on Tuesday July 29th, 11:30am Central Time. The email address provided in the voicemail you left was********@aol.com'. We sent the same email to *******@aol.com' in another attempt to contact *******. It is also possible that the email we sent him may be in a spam folder. The email sent explains that we have yet to receive the money order, and that ******* should check the money order receipt to see if it has been cashed by someone else. We respond to all emails generally within 24 hours and have yet to receive an email that is inquiring about this order. Even though ******* has not provided a tracking number for the $13.18 payment, an order number for the order, or proof that the money order has been cashed by someone, we'd be happy to send some incense as a one-time courtesy. Please provide us with an order number so that we may process the order promptly. Thank you! Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 10, 2014/08/19) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) To whom it may concern: This is in reference to my complaint with Spiritual Scents. I sent the company a money order to purchase 2 boxes of incense. I called the company 6 times in reference to this matter. Please contact the company and inform them to send me the 2 boxes of incense. Please forward my name and address to this "crooked company". I dealt with this company before however this will be the last time. ***************** ********************* ********************** Final Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2014/08/19) */ We are happy to resolve this complaint. Even though ******* has not provided a tracking number for the $13.18 payment, an order number for the order, or proof that the money order has been cashed by someone, we are happy to send some incense as a one-time courtesy. Here is the Delivery Confirmation number for the package of two Padmini 100 sticks sent to the provided address: ********************** Since we have not received nor cashed the money order, ******* should check his money order receipt and ask the money order issuer for a refund since his payment has been lost in the mail. Please let us know if you need any more information from us - we're happy to help! ***************


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Spiritual Scents
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)