Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

PK Beauty Supply

Phone: (773) 256-9148 PO Box 436979, Chicago, IL 60643 http://webplusbeauty.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

PK Beauty Supply, also known as Web Plus Beauty, is a beauty supplies and equipment company which sells health and beauty products for women and men. This company serves a national audience as well as customers throughout the Chicagoland area, including those in Arlington Heights, Des Plaines, Brookfield, Schiller Park, Melrose Park, Berwyn, Cicero, Stickney, Crystal Lake, Deerfield, Highland Park, Buffalo Grove, Wheeling, Midlothian, Alsip, Robbins, Posen, Evanston, Skokie, Niles, Dekalb, Rockford, Schaumburg, Naperville, St Charles, Geneva, Batavia, West Chicago, Wheaton, Tinley Park, Oak Park, Villa Park, Lombard, and Carol Stream. Products available from this company include hair weaves and braids, hair care, skin care, cosmetics, styling tools, apparel, magazines, fragrances, and appliances.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that PK Beauty Supply meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for PK Beauty Supply include:

  • 4 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for PK Beauty Supply include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 3 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 2
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on PK Beauty Supply
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: December 07, 2007 Business started: 09/01/2009 Business started locally: 09/01/2009
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Michael Kim, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Michael Kim, Owner
Business Category

Beauty Supplies & Equipment Hair Products and Equipment Hair Curlers Hair Dryers Hair Nets Hair Ornaments Hair Removing Equipment & Supplies Wigs & Hairpieces Cosmetics & Perfumes - Retail Mirrors Hair Styling and Services Hair Weaving Skin Care Internet Shopping Magazine Sales Cosmetic Sales Cosmetic Sales by Internet Service Establishment Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers (NAICS: 423850)

Alternate Business Names
iMegaSale WebPlusBeauty

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

PK Beauty Supply has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • PO Box 436979

    Chicago, IL 60643 (773) 256-9148

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/8/2016 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On Aug 12, 2015 I ordered hair conditioner and received an email confirmation for the order. On Aug 26 I asked for an update on my order via email and was informed they were unable to get the product I ordered. I asked for a refund (and have sent numerous requests since then, the last request was Nov 23. ) I have received no response nor has my money been refunded. order ********* **** *****************

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund ASAP. I've had to close the original acct used to place the order so a check will need to be mailed. Same address.

Business Response:

We canceled your payment authorization on Aug 27.

If there is any problem on your account, you need to contact your credit card company or bank.

Sincerely,

 

12/1/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: the order we made was for a specific item we got a replacement. After calling the the customer service line we where told we should get a return label that was never sent. We had to file a claim with ****** and still seller does not want to pay for shipping the item back claiming the correct item was sent (it was not).

Desired Settlement: we would like a full refund and a prepaid shipping back label.

Business Response:

The payment was fully refunded to the buyer's account by ****** on Nov 23.

We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience caused.

Consumer Response:  
Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:

Sincerely,

*** *********

7/31/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Was charged and promised a 3-5 business day delivery. on 6/20/15. Contacted seller on 6/30/15 about not getting items. Was sent an email stating my products would be delivered by **** in 2 days. Was given a tracking number that was pre-shipment only that never turned into any shipment. Emailed the seller on 7-2-15 asking for a refund. As of 7-7-15, received NO product NOR refund. Filed a claim thru ******.com where I paid thru. ****** contacted seller on 7-2-15 asking for their reply. As of 7-7-15, NOTHING. Escalated the claim thru Paypal asking them to decide on outcome. Filed a complaint thru the Pennsylvania Attorney General's office against the seller and now thru BBB for deceptive selling and fraud so no other personal gets money stolen from them.

Desired Settlement: I want my $36.45 back and them to be fined or punished.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/07/19) */ 1) The full refund was issued on July 7. 2) The buyer requested to cancel and money back the order on July 1 after receiving the confirmation email. The order was shipped on June 30 with the shipping confirmation email and the **** tracking number. This request is wrong and not fair. The package and the refund together cannot be accepted. We needed to stop the transit before issuing the refund. We got the package that was sent back on July 8. Actually the buyer should pay the original shipping cost, the return cost and the restocking fee. However we issued the full refund without charging the cost on July 8. 3) The buyer posted non-fact. We have never promised 3-5 business day delivery. It has been posted "Standard (US only, 3-7 business days)" on the shipping option and also "The delivery terms depends on destinations and no time guaranteed delivery." on the customer service page.

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

2 Customer Reviews on PK Beauty Supply
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart