Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Perfect Struction, Ltd.

Additional Locations

Phone: (708) 274-3175 Fax: (708) 274-3176 View Additional Phone Numbers 9923 Ridgeland Ave, Chicago Ridge, IL 60415

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Perfect Struction, Ltd. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Perfect Struction, Ltd.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: August 25, 2005 Business started: 01/01/1995 Business started locally: 01/01/1995 Business incorporated 03/01/2001 in
Business Management
Mr. Vito Liktavicius, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Vito Liktavicius, Owner
Business Category

Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Fire & Water Damage Restoration Water Damage Restoration Kitchen & Bath Design Basement - Contractors Basement - Finishing Contractor - Remodel & Repair Construction & Remodeling Services Residential Remodelers (NAICS: 236118)

Alternate Business Names
Basement 2 Finish

Additional Locations

  • 6439 W 111th St

    Worth, IL 60482 (855) 522-5566

  • 9923 Ridgeland Ave

    Chicago Ridge, IL 60415


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: The start date of the project was approximately in Sept/Oct 2013. The plan was to have the basement remodeled and it would take about two to three weeks to complete. The worker did not seem to understand us completely, then he got sick and the work was kind of delayed. They sent somebody in to fill in for him after he said he was done, which it was not. The paint job was sloppy and the grout completely came undone from the bathroom floor tile, and there was supposed to be cable access from the ceiling to the tv that was mounted on the fireplace, but was not nstalled correctly and the mounted tv looks crooked as well. The workers who covered were non to pleased to have to complete the other teams job either. The errors were fixed, but now the shower is leaking and the door to the basement is letting in a big draft and they did give us a one year warranty, so when I called about it one of the team members came to fix it but it is still not fixed. Also, having a slow time getting response from office for the current problems.

Desired Settlement: We have a one year warranty and just want issues resolved in a timely manner and done correctly, the way they were supposed to be done in the first place.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2014/04/04) */ Our Goal, at our company, is to individually meet the expectations of every customer and leave them very Satisfied. In regards to the complaint: Project was begun in September 19th & was finished October 17th, 2013. The guaranteed start of project also depended on the customer who was filing paperwork out for financing in which our company was also assisting with. When initial team was sick, we had sent a replacement team. (A persons health isn't always guaranteed, so we try to work with our clients efficiently.) We received two lists indicating the satisfaction of each accomplished task from our teams. We are very sorry to hear about the dissatisfaction of the paint job; if we could have been informed at that time, we would have taken care of the issue right away. Grout was purchased by the customer. The grout coming up was not expected and our teams tried to remedy the situation. After Mrs. ********* called to the office with the request to have her door checked, for a few weeks straight our company had tried to reach the customer to arrange an appointment to have the team come out. We did not receive any reply. We then got a hold of the customer weeks later, we were able to have the team come out on March 24th, 2014 to address the issues: small water leak & door. The team applied caulking to the affected area of the leak as a temporary remedy. March 25th, 2014, our company was in the midst of arranging another appointment to get team out there to take care of the rest. One of our general managers went to see the issue and found out that the shower door was defected. Customer is contacting the manufacturer to get the door replaced and will contact us as soon as it in to reinstall. We will install at no extra charge to the customer.

Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Perfect Struction, Ltd.
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)