BBB Accredited Business since

Bernardo Kitchen & Bath, Ltd.

Phone: (888) 217-7100 Fax: (708) 448-1517 10 Brook Ln, Palos Park, IL 60464 http://www.bernardokitchenandbathltd.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Bernardo Kitchen & Bath, Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bernardo Kitchen & Bath, Ltd. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bernardo Kitchen & Bath, Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 01, 1985 Business started: 06/01/1983 Business started locally: 06/01/1983 Business incorporated 02/02/1984 in IL
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Eugene Bernardo, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eugene Bernardo, President
Business Category

Bathroom Remodeling Remodeling Services Cabinet Refinishers Kitchen Cabinet Refacing Kitchen Cabinets - Refinishing, Refacing & Resurfacing Bath Liners Cabinets Cabinet Refacing Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household Shower Doors & Enclosures Baths Kitchen Remodeling Kitchen & Bath Design Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Home Improvements - Additions Construction & Remodeling Services Basement - Remodeling Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Alternate Business Names
Bernardo Kabinetry, Ltd.

Additional Locations

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/3/2015 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: kitchen remodel in 2013 costing 35,737.45 in spring of 2014 we noted a few doors had areas of heavy stain(finish) that was cracked and chipping off and on others the wood is split/cracked and chipping off. In the fall of 2014 an employee ******** ****** came out and agreed there was a problem, said they would take the doors in question and have them refinished. As of yet they have not taken and refinished the doors. We have been told someone will be out and then they never come or call. we have spoken to them several time to get the work done.

Desired Settlement: just would like my kitchen doors repaired

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2015/03/23) */ We at Bernardo Kitchen and Bath explained to the *******'s that we will not remove the doors to be repaired until the Finishing Plant will accept them and work on them immediately. The Finishers were working on a large project and didn't want to take on a project that would sit around for months. We were all thinking about the best interests of the ********* We have made several attempts to pick up the doors, but kept missing each other along with some miscommunications that have been well documented (not from our side). Mrs. ******* completely agreed. We have never ever said we weren't going to take care of the problem. Furtheremore, it's really nothing we have caused or a deficiency in our Product but, we didn't point fingers as to whether or not the ******** caused the tiny little chips on the Doors in question, we simply told them we would take care of it. It's a shame Mrs. ******* has grown impatient. We have gone to their home when we had someone in the area to stop in and pick the doors up on more than one occasion and no response to calls, messages left, and text messages. In fact, on the most recent visit, the garage door was completely open, cars in the driveway, and no answer the calls and messages left. We only recieved a text message response one day later on Sunday to only call their house number to arrange a pickup. They know our numbers and are not getting any calls back since their claim with the BBB. We are willing to stand up to our promise to pick up their doors and repair them but we need cooperation for the ********* We have documentation to support our response if needed. Thank you. ********