Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Gold Coast Exotic Imports, LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Gold Coast Exotic Imports, LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Gold Coast Exotic Imports, LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 06, 2011 Business started: 08/16/2009 Business started locally: 08/16/2009 Business incorporated 08/16/2009 in IL
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Joe Perillo, President Mr. Joe Perillo, II, General Mgr.
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Joe Perillo, President
Business Category

Automobile Dealers - Imported Cars Auto Dealers - New Cars New Car Dealers (NAICS: 441110)

Alternate Business Names
Bentley Downers Grove Bentley Gold Coast Lamborghini Gold Coast Rolls Royce Motor Cars

Additional Locations

  • 330 Ogden Ave

    Downers Grove, IL 60515 (630) 324-6554

  • 834 N Rush St

    Chicago, IL 60611 (312) 280-4848

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/21/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I bought a 2011 ***** ***** ******* ******** Coupe from this dealership on 3/15/2016. I asked the car salesman if the car had been in a wreck and if the original paint was on the vehicle. He said it had not been in an accident and it was all the original paint. **** is his name. He then agreed to have the car shipped to me by Friday. Friday came around and I called the dealership. I got passed around to 4 different people and finally a man named **** ******** answered my call. He said that the car was not ready yet. He said that the car was not on the truck headed to Texas. **** had said the vehicle was on the truck for delivery. So when I finally received the car on Monday I noticed there was a tape line and dust coming off of the vehicle door on the passenger side. This raised a red flag. I drove the car for three days. On the third day I was backing out of a parking spot and I felt a huge snap and the A/C went out simultaneously. I had my 8 month old in the car and my 2 year old in the car. It was SCORCHING hot outside. I then had the car towed on a trailer to the nearest certified ***** ***** dealership where the manager called me the next day and asked me if I was aware that the car had been in an accident. I said I was not aware of that. He then took photos and videos of the paint coming off of the vehicle and dust from the sanding down of the vehicle that was behind the passenger door. I have the pictures and videos to prove this. I then contacted the owner *** ******* and *** Abass and they said that I must have wrecked the car and my kids didn't have any distress. They said they will not refund my money or take the car back. So now I am out $300,000 with an unsafe car that can only be sold at wholesale value. I have tried numerous times reaching out to the owners to no avail. They said I was lying. I looked them up on google and they have numerous pending lawsuits against them. They have been sued so many times for the lemon law. I just want my money back.

Desired Settlement: For them to come and pick the car up and refund my 264,249.27 dollars. Not to mention I spent 17,000 in taxes on the car. I didn't even ask them for the tax money to be refunded to me. I merely want a refund and for this nightmare to be over with. PLEASE HELP!

Business Response:

The car she bought from our company, prior to her buying it, underwent thorough Certified Vehicle Inspection by a Master Certified *****-***** technician and was given a Provenance 100,000-mile warranty.

 

I have written and verbal recordings from Mr. ****** which were conflicting and her story kept changing.

 

However, we re-purchased the vehicle from her and have since re-sold it to a satisfied customer.

 

Thank you,

*** *******

6/18/2016 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Went to the ******* Used Car Department to buy a 2012 ***** ******* *******. We were told all used cars go through a thorough inspection. This led us to believe that all cars would include two keys. Plus I would say its common business practice when buying high priced used vehicles that the sale would include two keys and if it didn't that would be disclosed upfront. I would also expect this from a place that sells Bentleys. We test drove the car and during the test drive we noticed and commented on the fact the mats were brand new. During negotiations they removed the mats and failed to tell us that. They also failed to disclosed the fact only 1 key was available. After the payment was made and documents signed. They did only provided us with 1 key and we noticed that the mats mysteriously vanished. We called back later and they said they would look for both items. After several calls they told us they would only buy a new key and we would have to pay for the programming of the key, but they would not give us the mats even though they were present during the test drive. I feel this is a classic non-disclosure of material facts during the sale and a classic bait-n-switch.

Desired Settlement: Provide us fully programmed key and floor mats.

Consumer Response:
Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. My wife will be contacting the dealership to finalize the agreement.

Sincerely,

***** *******

7/22/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: The car was sold as a non-smoking car. I had 3 seperate professionals in the auto business (sales, service manager, odor service technitian) who all confirmed this was a smokers car. I paid $300 to have the car treated and internal filters replaced. There was grease on 3 seperate areas of the car, presumably from the dealer contracted delivery service. Mold was growing on the carpet on the passenger side as the carpet was wet. Finally, the front tires were dry rotted so bad it would not pass state inspection, required to register the vehicle. None of these

Desired Settlement: I am seeking reimbursement for the costs to fix the above items. I am happy to provide the detailed bill for the above issues.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2014/07/21) */ We have pulled the records and are currently investigating the matter.

3/7/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On ********* 27,2013 I purchased a 2006 **** ** and an Extended Warranty from ******* ****** Vehicles. On ******* 04,2013 I took my vehicle to get serviced for an issue covered under the extended warranty I bought. I was told by the repair shop Complete Car Repair (XXX-XXX-XXXX) that I did not have an extended warranty. I called my extended warranty company Performance 1st and was told by them that I in deed did not have an extended warranty. I called the finance representative *** ********* at ******* Luxury Vehicles from who I bought the vehicle and warranty from. He told me he would call them and get back to me. He called me back a few days later saying they didnt have my contract. He then told me he would get it fixed so that my vehicle may be serviced. Well now its over 4 months and I still dont have an extended warranty. I've been told by Mr. ********* for the last 4 months that he's working on it and my vehicle has not been serviced. I've been in contact with him every week for the last 4 months with no results.

Desired Settlement: To have my car fixed for the services needed, financial restitution from ********* till present date and to have ******* fo fill the contract of the purchase for the extended warranty.

Business Response: Initial Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2014/02/24) */ *** ********* contacted the customer and resolved the issue


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Gold Coast Exotic Imports, LLC
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)