This business is not BBB accredited.

Orland Chateau

Phone: (708) 349-7878 Fax: (708) 349-7908 14500 S La Grange Rd, Orland Park, IL 60462

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Orland Chateau include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Orland Chateau include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Orland Chateau
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 04, 2000 Business started: 08/01/1976 Business started locally: 08/01/1976
Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Leonard Simak, Owner Mr. Tom Koszulinski, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Leonard Simak, Owner
Number of Employees


Business Category

Banquet Facilities Caterers Wedding Supplies & Services Lessors of Nonresidential Buildings (except Miniwarehouses) (NAICS: 531120)

Additional Locations


    14500 S La Grange Rd

    Orland Park, IL 60462 (708) 349-7878


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/17/2015 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I had a signed agreement for $49 pp. Which was a price that was given to us by one of the owners. The other owner felt this was a unfair price and did not keep up with their end of the contract. Per the contract, we were entitled for 'unlimited champagne' during dinner .. which was not provided. Guests were told by the Waitstaff that " The bride did not pay for it so your not getting it " .. The Wait staff was also not dressed appropriatly, they were wearing stained mismatched Tshrits and clothing which was dirty serving guests at the wedding. We also had to hunt down the owners to feed the photographers, DJ and Videographer because they refused to serve them, We also included them in our total headcount so this was already paid for. The Chateau was also going to "set up the tables and put flowers out" Which they did not. I had to pay an additonal $200 for the wedding designer to stay and set up everything. I also had chairs brought in from a outside vendor and I was told by one of the brothers it was fine to have them picked up on Monday and they would take care of it. We returned to finalize all the details 2 days before the wedding and the other brother ( Lenoard .. I believe ) threw a fit and told me it is unacceptable and that we cannot leave the chairs there. So trying to accomadate their last minute change I incured a $400 fee from the rental company to remove the chairs that evening. The Cheateau also said they would have the doors open at 430 for guests to arrive and they would be able to enter the hall. My guests were Locked out of the Venue and told they were not allowed to enter till 5pm. When they did arrive at 5pm the wedding hall still was not set up. The owners also failed to put out any of the thank you gifts to all of the wedding attendess, when I also about where they were the owner told me " Its not his fucking Problem " and I did not pay for it and he had no obligation to set up the wedding hall or do anything at all" The entire expierence with the chateau ruined our wedding expierence. The lack of professioanlism and disregard for what they do is dispicable.

Desired Settlement: I would like a refund for half of the cost incured by my husband and I. In the amount of $5000 I would like their name to be marked on the better business bureau for poor service and lack of professionalism.