Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Standard Bank & Trust-Lyons

Additional Locations

Phone: (708) 447-5600 View Additional Phone Numbers 8601 Ogden Ave, Lyons, IL 60534 http://www.standardbanks.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Standard Bank & Trust-Lyons include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Standard Bank & Trust-Lyons
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 27, 2013 Business started: 07/07/1947 Business started locally: 07/07/1947 Business incorporated 02/23/1982 in
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Illinois Department of Financial and Professional Regulation
100 W. Randolph, 9th Fl, Chicago IL 60601
http://www.idfpr.com
Phone Number: (312) 814-4500

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Miriam Barr, Site Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Miriam Barr, Site Manager
Business Category

Banks Savings Institutions (NAICS: 522120)


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    7201 Ogden Ave

    Lyons, IL 60534

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    8601 Ogden Ave

    Lyons, IL 60534 (708) 447-5600 (708) 447-6630

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

8/27/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My checking account was at a zero balance and I was sent a paper statement. The balance had mostly been kept at zero and was just kept to avoid cashing checks from my employer. There was a 3.00 charge for sending the statement which caused my account to be over drawn. By the time I received the notice it they was already 50 dollars in late fees for the 3.00 my account was over drawn. I went to a branch and they said I needed to call. I called and they said I needed to go to a branch. I go back to the branch and they said they would call me after they reviewed the situation. Days went by and no call was made. I called the branch and they said they closed my account (which I had requested) and turned me over to collections for the now 200.00 in late fees accrued. Now I am on the chex system as a risk and owe the bank 200.00 for late fees that originated because I never logged into my account online to check on an account that had no funds and their delay in responding to my request for assistance being dragged out also caused additional fees. I will pay the three dollar fee but am requesting the late fees be waived due to the circumstances.

Desired Settlement: Pay 3.00 fee for paper billing statement and take me out of collection for 200.00 and remove me from chex list.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Standard Bank & Trust-Lyons
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)