This business is not BBB accredited.

Final Touch Refinishing, Inc.

Phone: (708) 613-4247 Fax: (312) 602-3724 PO Box 4588, Chicago, IL 60680 http://www.finaltouchrefinishers.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Final Touch Refinishing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Final Touch Refinishing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 12, 2011 Business started: 03/16/2004 Business started locally: 03/16/2004 Business incorporated 06/01/2011 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kirk Williams, Vice President Mr. Tom Prybylo, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kirk Williams, Vice President
Business Category

Bathtub Refinishing Cabinet Refacing Countertops Countertop - Fabrication Tile & Grout Cleaning Tile Restoration Caulking Contractors Cabinet Refinishers Kitchen Cabinet Refacing Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors (NAICS: 238220)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 4588

    Chicago, IL 60680 (708) 613-4247

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

10/29/2015 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I called Final Touch to refinish my bathtub. We scheduled for them to do the work on July 22nd, 2015. The morning of the 22nd they called and canceled due to a workman calling in sick. The work was then rescheduled for the following week on July 29th, 2015. The young man that came was very polite. However, I was not happy when he went through the house to vent out the debris and fumes rather than using the bathroom window. When finished the work appeared to be good, but I could not touch it at the time. I was told to give it 24 to 48 hours before using. I waited the 48 hours. When I took a bath I noticed that the tub was very bumpy or gravely as if it was not clean well enough before being sprayed. I also noticed that there was residue spray on my new ceramic tile. When I called Final touch about this and spoke to ****, she was very nice and we scheduled for the workman to come out on August 12th to redo the job. On Monday August 10th, ****** the young man who did the work called me wanting to know what was wrong and I explained. I had also noticed after speaking to **** that when taping off the bathroom and then removing the plastic that paint was pulled from my ceiling. I told ****** that while I understand that this happens he should have said something. He said he did not notice going into a long excuse on why. However it was not in just one spot but several and I feel that he should have noticed. He told me that someone should have called to reschedule the work, yet again, because he was booked for the 12th, but that he would be there anyway. I then called **** and asked what was happening and that I would like a more experienced workman to redo the work. No one called me back and no one showed up on August 12th, to fix my tub. I have left numerous messages with both **** and their salesman since. Now my tub is starting to pit and I have stopped using it for fear it will get worse. I am recently widowed and am forced to sell my house. I do not want the tub to look bad for showings.

Desired Settlement: I would like final touch to send a more experienced workman than ****** to redo the work as it should have been done in the first place. ie the right way, no bumps or gravely finish, no pitting, vent out the bathroom window and not through my house, to be careful tapeing with plastic thoroughly as not to get spray on my tile and not pulling paint off my ceiling.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2015/08/25) */ While I understand her complaint. My office did respond to her. I have instructed my dispatcher to reach out again and get a technician in to address her issues. I have explained that there are times where dust bumps can settle on the finish and will typically rub off with regular use and cleaning. This may go beyond that. Aswell, ******* like all of my technicians go through one of the most stringent training program in the industry. They have months of on the job training with factory certified technicians and then they also go to the factory for additional training AND CERTIFICATION. to the point of the exhaust placement. This is this first I have heard of this, however, we cannot and will not use the bathroom window. It WILL make a bigger issue with dust control for the repair and/or refinish. We must use another window when doing this. As for what sound like some overspray on the tile, we will address that on site and remedy the issue. Initial Consumer Rebuttal /* (3000, 13, 2015/09/03) */ This matter has not been resolved in any way. Final Touch lied in their response to this complaint when they said they had reached out to me. They did not and I am willing to prove this with my phone records. I have not heard from then since August 10th when I talked to the young man who did the work. Which I noted in my response here to them. After their response I gave several days before calling and leaving yet another message that went unanswered. I begged them in this message to please do the right thing and fix the problem my tub is unusable and I get nothing back from them. I do not understand how a business can have these type of business practices and remain in business. I am extremely unhappy and still want them to do the right thing and repair my bathtub. I would love to have BBB arbitrate this matter but I am recently widowed and do not have the money it would cost. I am trying to sell my house because I cannot afford to stay here with my husband gone. I really just do not understand why they do not correct the problem as they clearly stated they would. Final Business Response /* (1000, 21, 2015/10/21) */ Unfortunately we were unable to resolve this by repairs to the work so we refunded the customer. Final Consumer Response /* (3000, 23, 2015/10/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) To this date October 22nd, 2015 I have received NOTHING from Final Touch. That is, no phone call, no letter, and certainly no refund of the $319.00 I paid them by check to refinish my tub. Final Touch is lying yet again. I would hope that they can find their conscience and do the right thing, either redo the tub they made unusable or refund my money so I can pay a more competent contractor to redo it.

6/15/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Job Order ****** Refinished on 11/16/2013 with a 5 Year Guarantee. Since that time the refinishing has chipped and peeled and they had come out last time to fix it, but when this occurred again recently, I called them several times and even spoke with **** and was promised that someone would be coming out several times and no one showed up or called. I left several messages and never received a reply.

Desired Settlement: Refund the full cost of the job since you do not plan to come out to make the necessary repairs and honor your warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2015/06/03) */ We repaired that unit for her on Saturday, April 11 2015. I am not sure what the issue is. But as far as I know it was taken care a long time ago.

4/13/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This company prvides a 5 year warranty on their bathtub refinishing. We had the tub refinished approximately 3 years ago. The finish on the tub is now peeling and cracking. The company said this was from mis-use. The tub was not misused - it was used normally.

Desired Settlement: They need to come out and redo their faulty work. I would have purchased a new bathtub had I known they would not stand by their work.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/04/10) */ Contact Name and Title: **** ********* VP Contact Phone: XXX-XXX-XXXX Contact Email: ****@finaltouchrefinishers.com After a thorough review and discussion with Mr. *****, we've come to the agreement that there really isn't a warranty issue. I have agreed to give him a refinish at a reduced rate to make the tub good again.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Final Touch Refinishing, Inc.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)